Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2022
Nov 19, 2022
Very Clean. Friendly staff. Large, well spaced sites. Be sure to order dinner. They smoke their own meats and it was delicious!
Nov 18, 2022
Very nice office staff and clean park. We had two RVs and stayed on a site with a covered patio with a bbq (that was clean and full of propane). Our doors were facing each other and it was great with the grandkids.
Nov 17, 2022
We stayed 2 nights while visiting Carlsbad. The park was very clean. The people were very nice and friendly. I didn't care for the first spot they assigned us - one quick call and they happily gave us another.
Nov 17, 2022
Only things I would change is; Provide Cable TV.
Nov 16, 2022
Nov 16, 2022
AWSOME experience checking in
Nov 14, 2022
Nov 13, 2022
Good camp, level sites, hour-ish from caverns.
Nov 13, 2022
What we liked: Wifi, Spacious/Level Sites, Patio, Connections, Quiet, Good BBQ, Early Check In What we DID NOT like: No trash pick up, No food delivery. Lady who checked us in was a bit rude. I think she was having a bad day. Terrible location, you are basically in the middle of nowhere. Lack of trees. Absolutely no scenery, felt like we were camping in gravel parking lot.
Nov 13, 2022
This park was nice and staff very friendly but they have let it go in terms of weeds around the spacious sites. Our pup came back after very walk with burrs and this was from inside the camp. With a little effort to keep the weeds in check, I would have rated it a 5.
Nov 13, 2022
Nov 13, 2022
Awesome staff. Sites are level and lots of space. Park offers pizza and BBQ. We had the BBQ and it was excellent. Group fire pit and lots of activities if you are interested. Large laundry facility. Bathrooms/showers clean.
Nov 12, 2022
I’m going to be a little tuff on this one. The sites “gravel” were level and spacious. Utilities were good along with water pressure. Even with these qualities, I feel this should be rated as a “Journey” and definitely not a “Holiday”. This location is approximately one hour drive to Carlsbad Caverns.
Nov 12, 2022
Nov 12, 2022
Nov 12, 2022
Clean, quiet, large sites, good BBQ on site. Best RV park on this trip. Definitely will return.
Nov 11, 2022
Quiet, pleasant, clean, nothing by good things to say about our stay.
Nov 11, 2022
Sites were large and spaced for privacy. Clean campground. Liked the nice long dog walk in addition to the fenced dog areas. Can't comment on shower or laundry facilities, but from the great conditions of rest of camp, I'm sure they are very nice. On site restaurant a plus!
Nov 11, 2022
Nov 09, 2022
Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The morning we started to leave, we had an engine sensor shut us down outside their front office. We contacted a mobile diesel mechanic and he fixed the issue. The KOA staff was so nice and said to let them know if they could help with anything. Their genuine, caring attitude was SO reassuring to us and meant a LOT with us being so far from home (Alaska).
Nov 09, 2022
We had a great time, the park was clean, staff was nice, the playground for the kids is great. It's a little drive from town so the stars are super bright at night.
Nov 09, 2022
Good clean grounds, nice host. Picnic tables need maintenance. Long bolts underside pose a hazard.
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
We were in a deluxe cabin. It had a fireplace that was inoperative. Neither space heater was working because the breakers were tripped. The ceiling fan was caked with dust but the place was otherwise clean and comfortable.
Nov 08, 2022
Sites are nice size. The water was questionable. Happy we arrived with a full fresh water tank. Staff is very friendly.
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Clean & Friendly
Nov 07, 2022
Nice large, level pull through sites. A good distance from town (30 minutes) and from the Caverns (45-60 min). Laundry facilities were nice. Nice rec room. I couldn't get wifi on my computer but DH could on his.
Nov 07, 2022
Very clean and spread out.
Nov 06, 2022
We were able to enjoy the restrooms/showers, the community room, and the rib dinner. All of these were wonderful! We are new to KOAs and will be back!
Nov 05, 2022
Nice clean campground, hookups worked great, really nice people. Just a note- this is an hour drive from Carlsbad Caverns.
Nov 04, 2022
This KOA was the best in the area. The site was clean and spacious, the park was quiet, the showers were clean. The only downside was that five of the nine washing machines were not working while we were there. Carlsbad Caverns is nearby - you have to see the nightly flight of the bats at dusk. Guadalupe Mountains National Park is within a 1.5 hour drive as well.
Nov 04, 2022
The campground is big very clean and staff was wonderful. Would stay there again if in the area.
Nov 04, 2022
Despite being the only people in tent village we were given a site on the highway side with a view of a large electrical facility and the wifi didn’t work there either. Showers were not very clean.
Nov 03, 2022
To many stickers which can’t be helped however mist of my friends and family travel with dogs. Other than that 5 stat
Nov 03, 2022
Nice tent spot under the trees. The water was so hard it left minerals in my hair. Two of the three sink faucets were non functional. One of the two hand soap dispensers worked but it was out of soap. I suspect the minerals in the water have compromised the faucet lines and have clogged them. A ridiculously expensive fix.
Nov 01, 2022
The staff were super friendly and the campground is really well kept up. The Activity Room & restrooms were well maintained. Our spot, F13, was great! On the end with a wonderful view and no neighbors at the time. The only thing to work on would be the goatheads/stickers, They were so ubiquitous that every time the dogs stepped outside, they immediately stepped on them.
Nov 01, 2022
We absolutely loved your campground. It was very clean and staff was nice and helpful
Nov 01, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
The younger gentleman at the front desk was not the nicest person. The older folks were very nice and approachable. Aside that, this KOA was quiet , extremely clean, and our family will be back next year to this location.
Oct 31, 2022
We enjoyed the Caverns.
Oct 31, 2022
Great staff,very friendly conscientious and knowledgeable. Very well maintained facilities..A great place to stay.
Oct 31, 2022
We stayed n a cabin and they put us practically as far away from the rest room as possible. We arrived after the office closed (6:00pm) and left in the morning before it opened (9:00am), so never even saw anyone. Banker’s hours! Nice enough place but I would have liked to have stayed closer to the rest rooms.
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 30, 2022
Nice campground. only complaint is that the WiFi was very poor. kept going on and off.
Oct 29, 2022
Nice big pull through sites with lots of room.
Oct 28, 2022
Everything was well maintained and in good condition.
Oct 28, 2022
Everything was great. Campground was neat. The reception in the front office was great. Laundry needs some work.
Mar 19, 2023
Great family and pet friendly atmosphere. Lots of activities for kids and families. Great store. We could hear coyotes howling at sunset off in the distance. Welcoming us by name on the board outside was a nice touch. My only complaint is that there was some trash as you drive in from the highway and campsite patio had weeds growing up through it. We only stayed one night but we had a great campfire to cook on and we rested well in the peaceful setting.
- Amanda Shaffer on Google
Mar 16, 2023
The deluxe cabin was so comfortable, had everything we needed. We rented the pedal carts and played games and had so much fun! The staff was helpful and friendly
- Rachel Stuart on Google
Mar 15, 2023
We stayed 1 night at a tent camping site with a picnic table, water, and electricity. The site was clean and well sheltered from wind blowing across the plains. There are bathrooms and showers as well as a store and recreation areas. Overall I was very impressed with how clean the facilities were and how easy the check-in and check-out processes were! It was fairly quiet being set back from the main road and other campers were generally courteous about the quiet hours. Check-in: drive up to the office and speak with the attendant at the desk to get your site information. Check-out: clean up and leave your site by the specified check-out time.
- KatieC7724 on Trip Advisor