Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2018
Great experience. We enjoyed camping, fishing, swimming and the fire truck ride.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Nice stay. Didn't like how you couldn't fish at night, . Other then that great stay
Jul 03, 2018
We had a wonderful time and will be back!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed at a rental cabin which was nice & very clean. The shower house attached to the main office however was less than desirable. The floors were dirty & the water in the showers was ice cold.
Jul 02, 2018
Excellent site. Courteous staff. Great rate.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The facilities were nice. The owner/manager check us in and was friendly as were the young guys who came to clean our fire pit and grill. Our cabin wasn’t ready when we arrived and after waiting an hour the cleaning lady arrived and was not pleasant.
Jul 02, 2018
Internet was non existent,unable to pull local tv stations,no cell service Bathrooms not the cleanest, Staff was friendly
Jul 01, 2018
Overall it was a wonderful experience. This was our second time camping at this location ( same cabin). The only “issue” was the pool heater was not working, so the water was a little cooler. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2018
Sites were large enough. Campground was quiet and clean.
Jun 30, 2018
Four day stay was perfect. Had time to enjoy your facilities plus visit the area from Butler to Berlin. Thank you for putting us by our children. It was like having our own camp ground at site #26. Everyone was very friendly, even the cats and dog. Thanks again had a great time.( even with the rain )
Jun 30, 2018
Beautiful campground! Pleasant staff, clean facilities, We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2018
Upkeep on the campground was outstanding! Very happy with my entire stay. The staff was laid-back, friendly, and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 29, 2018
No cable. Wifi terrible. Site was dissapointing
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
We always stay at this campground whenever possible. It is our favorite...
Jun 27, 2018
Bathroom cleanliness not up to KAO standards. Garbage bags in restrooms left unchanged all weekend. Bad WIFI and internet reception. Not a lot of supplies in the camp store. Asked to move to different site because picnic table and fire ring would have been on the opposite side of the door on my camper.
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful setting close to Mohican State Park but a little run down. Mini golf was almost unplayable, shower facilities were outdated, and the pedal carts were rusty and barely useable.
Jun 26, 2018
Very accommodating and helpful staff. Clean cabins and grounds. Great time
Jun 26, 2018
I thought it was such a great place! The playground, pool, and free putt-putt was the highlight of our kids' stay! We also were very thankful we were able to use the propane grill that was in the shelter house. We didn't find out about the game room until we were leaving for the weekend but I bet we would have had a lot of fun there too! Will definitely return!!
Jun 26, 2018
Campsite clean and well laid out. Lovely clean shower blocks.
Jun 26, 2018
I haven't been here since I was younger. Glad I came! Very friendly staff, clean camp grounds, and decent price! 10/10 would come back!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Nice quiet park. Off the beaten path but well worth the drive.
Jun 26, 2018
One of the showers in men’s bathroom is broken and two of the showers in women’s bathroom do not have hot water. The staff are not very friendly. The only thing good is the cheap price.
Jun 25, 2018
Great stay!!!! Would definitely come back! Staff was phenomenal!
Jun 24, 2018
Love the campground, trees, shade, quiet, etc. Feel that the maintenance has fallen from previous standard: dirty restroom floors, no paper towels for 3 days till we asked.. When checking in, good idea to tell folks about Father's Day breakfast - we heard by accident and very, very few knew or came. Overall, a great experience - just needs a bit more cleanliness and friendlier staff.
Jun 21, 2018
Friendly staff.. no hot water in showers.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very Friendly staff. Pool was absolutely great. The campground is very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Great place and great people.
Jun 21, 2018
I reserved a full-hookup site over the phone but upon arrival, I found they reserved water and electric only. Ironically, water system had a problem. It was 'repaired' but had no water pressure, even in the shower house at times. Our site number (92) had a water main break and gushed all over our site. The owners turned on/off many times. No apologies, we won't return.
Jun 21, 2018
We stayed with our dogs at one of the tent sites and loved how far away it was from the playground. The trails were nice and all common areas were kept neat and clean. The staff were all very helpful and made the best effort to make fathers day weekend special for everyone. We were just there to relax and though we didn't have kids were will invited to participate. We will come back. :)
Jun 18, 2018
Adequate for a night but multiple would not be ideal. Bathrooms were old & poorly cleaned. Poor lighting in showers & we could not get faucets to work for hot. More like beach showers. Overall we liked our tent site but the rd traffic was loud & other campers were rudiculously loud, kids on bikes kept riding around the loop screaming aftee dark. It was not full so noise level was extreme.
Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and clean but a little tight for our coach
Jun 16, 2018
The place was clean but needs to be updated. Very disappointed the pool was not heated like the website stated. Being that it was early June, we knew the pool would still be chilly but was looking forward to it being heated:(. The hours were very inconsistent. I understand if you aren't busy and want to close early, but being a KOA where you pay to be a member, you rely on consistentsy.
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff... The Pool was in very nice condition the kids enjoyed fishing in the pond as well as capturing frogs at the frog pond. Just wished that the pull through sites were a little farther apart.
Jun 14, 2018
The place needs a bit of a facelift but our stay was wonderful! The people were very nice and the deal we got on the cabin was well worth the money.
Jun 14, 2018
Big thank you to the guy who helped us move the boulders we got hung up on leaving the park. Out fault we hit them but a little paint will help the next guy miss them.
Jun 13, 2018
Real sense of family, very well groomed and clean campground, really appreciated being told personally to hit the restrooms with the impending storm!
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent stay! Very friendly staff. We loved staying here and will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice people, they offerd us a cabin. Because of the rain. No extra charge, what a service.
Jun 12, 2018
We were not happy with this campground for several reasons. It seemed rundown plus there was no cell signal and the wifi was terrible. If they're going to charge $50 per night, the place should be better taken care of. There are several other KOA's we've been to and they are in much better shape and much nicer. The only thing we were happy with is they let us out of our reservation and refunded us
Jun 12, 2018
People we dealt with were nice, but there was nothing to do. Water had a bad iron smell and it stuck on you after a shower.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This campground is in a eautiful rural setting near Amish Comminities and Mohican State Park. The KOA is wooded, clean, with trimmed grass and friendly staff. It has a very nice playground, volleyball and pool area in the entrance area. I loved all the kids trucks and bulldozers in the sand area! There are walking paths in the woods and a lake people were fishing in. Very nice!
Feb 08, 2020
We went right before memorial day weekend. Had the place to ourselves. Quite and peaceful. Then we went again after the pool opened but during the week and we had grandkids with us. Not as peaceful (we had two buys with us) but nice place. Game room, pool, putt putt. Fishing hole. Good enough for us.
- Stephen Castle on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.