Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2024
The property is laid out well and has some great family friendly amenities. However, it looks a bit unloved at the moment. Our cabin was dirty when we arrived and we ended up sweeping and wiping down beds ourselves. There is a sticker bush growing right in front of the stairs that is a good example of showing the details aren’t being looked after. We were never able to get a warm shower either.
Jun 14, 2024
Do not like cold showers!!! There was no hot water at this site!! Will not come back and won’t recommend this camp!!!
Jun 14, 2024
The communication was top notch. We appreciated being given a late check-out so we could see the caverns. The grounds could use a little tending. There were a lot of anthills and odd holes in the grassy spots of the spaces. The pool and playground areas were nice and clean. We would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
The cabin we stayed in had a few issues. The AC unit didn’t work, so a window unit was installed and couldn’t keep the unit cool. The TV runs off the Internet and the Internet was constantly cutting out. So it was really hard to watch a full show. The bed was really comfortable and the shower had plenty of pressure.
Jun 13, 2024
Very comfortable and loved the spacious RV parking, the dog parks, and the staff. The staff were very available throughout our stay!
Jun 12, 2024
We paid for a site with Internet and pool access, The pool was green and there was no internet at all. The staff indicated there was nothing they could do as the internet never works at our site as promised. I sent email to the site. No response No Compensation. This is very disappointing. If they had refunded the rent as requested, I would have forgiven the completely false, illegal, advert
Jun 11, 2024
The young lady at check in was enthralled in whatever was going on in her headphones and took a short while to realize we were standing there to check in. The she was very robotic in her greeting and rule explaining. She talked fairly fast and I asked her again about the bathroom location and she said, "Like I said before ......." Waited almost 30 min. for propane refill with no one before us.
Jun 11, 2024
It was very pleasant!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
You need to put the sign back up, it is laying on the ground, at the road. easy to miss the turn. the sign across the road is there but makes you think to turn there. sorry the kitchen was not operational would have like to not have gone to town for dinner, hope that gets corrected SOON. other than that the campground was well taken care of.
Jun 10, 2024
I stayed two nights in the covered tent area. was disappointed immediately about the space. they advertise grass area there was NO grass. I mentioned to the lady in office O was disappointed and just got a Oh! response.. then the next morning I went to take a shower and No hot water. I would have just left if it wasn’t for the fact my grandson wanted to sleep in a tent and go to Carlsbad Cavern
Jun 10, 2024
The campground is very well kept, feels safe and people are very welcoming. This was my 3rd time staying, and for a reason. The only thing I didn't get to work was the cable TV, channels came in but were very snowy.
Jun 10, 2024
Our Pueblo cabin smelled like sewer.
Jun 09, 2024
Nice park. It’s away from everything so make sure you have everything you need. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
Jun 08, 2024
The campground is clean, the hostess was extremely knowledgeable and we had a very pleasant time.
Jun 08, 2024
It was disgusting! The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. they were not clean there spider webs all over. The cabin it's self was disgusting. There were flies every where so when we went to eat we could NOT as the flies were so bad. There was no fly traps. The moths were every where and there was no traps. the hours of check in building had terrible hours. There was poop on the ground.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
All the amenities where there and worked fine, but the park gave the appearance of being run down, compared with last time we were there. The east dog run had no doggie bags, and the waste containers were overflowing. No attempt to empty the three nights we were there. The office staff was very friendly, however, we never saw any maintenance staff. For just an overnight stay you may be ok.
Jun 07, 2024
We stay at about 40 campgrounds/year, with many being KOA's. The Carlsbad KOA had great: Level stone campsites with really good hookups Friendly and courteous staff Laundry facilities Improvements would be: Pool water was very dirty with scum along the edges We paid for pets but there were no dog bags and the dog cans were never emptied and were overflowing. Grass and weeds were hi
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Great staff and facilities!
Jun 05, 2024
It was quiet and clean it worked out for a one night stay as we traveled through the area.
Jun 04, 2024
We stayed almost two weeks due to RV repairs. Staff was friendly. Pool was a problem, wasn't available for half our stay. Used the laundry trice and very clean. Public bathrooms were clean. No food available and this was a problem, due to isolated area. It's proximity to Caverns, Roswell and towns were okay.
Jun 03, 2024
Enjoyed the spacious sites and numerous activities- pool, basketball, Gaga ball, playground, tether ball, etc. The picnic table at our site needed to be replaced. And it would have been great if the office/store hours were longer than just 9-5.
Jun 02, 2024
I’ll give it another try, but this KOA was lacking. We didn’t have water at our site, the bathrooms weren’t clean, no place to do dishes, trenches dug into the ground near our site with no warning signage was unsafe when walking at night. The pool also opened later than stated due to what I would assume was unclean water. We arrived and the pool was green. It opened late, 2 days later.
Jun 02, 2024
Great park well taken care of . Very nice and helpful staff .
Jun 01, 2024
The 3 stars is for a friendly staff. The first thing we encountered was the kitchen is closed so no food on site. Would have been nice if we got an e-mail update or text letting us know since we were in a deluxe cabin with no food. Had to drive 20 miles when we wanted to eat. The TV stations did not work also. We did let them know and they sent someone over right away but could not get fixed.
May 31, 2024
We had a wonderful trip. A lot of people complain about the wind but that is the nature of the beast in southeast New Mexico certain times of the year. Can't change that. Nice amenities. Although the BBQ is no longer. Great home base for travel to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe National Parks, Sitting Bull Falls and the gorgeous Guadalupe Scenic Byway along with the UFO museum in Roswell.
May 31, 2024
This campground gets zero stars. Filthy facilities, No Hot water for the three nights we were there. The pool was closed due to slimy green water and something dead floating in it. The landscape was either dead or dying and the gravel roads so bare that the dirt blew everywhere. The showers were dirty with shower curtains hanging off the rod. The paper towel dispensers were empty. Rude staff.
May 31, 2024
Relaxing & quiet. Unable to connect TV to Carlsbad KOA (not found in list of networks) had to use personal router to connect TV.
May 30, 2024
It was awesome! We had two kids and they enjoyed it very much :) showers and bathrooms are clean and there’s a lot of space for walking and looking at the night sky and night hawks!
May 30, 2024
WiFi was terrible, but the location was pretty central to surrounding attractions
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Friendly staff, clean sites, and the recreation center was fun. The biggest disappointment with the entire stay was the pool being closed for the duration of our staff. It said online it would be open 15 May but was still closed over Memorial Day weekend.
May 28, 2024
Large park, large even pads. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice enough. Great stay if your in the area
May 28, 2024
We have only stayed at 2 KOAs. We had just come from the KOA in Alamosa - which was exceptional and 10/10 on everything . Carlsbad was adequate and met the needs for an rv stay- it just lacked the hospitality we experienced in the KOA days before. Restrooms not nearly as clean or well kept, staff/communication not there, sites not as well maintained, food service down, etc. nothing to call us back
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
Just an overnight. Sites are very dated, and the cable TV signal did not work at all. The site was very level, which was nice.
May 26, 2024
The staff were pleasant and helpful but the facilities were not good. During our stay the pool was not working on a holiday weekend. Upon our arrival we were not told that the showers in main bath facility had no hot water. Campers had to compete for the 2 hot showers in the alternative building. Overall, the facilities were not clean and in bad condition. Would not recommend this other campers.
May 25, 2024
May 24, 2024
We didn't like the hours 9to5 we couldn't ask any questions or concerns. We would have liked to stay where they had showers in the cabins, but we couldn't stay two days.
May 23, 2024
Always enjoy our stays at Carlsbad.
May 23, 2024
Michelle and James were great and staff wass bery friendly. The camp ground was clean and well kept. Although the pool was not season, it needed to be more presentable, great stay!
May 22, 2024
Quiet, clean, lots of games to keep kids busy.
May 21, 2024
The quality of the staff at this location is second to NONE. They are fabulous, attentive and make sure all is well for all their campers. They went above and beyond in our behalf to help with an air conditioner issue and acted immediately to remedy the situation. Thank you so much for such an excellent staff! The only down side of our stay was the pool was inoperable.
May 21, 2024
Nice facility. Women's hot water in the shower didn't work. Easy after hour check in. The only thing is this park is not really in Carlsbad New Mexico. It's about 30 minutes outside of the City in the opposite direction of the Caverns.
May 20, 2024
No pool in 100 degree weather. Water had layer of oil in it and curdled coffee creamer both dry and carton types.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
It’s our second visit and usually stay only one night. Staff very accommodating and friendly. They do have propane and a nice store.
Jun 16, 2024
The campground was very well maintained. The pool was clean and the cold water felt great with the heat!
- George and Colleen McDonald on Google
Jun 11, 2024
We set up a tent. Bathroom and shower was clean. Rec room open all night and stocked up with games and stuff. Staff was very friendly.
- reggie david on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Nicely layed out park. Staff at registration was very polite and loved how she knows her information and how she explained it. It was fun. It's hot today so the pool is going to get visited for sure later.
- Tom Turner on Google