Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
clean restrooms :) park was nicely trimmed Staff was very helpful and friendly Thank-you will return soon !!
Jul 17, 2017
NO WI FI, poor cable, pool too small, overpriced, too far from everything. Great sites, awesome dog parks, super nice people
Jul 17, 2017
Best campground to stay at to visit Carlsbad area. Always clean and very helpful, frendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
The park was beautiful and clean and really neat! We enjoyed it so much. The playground is great! My 4 star rating is due to the size of the pool, it's really to small for the size of this park and gets crowded quickly. Otherwise this is a fantastic place to stay and we would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Spent week at this location while touring the area. Very good place to stay. Good location between Carlsbad Cavern, Roswell, Sitting Bull Falls, Carlsbad, Artesia, Living Desert Zoo, and other things. Nice campground with friendly staff and large spaces for the RV's. Fenced area for the dogs is clean and grassy, with several large for shade. Will return if in the area!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great and friendly place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff... very kid friendly! All above a great stay and very well kept, sites and shower/bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great, we really like this KOA. It's always very clean each time we stay, staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome r.v. park,, high 5 to the grounds keepers!!!! Funny guys !! Will go back for sure
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice KOA campground! Will return next time we're in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean and nice sized dog park. Sites were also well kept and a nice size. The main bathroom/showers were large but needed to be updated.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Would give it at least 4 stars were it not for the number of "obvious " long term residents ( noted by all the "stuff" collected and displayed around their sites. To me it takes away from the Camping experience. That said it was otherwise clean and a nice park.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly
Jul 13, 2017
We came in late but they had a packet waiting. Easy to park, clean, and helpful employees. The kids enjoyed the oversized checkers and Koi pond.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome park!
Jul 12, 2017
Great Place. Very Nice.
Jul 12, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Great customer service. Nice large pull thru site. Clean showers.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, long and level sites. Clean dog area. Nice campground. Would stay again when in Carlsbad.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome stay and the girls are wonderful!!!! Thank you to Shelley!!!!! And her daughter and the wonderful girl who lives close (I can't remember her beautiful name :))
Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant Large spaces, easily accessed Clean
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoy the nice clean campground. Peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Jul 11, 2017
Great park!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean, but the Wi-Fi is useless.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
In town for a softball tournament. Was actually not a bad drive when you take the loop around.
Jul 10, 2017
This was about the 6th time staying here. Had a good time, very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a chaotic check-in due to the simultaneous raid of the office by a troop of rowdy Boy Scouts. No fault of the campground attendants though.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly quiet perfect
Jul 08, 2017
Some staff went out of there way to be helpfu! Thanks John and Michelle and Ike!!! Best wishes and safe travels.
Jul 08, 2017
They did not have updated information on events while our stay there. Advertized having cable, but was mot ever able to connect even after reporting and they said they came to check it out.
Jul 07, 2017
Great park with all the amenities one would want. People were very nice. Close to two national parks.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Clean, good spacing between sites, quiet, many activities, easy in - out.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay with a very friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful sites and very good service and personnel. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful & clean park. Professional and caring staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The park was very nice, good amenities & friendly staff. The 2nd night there we were awakened by very loud booms at 3:00 in the morning. Never determined what they were but it was scary for a little while. Other than that, very nice & quiet.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved the campground! Will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA . This park is very clean and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Very nice workers and very helpful
Jul 04, 2017
absolutely fantastic stay! friendly and courteous staff, clean grounds, and lots of activities for the kids. will stay again
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Better WIFI would be the only improvement that I would suggest.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Site was very clean and the convenience of area sites was a big plus. Most definitely will be going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award