Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2021
Staff always works hard to assure campers have a great experience. Always friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2021
Amazing site on the lake, fantastic amenities and service, would recommend to everyone! It was a perfect camping getaway and great location to Mohican and Malabar Farm.
Oct 25, 2021
It was great, just like always, the owners are fabulous.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
We had a great time camping with family and friends! Thanks!
Oct 25, 2021
We had a blast! I came here last year around the same time and really liked the campgrounds, facilities, and the Halloween themed events. We came back this year and the staff was awesome and the events were great again! Will definitely recommend this KOA Journey campground to friends and hope to return in the future!
Oct 25, 2021
Site was overbooked so was put at a site next to cabins and on top of driveway! That is no longer normally used!(was given discount) No hot water in the showers! Other than that a decent park and friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2021
The campgrounds were very clean and friendly. The Halloween activities were perfect for the kids. Unfortunately our neighbors in the cabins partied until 2:30am with music and a karaoke machine and made the sleep very hard with children. Both nights we were there, other campsites had to yell at them to go to bed- because they kept the entire loop we were in up.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Unkept facilities
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We came camping with several family members. Had a great time. We are returning next year and have already booked 6 sites. ��
Oct 14, 2021
I enjoyed my stay the facilities were well taken care of and my view of the pond was perfect.
Oct 13, 2021
Always a pleasure, we get treated great there, I have lung cancer right now and the owners came around 3 or 4 times to see how I was doing.
Oct 13, 2021
Nice little campground and the haunted barn was awesome!
Oct 12, 2021
Omg one of the best KOA spots we've ever stayed at. If you have children, there is plenty to do. 3 weekends of Halloween, kids can walk to each site for goodies. We went there for peace and quite. And were not let down. Many full time travelers. Very nice staff. They close for the season in late October.
Oct 12, 2021
This campground is very quiet! Such a relief from the noise of the freeway. The sites are laid out well. Though this is an older KOA, it looks well cared for. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
What a great time! We met so many great people and had a really great time!
Oct 11, 2021
Great family-friendly campground. We had so much fun enjoying the Haunted Halloween activities!
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
This was our first time at this campground. The staff was helpful and polite, and the property was clean and maintained. We liked all the trails around the park that was nice for walking our dog. We will definitely will plan more trips to this campground.
Oct 05, 2021
The bathroom did not have hot water, and the bathroom was not very clean. Our campsite was very nice, but the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom was disappointing.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
There is nothing special about this campground. But the main reason for 1 star is our site had very little water pressure. The ground around the water hookup was soggy, leading us to believe there is a leak in the line. If they could get that fixed I would probably give it two stars.
Oct 04, 2021
Quite a few seasonal campers that are a bit rundown. However, the grounds are beautiful and everyone was extremely friendly. The bathroom was clean and our site was spacious. Very close to Mohican State Park.
Oct 01, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Great location in proximity to Mansfield and Ashland, OH. We went for the Prairie Peddler festival which was right around the corner from the kampground. The facilities are a little dated and tired but the people are super nice. There are quite a few semi-permanent seasonal campers throughout the kampground. Sites are a bit tight but quite a few pull-thru sites available.
Sep 29, 2021
I pulled weeds around the trailer. Not very well kept. Only one restroom was open, we didn't need it, but the people in the cabin next to us weren't happy to have to walk so far. We wouldn't return, too many nice campgronds in the area.
Sep 28, 2021
Came for the Amish experience and found events to attend including the Peddlers Market Festival and Heritage Festival. Very nice campground with large wooded sites.
Sep 28, 2021
The campground is nice, but we couldn't stay - there were so many bees & my daughter is allergic to bees. Also, the ground was so hard & rocky, the tent spikes wouldn't go in & we were afraid the tent wouldn't stay up the night. But we didn't ask about switching to another site to see if the ground was better. We knew we couldn't stay with all the bees, they were everywhere, not just our site.
Sep 27, 2021
We stayed there 3 nights. Campground was very nice; our site was spacious and we enjoyed the wooded areas. Bathrooms were clean. We would stay there again
Sep 27, 2021
We always get treated like family and the campground is always kept up.
Sep 27, 2021
Had a great time! Campground and bathrooms very clean and staff pleasant. Hoping to squeeze in one more stay this season!
Sep 27, 2021
We Lovw campsite #90! This past weekend was our 38yr. Wedding anniversary and it was very relaxing and enjoyable to stay with your KOA. Thank you for such a clean place to stay�
Sep 25, 2021
Sites very narrow. showers and rest rooms not very clean Signs leading to campground confusing
Sep 24, 2021
AMAZING staff!!
Sep 23, 2021
Great owners. Very quiet. Nice setting. Level campsites.
Sep 21, 2021
Nice people that work there, very clean restrooms and grounds. We will be back. I would love to have a permanent spot there.
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Very nice campground. Large RV spaced. Very friendly staff. Great location for experiencing Mid Ohio
Sep 20, 2021
Very comfortable, peaceful and very friendly folks.
Sep 17, 2021
Was very peaceful, staff was nice, campground was clean. Only complaint was that we asked for a site next to the people we were traveling with, we’re told that we couldn’t because others were coming in, only 1 RV pulled in after us and they filled a spot vacated by an RV that was there when we arrived.
Sep 17, 2021
staff very helpful and friendly RV site was spacious easy to set up iand nice distance between other campera restrooms clean
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
The site is very quiet, clean and neat as a pin. The restroom and shower areas were well appointed and spotless. We had a very pleasant over night stay. Would highly recommend!
Sep 14, 2021
Had a great time at this KOA, was happy with having a room for a concert i was out there for. I did wish that the Cabins had some form of little portable heater though because they were a little chilly at night.
Sep 14, 2021
We stayed in tent cabin #1 and our daughter and family had an RV. Back of cabin backed up to the lake. Beautiful nature setting. Swing on porch a plus. Appreciated having electric with an outside water source. Nice fire pit. Downside. Not close to bathroom..
Sep 14, 2021
Clean, quiet n peaceful I had a great stay there definitely want to come back.
Sep 14, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Heaven on earth!
- Jan Stone on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Nice place wish there wasn't so many bee's
- Brian Sanders on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Bluegill, bass nice time
- Carole Biggs on Google