Apr 18, 2021
It was good. Only issue is that linens were provided for full bed but not the bunk bed. Also the kuerig was not cleaned out of prior use - the used coffee pod was Still in it
Apr 14, 2021
Everything was great. We stayed in a simple cabin. My only complaint is the amount of light pollution on the property...makes star gazing impossible. Such a pity, as youre out in the middle of nowhere, perfect place to stargaze.
Apr 13, 2021
We loved our stay it was nice, quiet, and fun. Your AC's need to be worked on though. But other than that it was perfect and the people were friendly. The cabin was awesome...
Apr 09, 2021
The campground was excellent and super clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I only wish it was closer to the Caverns.
Apr 09, 2021
Our favorite so far, clean ,friendly and comfortable. Great location!!
Apr 07, 2021
Very very nice park. We stayed in a cabin. Left our travel trailer at home for this across country trip decided to stay in Koa Kabins. Have been very happy. Only downside on this cabin was it was the ones with no bathrooms which is fine however they are the furthest from the bathhouse. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff extra nice. Beautiful park. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank
Apr 05, 2021
The KOA employees were very friendly at check-in and throughout the stay. The cabin was very clean. The ability to order dinner there on-site was very nice and convenient. The food was delicious.
Mar 31, 2021
From the moment we walked in the door it felt like we were an imposition to them. No greeting, just a pointed finger to the seated woman that would check us in. The cabin was filthy. A household mattress with a fabric cover on it. Stained. No vinyl like cover that can be wiped down. Trash on porch, sticky door mat, chair, and porch. Floor not mopped. Not dusty, but residue.
Mar 28, 2021
Our stay was great. We stayed from Wednesday thru Saturday. Everyone was so friendly. The maintenance staff is on top of everything. They cleared out our grill for us. They waved and smiled every time and were always available to talk. My kids loved the playground. The Lobo cabin was so neat. The porch swing was wonderful. We plan on going back in the summer with hopes of the pool open.
Mar 23, 2021
Two minor things to improve. The dinner little too expensive and the bathroom near the playground not very clean. Otherwise everything was okay.
Mar 21, 2021
The staff were friendly and helpful. The location and area is ok. Its nice that it is in a central location to various attractions. It was nice the cabins had both A/c and heaters. The cabins could use shelfs. The queen bed was comfortable. It would be nice if there was more things to do there. Overall I do not regret staying here. We had fun and met friendly people.
Mar 19, 2021
Mar 17, 2021
Dorothy and Shelley were amazing! We were supposed to tent camp, but the high winds were so crazy that we needed to change plans. They were extremely helpful in helping us rearrange things so that we could stay in a cabin during our visit. The KOA was well kept, felt very safe, and the staff was friendly.
Mar 11, 2021
Cabin was clean and nice. Campground was clean and everything was good.
Mar 04, 2021
The staff were so amazingly friendly! We stayed in the Ocatillo Cabin and the queen bed was amazing! Slept well. Good water pressure for a nice hot shower. There were a couple glitches with the refrigerator, smell of septic all night and the adjustment of temperature.
Feb 28, 2021
The cabin I stayed in was nice. However, the water in my shower wasn't hot.
Jan 21, 2021
When we arrived our cabin had a space heater in it due to the front room heater being down. A few other issues arose that first night that made us consider leaving. The staff swooped in the following morning and diligently pursued all the issues until they were resolved. They even opened a cabin next door to let us shower. Julie and Tim especially made our stay enjoyable and memorable. Thanks KOA!
Dec 27, 2020
Lovely stay, thank you for all your help and information Julie, another woman I didn’t get name of but I believe she is whom I had spoken with regarding items we had left behind! And a gentleman had guided us w some tips to find trails around camp. Doc was very welcoming, friendly too. First time for us experiencing desert life, it was fantastic! Great grill.Lower rating due to neighboring gas/o
Dec 14, 2020
The Carlsbad KOA is truly a gem in the desert! Everyone on staff is friendly and glad to see you when you arrive. Very clean campground with great facilities.
Oct 25, 2020
I’ve been visiting and enjoying KOA with my family since I was young. The Carlsbad KOA was no exception. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I forgot my wallet at the cabin and the lady in the shop was able to use the credit card I had on file for my reservation. She saved me a trip! I wish I had planned our meals better, their BBQ smelled amazing! We have a reason to come back again!
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Front desk elderly lady & escort gentleman was very nice the night we came in. Asked if they would give us a discount on 3rd night for a small cabin w/bath, this lady was younger & was rude. "NO--- we need all the money we can get due to covid."....what ever, something is better that nothing. Restrooms & cabin were filthy. Get a power washer out instead of sitting under a tree looking at phone.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a key mix up for our cabin, but it was resolved and the staff were friendly and courteous
Sep 21, 2020
The crew was very friendly and helpful. They made dinner for me!
Sep 08, 2020
I didn't stay , check in and then checked out . It's way too far from Carlsbad the price is not worth what you get and there's no refund for cancelation .
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The cabin we stayed was good, the bunk bed is only good for the kids not adult
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Overall, it was a great stay! The only thing that could be improved was the cleanliness of the cabin. There were a lot of spiders and spider webs as well as dirt on the floor. The air conditioner was also a little musty smelling, but it was better than nothing. The showers and bathrooms were great and the views were spectacular.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
In the time of coved 19 it is nice to stay at a place where they still want to help you. Carlsbad KOA and especially Shelly (Owner) went out of her way to be accomidating. Friendly, Curtious and over the top describes this KOA. Approximaty of this KOA and 3 National parks is perfect.
Jul 03, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We loved the bathrooms. We didn't like that the sprinklers were going in the morning that we left. We couldn't use the picnic table for breakfast and had to load our car from the parking lot behind the cabin.
Jun 05, 2020
Very clean
Mar 19, 2020
Campground is clean and quiet. Our cabin (Deluxe Cabin @ $165/night) was small but functional. Linens were provided, but that is all. You will have to supply hand soap, dish soap, trash bags, and anything else you will need for your stay. The beds are horribly uncomfortable, so after 2 nights, we went to Walmart and spent an additional $200 on air mattresses. Overall, not worth the price.
Mar 17, 2020
Friendly, courteous staff. Impressed with prompt service and bonus of community campfire with s’mores. Cabin clean and comfortable. Lots of DVDs, but no working DVD player. We will definitely recommend this nicely located and run KOA!
Mar 15, 2020
The service and the bathroom was clean and very good
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Very friendly staff that was taking care of a stray cat that lived on the grounds. Very welcoming, good facilities and cabin, good location, no complaints. Also, good food.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Property and bathrooms very clean. Owners/staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the location and places to go.
Feb 23, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
I enjoyed staying at the campground! It was a super nice facility with very friendly staff!
Jan 03, 2020
Great place to stay - wish we had been able to stay more than one night! Friendly host, great rec room, and yummy BBQ dinner!
Dec 31, 2019
I was there in the “off season,” so it’s probably a different experience than someone would have during peak season. I stayed in a basic kabin. The walk to the bathrooms was a tad long. We could smell the sewers/septic pretty strongly anytime we were outside which definitely wasn’t pleasant. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. We loved the recreation center although we didn’t get to use
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
The mattress was covered with a stained mattress cover. We removed it and put our sleeping bags on top.
Dec 24, 2019
The cabin was nice and toasty, bathrooms were great and not too far out of the way. Entrance was nicely lit at night since the highway had no lights. Looking forward to staying again!
Apr 13, 2021
Very nice! Clean, friendly, and helpful! Loved our stay there!
- janice Deliramich on Google
Apr 11, 2021
Very nice RV park. The campground workers are extremely friendly. On-site Barbeque and they will deliver to your site!
- Nancy Dubea on Google
Apr 10, 2021
The tent site was great, but the food we ordered was overpriced (and wasn't the greatest). The reason I gave this KOA 5 stars was because of the staff. They were kind, cheery, friendly, and very helpful. They gave us info about the area and events going on, and even talked with us for a bit as though we were old friends. I would love to stay here again.
- Kaylee Dawn on Google