Jun 14, 2024
The property is laid out well and has some great family friendly amenities. However, it looks a bit unloved at the moment. Our cabin was dirty when we arrived and we ended up sweeping and wiping down beds ourselves. There is a sticker bush growing right in front of the stairs that is a good example of showing the details aren’t being looked after. We were never able to get a warm shower either.
Jun 13, 2024
The cabin we stayed in had a few issues. The AC unit didn’t work, so a window unit was installed and couldn’t keep the unit cool. The TV runs off the Internet and the Internet was constantly cutting out. So it was really hard to watch a full show. The bed was really comfortable and the shower had plenty of pressure.
Jun 10, 2024
Our Pueblo cabin smelled like sewer.
Jun 08, 2024
It was disgusting! The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. they were not clean there spider webs all over. The cabin it's self was disgusting. There were flies every where so when we went to eat we could NOT as the flies were so bad. There was no fly traps. The moths were every where and there was no traps. the hours of check in building had terrible hours. There was poop on the ground.
Jun 03, 2024
Enjoyed the spacious sites and numerous activities- pool, basketball, Gaga ball, playground, tether ball, etc. The picnic table at our site needed to be replaced. And it would have been great if the office/store hours were longer than just 9-5.
Jun 02, 2024
I’ll give it another try, but this KOA was lacking. We didn’t have water at our site, the bathrooms weren’t clean, no place to do dishes, trenches dug into the ground near our site with no warning signage was unsafe when walking at night. The pool also opened later than stated due to what I would assume was unclean water. We arrived and the pool was green. It opened late, 2 days later.
Jun 01, 2024
The 3 stars is for a friendly staff. The first thing we encountered was the kitchen is closed so no food on site. Would have been nice if we got an e-mail update or text letting us know since we were in a deluxe cabin with no food. Had to drive 20 miles when we wanted to eat. The TV stations did not work also. We did let them know and they sent someone over right away but could not get fixed.
May 24, 2024
We didn't like the hours 9to5 we couldn't ask any questions or concerns. We would have liked to stay where they had showers in the cabins, but we couldn't stay two days.
May 21, 2024
The quality of the staff at this location is second to NONE. They are fabulous, attentive and make sure all is well for all their campers. They went above and beyond in our behalf to help with an air conditioner issue and acted immediately to remedy the situation. Thank you so much for such an excellent staff! The only down side of our stay was the pool was inoperable.
May 19, 2024
No hot water one night and it was barely considered warm when it was "fixed". No real usable counter space around bathroom sinks and the touch free faucets practically had to be touched to work and only stayed on for 1-2 seconds, making it hard for brushing teeth/washing. Some showers missing curtains letting personal items to get wet and no shelf in shower, items had to be placed on ground.
May 10, 2024
Safe place for a single woman traveling across country with a van load of stuff.
May 10, 2024
Both our stays have been wonderful. The first time, due to the winds, our tent stakes broke and they kindly upgraded us to a cabin. This time around everything was clean, staff was friendly and super helpful!! Our cabin was so roomy! (One queen + 2 bunks). We'll definitely stay again if we're in the area. I love waking up to nature and the kids have a nice time with the activities available!
May 03, 2024
Generally I feel cabins could be cleaner. Plastic cover on big bed was torn, should have been changed. When leaving at 7 am the sprinklers were on and I couldn't pack my car without going through mud, soggy grass or thru sprinkler. Sprinkler timers should be checked to make sure this doesn't happen.
Apr 29, 2024
Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Nice campsites with fire pits and picnic tables. Cute cabin with Queen bed and Bunk Bed, air conditioning worked well! Dog Park for the dogs, Rec room, and little shop. Had a great time!
Apr 21, 2024
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. My only complaints were that the bathroom sink did not have hot water for shaving and the shower drain wasn’t cleared for any of the three days we were there.
Apr 20, 2024
The plan was to take my newly retired husband on our first truck camping adventure. Nature sent us Wind! More wind than we could comfortably handle in a tent. Fortunately our friendly camp hosts had true handicap accessible cabin. Not just words, functional roll in shower /bathroom . The cabin had a full ramp . We said Yes to Air Conditioning .Staying where our dog was welcome was huge plus.
Apr 12, 2024
Very nice campground, everyone was super friendly. Tons of amenities.
Apr 12, 2024
Big shout out for having a great staff when they came to assist me with a small issue, especially Josh and Katie you guys are the best
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Place was great! Only complaint is, the beds are horrible.
Apr 01, 2024
Mar 31, 2024
Had a great experience, clean comfortable cabin with great bed and clean bathrooms
Mar 19, 2024
The cabin was perfect. Both clean and comfortable. The staff was both helpful and professional. The shared areas of interest around Carlsbad.
Mar 17, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
Never disappointed at a KOA campground. Very clean, nice staff, quiet respectful guest.
Mar 14, 2024
The cabin was comfortable for the two nights we stayed. The kids really enjoyed the GaGa Ball Pit and Rec Room.
Mar 12, 2024
We really enjoyed the stay overall but a few things need to be worked on: The makeup washcloths need to be wash led before being put in cabins. The dye comes out when it gets wet. There were no washcloths out for the adults in our cabin and one of the linen bags had 2 flat sheets and no fitted sheet for the bunk beds. The keurig needed to be cleaned and there was no hand soap in the bathroom.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 05, 2024
All and all a pretty nice little place out of the way. The cabin we had was perfect minus a few house keeping things and the lack of a coffee pot (they had a keurig) I bought my own and some bbq utensils. I would recommend bringing extra bedding/blankets in the winter because what’s provided leaves a lot to be desired. People were nice and though “out of town” it was quiet and peaceful.
Mar 04, 2024
Nice clean campground. Enjoyed our stay
Feb 27, 2024
Great facility, clean cabin and many washer and dryers. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Bed a little soft and cable was out. All in all it’s a very good KOA.
Feb 16, 2024
Beautiful Koa. We’ve stayed here a few times and I’m always impressed with the cleanliness and amenities. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!
Feb 13, 2024
Positives: Clean Heat and a/c work great Never ran out of hot water Check out super easy Good privacy and quiet Cons: Wifi shaky at best Advertise as pet friendly (why I choose there) selected on their site I was bringing mine, yet seemed surprised when I brought mine and charged me a second time? Was strange. Overall was a good experience and they left me alone with all their rules.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Great place! Well maintained.
Dec 05, 2023
Check-in was quick and easy, front desk staff was friendly and informative, and cabin was clean and cozy. Great stay! We will be back.
Nov 27, 2023
The only issues were that the coffee maker didn't work properly and there were a lot of flies in the unit. Otherwise, we had a a really fun stay!
Nov 14, 2023
The deluxe cabin was adequate. The staff wasn’t as friendly as in previous trips.
Nov 10, 2023
The campground was very beautiful and peaceful. Customer service was very helpful and nice. The cabin bed was alot softer than what I'm used to.
Oct 29, 2023
The cabin was the best KOA cabin I have ever stayed in! Comfy bed and extremly clean cabin. Usually they have a moldy dusty smell but this one was amazing. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 29, 2023
Very friendly staff! Great accomodations. Down side was no drinking water available. You need to buy it in the office or bring your own.
Oct 24, 2023
We rented a cabin. The screen door had something resembling chicken wire as the screen which did nothing to keep flies out…and flies were abundant. There was no known water near the cabins. We needed water for cooking. The dish washing station was filthy and didn’t drain well, specifically the water collected on the opposite end of the drain hole causing built up corrosion. Needs a refrigerato
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Whenever our family goes Roswell and Carlsbad we choose to stay at this KOA location. Cabins are always clean and staff is super friendly. You cannot miss the gorgeous dark night sky with endless shooting stars! It’s a fantastic location 5����
Oct 13, 2023
We enjoyed it very much . The cabin was nice and comfortable and just the right size for us . Enjoyed the peaceful , relaxed ,safe ,atmosphere and the places we wanted to see in the area were in short driving distance . Thank you .
Oct 13, 2023
Cabin smelled profusely of cleaner .. very overwhelming. Also not able to open windows as screen was missing. Mattress on bed was very nice.
Oct 08, 2023
The actual campground seemed fine. We were disappointed with our cabin, especially at $150.00 per night.Our next stop, another campground cabin, was a much better accommodation, and $50.00 less per night.
Oct 02, 2023
Super clean cabin and bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2023
Excellent place to stay. Clean, organized, comfortable and easy to find. Looking forward to another stay next year.
Sep 15, 2023
Jun 16, 2024
The campground was very well maintained. The pool was clean and the cold water felt great with the heat!
- George and Colleen McDonald on Google
Jun 11, 2024
We set up a tent. Bathroom and shower was clean. Rec room open all night and stocked up with games and stuff. Staff was very friendly.
- reggie david on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Nicely layed out park. Staff at registration was very polite and loved how she knows her information and how she explained it. It was fun. It's hot today so the pool is going to get visited for sure later.
- Tom Turner on Google