Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Good working utilities. Very clean laundry and restrooms. Super friendly staff. Nice wide roads. The only bad mark would be due to your weak wifi. We rarely could use it.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
we stayed 5 nights and would come back if we return to Carlsbad the staff was very helpful with directions and helping in the campground thanks for letting us stay
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice park, good laundry facility. Great dirt road outside the park to run the dog. Lots of burrs/ stickers in the grassy areas that track into the RV. I like that it’s out of town.
Nov 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Sites are large! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall the best KOA we’ve stayed at so far!!!
Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice and quiet. A little far from Carlsbad and the Caverns.
Nov 17, 2017
We stayed two nights, giving us time to visit the Carlsbad Caverns national park. The site was easy to get into and the utilities were very accessible. We chose to buy dinner (BBQ) from the park restaurant, and it was very good. The rv park is about 15 miles north of the city of Carlsbad (good for a dark sky), and set back from the highway, well enough that there was very little road noise.
Nov 17, 2017
Very clean (new?) Showers and rest room. Laundry was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2017
The campground is far away from Carlsbad. The people are very friendly and the washroom is very clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever visited. Very well maintained. Big sites. Friendly, professional staff. Delicious food delivered to your door . Just far enough from the highway to be quiet. We would go out of our way to stay there again.
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent stay for the area. Staff are extremely nice, friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers are immaculate, everything about this place is great. Drove by mother RV parks in the area and they are nothing compared to this one. Sights are long and wide, no issue with hook ups, dog park is grassy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly. Everything was well taken care of from the landscaping to the bathrooms. I told my husband it was like I had cleaned the bathrooms myself! It was like staying with our own family. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you for your hospitality!
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent experience!! Well kept and maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 13, 2017
The campground site and accommodations were excellent. We have stayed in a number of KOA's and this KOA ranks as one of the best!
Nov 12, 2017
We liked it because it was out of town a few miles, and really quite. The staff was great.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very pricey, horrible Wifi. Roomy bathrooms & showers. But for the price, there should be usable WiFi. I've run into this at the last 3 KOAs I've stayed at. I work on the road and need WiFi. Not happy about it.
Nov 07, 2017
Excellent in every way except for NO wifi. Great staff. Great bathrooms. But no wifi!
Nov 07, 2017
Well kept campground. Very neat and tidy. Little pricey I thought for the area. But nice place.
Nov 07, 2017
A well run KOA! Most RV Park resources in Carlsbad are dedicated to oil field workers and finding a nice place is tough. This KOA is 20 minutes north of Carlsbad and 1 hour north of Carlsbad caverns. All sites were level. Pull through sites were long and wide. Nice dog park. I'd chose this KOA over any of the in-town places even with the extra drive.
Nov 06, 2017
Too close to a noisy highway. Noise all night.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice facility, beautiful bathrooms, lousy wifi coverage. It's 2017. You should not have to walk to the main building to use your iPad or laptop for three days. I would not recommend this site purely for that reason.
Nov 06, 2017
We don't do a lot of traveling as it relates to our RV but we are entering our retirement age and we will certainly travel more. What I can say about your KOA is that it is management friendly, clean, open space, easy to park, excellent hook ups, etc.. We enjoyed our stay and will probably utilize you in the future.
Nov 06, 2017
Très propre, grand terrain et personnel accueillant
Nov 05, 2017
Clean, neat & quite
Nov 05, 2017
Very friendly and nice people. Sites were really small.
Nov 05, 2017
One of the nicest, friendliest parks we’ve stayed in. A special thanks to Donna for the ride in her ATV and all the info about the area she so enthusiastically imparted. The in-house BBQ is a unique and very nice touch as well. If we are ever back this way, this is definitely where we’ll be staying..
Nov 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The lots were enormous and very well kept!! The in-house barbecue was deliverd to our site hot and awesome!!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
It is one of the best laid-out parks we have been to. The sites are great. The price is a little higher compared to other parks like yours.
Nov 01, 2017
Stayed for four nights. Cleanest, most well kept campgrounds we have ever been to. Friendly staff as well. Highly reccomend.
Oct 31, 2017
Great campground with nice big lots and lawn between sites. Washrooms were it prime condition clean and showers large so I didn't hit my elbows shampooing my hair! Didn't get much time to walk around on the trail and the pool was already closed for the season. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 31, 2017
Campground was very nice we enjoyed the use of the fire pit only complaint Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent
Oct 31, 2017
This is a very good rv park. This was our 2nd time here. It is large, we'll maintained, and the staff is friendly. It is located about 30 miles from Carlsbad Caverns, 50 miles from Roswell, and near a lake. It does get a bit windy, but that's New Mexico.
Oct 30, 2017
Perfect, loved it.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great family weekend trip! The people who run this KOA were so friendly and helpful! One morning our car wouldnât start and the man who works there came over to help us get it started! Very helpful and family friendly place to stay!!!
Oct 30, 2017
The bathrooms are very large and clean. There is plenty of room between each camper slot. Very nice.
Oct 30, 2017
Had to leave a day early because of the bad smell!!!
Oct 29, 2017
It is a little far outside of town but it is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The sites are large and long and level. We would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 29, 2017
Great base camp for exploring the caverns, Brantly Lake SP and Roswell. Can be a little smelly with all the oil wells but that's not the parks fault. Definitely would recommend!
Oct 28, 2017
Very good facility, though a bit far from the town.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent KOA. Campground and buildings are immaculate. The staff are the best we have ever encountered at a KOA!! They all very helpful and courteous. Letâs not forget the excellent BBQ. It was nice to pull in after traveling all day, order dinner and have it delivered to our door. Will stay here again!!
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice facilities. The best RV park in Carlsbad. It is an hour away from Carlsbad Caverns National Park, but worth the drive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award