RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2024
Great place to hang out. Lots of games and fun stuff to do at the campground. Clean bathrooms and roomy sites! Great place to bring your kids. I had some computer work to do and the wi-fi was pretty decent.
Mar 31, 2024
Mar 31, 2024
Great communication, friendly staff, well maintained facility.
Mar 30, 2024
KOA is between Carlsbad caverns & Roswell so that is cool. Office staff was great but the guys driving around in the golf carts were bad. husbandwalking on the walk path & got run off by the golf cart worker. He didn’t stop to see if my husband was ok or to say sorry. Husband scrapped himself up bad. Then we ordered pizza to be delivered the guys took 45 mins to deliver & told us it wasn’t his
Mar 30, 2024
It's a great place. However when we called an asked about propane we were to 10am to 6pm so at 4pm I was told the propane was not working. No one even cared
Mar 29, 2024
We really like this KOA. It is peaceful and beautiful. As always the staff is helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there every time we are in NM.
Mar 28, 2024
Great people working here. Unfortunately, the wifi was awful and we couldn't get on trying with several devices. Kids were plenty occupied though with all the great activities here.
Mar 27, 2024
Best showers so far. Good pressure and hot. 10 stars
Mar 26, 2024
Easy to get to and maneuver in and out of site. Very clean
Mar 26, 2024
Friendly staff! Super clean campground. Excellent maintenance of facilities and grounds!
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Great sites. Your employees on golf carts need to adhere to speed limit too. Please consider putting people with no kids away from the playground.
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
This is a one-night stay. Maddie was very pleasant when we called to get information. Staff on arrival was very nice. Didn't use any of the facilities however the views were beautiful.
Mar 24, 2024
Very nice staff, nice laundry room, great children room and planned activities, long pull thru,
Mar 23, 2024
Nice campground
Mar 22, 2024
Mar 22, 2024
Very nice koa. Friendly staff and lots of organized family events.
Mar 21, 2024
Mar 21, 2024
during my brief stay here, I enjoyed peace and quiet unlike any other park I stayed at. This park has so many amenities, and the customer service is amazing. I will be telling my family and friends to chose this park, whenever they maybe in Carlsbad.
Mar 21, 2024
Friendly staff, good size sights, however RVs bunched together even thought lots of empty spaces, not sure if Management does it or software, but spread folks out if your not full. Pool should be open in early March, get a pool heater, it would have been nice. Enjoyed the location, between Carlsbad caverns and Roswell.
Mar 18, 2024
Stay was great, people and accommodations were on point. Only thing I think needs addressing is rest rooms, not clean and no cleaning seemed to done on our week long stay.
Mar 18, 2024
We had a patio site that had weeds growing through the pavers, filthy dirty BBQ with food and grease buildup on the side tables. Horrible sewer smell the three days we were there that disappeared when we left. No poop bags for the dog park the three days we were there but got an email ppl were leaving poop. Could be better with improved maintenance. Location may be an employee factor.
Mar 18, 2024
It was nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. The problem was the high level of sulphur in the water and the sulphur smell. When we got to our next destination, we had to flush our water tanks with vinegar to get them clean and be rid of the smell that permeated into our RV. We had to buy bottled water to drink because the water smelled and the taste was terrible.
Mar 17, 2024
Great campground that is centrally located to Carlsbad and Roswell. Level sites and awesome family environment!
Mar 17, 2024
The sites are very open and easy to access. Easy hookups. They have a big community building, very nice and clean restrooms (some out of order items but that happens), little store with the necessities, and very clean park.
Mar 17, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
This is by far the nicest koa we have ever stayed in. The sites were the largest and most comfortable we have seen. (Some koas sites are cramped)The grounds were clean and well patrolled and the clubhouse was great and had a lot to do. The lady at the front desk was fantastic and gave us great local advise. We also liked the double kamp k9. Only good things to say. They have done an excellent job
Mar 16, 2024
We had a great time, bathroom very clean. Everyone was very friendly. We will see you in October.
Mar 16, 2024
This was a great location for seeing Carlsbad National Park and Guadalupe Mountain National park. The location is off the highway just a little bit which is nice. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone venturing to this part of the country, and would stay again.
Mar 16, 2024
Very nice and clean and comfortable stay.
Mar 16, 2024
The campground was fine. They had no wifi which was very inconvenient. We only stayed for 3 days, which was long enough. It was a great campground for families. The workers were friendly. They had no propane which would have been nice to know before we got there.
Mar 16, 2024
I arrived after the office closed but I was able to call and tell them I'd be late and they had my packet waiting. My special request of being near the restroom was perfect! Communication was awesome. Probably the largest rec room full of activities for kids that I've seen. Will definitely return
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
Everyone was so helpful! There was plenty to do and the view was beautiful! We’d definitely stay again!
Mar 15, 2024
Well maintained grounds, friendly staff, spacious cites for camper and vehicle, country setting away from cities and towns, and many attractions and things to do make it a go to place for us.
Mar 15, 2024
nice park with very friendly employees.
Mar 14, 2024
Easy in and out Large sites. Free use pedal carts. Staff very pleasant.
Mar 14, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
Everything great except too far outside of Carlsbad.
Mar 13, 2024
No warm water at the wash basins in the washrooms. Wifi is so poor, cannot even connect
Mar 13, 2024
Nice campground, very clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly. Only complaint was the number of text messages I received about the speed limit. The only people I saw break the speed limit while I was there, was the staff in golf carts.
Mar 13, 2024
Friendly staff. The KOA campground was very clean.
Mar 12, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
We really enjoyed the metal art, all the staff were personable and helpful. One suggestion would be an update to the bathrooms, you do a great job keeping your current ones clean, however you have a very large camp ground.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
We enjoyed our stay, the ammenities were spot on! We will be back!!
Mar 10, 2024
Mar 08, 2024
Mar 08, 2024
Liked how spread out campsites were. Liked how sites seemed to be set in direction so that prevailing did not break on campers broadside. As a matter of fact winds on our stay mostly out of WSW broke on rear corner of motorhome and not a bother as some places. Shower hot and clean. A little remote but half hour to an hour and a half drive to a lot of neat places to explore in various direction,
Jun 16, 2024
The campground was very well maintained. The pool was clean and the cold water felt great with the heat!
- George and Colleen McDonald on Google
Jun 11, 2024
We set up a tent. Bathroom and shower was clean. Rec room open all night and stocked up with games and stuff. Staff was very friendly.
- reggie david on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Nicely layed out park. Staff at registration was very polite and loved how she knows her information and how she explained it. It was fun. It's hot today so the pool is going to get visited for sure later.
- Tom Turner on Google