Butler / Mohican KOA

Open April 27 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email This Campground

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Friendly staff.. no hot water in showers.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very Friendly staff. Pool was absolutely great. The campground is very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Great place and great people.
Jun 21, 2018
I reserved a full-hookup site over the phone but upon arrival, I found they reserved water and electric only. Ironically, water system had a problem. It was 'repaired' but had no water pressure, even in the shower house at times. Our site number (92) had a water main break and gushed all over our site. The owners turned on/off many times. No apologies, we won't return.
Jun 21, 2018
We stayed with our dogs at one of the tent sites and loved how far away it was from the playground. The trails were nice and all common areas were kept neat and clean. The staff were all very helpful and made the best effort to make fathers day weekend special for everyone. We were just there to relax and though we didn't have kids were will invited to participate. We will come back. :)
Jun 18, 2018
Adequate for a night but multiple would not be ideal. Bathrooms were old & poorly cleaned. Poor lighting in showers & we could not get faucets to work for hot. More like beach showers. Overall we liked our tent site but the rd traffic was loud & other campers were rudiculously loud, kids on bikes kept riding around the loop screaming aftee dark. It was not full so noise level was extreme.
Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and clean but a little tight for our coach
Jun 16, 2018
The place was clean but needs to be updated. Very disappointed the pool was not heated like the website stated. Being that it was early June, we knew the pool would still be chilly but was looking forward to it being heated:(. The hours were very inconsistent. I understand if you aren't busy and want to close early, but being a KOA where you pay to be a member, you rely on consistentsy.
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff... The Pool was in very nice condition the kids enjoyed fishing in the pond as well as capturing frogs at the frog pond. Just wished that the pull through sites were a little farther apart.
Jun 14, 2018
The place needs a bit of a facelift but our stay was wonderful! The people were very nice and the deal we got on the cabin was well worth the money.
Jun 14, 2018
Big thank you to the guy who helped us move the boulders we got hung up on leaving the park. Out fault we hit them but a little paint will help the next guy miss them.
Jun 13, 2018
Real sense of family, very well groomed and clean campground, really appreciated being told personally to hit the restrooms with the impending storm!
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent stay! Very friendly staff. We loved staying here and will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice people, they offerd us a cabin. Because of the rain. No extra charge, what a service.
Jun 12, 2018
We were not happy with this campground for several reasons. It seemed rundown plus there was no cell signal and the wifi was terrible. If they're going to charge $50 per night, the place should be better taken care of. There are several other KOA's we've been to and they are in much better shape and much nicer. The only thing we were happy with is they let us out of our reservation and refunded us
Jun 12, 2018
People we dealt with were nice, but there was nothing to do. Water had a bad iron smell and it stuck on you after a shower.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This campground is in a eautiful rural setting near Amish Comminities and Mohican State Park. The KOA is wooded, clean, with trimmed grass and friendly staff. It has a very nice playground, volleyball and pool area in the entrance area. I loved all the kids trucks and bulldozers in the sand area! There are walking paths in the woods and a lake people were fishing in. Very nice!
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice clean family park. Owners are wonderful.
Jun 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. You were very willing to work with us on what ever we ask. We really appreciated being able to have our church friends come nd join us on Sunday. The children all enjoyed the fire truck ride. The high light of there stay. We loved the sites we had this year. Thanks again for making our stay a pleasant one. Kay Rufener
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was good. Not a lot of pull thru for big rigs. Very quite which was nice. No cable TV.
Jun 04, 2018
This KOA is a little gem. Its not as big as others I've seen, but it is quiet, lots of shade, and the staff was Great ! Its out in the country and several times a day we heard Amish buggies going past. Nice size fishing pond and we caught bluegill and bass.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Many of the campgrounds in this area are filled with partiers and can be very loud all night, this campground however is fun and filled with people having a good time but who are very respectful and family friendly. I had no concerns letting my children wander around. This campground is fun, clean and very well kept.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Well is nice campground . but cold showers .only bathrooms were main bathrooms so was bit of walk when kids would have to go. First weekend with pool open so it was not heated.
May 31, 2018
Kids running carts on walking path late at night. Pool needs cleaned and no diapers.
May 31, 2018
Great place to go alone or with others. Awesome facilities and a general store that's reasonably priced. The only downfall was the overcrowded pool left little or no room for a real swim. The lakes are beautiful and they offer catch and release fishing. Nightly movies on the outdoor projection screen makes for a nice ending to the day! Would recommend this affordable getaway to anyone.
May 30, 2018
Staff is very nice and the campground is clean. Had many activities for families to participate in.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
I liked everything besides the fact there was no service and the wifi sucked!!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Quietist place I’ve ever stayed. Great staff that did a super job cleaning up after a huge rain storm. Only problem is lousy WiFi and lousy AT&T service.
May 27, 2018
Very nice. Bit too crowded for only having 2 showers , no wifi
May 26, 2018
Really liked the campgrounds here. All the staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2018
Great clean clean campground,friendly staff and fun activities. Close to golf, shopping,restaurants and many other interesting places. Don’t miss this campground!!!
May 22, 2018
Sites are very small, grass wasn't cut, but the restrooms were very clean.
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Friendly personal service. All personnel we encountered did all they could to make our stay enjoyable.
May 15, 2018
We forgot maple syrup and they were kind enough to let us fill up our container at the pancake breakfast. We also were able to switch our sites around to be closer to others in our group!
May 14, 2018
We had a great time. Only a few negatives. The main bath house was a bit far from our cabin, and was somewhat small and crowded during the bedtime hour. The door to the cabin sagged, and the door didn't open much past a quarter of the way. Other than that, we had a fantastic time. Camp hosts were very friendly and my kids loved the fire truck ride and the Amish visitors selling cookies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals