Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Clean, friendly, overall beautiful camp site!
May 14, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were sparkling clean and the grounds were well-kept. But there was no wi-fi available during our stay.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
We loved the spacious and level sites. Some sites had nice extra features like covered patio with picnic tables and swings. Would have like one of those, so you should check first. Great clean and organized laundry room. Nice people in the office and on the grounds.
May 13, 2017
very nice campground, checked on us frequently
May 13, 2017
Clean, well-maintained park.
May 12, 2017
Lovely spot. Enjoyed our stay. Good info from the staff on the area.
May 12, 2017
Nicely maintained,long, wide pull-thru sites, high desert beauty.
May 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was most helpful. Very accessible to attractions in the area.
May 11, 2017
If it wasn't for the fact that your wifi is very limited and works only close to your office I would have rated you 5 stars. Honestly in this day and age not providing wifi is like not providing water or electricity at the camp site
May 11, 2017
Another dirty dusty old koa close to the highway Too far from town and the caverns. New better choices are available
May 11, 2017
This campground was one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. The office employees were extremely helpful. The laundry room was spotless.
May 10, 2017
We will definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful stay
May 10, 2017
Best showers of any koa I've stayed at in the last 4 years. An extra clothes hook and they would be perfect. Really.
May 09, 2017
Great folks, very helpful. Nice clean facilities...I'll be back!!!! :)
May 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. They have a kitchen with a few great offerings and delivery to your site. Overall a great stay.
May 08, 2017
The Campground was well tended and appointed. I was 50 minutes away from Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell. Kudos to the owners for offering delicious barbecue each night, delivered to our campsite. Lastly, the staff was extremely helpful. My cell phone died. The staff helped me when the cell phone company sent me a new phone C/O the Campground.
May 07, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable on the area spent 6 nights and will return on Thursday when we leave San Antonio on our way north.
May 06, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff and hosts were extremely friendly snd helpful. The grounds of the park were imnaculate. The dog park was beautiful and very dog friendly with nice green grass. We used the laundry room and found it very nice. Just can not say enough about this park. The park has new owners, they are working hard to keep the park in good condition.
May 06, 2017
Excellent facilities. Enjoyed the three night stay. Very friendly hard working staff.
May 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The staff are all friendly and helpful
May 06, 2017
.
May 05, 2017
It's a great campground. The location is a bit far from things to do and the wifi isn't, but the campground was very clean and staff very attentive. We even order room service and had BBQ delivered to our RV.
May 05, 2017
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
May 05, 2017
Wish it could have been longer.
May 05, 2017
Very friendly, very clean! Give them a try, you'll be glad you did!
May 05, 2017
Nice wide sites. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms.
May 04, 2017
Very nice staff, very clean campground, convenient to roadway yet quiet, well maintained, and the BBQ was excellent! Highly recommend.
May 04, 2017
New owner is doing great things to this park. Has free delivery of food to your site. Employees are very helpful. Only problem is it is one hour to caverns, because you have to drive through town to get there.
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is great. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
May 03, 2017
cleanest bathrooms I've seen to date. Very spacious.
May 02, 2017
Good place, Nice people.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The camp was a bit far from town and Carlsbad Caverns. The people were friendly and it was nice that you could order food delivered to your site.
May 01, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here. Clean with nice level gravel pads.
May 01, 2017
We arrived very late on Friday night. Our campsite was assigned. Found it without trouble. I would have thought though since we did not check in by 2000 on Friday night someone would have checked up with us in the morning?
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay everybody is really friendly facilities are very nice and clean!! Pet and kid friendly!!
May 01, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff!!! The grounds are well kept and clean and the BBQ dinner Saturday delivered to our camp was delicious.
May 01, 2017
Friendly, easy to find and vey clean.
May 01, 2017
Poor WiFi
May 01, 2017
Great place. The grounds are very well kept and facilities were extremely clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. They even delivered our food to the RV and refused a tip. We would highly recommend this KOA !!
Apr 30, 2017
It was a nice stay and we told some people heading to Carlsbad Caverns to stay at the Carlsbad KOA
Apr 30, 2017
Lots and lots of stickers for dogs. Host were Great and BBQ relish.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
wi-fi was a joke... basically nonexistant. Caverns are an hour away. Everything was an hour away. Cable system is hit or miss...mine was a miss. Dog park was great
Apr 29, 2017
Great place, even though it was quite a ways from Carlsbad they offered dinners delivered to your campsite which I thought was a great option. Great people!
Apr 29, 2017
Spacious, wonderful Bathroom facilities. Great host. We stayed for 4 days. Gravel, even lots. WiFi not so great.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Great people and great BBQ!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award