Jan 21, 2021
When we arrived our cabin had a space heater in it due to the front room heater being down. A few other issues arose that first night that made us consider leaving. The staff swooped in the following morning and diligently pursued all the issues until they were resolved. They even opened a cabin next door to let us shower. Julie and Tim especially made our stay enjoyable and memorable. Thanks KOA!
Dec 27, 2020
Lovely stay, thank you for all your help and information Julie, another woman I didn’t get name of but I believe she is whom I had spoken with regarding items we had left behind! And a gentleman had guided us w some tips to find trails around camp. Doc was very welcoming, friendly too. First time for us experiencing desert life, it was fantastic! Great grill.Lower rating due to neighboring gas/o
Dec 14, 2020
The Carlsbad KOA is truly a gem in the desert! Everyone on staff is friendly and glad to see you when you arrive. Very clean campground with great facilities.
Oct 25, 2020
I’ve been visiting and enjoying KOA with my family since I was young. The Carlsbad KOA was no exception. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I forgot my wallet at the cabin and the lady in the shop was able to use the credit card I had on file for my reservation. She saved me a trip! I wish I had planned our meals better, their BBQ smelled amazing! We have a reason to come back again!
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Front desk elderly lady & escort gentleman was very nice the night we came in. Asked if they would give us a discount on 3rd night for a small cabin w/bath, this lady was younger & was rude. "NO--- we need all the money we can get due to covid."....what ever, something is better that nothing. Restrooms & cabin were filthy. Get a power washer out instead of sitting under a tree looking at phone.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a key mix up for our cabin, but it was resolved and the staff were friendly and courteous
Sep 21, 2020
The crew was very friendly and helpful. They made dinner for me!
Sep 08, 2020
I didn't stay , check in and then checked out . It's way too far from Carlsbad the price is not worth what you get and there's no refund for cancelation .
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The cabin we stayed was good, the bunk bed is only good for the kids not adult
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Overall, it was a great stay! The only thing that could be improved was the cleanliness of the cabin. There were a lot of spiders and spider webs as well as dirt on the floor. The air conditioner was also a little musty smelling, but it was better than nothing. The showers and bathrooms were great and the views were spectacular.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
In the time of coved 19 it is nice to stay at a place where they still want to help you. Carlsbad KOA and especially Shelly (Owner) went out of her way to be accomidating. Friendly, Curtious and over the top describes this KOA. Approximaty of this KOA and 3 National parks is perfect.
Jul 03, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We loved the bathrooms. We didn't like that the sprinklers were going in the morning that we left. We couldn't use the picnic table for breakfast and had to load our car from the parking lot behind the cabin.
Jun 05, 2020
Very clean
Mar 19, 2020
Campground is clean and quiet. Our cabin (Deluxe Cabin @ $165/night) was small but functional. Linens were provided, but that is all. You will have to supply hand soap, dish soap, trash bags, and anything else you will need for your stay. The beds are horribly uncomfortable, so after 2 nights, we went to Walmart and spent an additional $200 on air mattresses. Overall, not worth the price.
Mar 17, 2020
Friendly, courteous staff. Impressed with prompt service and bonus of community campfire with s’mores. Cabin clean and comfortable. Lots of DVDs, but no working DVD player. We will definitely recommend this nicely located and run KOA!
Mar 15, 2020
The service and the bathroom was clean and very good
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Very friendly staff that was taking care of a stray cat that lived on the grounds. Very welcoming, good facilities and cabin, good location, no complaints. Also, good food.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Property and bathrooms very clean. Owners/staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the location and places to go.
Feb 23, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
I enjoyed staying at the campground! It was a super nice facility with very friendly staff!
Jan 03, 2020
Great place to stay - wish we had been able to stay more than one night! Friendly host, great rec room, and yummy BBQ dinner!
Dec 31, 2019
I was there in the “off season,” so it’s probably a different experience than someone would have during peak season. I stayed in a basic kabin. The walk to the bathrooms was a tad long. We could smell the sewers/septic pretty strongly anytime we were outside which definitely wasn’t pleasant. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. We loved the recreation center although we didn’t get to use
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
The mattress was covered with a stained mattress cover. We removed it and put our sleeping bags on top.
Dec 24, 2019
The cabin was nice and toasty, bathrooms were great and not too far out of the way. Entrance was nicely lit at night since the highway had no lights. Looking forward to staying again!
Dec 22, 2019
Cabins were expensive and far from the bathrooms. No TV or fridge. Most employees seemed indifferent to us, like we were being “tolerated” and an inconvenience. Strong sulfur smell every night takes over the campground. They did let us check in very early, so that was nice and I gave an extra star for that. Probably better for RVs than cabin renters.
Dec 09, 2019
The campground was clean and tidy. All of the hookups worked nicely and the fire pit was clean. The office was decorated with Christmas lights, which is nice to see you when you drive in. The staff were friendly and helpful, and allowed us to park the trailer in the lot after checking out, so we could spend the day locally without towing. We couldn’t ask for more.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a comfortable stay in a clean cabin. My only suggestion is that the description of the kitchens in the cabins are described with more detail and accuracy. Specifically that there is a range and microwave but no oven.
Nov 23, 2019
KOA quality standard. Convenient to local area restaurants and stores.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
The KOA directory description needs and update! Like hard water stained, dirty, fly infested bathrooms. Dirty commercial laundry. Deluxe cabins with bathroom door opening 16 inches wide! Yup, my 6 foot, 190 pound husband could not fit in the bathroom! payed $140. a night. Wish we’d gone to a hotel near Carlsbad Caverns, 45 miles down the road! The manager was not nice.
Nov 18, 2019
We loved staying at the cabin- perfect for a large family! Very clean and the heat worked well. A bit odd that there was no water spigot outside but overall a great trip!
Nov 15, 2019
Nice campground. Staff was very pleasant. Had barbecue first night there was very good we had leftovers good for another days lunch or supper.
Nov 11, 2019
The cabin was good for 2 people. We stayed in the pueblos cabin. The sofa sleeper was a struggle as it is a twin with 2 adults sleeping on it. Staff was helpful & courteous. Overall the stay was nice.
Nov 07, 2019
No WiFi in our corner of the property. Camping cabins near the entrance
Nov 03, 2019
Great, only issue was when we left early, i could find no drop box for my key, so i left it in the night box and had to leave a voicemail to infirm them. No one ever called me back to confirm they got it
Oct 23, 2019
This stay was better than a hotel. The staff is very friendly and the site is very well kept.
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was dated, dirty, and not a good set up as far as sleeping arrangements go for a family with young children (bunks were in open area vs. having a partition door for separation) Tons of mosquitos (got eaten alive) and location far from town/attractions. For the price, would have expected better. Have stayed at many KOA cabins and this did not hold up to those.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was so friendly! The facility was clean. Thank you for your hospitality
Oct 14, 2019
It was a very pleasant stay. Nice facilities and amenities. Easy access and overall relaxing experience!
Oct 14, 2019
My family of four stayed in one of the cabins. We had a great time. My only complaint was the lack of trees.
Jan 19, 2021
Clean campground. Not very close to the Carlsbad caverns but it was close enough. The staff were accommodating and welcoming. We only stayed a night but it was a nice quiet campground to relax for the evening.
- Katie Hackett on Google
Jan 10, 2021
We loved our stay here, we had a patio spot with swing & fire pit. It was clean, level & spacious. They have several amenities here with different ways to enjoy them; cabins, tent & RV spaces. The staff is friendly & will even bring fresh smoked BBQ to your RV upon order. This a great place to stay!
- Dee 113 on Google
Dec 27, 2020
Nice gravel/level pull thru spots. Laundry facilities are spotless and have new commercial machines.
- Melody Fesperman on Google