Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
The wifi did not work. The cable was working and down during our stay. For $45/night I was disappointed.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Site was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 17, 2018
Nice stay, park is convient and well laid out. Propane was way too expensive
Feb 17, 2018
Carlsbad KOA: Campground seems to have alot of long-term residents that are employed in Carlsbad area (oil and gas industry most likely). When these individuals leave for work at 5-6 AM, they will wake you as they drive out of the campground (most drive trucks; others drive trucks with flatbed trailers in tow) since their RV/Trailers are predominently parked in the back of the KOA.
Feb 16, 2018
Had an enjoyable stay. Thanks
Feb 16, 2018
Carlsbad, KOA: 1. Clean bathrooms and nice showes 2. Nice, clean laundry facilties (washers & dryers). Chairs in the laundry room need to be cleaned or replaced. 3. Two fenced dog runs; good size and kept up. 4. Many long term residents/gas workers in this park. Problem w/this is most of them have their RVs/Trailers at the back of the park; they wake you up as they head out to work at 5 AM.
Feb 15, 2018
Very Clean and nice bathrooms/showers. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I gave it a 4 because could not connect to their poor WIFI the entire visit. They admitted that if it's windy or a lot of people using, it does not work well. Poor excuse, since there were few in the park this time of year. I suggest they get it fixed.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Very clean and nice sites. The staff are pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable
Feb 14, 2018
Justin and I loved the staff that worked here. They did all they could to do to help our stay be the best ever. Stormy, Janet, Nichelle, and the rest were just great- The only issue we had really was the water- we had a water softener and a water filter and the water still wasn't the best. Overall we loved our stay here!
Feb 13, 2018
Nice quiet place to stay. Great campsite with plenty of room. Friendly staff and great service.
Feb 13, 2018
The Cable was down. It was impossible to connect to the WiFi. The dinner (baby back ribs);was delivered underdone and cold.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! Campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and took advantage of amenities offered during our stay.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Wonderful
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice park. Big gravel site rope were very friendly and they have a meal service which is a nice touch. The dog park was great and separated for small and large dogs. The laundry price was a little high and the dryers need more heat.
Feb 11, 2018
I haven’t stayed in many KOAs. I’ve stayed in quite a few campgrounds. You facility is top notch. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only negative is your Wi-Fi. I tried all of the field connections, each day. It wasn’t slow, it wouldn’t even connect. When I needed a connection, I had to sit in the laundry and use the main office connection.
Feb 10, 2018
Other than poor WIF in the park, it is a very nice park. We would stay here again. The people are very friendly and helpful. The BBQ they offer was very good.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
We had a great time. The campground is clean and well taken care of. Great location to visit surrounding attractions.
Feb 09, 2018
Nice park staff was helpful.
Feb 09, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. BBQ good.
Feb 08, 2018
Very clean, very well cared for. Staff friendly. Pet friendly park with two dog runs cleaned daily. Take out dinners from "restaurant" in office great! Quiet desert location between Roswell and Carlsbad.
Feb 08, 2018
Nice LARGE level sites that are groomed very nicely. Could not believe how nice this park is. Was expecting the usual tight KOA sites, but this park is laid out much nicer and wider than most any RV Park we’ve been to.
Feb 08, 2018
Very friendly very helpful. Put me close to the facilities because I didn't have any in my van. Would stay again a little far away from everything so clean and nice it's with it
Feb 07, 2018
very unfriendly at front desk. Signage to campground is pitiful... Off set come around the curve and miss it... Surprised that the signage is so lacking. But I found that through New Mexico. Campgrounds are clean but all dirt or gravel. Impossible to keep rv clean parked at koa's Thanks for opportunity to voice our opinion. John killingsworth
Feb 07, 2018
WiFi never worked the week we stayed there. Cable is limited and there were several channels we never could get. Staff was very helpful and nice to work with. The sites are huge and the park is easy to maneuver through, laundry facilities are great. We would stay again (our second stay) only if the cable and WiFi were improved.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Very poor wifi. Common room needs to be open longer as the only spot wifi was available. Very nice restrooms. Good gravel sites. Helpfull staff.
Feb 03, 2018
Very nice, staff were nice and polite. wide open spaces with a lot of room...
Feb 03, 2018
Stopped for the night pulling our 32 foot outback travel trailer. This campground has very large and unusually ample spaces all flat on gravel. The restrooms are pristine and pretty modern. The shower was huge and nice places to sit stuff and the water worked and was hot and plentiful. The staff was outstanding and we enjoyed their home smoked barbecued rib and pulled pork dinners
Feb 02, 2018
Location is fine, a little drive from park to tourist sites, but easy roads. We had an electrical problem: open ground at the 30-amp outlet shutting off our electric twice, once at 2:45 AM! Got no apology, no credit, no offer of compensation. We were lucky to have on board a 50 to 30 adaptor so we could switch to the 50 amp outlet, or we would have had no electricity at a 35-degree night.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Spacious, wide, well groomed, long pull through sites. Clean restrooms and great food. Well worth the drive north of Carlsbad!!!
Jan 29, 2018
This KOA has some great staff. The problem here is they are not up to date as far as WIFI is concerned. Hard to work here and find things you are looking for. Time for the new owners to come into the 21st Century. Great BBQ food on site delivered to your space.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
One of the best KOA’swe have stayed at. Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jan 20, 2018
A little pricey after their rate increase. Grounds were nice and kept up though. Overall pretty good stay.
Jan 19, 2018
Very friendly staff We ordered our dinner and it was delivered on time. Delicious food, worth the price.
Jan 16, 2018
Very clean KOA and all the staff were very friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 16, 2018
We love this campground! Sure it’s a bit pricey for some place to park your RV, however the sites are immaculate and decent sized, my kids rode their bikes, played in the rec room, gazed at the fish pond and played outdoor checkers all weekend long, and guess what......they were unplugged literally for the entire weekend! Staff members are super friendly and overall we had a great stay once agai
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Primary reason see Carlsbad Cavern NP. Was provided a things to see sheet from the office which allowed to see Sitting Bull Falls, a wonderful hidden jewel. Good service and clean RV Park.
Jan 13, 2018
Clean, well kept facility. Staff was helpful. However, water from showers was sticky and strange. And, if you're sensitive to bad smells don't stay here. The air smells pungent and foul from oil refineries near by.
Jan 12, 2018
Nice little campground, quiet. Beautiful cavern, sitting bull falls with walking trails all within an hour drive. Half hour from Carlsbad. Also living zoo within half hour
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award