RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Great locations. Made new friends during our stay.
Apr 03, 2024
Great place to stay and see the local sights. LOVED the pizza delivery to our campsite. What a treat after a long day driving to be able to have hot food delivered to your door, And it was a really good pizza!
Apr 03, 2024
This is a very nice park but it is 20 miles from the town of Carlsbad and about 40 from the caverns. It’s very quiet and peaceful and lots of room to walk your dog or get some exercise. Spaces are easy to get in and out of. We didn’t utilize any of the amenities but they looked nice.
Apr 02, 2024
Loved the park and the staff. Something needs to be done about the dust. Possibly a water truck service??
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Clean and well-maintained. Everything worked and the staff members were real nice folks.
Apr 02, 2024
Upon check in the teenager at the desk refused to honor the Cruise America 10% because the key fob showed an expiration. I explained this is an ongoing promotion that doesn’t expire and the reason we chose KOA. She adamantly refused. I Wasted an hour calling Cruise America to have them explain to her. No problems at any other KOA just this one.
Apr 02, 2024
We came in late, when i went over the next day they said we were canceled. The night before we got the packet for West (us). There seemed to be a lot of confusion. We are confident when choosing a KOA to stay at but the last 2 request to stay at KOA’s have been frustrating. The overall stay was nice and it was a nice campground. Corporate needs to fix the road-sign. We drove by it twice.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Visited the caverns early Tuesday, then checked into KOA for 3 nights. We enjoyed the rec room, the use of outside sports and spacious camp sites. Unfortunately, the pool was not open. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Great place to hang out. Lots of games and fun stuff to do at the campground. Clean bathrooms and roomy sites! Great place to bring your kids. I had some computer work to do and the wi-fi was pretty decent.
Mar 31, 2024
Mar 31, 2024
Great communication, friendly staff, well maintained facility.
Mar 30, 2024
KOA is between Carlsbad caverns & Roswell so that is cool. Office staff was great but the guys driving around in the golf carts were bad. husbandwalking on the walk path & got run off by the golf cart worker. He didn’t stop to see if my husband was ok or to say sorry. Husband scrapped himself up bad. Then we ordered pizza to be delivered the guys took 45 mins to deliver & told us it wasn’t his
Mar 30, 2024
It's a great place. However when we called an asked about propane we were to 10am to 6pm so at 4pm I was told the propane was not working. No one even cared
Mar 29, 2024
We really like this KOA. It is peaceful and beautiful. As always the staff is helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there every time we are in NM.
Mar 28, 2024
Great people working here. Unfortunately, the wifi was awful and we couldn't get on trying with several devices. Kids were plenty occupied though with all the great activities here.
Mar 27, 2024
Best showers so far. Good pressure and hot. 10 stars
Mar 26, 2024
Easy to get to and maneuver in and out of site. Very clean
Mar 26, 2024
Friendly staff! Super clean campground. Excellent maintenance of facilities and grounds!
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Great sites. Your employees on golf carts need to adhere to speed limit too. Please consider putting people with no kids away from the playground.
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
This is a one-night stay. Maddie was very pleasant when we called to get information. Staff on arrival was very nice. Didn't use any of the facilities however the views were beautiful.
Mar 24, 2024
Very nice staff, nice laundry room, great children room and planned activities, long pull thru,
Mar 23, 2024
Nice campground
Mar 22, 2024
Mar 22, 2024
Very nice koa. Friendly staff and lots of organized family events.
Mar 21, 2024
Mar 21, 2024
during my brief stay here, I enjoyed peace and quiet unlike any other park I stayed at. This park has so many amenities, and the customer service is amazing. I will be telling my family and friends to chose this park, whenever they maybe in Carlsbad.
Mar 21, 2024
Friendly staff, good size sights, however RVs bunched together even thought lots of empty spaces, not sure if Management does it or software, but spread folks out if your not full. Pool should be open in early March, get a pool heater, it would have been nice. Enjoyed the location, between Carlsbad caverns and Roswell.
Mar 18, 2024
Stay was great, people and accommodations were on point. Only thing I think needs addressing is rest rooms, not clean and no cleaning seemed to done on our week long stay.
Mar 18, 2024
We had a patio site that had weeds growing through the pavers, filthy dirty BBQ with food and grease buildup on the side tables. Horrible sewer smell the three days we were there that disappeared when we left. No poop bags for the dog park the three days we were there but got an email ppl were leaving poop. Could be better with improved maintenance. Location may be an employee factor.
Mar 18, 2024
It was nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. The problem was the high level of sulphur in the water and the sulphur smell. When we got to our next destination, we had to flush our water tanks with vinegar to get them clean and be rid of the smell that permeated into our RV. We had to buy bottled water to drink because the water smelled and the taste was terrible.
Mar 17, 2024
Great campground that is centrally located to Carlsbad and Roswell. Level sites and awesome family environment!
Mar 17, 2024
The sites are very open and easy to access. Easy hookups. They have a big community building, very nice and clean restrooms (some out of order items but that happens), little store with the necessities, and very clean park.
Mar 17, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
This is by far the nicest koa we have ever stayed in. The sites were the largest and most comfortable we have seen. (Some koas sites are cramped)The grounds were clean and well patrolled and the clubhouse was great and had a lot to do. The lady at the front desk was fantastic and gave us great local advise. We also liked the double kamp k9. Only good things to say. They have done an excellent job
Mar 16, 2024
We had a great time, bathroom very clean. Everyone was very friendly. We will see you in October.
Mar 16, 2024
This was a great location for seeing Carlsbad National Park and Guadalupe Mountain National park. The location is off the highway just a little bit which is nice. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone venturing to this part of the country, and would stay again.
Mar 16, 2024
Very nice and clean and comfortable stay.
Mar 16, 2024
The campground was fine. They had no wifi which was very inconvenient. We only stayed for 3 days, which was long enough. It was a great campground for families. The workers were friendly. They had no propane which would have been nice to know before we got there.
Mar 16, 2024
I arrived after the office closed but I was able to call and tell them I'd be late and they had my packet waiting. My special request of being near the restroom was perfect! Communication was awesome. Probably the largest rec room full of activities for kids that I've seen. Will definitely return
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
Everyone was so helpful! There was plenty to do and the view was beautiful! We’d definitely stay again!
Mar 15, 2024
Well maintained grounds, friendly staff, spacious cites for camper and vehicle, country setting away from cities and towns, and many attractions and things to do make it a go to place for us.
Mar 15, 2024
nice park with very friendly employees.
May 21, 2024
This park says it's in Carlsbad New Mexico, but it really is 30 minutes from the City and in the opposite direction of the Caverns. Drive time to the Caverns was almost an hour. Clean RV park, great big drive through spaces. Easy after hours check in. 90 degrees outside in May, pool was closed and no hot water in the women's shower.
- Kirk Focht on Google
May 13, 2024
This KOA was really nice. A large laundry room, a nice gift shop, and a large gathering room. The hosts were all very friendly and helpful!
- Traveling Nana on Google
May 12, 2024
Nice place. Friendly staff. Well maintained!!
- Rich Taylor on Google