Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
You definitely need to fix the toilets.... they were always filled with poop and wouldn't flush... It would be nice to have an air freshener in there as well and also a loud fan to drowned out the sound so that people could take a poop with some privacy !!! Please update your restroom facilities !!!
Oct 16, 2019
Had a really great time at this campsite.
Oct 10, 2019
Quiet location. Very clean cabin. Kind hosts.
Oct 01, 2019
My husband and I went home covered in over 100 bites each even though we covered ourselves in deet. The showers did not have warm water and the toilets do not flush consistently. The local kids drove around the campground with radios blaring and let their friends stay near us waking us up at 230am and treated the bathroom like their own personal clothes locker.
Sep 29, 2019
The cabin was a great getaway,clean,and the staff is super friendly �
Sep 29, 2019
Great place for stargazing and observing the night sky with a telescope. You can take night sky star pictures and see things you can't see in the city lights. And the great general camping experience is there also.
Sep 25, 2019
It's just a fabulous and pleasant place to stay
Sep 25, 2019
Got to fish, got to relax, got to cookout and read . loved my stay, Cabin was nice and clean
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Charming staff and environment
Sep 17, 2019
Love this place.
Sep 09, 2019
We had a pleasant stay but I gotta give the owners nephew who stayed in the cabin rt by us all the credit He took care of the clogged toilets in no time n got us a trash can for our campsite Great Guy
Sep 04, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great camp to observe the summer Milky Way stars overhead. Can't do that in the city lights.
Aug 16, 2019
The campground is in a beautiful location with dense forest and lush vegetation. Some of the campground buildings could use a little TLC but it's generally a very nice place to stay.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff . Love the cats they came and visited us at our cabin .
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Although they were very accommodating, we arrived early and stayed later. The restrooms by office were just bad, toilets did not work have the time and there was no hot water in mens room by office, had to ho to other side of park to shower. All the workers were very kind and helpful. Wifi was terrible, understand however we were in the middle of no where. We did have a great time however.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Excellent camping experience. I have been coming to this campground for over 30 years. Astronomy is a hobby of mine and the night sky is very dark here on a night without clouds. Also there are many activities for the kids, especially on week ends. Nice pool also although it can get crowded at times.
Jul 29, 2019
There were bedbugs in 2 of our family members cabins. We checked out a day early in fear of getting them.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We had a great stay!
Jul 22, 2019
Rented a rustic cabin but was under impression it had air conditioner so that’s my fault for not checking for sure (95-97 degree days with heat index of 103-105 was not going to go over well in a cabin with no air). The reason for the low rate was the convenience to the bath/shower house. One thing specifically advertised is convenient to everything well that was not true.
Jul 21, 2019
My husband and I stayed in a 1 room cabin, near the dog walk - it was very private with practically no "neighbors". There was an occasional sulfur smell in the air a couple of times throughout the week, but it never lasted more than a few minutes. We think it was from the pump house/pump station nearby. Accommodations were wonderful and all facilities were clean all day - everyday. Very friendly!
Jul 19, 2019
My husband and I plus family members and our dogs on occasion stay at this KOA at least once a year. They know us so well we stay in the same cabin every year. Everyone is so friendly and if you need help they are always available..
Jul 16, 2019
Camp was clean and welcoming. Office staff was amazing
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Everyone is very friendly. Restrooms, showers and cabins are always clean. Grounds are kept very clean as well. The pool is very refreshing and the kids love it. Lake is good to relax and fish. Love this place. My kids love it too. Until next year. Have a great summer!!
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice
Jul 09, 2019
Fun time, awesome staff!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground. Nice folks. Friendly cats. Looking forward to another stay there sometime. They are slow to respond to emails and facebook messages, however. And comfort stations a bit closer would have been welcome. Otherwise, highly recommend.
Jun 23, 2019
We had a wonderful few days! Very clean. Everyone was friendly. Wish we had planned to stay longer! We will for sure be back!
Jun 19, 2019
Not a terrible location, but this KOA has won the “President’s Award” for several straight years and I am not sure how? The cabin was dirty (especially under and behind beds where there was a thick layer of cobwebs) and we were shocked to find no AC?? First KOA cabin we stayed in without AC. The employees at the front desk weren’t rude, but they weren’t friendly either.
Jun 10, 2019
Wonderful! Nice staff and cats that the kids enjoyed. Great activities and the free wood snakes to paint was a real treat, as was the fire truck and movies. When I stay at a KOA I feel like it's the way life is supposed to be. Everyone seems to get along or just happily keep to themselves. I attended Bunker Hill Baptist Church on my way home. It's worth checking out! Truth and nice people. Thx!
May 30, 2019
Staff is super friendly, bathrooms were extra clean, the kids had a blast with the crafts and fire truck rides . The pool was crystal clear and warm enough to swim in definitely be back soon and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to get away at a great price
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay! The camp ground was clean & the cabin was perfect for our basic needs of what we were there for. The kids had a great time and felt very safe and worry free. Also, the staff was very pleasant and enjoyable to chat with. We are already planning on coming back in July. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to make our memories!
May 20, 2019
If you want to get away from the busy city this is the place to go. Relax enjoy the outdoors. Great place for family.
May 15, 2019
Oct 25, 2018
Love the site, wooded and well maintained.
Oct 24, 2018
My husband and I along with our married daughter, her husband and two of my grandchildren stayed very comfortably (warm) in one of the two-bedroom cabins this past October. The bathroom facilities were very clean and assessable. The Butler-Mohegan staff were very friendly and helpful both on the phone, online, as well as in person. Deborah Cloyd
Oct 20, 2018
awesome lots of fun
Oct 08, 2018
Nice, quiet setting. Cabin was clean and well-kept. Glad to have heating/cooling unit-used both! OSU game on large screen in picnic shelter-nice touch!! Unable to shower-no hot water. Got hot water in sink after running for at least a minute. Push button water in shower wouldn't run long enough to get hot water. Maybe if I had waited longer, but was afraid to run out of hot water once in shower.
Oct 02, 2018
Always a pleasure!
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We loved the free put-put and the quiet surroundings. More accessible wifi would be nice for those of us who need to work remotely for short breaks of time and it would be nice to be able to order pizza (like at the Thompson KOA in Ohio) but these would be my only recommendations. All in all, we had a wonderful time and look forward to returning. The kid crafts were also a favorite!
Sep 20, 2018
Loved the place
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.