Butler / Mohican KOA

Open April 27 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email This Campground

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The area was clean and quiet. The only complaint I could say is the firewood we bought wouldn't burn. I don't know if it wasn't seasoned or it was too big.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very clean and well kept! The people running it are super friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
The overal facility and grounds were well kept, however the bathrooms were disgusting. they should be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 15, 2018
Been camping at Butler/Mohican, OH all my life and I now take my kids there. They love the crafts, fishing on the lake, meeting new friends and just being in the woods. This was our 3rd trip camping this summer and will be back again. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 14, 2018
Very primitive site compared to other KOAs. Would not stay there again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice stay pool and everything opens late
Aug 14, 2018
Disappointed with no cell service and no TV reception.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Cabins were clean and cozy! Will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2018
great thanks
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome owners
Aug 13, 2018
Television access was poor. Wireless poor. Environment and trails good.
Aug 13, 2018
The pool is "not" heated, probably shouldn't advertise it as such. The sites are VERY clean and maintained, the location was completely quiet during our Monday - Wednesday stay. My daughters fell in love with the on-site dog & cats which are very guest friendly. The store wood is good quality & burned for a long time, which was nice. Plenty of ice for purchase too!
Aug 13, 2018
Awful drive to get there going up huge hills and back down the whole way there!!! Mosquitoes would have carried u away if u let them... If u want the very most podunk place, that is here!!!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time! Very nice clean sites and campground. Also, loved the discount for medical workers! Will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2018
We just love it there! Everyone is so nice and hospitable!
Aug 11, 2018
We always have a good time, but this last trip was quite noisy, especially at night. Other than that was a good time
Aug 10, 2018
Attempted to keep bathrooms clean but floor constantly wet otherwise would have been a 5. Only one men’s bathroom by Saturday night which made it difficult when leaving Sunday morning. Staff very kind and helpful throughout our stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Cabin was clean. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Extremely satisfied with everything. Check in was super fast and easy, office staff was great. The Kabin was nice. Enjoyed the swing on the porch, and appreciate the fan inside. I definitely will be returning.
Aug 08, 2018
Restrooms very clean and well maintained! Staff super friendly. Pool was also very clean and nice!
Aug 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were super clean. We look forward to another stay there! The camp dog and cats were a huge hit with the kids.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice facilities, friendly, relaxing.
Aug 08, 2018
Considered leaving the first night we were there due to very loud campers. They left the next morning and we ended up having a great time. The staff were all very friendly and courteous.
Aug 08, 2018
I’ve been going to a place on the river since 2006, but it was full so I tried something new. Staff was friendly and price was right and no charge for the showers. Will def be back in the future.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Had a nice time. Site is very nice, but very remote. I'm sure that's an attraction for some.
Aug 02, 2018
Loved it had a wonderful time
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Allowed early check in. Also allowed me late check out due to being at the INDYCAR races at Mid Ohio Sports Car Course.
Aug 02, 2018
My favorite campground!!!!
Aug 02, 2018
Was nice clean place. But no where near other KOA locations.
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful, wooded campground with nice amenities. Pool really is not heated, kids won't mind though! Close to the Mohican Adventure areas. Heart of Amish country, so be mindful of carriages on the roadways! Slow down, and enjoy!
Aug 01, 2018
My family, friends and i had a great time. We really enjoyed the campgrounds. My kids really had fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a chance to talk a little bit with the owner and his niece,(very friendly and cool people!!!) Camp sites are a good size, price was excellent, very clean restrooms and showers. Good location. just a short drive to Mohican. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
It was ok. It was pretty clean. We’ve just been to other KOA’s with lots more things for the kiddos to do.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Non electric Camp site is in woods and very nice
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We love camping at the Butler KOA!
Jul 26, 2018
It was a nice place.
Jul 26, 2018
Owner extremely helpful and friendly, same with staff, they asked if I needed help setting up my RV, wow, I declined because I had time but if arriving late and tired it would be great to have someone assist. Campground was quiet and peaceful, we had breakfast and dinner with just birds, crickets and wind through the trees, peaceful and stress free.
Jul 25, 2018
Campground not to bad but not as good as some KOA's It was very weedy and mosquitoes was really bad to deal with office did not post the activities in the campground very well had no idea it was Christmas in July till we got there and didn't know of activities until the day they happened. Playground run down and full of weeds. Needs more stone in drives and campsites.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Sites were small and it took time to get the camper level. Staff was great. Restrooms were nice. Most of all it was quite and peaceful. We will be coming back. Thanks
Jul 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals