Butler / Mohican KOA

Open April 27 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email This Campground

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
awesome lots of fun
Oct 20, 2018
Tom and Bev provide a family oriented campground that is also quiet. We had a great time with our family participating in the Halloween activities. We will be back. Thanks for the wonderful weekend.
Oct 20, 2018
Needs major updating. Young employees would stand by the bathroom smoking. Pedal carts were old and rusted.
Oct 17, 2018
Needs cable tv option
Oct 16, 2018
Tom is an excellent host. The campground is clean and quiet- for a weekend.
Oct 15, 2018
Mostly quiet, very clean. Showers were decent. At the end of the season, there was not much going on at the campground. Wifi was advertised but it was basically non-existent dial-up and we never did get on. FYI, cell service is terrible( AT and T) 15 minutes from Loudonville.
Oct 15, 2018
Always have a pleasant stay at this KOA. Thanks
Oct 15, 2018
Stay was great, workers very helpful and friendly. Did not enjoy the trails or frog pond area due to wood and equipment laying around.
Oct 15, 2018
The restrooms were very clean. That is very important to us. Also every one was very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Had a great time! Many activities in the park especially for children; clean facilities; friendly staff-very helpful; well maintained campground! Our favorite place to camp is the Butler KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice, quiet setting. Cabin was clean and well-kept. Glad to have heating/cooling unit-used both! OSU game on large screen in picnic shelter-nice touch!! Unable to shower-no hot water. Got hot water in sink after running for at least a minute. Push button water in shower wouldn't run long enough to get hot water. Maybe if I had waited longer, but was afraid to run out of hot water once in shower.
Oct 08, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in October so there were leaves everywhere and mud from all of the rain, but the bathrooms were still kept clean. This campground could use some updating but we had a great stay! And will stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Again, I cannot say enough about this KOA staff and property. Owner Tom could not be more accommodating in every way. Cannot wait to go back in the Spring. Thanks Bev, Tom, Terri and Phil!!!! You guys are the BEST!!!
Oct 04, 2018
Only bad thing no cable. Couldn’t watch OSU football game
Oct 04, 2018
We were passing through and we both wished we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time going Northeast.
Oct 03, 2018
This was by far the worst KOA we've stayed in. Game room was very moldy smelling. Light in one of the bathrooms was out, so one bathroom for 114 campsites. It was smelly as well. The sites are very unlevel, and on a hill, and very close together. Some campers have been there for years and haven't taken care of their lots or campers. The manager was rude when we first arrived.
Oct 02, 2018
Fine. Basic. No frills. Need better WiFi in order for me to stay there more often!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We camped with other family members who were staying in a cabin which had BEDBUGS. They had to leave early, had to discard sleeping bags, pillows and children's toys and all of us had to deal with the bugs whether we were in tents or the cabin because we held children, children were in our tents, etc. It was awful.
Oct 02, 2018
It was great.
Oct 02, 2018
Always a pleasure!
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
A very nice, and neat facility. With a very efficient check in, our site was perfect, with clean 50 amp, sewer snd water. Also great neighbors, and quiet, relaxing times. My only downers were the really bad wifi, and no cable tv
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice location, clean and friendly staff
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
They treat you like family
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Nice spot to put your feet up and relax.
Sep 23, 2018
We loved the free put-put and the quiet surroundings. More accessible wifi would be nice for those of us who need to work remotely for short breaks of time and it would be nice to be able to order pizza (like at the Thompson KOA in Ohio) but these would be my only recommendations. All in all, we had a wonderful time and look forward to returning. The kid crafts were also a favorite!
Sep 22, 2018
Nice park, very clean, very friendly, great little fishing hole (catch and release)! I plan to go back!
Sep 21, 2018
Very helpful staff. Great stay. Only issue were the lower showers. Took over 10 minutes to get hot water and water pressure was poor.
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful area and loved that they did activities for the kids the weekend we were there.
Sep 20, 2018
Love this KOA. Tom, Bev, Terry, Phil....what a great bunch of people. Again Phil came to our rescue with an issue with our new RV. When we left, Terri was scrubbing and disinfecting the rubber shower mats out on the concrete. Now these looked amazing before. They go above and beyond at this KOA!!! We are coming back on October 5&6 and cannot wait. Thanks to ALL!! :)
Sep 20, 2018
Really liked the location to many area activities. My wife and I were very pleased with our primitive spot and the nights were very restful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2018
Loved the place
Sep 19, 2018
Nice, quiet, pretty surroundings! The only minus is lack of good WiFi. I’m not on my computer or phone much when camping, and I can certainly live without checking Facebook, but it IS beneficial to be able to get online quickly when needed. Otherwise no complaints! Nice facilities and various things to do and very peaceful area.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This is a great campground. There was an issue with our cabin, but the owner was very accommodating. The campground stayed quiet at night and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2018
Rather dumpy, place needs attention. Staff very accommodating & friendly but the place is not up to KOA standards as far as we are concerned.
Sep 16, 2018
We were there for an overnight and it worked out well
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals