Jan 07, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
Plenty of space. Coyotes serenading at night. Nice camp store. Cabins were clean & warm. Staff are welcoming. Easy drive between Carlsbad and Artesia.
Jan 03, 2022
Cabin was great. Allowed me to charge my EV while I was there. Great communcation from booking reservation through check out. Highly recommend
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Ok cabin, sheets and towels old and rough. Bathroom old, dated and small. Nice sized “kitchen” sink.
Dec 31, 2021
Heater was on when I arrived (late evening) - very much appreciated. Area under beds very dusty and mirror not cleaned. Makes me wonder what is being done to sanitize cabins.
Dec 30, 2021
Dec 27, 2021
We had a wonderful stay at the Carlsbad KOA! They were very accommodating when our plans changed and we had to extend our stay on Christmas Day! Thanks again!
Dec 24, 2021
Great stay
Dec 22, 2021
Clean and well managed site. Excellent KOA.
Dec 21, 2021
Everyone was nice and wonderful !
Dec 10, 2021
The manager and 2 other employees were very very helpful when we had problems with a fuel tank leak on our rental RV. Ryan, in particular, was checking on us often and extremely courteous and helpful! We were able to stay in a cabin for 2 nights as we figured out how to return home. Thanks for being there for us in an extremely stressful situation!
Dec 08, 2021
We loved our stay here! We stayed one night in their cabins without bathrooms, but the location of the cabin was perfect to easily get to the bathrooms, REC center, and camp store. There were many activities to participate in and the camp hosts/staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure!
Dec 04, 2021
Loved it
Nov 29, 2021
I ordered the biggest cabin size there was with the full bathroom and kitchen. What i ordered in advance online did not match the cabin I received. It was smaller and tighter then I wanted and when I walked around I saw what i actually wanted and it was unused. It was very clean and had good activities around camp.
Nov 28, 2021
It was great and everyone was so friendly.
Nov 27, 2021
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
Three nights, no issues, very clean and quiet. Two nights took advantage of supper delivered to our RV. Friends riding with us used one of the cabins and it was nice.
Nov 20, 2021
Expected full bath, which includes a sink in the bathroom, not using the kitchen sink. The front door stuck and the windows were hard to open. The shower head needs to be soaked in vinegar or CLR to clear the mineral buildup. We'd been there 30 minutes, and the maintenance guy came by to inspect the cleaning crew's job. We checked in about an hour after the earliest check in time. Too costly IMO.
Nov 20, 2021
Staff was extremely helpful. Slight mistake on providing linens for each bed but they quickly resolved the issue. Cold front moved into area and our cabin stayed nice and warm. Campground nice and quite at night . Traveling with a handicapped person requires a bit of a challenge and this KOA was excellent in proving us a cabin that met our needs - thank you
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
Very nice grounds and the cabin was clean. Other campers were very friendly. I even got to see quail on my morning walk!
Oct 20, 2021
Fun place to stay
Oct 20, 2021
The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable and had what was needed
Oct 15, 2021
We arrived at dinnertime to learn the restaurant was closed - the only cook was unavailable. It's a 20-minute drive to the nearest restaurant. We couldn't rent a deluxe cabin (we had booked a camping cabin) because we were traveling with our dog. Since we weren't given notice the advertised restaurant was closed, it seems an exception to the policy could have been made so we could cook dinner.
Oct 14, 2021
Facilities were extremely clean. Staff was very personable and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.
Oct 08, 2021
Wonderful cabin!!
Sep 21, 2021
Our stay was very nice. We didn't spend much time in the campground, we were on the move exploring the area.
Sep 20, 2021
Wonderful location. We rented a cabin with 3 and 5 year old. Everything was clean but for the price paid I do think bedding should have been put on beds for us instead of in bags for us to do ourselves. Another complaint was all the weeds with stickers. My kids fell and got stickers on hands and knees and were bleeding. They are all over the campsite.
Sep 13, 2021
Our stay was perfect
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
We really enjoyed ourselves! The kids loved the pool and games that were available. I just wanted to point out a miscommunication. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and before coming I called ahead to ask about the kitchenette. I was told there would be no stovetop burner or pots and pans, but there was, along with dishes. Please make sure all employees know how to answer questions correctly.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
The deluxe cabin was so nice. It makes us want a cabin. We loved it.
Aug 09, 2021
Nothing wrong with the site. Too far away from the Caverns and from Roswell. Town smells like oil refinery and sulfur. Again, this is not the fault of the KOA. The location is a poor choice.
Aug 07, 2021
The people checking us in were friendly. Sitting outside of the cabin there was a smell the two days we were there, not sure if it was sewer, or propane or a combo of both. The shower had hair and dirt on the shower floor. The curtains were just dirty, and the outside of the cabin needed a power wash. There were just flies, and more flies, which were on the porch and got into the cabin.
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Well we were on a ten day road trip staying at various KOA sites and were pleased until this one. Bathroom facilities were limited to three people for the entire park and the flies were horrible all over inside the bathrooms. We forfeit our night and checked into a hotel. Wasn’t a good way to end the roadtrip as it was our last night on the road. I won’t go back.
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
It was great other than the flies in the cabin.
Jul 28, 2021
Cabin was clean. Queen sized bed was soft. Only complaint was the men’s bathroom was closed and locked. My husband and son were very frustrated because of it. Kind of strange the bathroom wouldn’t be available.
Jul 26, 2021
I rarely complete reviews, but this place deserves one! We’ve stayed at a ton of campgrounds- this is one of the nicest we’ve visited. Everything is clean, well kept, and thoughtfully organized. The views are nice, it’s quiet but friendly, and the staff were just fantastic. Kind, helpful and efficient. The campground manager was so nice and right on top of things. Lovely all around!
Jul 22, 2021
We've rented a deluxe cabin and it's not clean very well when we got there. The cabin is outdated. The whole site has a lot of flies so eating outdoor is impossible. One the other hand, my three teenagers enjoyed the recreation center a lot and the wifi in the rec center was good.
Jul 21, 2021
Beautiful and clean campgrounds. Super friendly and helpful staff. Very nice game room with tons of games
Jul 20, 2021
Loved the grounds, activities, pool. BUT our shower had no water pressure, some minor upkeep problems (the screen fell off window), I thought it was a full kitchen but it had no oven, grills we're provided but not 1 metal utensil was available to use on the grill, queen bed was worn/swayed/very uncomfortable. Had fun but I believe I paid too much for all these problems to occur.
Jul 19, 2021
From what we saw, we were impressed by your camp. My husband was frustrated that the men’s bathroom close to our cabin was under renovation. Also, we were concerned that the mattress we slept on had stains and didn’t have the customary plastic covering which allows for easy disinfecting.
Jul 18, 2021
Except for spotty Wi-Fi it was wonderful stay. Wish the pool stayed open longer. It’s also too bad the men only had one bathroom to use especially when you’re doing laundry.
Jan 23, 2022
Great place to stay. Clean and full of activities for all. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Internet is a little in and out. But it is a country setting so...
- Cindy Achatz on Google
Jan 18, 2022
ITS RATED #1 FOR A REASON!
- Sherroda Jackson on Google
Jan 07, 2022
Despite the fact that one of our neighbors decided to bang on who knows what and literally yell and laugh back and forth at each other trying to talk over the sound of their truck exhaust at 04:30 because they wanted to leave early, we found this RV park to be excellent. Sorry, I just had to get that out, we both had such a hard time falling asleep again. Rude. Anyway... The park is very easy to get to, it's well marked and right off of a main road. Though it is far enough off of it that road noise was not a problem. It's bordered on one side by an orchard which I bet is pretty in the spring, summer, and fall, and it is nearby a lake, which can be hard to come by in New Mexico Nice wide flat lanes and sites, some with cute little shade structures, all with picnic tables and fire pits. The sites are nicely spaced apart so you're not right on top of others. There are two fenced in areas for dogs that you can actually use, with a spot to sit and keep an eye on your fuzzies. The staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The communal facilities appeared clean and well maintained. The grounds are about 30 minutes from Carlsbad Caverns, but we liked it so much if we visit again this is where we will stay.
- Sara Hudson on Google