Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2024
Nice place to stay but we gotbtgere late, left early. Great laundry facilities. Would recommend. Was hard to find spot in the dark. Illuminated or reflective #s would help.
Apr 22, 2024
The campground is well maintained and fairly quiet. It’s just off the freeway but set back enough that you don’t hear all the traffic noise. It is north of the city of Carlsbad which increases the drive time to the national parks in the area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2024
Very nice KOA. Spacious sites, level sites and very clean campground. Hosts were so friendly and helpful, informing us about the area. Thank you
Apr 22, 2024
Convenient location for touring the Caverns or Roswell. Good bath facilities and easy parking.
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Enjoy my stay the time I was spending in a particular place at Carlsbad KOA. Thanks for your welcome.
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. My only complaints were that the bathroom sink did not have hot water for shaving and the shower drain wasn’t cleared for any of the three days we were there.
Apr 21, 2024
stayed 4 nights. enjoyed our campsite
Apr 21, 2024
This KOA desperately needs updating. Bathrooms are dirty and very old.
Apr 21, 2024
We were disappointed that the campground was so far from the caverns as from the website we somehow got the impression that the caverns were near not 45 minutes away. Our problem was that we were traveling from the east and it would have made more sense to stay closer. the campground was nice also very clean as always with KOA.
Apr 20, 2024
This KOA has deteriorated significantly since our last stay in October 2020. The "long termers" appear to be totally unregulated with makeshift skirting and scattered "stuff" all around their sites. The previous camper at our site had piled up the gravel in odd ways and no staff had been their to rake it out. The general surroundings were rough and neglected with dead or nonexistent grass/weeds.
Apr 20, 2024
I loved my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry room is big and convenient.
Apr 20, 2024
The plan was to take my newly retired husband on our first truck camping adventure. Nature sent us Wind! More wind than we could comfortably handle in a tent. Fortunately our friendly camp hosts had true handicap accessible cabin. Not just words, functional roll in shower /bathroom . The cabin had a full ramp . We said Yes to Air Conditioning .Staying where our dog was welcome was huge plus.
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
plenty of room easy access no issues
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean bathrooms. Large dog park. Only negative is location. A one hour drive from Carlsbad Caverns to the park after the bat flight was tough on 2 lane roads.
Apr 19, 2024
Friendly staff! Nice campground, I expect KOA sites to be on top of each other, this place has room between sites, exceptional!
Apr 19, 2024
Large lots and well laid out. Office personnel was nice and helpful.
Apr 19, 2024
Pool was unusable.
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Very nice campground!
Apr 18, 2024
The campground was fine. The bathrooms were very clean. It is not very conveniently located, however, if you are planning to visit Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 18, 2024
Reserved two sites. Our friends had to cancel. On Saturday we called to cancel but there was no answer. On Sunday, same thing - no answer. Left a message and email - neither answered. We ended up paying for the first night for both sites. If you have a policy that cancellations must be done 48 hrs in advance, answer the phone. Pool closed. 2 of 9 washers not working. Washrooms/showers OK.
Apr 17, 2024
The staff was friendly The park was well kept
Apr 17, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really Liked spending time here. The sites were very spacious. We look forward to coming back soon. We like the atmosphere.
Apr 17, 2024
Nice greeting. Lovely campground. Pretty quiet!
Apr 16, 2024
Terrible for tent camping
Apr 16, 2024
We loved the pull throughs. It will be nice when the trees get bigger. I think it needed more trash cans through out the park for bags of trash. There was only one at the front of the park and one at the back of the park. Employees were friendly.
Apr 16, 2024
Too much broken equipment in laundry room, no one available at office at opening time, advertised food delivery not available
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
It was a nice campground with friendly staff. Pool wasn't open only problem.
Apr 16, 2024
It seems like all KOAs are turning into gravel parking lots. They serve a purpose for an overnight hookup, but they could look more appealing.
Apr 16, 2024
Bright lights shining straight into our tent all night, traffic noise from freeway, showers moldy
Apr 16, 2024
This park was clean, nice views, friendly staff. And they will deliver pizza to your site! What a great thing after a long day!
Apr 15, 2024
The Staff at the park were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were something to he desired. My wife said the womens looked like it had not been cleaned in months. There was hair all over the floor like someone had groomed a dog. It was very unsanitary. There was also a great deal of dirt you vould tell it had not been cleaned. The men's sinks did not work. No Plummer??????
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Clean, safe & quiet campground! Easy drive to many area attractions.
Apr 15, 2024
This is a nice quiet.Well, maintained place with a small pool and big spaces.Nice sized k nine run as well
Apr 15, 2024
Good service nice clean park enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2024
Very dry, dusty and hot. Pool was not open.
Apr 15, 2024
Loved the walkway to the shower house so we didn’t have so far to walk. Helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
I loved it! Great restroom / shower facilities. Put out a few more dumpsters and it would be perfect!
Apr 14, 2024
Well managed, clean park, with large, easy to navigate sites. I liked the text messages alerting us to weather conditions, outages, or other important information.
Apr 14, 2024
Very remote location. 50 minutes from Caverns. Facility is clean but like all things Carlsbad dusty.
Apr 14, 2024
Nice quiet location. My only complaint would be that it’s not in Carlsbad. It’s about 20 minutes north of the town
Jun 11, 2024
We set up a tent. Bathroom and shower was clean. Rec room open all night and stocked up with games and stuff. Staff was very friendly.
- reggie david on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Nicely layed out park. Staff at registration was very polite and loved how she knows her information and how she explained it. It was fun. It's hot today so the pool is going to get visited for sure later.
- Tom Turner on Google
May 21, 2024
This park says it's in Carlsbad New Mexico, but it really is 30 minutes from the City and in the opposite direction of the Caverns. Drive time to the Caverns was almost an hour. Clean RV park, great big drive through spaces. Easy after hours check in. 90 degrees outside in May, pool was closed and no hot water in the women's shower.
- Kirk Focht on Google