Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
This is a great campground. There was an issue with our cabin, but the owner was very accommodating. The campground stayed quiet at night and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2018
I wanted to call someone about this. We stayed in Cabin 2 and found out it is infested with chiggers of some kind. My wife was so badly bitten all over she had to see a doctor for treatment. Also at 6 am I walked my wife to the restroom and when she opened the door to enter there was a man in there coming out of a shower with his wife/girlfriend. We were very disappointed.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Amazing as always!!! Thank you for another wonderful holiday weekend getaway!
Aug 20, 2018
We've been coming to this campground for most of the last 30+ years, and always look forward to the next time.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The area was clean and quiet. The only complaint I could say is the firewood we bought wouldn't burn. I don't know if it wasn't seasoned or it was too big.
Aug 16, 2018
Very clean and well kept! The people running it are super friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
Been camping at Butler/Mohican, OH all my life and I now take my kids there. They love the crafts, fishing on the lake, meeting new friends and just being in the woods. This was our 3rd trip camping this summer and will be back again. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 14, 2018
Cabins were clean and cozy! Will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2018
The pool is "not" heated, probably shouldn't advertise it as such. The sites are VERY clean and maintained, the location was completely quiet during our Monday - Wednesday stay. My daughters fell in love with the on-site dog & cats which are very guest friendly. The store wood is good quality & burned for a long time, which was nice. Plenty of ice for purchase too!
Aug 11, 2018
We just love it there! Everyone is so nice and hospitable!
Aug 10, 2018
Attempted to keep bathrooms clean but floor constantly wet otherwise would have been a 5. Only one men’s bathroom by Saturday night which made it difficult when leaving Sunday morning. Staff very kind and helpful throughout our stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Cabin was clean. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 09, 2018
Extremely satisfied with everything. Check in was super fast and easy, office staff was great. The Kabin was nice. Enjoyed the swing on the porch, and appreciate the fan inside. I definitely will be returning.
Aug 02, 2018
My favorite campground!!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Nice
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very friendly, and helpful. Midwest hospitality.
Jul 05, 2018
It was very HOT should work on putting air conditioners in every cabin!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed at a rental cabin which was nice & very clean. The shower house attached to the main office however was less than desirable. The floors were dirty & the water in the showers was ice cold.
Jul 02, 2018
The facilities were nice. The owner/manager check us in and was friendly as were the young guys who came to clean our fire pit and grill. Our cabin wasn’t ready when we arrived and after waiting an hour the cleaning lady arrived and was not pleasant.
Jul 01, 2018
Overall it was a wonderful experience. This was our second time camping at this location ( same cabin). The only “issue” was the pool heater was not working, so the water was a little cooler. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2018
We always stay at this campground whenever possible. It is our favorite...
Jun 26, 2018
Very accommodating and helpful staff. Clean cabins and grounds. Great time
Jun 26, 2018
I thought it was such a great place! The playground, pool, and free putt-putt was the highlight of our kids' stay! We also were very thankful we were able to use the propane grill that was in the shelter house. We didn't find out about the game room until we were leaving for the weekend but I bet we would have had a lot of fun there too! Will definitely return!!
Jun 26, 2018
One of the showers in men’s bathroom is broken and two of the showers in women’s bathroom do not have hot water. The staff are not very friendly. The only thing good is the cheap price.
Jun 25, 2018
Great stay!!!! Would definitely come back! Staff was phenomenal!
Jun 21, 2018
Friendly staff.. no hot water in showers.
Jun 14, 2018
The place needs a bit of a facelift but our stay was wonderful! The people were very nice and the deal we got on the cabin was well worth the money.
Jun 04, 2018
This KOA is a little gem. Its not as big as others I've seen, but it is quiet, lots of shade, and the staff was Great ! Its out in the country and several times a day we heard Amish buggies going past. Nice size fishing pond and we caught bluegill and bass.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a great time. Only a few negatives. The main bath house was a bit far from our cabin, and was somewhat small and crowded during the bedtime hour. The door to the cabin sagged, and the door didn't open much past a quarter of the way. Other than that, we had a fantastic time. Camp hosts were very friendly and my kids loved the fire truck ride and the Amish visitors selling cookies.
May 14, 2018
The campground was picturesque, the cabin was great and clean and was even equipped with a wooden swing which was a plus. However there were some concerns - the common toilet next to the office and closest to our cabins were not kept clean. They were smelling and lacked hot water and one even overflow when I tried to flush ...overly gross. I would have given 5 stars if the toilets were kept well.
May 14, 2018
good place. need to keep bathroom clean always.
May 13, 2018
Very clean cabin!! Well run campground!!
May 06, 2018
Always awesome friendly owners and staff. Very clean and well taken care of. Will not camp anywhere else.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Campground was beautiful and had great amenities. Also great location as well. Bed was just a little umcomfortable. That would not deter me from returning. I would just bring something next time to help make it more comfortable.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The campground area was nicely set up - everything you could need. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The play area for the kids was great & watching the OSU game on the big screen was awsome. The final touch was a ride on the old fire engine for the kids-over the top!! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Front desk staff was VERY Rude.She offered nothing about the campground, couldn't/wouldn't give directions, except for a flyer. She acted as if we were bothering her. Restrooms were dirty and trash was over flowing. We had someone's dog for hours at our campsite and someone's cat in our cabin the next morning? Do not recommend
Oct 06, 2017
Shower never warmed up but otherwise great as always!!!!
Oct 06, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.