Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA! A great facility, and friendly staff!
Mar 29, 2017
Love that they make and serve a delicious BBQ dinner!! I had fork tender brisket, my husband pork ribs. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Large level pull through sites with grass and trees. Only disappointment was the pool was too cool for me. This park is 17 miles north of Carlsbad, which added 34 miles to our trips to Guadalupe and Carlsbad CA, I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 29, 2017
Great KOA
Mar 29, 2017
Forgot to check stars. Staff was great!
Mar 28, 2017
The location isn't the closest to Carlsbad and all the activities our family had plans for. The staff were friendly but the grounds were very overpriced considering its a flat piece of land with minimal trees. This was the priciest location we stayed at and we can't figure out what we paid for other than location which ironically had us driving the furthest to activities!
Mar 28, 2017
The bath/shower area was second to none. Also, we enjoyed the music. Staff was friendly and also the K9 area was great. Thanks
Mar 28, 2017
Great staff and facilities but it could use some clean up around the doors going in and out of the shower/bath room.
Mar 28, 2017
Great place to relax. Staff very helpful when we had to extend stay due to illness. Our thanks and appreciation. Best laundry room ever.
Mar 28, 2017
Very helpful staff - ensured we had everything we needed even though we arrived 10 mins before the office closed. Love the facilities & location!
Mar 28, 2017
Exceptional restrooms/showers😃😃
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Our best KOA experience out of many - friendly, helpful staff; very clean, comfortable showers; and nice, private spaces. Terrific!
Mar 27, 2017
It was the nicest campground I have ever stayed in.
Mar 27, 2017
Check in staff was a little surly. Campsites themselves are completely bare-bones. Surprised they have no kind of structure to help break the wind which can blow pretty fiercely. Other staffers were kind, friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2017
Very accommodating! Wonderful staff and very clean! Will stay again if in Carlsbad.
Mar 26, 2017
good place to stay facilities are very nice well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. love it would definitely stay again
Mar 26, 2017
My first stay was fine but when I could not get to the campground on my return home and tried to cancel my reservation with more than 24 hours notice and was billed anyway since I did not give 48 hours notice I decided that you did not deserve my friends or my business.
Mar 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay for the four nights I was there. The only problem I had, was the internet was very poor, but everything else was outstanding including the personnel. I would use them again.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything way overpriced,no wifi to sites,owner or worker allows their two huge dogs to wander the clubhouse even when people are eating. Poor
Mar 26, 2017
Great Park! Loved my stay. Well worth the 15 mile drive back to Carlesbad. Order Dinner, you will love it!
Mar 26, 2017
Great place Friendly and well laid out. We will come here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly, liked that laundry was open 24 hours. Good Bar B Cue that they delivered to your trailer.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground is clean and modern (unlike 99% of other KOAs which are run-down & junky!). BBQ Dinner was fantastic. Lots of space for our RV. Incredibly quiet at night. Close to local attractions but far enough away to get you away from the noise and clutter of town. Super easy access off of Interstate 285. Overall, very nice experience. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2017
The campgrou nod is very well run, clean and with wide flat easy. In and out pull through lots.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean well hosted great facilities
Mar 24, 2017
Best campground in the area. Far enough off highway the noice is a non issue. Showers are clean, sites are big with a few trees. Pool was great for the kids. Only change I'd make is add a hot tub to the pool.
Mar 24, 2017
Check in was a breeze even though we didn't have a reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Playground was awesome! Nice, clean, and quiet.
Mar 23, 2017
Very very nice loved the bathrooms and laundry room, spaces were big and roomy, ver nice, we'd stay here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Resort was very clean and neat.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice campground...good people in charge....store is a bit pricey...clean and well maintained........
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. It had a great dog park and the play ground was large with lots to do for the kids. We will stay here again.
Mar 22, 2017
Janet, Frankie and Stormy were fantastic !!
Mar 21, 2017
Well laid out, level and roomy sites. Friendly and helpful staff. A little distance from the area attractions but worth it for the peaceful ambiance.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great facilities with great amenities. Very friendly staff. Even a nightly menu that can be ordered and delivered to your site!
Mar 21, 2017
The grounds were nice and clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. It was about 55 miles to the Caverns but it was a quick and pleasant drive. Take bottled water with you. Made awful coffee. No problems getting in and out with our 24 ft trailer.
Mar 20, 2017
Great experience! We even had an escort guide us into our site and acted as a spotter as we drove in. Will stay again if in the area!
Mar 20, 2017
Great place. Clean, quiet, lot of amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a good place to stay close to our granddaughters!
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean sites and nice facilities. Family friendly. Definitely recommend!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice, but we don't have kids so we are paying for a lot of amenities we will never use. That's why we don't stay at KOA more often. We are full-time RVers.
Mar 19, 2017
Absolutely Excellent. All staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are new at RV'ing, and the staff was more than helpful when we had questions. Everything was clean, well maintained, showers/bathroom were excellent. Could not have asked for a better park to be at for Spring Break. We stayed a whole week, and will be back. It will be hard to outdo this KOA Park!
Mar 19, 2017
Campground clean,, pet area down a rocky incline so hard for handicapped people to get to, nice walking/running trail next to park, sandwiches edible but not the best, clean restrooms and showers, ok for a few day stop while seeing the Caverns
Mar 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. Everything is clean, the grounds tidy, and the workers friendly. The only negative is that I wish it were closer to Carlsbad. But then the night skies wouldn't be as pretty or the campgrounds so quite.
Mar 19, 2017
really enjoyed it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful host. Clean park.
Mar 19, 2017
I would only say - recycling please - really.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice campground with lots to do for the kids. Staff was very helpful in combining our reservations so that we did not have to move spots.
Mar 18, 2017
very clean and pleasant! would recommend without hesitation
Mar 17, 2017
We've stayed here for spring break a couple of times. We love that it's far enough away from town that you can see the stars at night but close enough to get supplies. Beautiful wide open spaces surrounded this KOA. The park employees are helpful and kind. Great park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award