Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Very clean, wonderfully quiet, really friendly and helpful personnel!
Oct 13, 2017
Campground was beautiful and had great amenities. Also great location as well. Bed was just a little umcomfortable. That would not deter me from returning. I would just bring something next time to help make it more comfortable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Although it was only for one night, I loved our stay here. The location is delightfully out of the way, though easy to find. We had easy access to our pull-through site and the sites were spacious. What I liked most was the beautiful walking trails around the perimeter of the park. It was a great way to get some exercise after a long drive.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground was okay. Not like most KOA's we stayed at in the past. Grounds could've been maintained a little better, just seemed overgrown not well kept. Shower house was a nice size and clean. The office smelled like cat urine so bad, very disgusting. Not a whole lot to do there. Probably will not return for another stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The campground area was nicely set up - everything you could need. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The play area for the kids was great & watching the OSU game on the big screen was awsome. The final touch was a ride on the old fire engine for the kids-over the top!! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful campground! Loved the hiking pathways! Clean & quiet. Tom was so friendly & kind!! Great stay!
Oct 10, 2017
Sites are very small. More of a parking lot feel. Visitors have to pay extra. No cell phone coverage and Wifi was very slow. Almost unusable during the day. There was outdoor music in the day, but it was quiet at night.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Front desk staff was VERY Rude.She offered nothing about the campground, couldn't/wouldn't give directions, except for a flyer. She acted as if we were bothering her. Restrooms were dirty and trash was over flowing. We had someone's dog for hours at our campsite and someone's cat in our cabin the next morning? Do not recommend
Oct 09, 2017
We will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The campground is clean and well cared for. We really enjoyed the walking trails.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
First time there. Really enjoyed it. Great customer service. We didn't use all facilities (pool and shower house), as it is off season. Granddaughter loved the fire truck ride and nice playground. Pond was enjoyable and she caught a fish so that was a success. Plan to be back next year! Quiet, peaceful camping with great family setting.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We loved this campground! The young girl at registration could have been a little more talkative/friendlier, but the process was smooth. The bath/shower facilities were updated and very nice. We loved the area and our site was perfect! The activites were perfect for kids and the fire truck ride was "one of a kind"! We will definitely be going back and have already told others !
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean campground, easy access to a lot of activities, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2017
Restrooms were clean. Site was just the right size. Picnic tables could have been replaced. Just worn out. Overall experience was good.
Oct 06, 2017
Shower never warmed up but otherwise great as always!!!!
Oct 06, 2017
We had a lovely time at the campground. The park was very pretty, neatly kept and tidy. The staff was friendly.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Quite nice clean and quiet. Thank you
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed our visit immensely. Truthfully, we were surprised. The bathrooms were especially nice and clean. The bathroom stalls looked brand new. They even had strong hair dryers for us ladies. Lots of walking trails. Only negatives at all were the campsites were a little narrower than the State parks we've visited and one morning, I had a cool shower.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly very clean love this place
Sep 30, 2017
beautiful large sites clean tidy sites came for the prairie peddler was only 2 miles away will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2017
It was a great stay. Nice campground. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2017
Easy in, easy out...
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
It was a quiet place that let us unwind. We really enjoyed the stay
Sep 23, 2017
To far off highway for over night, great for weekend adventures.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Site s were keep-up. Restrooms cleaned& showers nice hot. Will camp again.
Sep 20, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed at koa's in 6 states and this is our most relaxing place to stay. We already have reservations set for next year!
Sep 20, 2017
The campground is beautiful, very well cared for. The bathroom is very clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very nice. We will definitely book another stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for calling to let us know about the closed road (due to a town event that day) and providing an alternative travel route into the KOA. It was very much appreciated. This is just one example of why we chose to stay at KOA's.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice quiet campground, well kept, nice sized sites, employees very willing to help you. Only bad comment, very poor Wi-Fi service.
Sep 19, 2017
quiet at night, cabin clean and neat. Just needs a chair in cabin. Thanks for the fan. Only needed for white noise!
Sep 19, 2017
It is very clean and the people are very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, clean campground. Peaceful surrounding and the staff, specifically Terri and Phil, were hospitable and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The owner even lent us a funnel so we coukd add antifreeze to our RV. Everyone is very nice. Campground is very quiet and we had the best, private corner site. They must have known we would be tired after driving all day! I appreciated it!
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Had great activities for the kids. Campsites were clean as well as the whole facility. We will go back again.
Sep 12, 2017
It was clean and quiet. Everyone was really nice. The shower house didn't have hot water, I ended up having to take a cold shower. It wouldn't have been a big deal but the weather was cold that morning.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and attentive
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals