Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2019
Found it to be a pretty nice campground. The owners took us to our site so we wouldn't get lost. Sites were pretty nice. All around nice campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people that do everything to take care of their campers.wife cut her hand and Bev took great Care of her. The haunted barn and primitive were some of the best that I have seen, thanks to them for another great Halloween end of season
Oct 22, 2019
Wonderful place and people the best koa.
Oct 22, 2019
IMMACULATE as always. Love this campground. We already have our favorite site booked for 2 visits in May 2020. Highly recommend this campground to all visiting the Mohican area. Keep up the AWESOME job Bev, Tom, Terry & Phil :)
Oct 22, 2019
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at this campground. We had a rental rv as we are trying to figure out what rv and floor model we like. It was off season and there was no one really around and we liked that. The only bad thing I can say regarding this KOA is their WiFi. We are AT&T customers and I had no service, my husband had 1 bar. If you are looking for connectivity this is not the place.
Oct 22, 2019
I would recommend recycling and more bathrooms. Maybe another wagon and better WiFi but overall we’d come back.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Wonderful place the best.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
It was a very good weekend there with the haunted barn And haunted woods on the hay ride
Oct 15, 2019
We were there for Halloween weekend. The seasonal campers do a fantastic job with the haunted house.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time at KOA! I read some bad reviews about this KOA and don’t understand why? The restrooms are outdated, however they were really clean. Some reviews said a KOA‘s employee was wearing a weapon. I did pay attention to all employees, I have seen none. The doggy park is really cool, I wish the playset nect to it could be used. Overall, we liked staying there and will return.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The facility was fine, but this KOA is a long, long way from Interstate 71!
Oct 14, 2019
Very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The only noise we could hear were birds, occasional tractors from nearby farms, and Amish buggies. Very enjoyable!
Oct 11, 2019
Husband & I stay in our travel trailer. Nice campsite.Close to restrooms & restrooms are the best we've seen. Beside 3 showers in women/mens area, there are two family size restrooms. The family rooms could do with some updating on the floor, but that's the only negatives. All the restrooms very clean. Staff very friendly& helpful. They have a staff member takes you to site & helps park rv.
Oct 10, 2019
Always have a relaxing time here. Thanks for being great owners
Oct 09, 2019
nice clean sites friendly staff
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful people and beautiful place best koa
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA and come back every year!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I would of gave a 5 but the bathrooms need some work, toilets were always clogged up and hardly any hot water in showers
Oct 05, 2019
Low ranking is because 1) roads getting to it were not in good condition and width for driving a motor home or camper. 2) laundry room was not clean and had no A/C so was uncomfortably hot to work in. 3) check-in was late at 2:00 A big plus was the bathrooms near the 100s campsites-they were really nice. It really comes down to what you are looking for. This is not a resort. Too rustic for that
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful place
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice quiet campground. We love coming here each year.
Oct 01, 2019
The “party” people were loud til 2am-3am and it was difficult to sleep. The sites up at the top were sandwiched together.....the view from the fire was the next sites vehicle. Although it was nice to walk around and fish in the pond, I wouldn’t return to this campground.
Sep 28, 2019
Cats have free roam in the lodge my husband is allergic and couldn’t go in. A staff member was open carrying a firearm, I have never seen that at a KOA and it made us uncomfortable. Cell/internet service is non existent could not use our phone to look things up to do in the area or how to get around the area. We liked how quiet the grounds were and the bathrooms were very nice/clean.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
site was ready / reserved as promised . daily services were provided . would like to have used or stayed more than one stay but 2019 weather proved challenging this season ; Hoping 2020 season improves weather wise . Thanks Koa ; well do it again next season ............
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
A very nice campground, clean restrooms and showers. Only downfall was the gravel driveways.
Sep 23, 2019
Older park. Very remote but quiet. Clean great people and staff there. Wayyyyy off the beaten path but will go back.
Sep 22, 2019
Very quiet, clean...loved the many hiking trails through the woods. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice store. Showers were clean. Unfortunately, we had some young adults trespass onto our site at night and scared us, and we left the next day because we felt unsafe. The staff tried to find the kids, as they walked and drove around the grounds several times. Owner refunded our money..thanks
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Just needs some general tlc
Sep 18, 2019
Directions to get to the KOA were not clear. Tried to call the number provided but kept getting phone mail. We were pulling a 30 ft. travel trailer and had to pull over in the small town to run in the bank to see if we were headed in the right direction. They need to post the yellow KOA signs to help guide people. Camp site was not level at all. WIFI signal was good though.
Sep 18, 2019
Everything was spotless. Bathrooms and showers were fantastic.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Place was outdated. Playground was partitioned off and overgrown. Did like the concrete slab.
Sep 18, 2019
At first, it seemed a little too remote, but after a couple of days we loved it - peaceful and quiet, and plenty of things to do within an easy driving distance.
Sep 18, 2019
Extremely quiet place to stay with nice amenities.
Sep 18, 2019
Quiet but terrible cell and wifi. That is ok for some but the web site should make that clear. I would have chosen a different location if I had known before.
Sep 17, 2019
Nothing to do. Sites have nothing to them. The only good thing I can say is the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice � people and everything is clean and kept up
Sep 11, 2019
The campsite was messy and not kept up well. The office/store smelled like cat/dog pee. The internet didn’t work at all for us. I will say it was quite at campground and the restroom showers were always clean. Stayed at much nicer KOA’s for less money. We had a pull thru deluxe site. Wasn’t a horrible trip but, wouldn’t recommend it either.
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.