Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
We loved our stay. We stayed in Strawberry Field. We had plenty of room. Restrooms were nice and clean! Everyone was friendly! The campground is clean and pretty. Love the Mohican KOA!!
Oct 15, 2019
Everyone was nice and helpful. We had a great secluded site in the primitive section and it was wonderful
Sep 26, 2019
We love your campsite definitely will be back thanks for everything!!!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice place but road is super close to camp sites and there is a light that they can not turn off so it's not dark like you would expect it to be.
Sep 06, 2019
Always a great stay! The people are so friendly and accommodating! Will be back again for sure!
Sep 04, 2019
I'm sorry to say but i do not think our family wants to return. we have been going there off and on for twenty years nothing has changed except the prices. When i checked in i do not mind that cats are laying all over the counter i'm an animal lover but the check in area and store smelled like a cat box that hasn't been cleaned the store is the store is minimal at best i'm comparing to last koas
Sep 04, 2019
Two toilets were out of order.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time. The amenities are numerous and varied. The granddaughters especially liked the carnival and games. We will definitely return in the future.
Sep 04, 2019
We had so much fun at this campground first time but definitely not the last.
Sep 04, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Great service from the entire staff!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The staff there was extremely kind and welcoming and really worked hard to find the right accommodation for my group. They have my a great deal and would reccommend them again. Clean facility and a beautiful space.
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great family bonding weekend. All the employees were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend to others and be back soon.
Aug 14, 2019
Everything was great! My only complaint is that the kids get way to rowdy in the pool for the younger ones. My 3 year old almost got put underwater due to kids jumping in at the steps over and over, their parents wouldn’t say anything so we went back to our camp area! Other than that everything was nice. The owners, the workers everything! Nice area!
Aug 14, 2019
It was a last minute stay and this was only place available but we had a great time. Very nice campground with lots of trees. We would definitely consider coming back again.
Aug 08, 2019
At first I thought the campground appeared run down compared to where I usually camp, but even though they could've mowed better and made things appear cleaner with better landscaping the place was amazing due to the other campers and especially the friendliness of the staff
Aug 07, 2019
Stayed for 4 nights in a primitive campsite. Great stay. Only problem was lack of hot water in shower room by office.
Jul 29, 2019
Dirty restrooms. not much activities.
Jul 29, 2019
Great family atmosphere. Owners were incredibly nice. And a lot of fun and activities for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2019
If you want to hang out with beer guzzlers in a pool and listen to terrible mariachi music at 3:00a being blasted across the campground then this campground will be perfect for you. Horrible experience and none of the policies are enforced except for the one to not allow people to switch campsites of course. 1st and last KOA we will stay at.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
When we visited in June, we had a wonderful time. The staff was pleasant and very accomdating. The park was clean and it was a great experience. During this stay, we were highly disappointed and won't be returning. The restrooms were not clean, and the park residents did not obey quiet time hours. It was clique and residents were not kind. We were not satisfied with noise or space.
Jul 16, 2019
The campground made me sign a paper that I would keep my dog on a 6foot leash at all times. We followed this rule. The first night there we walk up to the bathrooms (with our dog on a leash) and the campground owners dog, who was NOT on a leash or with its human, started growling at our dog. Pool was nice though and the owners were friendly and their dog was friendly to humans.
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great stay at the Butler KOA. Our family camped at site 12, a nice-sized wooded site with privacy. Very pleased that mosquitoes/bugs were minimal. A little distance to the bathroom. Great play area with huge sandbox. Giving a four rating as some things could be updated/improved aesthetically...mini golf, pool (water color), lodge interior. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2019
Loved it so did they
Jul 10, 2019
We always enjoy ourselves when we camp at butler koa our kids 11 and 12 live it.we have had to leave day early last 2 visits due to rain and we stay in tents.
Jul 10, 2019
Wonderful!! Clean pool very large lots nice shaded area only thing to complain was pool could have opened earlier, more restrooms closer to primitive camping, and very noisy frogs! And the quiet time could have been in forced
Jul 09, 2019
I have been there several times and I have never had one bad experience! I have stayed at other campgrounds and not found the same conclusion. The pool is always very chlorinated very clean. The campsites are ready for you when you arrive. The fishing is excellent. In the bathrooms are very clean every time I have ever been in there. The courtesy of the staff is outstanding everybody’s very plea
Jul 06, 2019
Camp ground was just "ok" very noisy due to being close to a well-traveled road.
Jun 16, 2019
My favorite campground; what began nearly 10 years ago as a yearly 4 PERSON camp tradition has become a yearly 4 FAMILY camp tradition! We love the campground, the campsites, the facilities, people and pets. Always a 5 star stay, even if this year the weather did not cooperate. We'll be back!
Jun 12, 2019
Great place to stay! We stayed in a primitive/ non-electric site, but there was a lot of privacy between them and was very quiet all around! Clean bathrooms and we also appreciated how flexible they were with making a reservation 1 hour before showing up to camp! Thank you!!!
Jun 10, 2019
May 31, 2019
Very clean... particularly for a busy holiday weekend. Staff was awesome!
May 30, 2019
Great campground — reasonable price, loved the site we were given, and the staff were all super friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2019
Awesome campground! Events and activities every weekend! Beautiful campsites! Nice like new cabins! Owners are the nicest people in the world as are staff! Will definitely be staying again!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Really liked the location to many area activities. My wife and I were very pleased with our primitive spot and the nights were very restful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2018
Don’t have anything bad to say, except the “lake” needs some attention.
Sep 06, 2018
Staff was very friendly and campground is very nice with good amenities. We had some issues our last night with some very loud neighbors and a car alarm that kept going off in the middle of the night but that isn't the owners fault. Will definitely return and recommend.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice time friendly staff
Aug 31, 2018
Always a great stay!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The overal facility and grounds were well kept, however the bathrooms were disgusting. they should be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time! Very nice clean sites and campground. Also, loved the discount for medical workers! Will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2018
We always have a good time, but this last trip was quite noisy, especially at night. Other than that was a good time
Aug 08, 2018
Nice facilities, friendly, relaxing.
Aug 08, 2018
I’ve been going to a place on the river since 2006, but it was full so I tried something new. Staff was friendly and price was right and no charge for the showers. Will def be back in the future.
Aug 01, 2018
My family, friends and i had a great time. We really enjoyed the campgrounds. My kids really had fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a chance to talk a little bit with the owner and his niece,(very friendly and cool people!!!) Camp sites are a good size, price was excellent, very clean restrooms and showers. Good location. just a short drive to Mohican. We will definitely be back.
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.