RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2024
Pool was unusable.
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Very nice campground!
Apr 18, 2024
The campground was fine. The bathrooms were very clean. It is not very conveniently located, however, if you are planning to visit Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 18, 2024
Reserved two sites. Our friends had to cancel. On Saturday we called to cancel but there was no answer. On Sunday, same thing - no answer. Left a message and email - neither answered. We ended up paying for the first night for both sites. If you have a policy that cancellations must be done 48 hrs in advance, answer the phone. Pool closed. 2 of 9 washers not working. Washrooms/showers OK.
Apr 17, 2024
The staff was friendly The park was well kept
Apr 17, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really Liked spending time here. The sites were very spacious. We look forward to coming back soon. We like the atmosphere.
Apr 17, 2024
Nice greeting. Lovely campground. Pretty quiet!
Apr 16, 2024
We loved the pull throughs. It will be nice when the trees get bigger. I think it needed more trash cans through out the park for bags of trash. There was only one at the front of the park and one at the back of the park. Employees were friendly.
Apr 16, 2024
Too much broken equipment in laundry room, no one available at office at opening time, advertised food delivery not available
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
It was a nice campground with friendly staff. Pool wasn't open only problem.
Apr 16, 2024
It seems like all KOAs are turning into gravel parking lots. They serve a purpose for an overnight hookup, but they could look more appealing.
Apr 16, 2024
This park was clean, nice views, friendly staff. And they will deliver pizza to your site! What a great thing after a long day!
Apr 15, 2024
The Staff at the park were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were something to he desired. My wife said the womens looked like it had not been cleaned in months. There was hair all over the floor like someone had groomed a dog. It was very unsanitary. There was also a great deal of dirt you vould tell it had not been cleaned. The men's sinks did not work. No Plummer??????
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Clean, safe & quiet campground! Easy drive to many area attractions.
Apr 15, 2024
This is a nice quiet.Well, maintained place with a small pool and big spaces.Nice sized k nine run as well
Apr 15, 2024
Good service nice clean park enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2024
Very dry, dusty and hot. Pool was not open.
Apr 15, 2024
Loved the walkway to the shower house so we didn’t have so far to walk. Helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
I loved it! Great restroom / shower facilities. Put out a few more dumpsters and it would be perfect!
Apr 14, 2024
Well managed, clean park, with large, easy to navigate sites. I liked the text messages alerting us to weather conditions, outages, or other important information.
Apr 14, 2024
Very remote location. 50 minutes from Caverns. Facility is clean but like all things Carlsbad dusty.
Apr 14, 2024
Nice quiet location. My only complaint would be that it’s not in Carlsbad. It’s about 20 minutes north of the town
Apr 14, 2024
Very neat and tidy campground. Quiet at night and very little traffic noise from the highway. Staff we’re very nice, friendly and helpful with questions we had. Office was very clean and neat. We did not use the KOA bathrooms or showers so cannot comment on them. Great place to stay to see the caverns and other sites. �
Apr 13, 2024
Just ok, next time will look for a place closer to the caverns.
Apr 13, 2024
This park is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Quite a bit away from town, but nice and quiet because of it.
Apr 13, 2024
It was an easy check-in and we were allowed to check-in early so we could visit the Carlsbad Caverns. We needed to purchase propane and that was also easy. They made our stay Easy!
Apr 13, 2024
Bathroom need to be updated, missing hooks to hang things in men’s restroom, no curtains in men’s showers so water sprays onto personal items
Apr 13, 2024
very nice, well maintained facilities. More shaded sites would be nice.
Apr 13, 2024
Staff was helpful and only issue was a few washing machines were out of service so a little wait for laundry. Sites clean, well kept, spacious. Nice clean dog yards. Quiet in the evening.
Apr 12, 2024
This is a good campground. We stayed one night and even had pizza. The only downside it that is far out of town and far from Carlsbad Caverns. But looking at the other available campgrounds, it is probably the best one in the area.
Apr 12, 2024
Nice place, close to where we wanted to go.
Apr 12, 2024
Clean quiet had all we need. Helpful staff. Assisted us with an issue with our RV which was really helpful.
Apr 12, 2024
Nice park and friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2024
Easy entry after office was closed, bathrooms were convenient but one was locked so we could not use that one. Grounds were well maintained, staff was VERY friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2024
The staff was very friendly! I have two negatives. One was the Wi-Fi. Very weak. Nothing worked while I had it on. I had to take it off to make things somewhat work. The other was several people walking through our campsite within feet of our trailer door.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
Nice campground
Apr 11, 2024
Very nice park. Loved the restroom and shower. Laundry facility was top notch. Only complaint this trip was distance from groceries and gas. Normally wouldn’t be a concern, just caught off guard.
Apr 11, 2024
The staff was great, the site was nice and level, but the water was The worst tasting that I’ve had in a long time. Bring your own water
Apr 10, 2024
Seemed somewhat rundown, pool closed. Diner only making pizza. Sites were mostly dirt. Easy access for big rig.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Convenient location. Bathrooms and showers were adequate.
Apr 08, 2024
The park and washroom were very clean and staff very helpful. I assume by the map that it was in Carlsbad but not so much. Only real down side was the internet. We were close to the clubhouse and it did not work at all.
Apr 08, 2024
Quiet, A lot of space between sites. Several amenities and clean!
Apr 07, 2024
Bathrooms were dirty. Staff was not knowledgeable about area. Air smells like sewer.
Jun 11, 2024
We set up a tent. Bathroom and shower was clean. Rec room open all night and stocked up with games and stuff. Staff was very friendly.
- reggie david on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Nicely layed out park. Staff at registration was very polite and loved how she knows her information and how she explained it. It was fun. It's hot today so the pool is going to get visited for sure later.
- Tom Turner on Google
May 21, 2024
This park says it's in Carlsbad New Mexico, but it really is 30 minutes from the City and in the opposite direction of the Caverns. Drive time to the Caverns was almost an hour. Clean RV park, great big drive through spaces. Easy after hours check in. 90 degrees outside in May, pool was closed and no hot water in the women's shower.
- Kirk Focht on Google