Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Camped at the primitive site in my tent, a group or two at the adjacent RV sites woke me up at 12:30 AM and again at 2:30 & 3:30 AM being extremely loud. Never had to deal with this before at a KOA I was going to get out of my tent and tell them to shut up but that is what the camp staff is for.
Oct 24, 2017
Super accommodating, very friendly, always willing to help. I will always recommend this campground, I have been coming here since I was a kid and caught my first fish here when I was 6 years old!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We left a day early because of the noise. My entire family was awake until 4 am listening to idiots across the way partying and being obnoxiously loud. There dog was barking the entire night! This is by no means our first camping trip, and I understand that there is noise to be expected, but not like this, and not until 4am!!! Wonât be back!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly very clean love this place
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Had great activities for the kids. Campsites were clean as well as the whole facility. We will go back again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and attentive
Sep 10, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy/gross all weekend. No papertowels. No hotwater in the men's or women's. Someone pooped in the men's shower. Lots of hair in the women's and tons of flies/bot flies. Really gross. Awful sites. Incredibly rude owner and to boot lied about sites on check in. Said we couldn't switch because we were the last to check in when watched 5 other campers come in behind us
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The property is a nice escape near a beautiful state park. We enjoyed a pretty quiet and nicely secluded primitive tent spot. The only thing that bothered us was constant overnight noise from a loud generator on a neighboring property, but not much you can do about that. The store was convenient, restrooms were clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fantastic time at this campground. We kept busy fishing, swimming, playing on the playground. The camp sites were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love to return again soon.
Aug 09, 2017
Really enjoy KOA's, the atmosphere was great! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved that they took you to your sites. We had a site right by the pond. It was great. Like that they had someone come around ever so often in the golf cart. Hard to get their attention though. probably our favorite tent site that we were set up in for the 5 sites we stayed in for the week.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I felt our stay was very nice and enjoyable. The campground was very clean, other then we felt the bathrooms in the front connected to the big house could be a little more maintained. However the staff was was very friendly and very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and booked two more visits for this season. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2017
We arrived at Butler KOA quite late, and the evening manager was exceedingly pleasant, gracious, and helpful. We are truly thankful for his kindness.
Jul 18, 2017
This was THE best KOA experience I've ever had and I have to been to dozens. The owners and and all their employees really seem to love what they do and it shows. Such a easy, relaxing vibe. My family had so much fun 4th of July weekend we may just have it become an annual thing. Keep up the good work!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a very underwhelming experience. This campground, imo, is in need of some TLC. There are no grates on the fire rings(primitive tenter here), no bathrooms near primitive tent area, mini golf severely run down. On the positive side, our site was clean, dry and scenic after a week of heavy rains. Not bad, but could be better.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed this out of the way campground.
Jul 14, 2017
We love our Butler/Mohican, OH soooo much we have decided to not camp anywhere else. When you are treated like family, you just want to go back ASAP. We rave about our stay every time.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept older campground, bathrooms/showers were clean. I enjoy camping here whenever in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time with our Girl Scouts and families. The camp ground was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Overall nice, clean facility with many activities. Would have liked to use the swimming pool but the water was greenish
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was great except for the amount of poison ivy at the sights! Camping comes with bugs and things such as poison ivy, but there was quite a bit at the first site we reserved so we had to move to a different one. The second site was better, but there was still a decent amount of it creeping into the open. Other than the poison ivy, the workers and campgrounds were pretty nice.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp ground was amazing and the staff was even better! I can't wait to go again.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything about this campground is top-notch. The staff is exceptional, facilities are very clean. I wish they had more seasonal sites, I would stay all season ! J. Baker
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a tent on a primitive site and loved the site location and size. Very clean facilities and lots of activities and entertainment for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again! Staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Coming to Butler/Mohican is our home away from home. We cannot stop talking about our visits. We cannot wait to get back.
Jun 26, 2017
My first experience at KOA, but it was good - especially with a 7-year old in tow. Road noise was a little annoying and there was a lot of partying happening a few campsites down.
Jun 26, 2017
The tent site was the perfect setting! Was very peaceful and relaxing and will most likely return and recommend to family
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
It was very peaceful.
Jun 11, 2017
They helped me pick a secluded quiet camp site. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Very helpful
Jun 11, 2017
They were able to get us in last minute, after finding out our reservations at another campground we far from what we were looking for. We were given a fantastic lot with tons of room for our puppy to play. Great place. Friendly staff. We will come back again
Jun 07, 2017
Stayed in a primitive site, and it was so secluded and calm!
Jun 03, 2017
Only one request to Mohican KOA. Please fix water tap because it was much rusty water now. Thanks
May 31, 2017
Tom and Bev, without fail every year make you feel like family. This is our go-to campsite when we want to be "weekend warriors" because they know us and are so very good to us.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice kids activities and nice location
Sep 12, 2016
I have never been to a cleaner camp ground. They go to a lot of effort and work to make sure it is always looking wonderful and clean!
Sep 12, 2016
THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and relax.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Customer service was fantastic! Pond needs a little clean up work but no complaints about our stay. Will happily choose this campground again.
Aug 24, 2016
The pool and bathrooms were nice. The activites for kids were fun and creative. The firetruck ride was so much fun. We didn't care for the primitive camping area at all. It was too small and way to close to the road. The game room and putt putt should be included in the price if your staying more then two nights. Having our dog able to camp and no extra fee was a huge plus.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms and FUN activities for families and non families alike!!!! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
This is our second time coming to KOA and we love it the people are friendly my kids enjoy all the activities the old fire truck and of course the three kitties thank you for the wonderful time. Thank you for making the craft race car in the evening for my sons even though that craft was over with you guys are the best
Aug 15, 2016
average
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean,lots of activities and the staff were all very friendly,we will be back again soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals