Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
KOA overall was well kept, and easy to navigate. The workers were friendly and excelled in communication. The downfall to the KOA, is the neighbors and their clientele. The Hampton Inn brings some people that don’t understand quiet late in the day/early in the am. I will definitely stay again, but will keep local pd numbers handy for noise control
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Too noisy at night. Staff were very cordial.
Aug 23, 2018
Beautiful campsite
Aug 14, 2018
Nice KOA. Tent sites were grassy and ample. Short walk to clean bathrooms. Showers are private rooms which was really nice. Laundry was clean and very appreciated by us. Grandson enjoyed the pool. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 14, 2018
This is a wonderful KOA. Well kept and very friendly. I stayed four days and loved it.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice quiet tent site, with shade. GREAT bathroom and shower.......thanks.
Aug 03, 2018
Clean, friendly and nice activities.
Jul 16, 2018
Very Friendly and Helpful staff. Grounds were well maintained and beautiful our camp site was right by the stream and we had a very pleasant stay. Site has lots of shade and was very clean. It would have been even better if our fire pit was closer to the tent, that was the only minor issue.
Jul 10, 2018
I love it here and it was my 2nd time visiting all the way from PA!
Jul 10, 2018
Clean, quiet facilities. Informative staff, very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a returning camper! Thank you for a good outdoor experience.
Jul 08, 2018
I love the bathrooms and showers!! The staff was so kind and helpful!
Jun 29, 2018
Very good campground for passing throug. Only thing is wat the dogs van poop between the tents?????
Jun 28, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, nice area, good supplies.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
We were driving back to Montana from Colorado and tried making the reservation over the phone but we kept loosing survive. They were so patient and understand and were fighting computer issues. We drove in late and they had everything ready to go and the campsite was beautiful with well maintained bathrooms, quite and relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad it all worked for you. We try our best to help our campers make as easy as possible arrival as possible. Our Creek side tents spots are very beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Happy Travels.
Jun 17, 2018
Wonderful community with easy access to mountain amenities. Campground was exactly what one expects when Staying with KOA. Staff is excellent and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Great campground. Very clean facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Nice to see a smiling face after a long day of travel!
Jun 07, 2018
We changed our plans last minute and stayed another night and the person at the desk was super helpful about helping us stay in the same plot! The bathrooms were really nice and we appreciated how close we were to the forest as well!
Jun 06, 2018
Any was awesome!
Jun 05, 2018
we stayed at a tent site with electric/water. we LOVE to stay at KOA but this stay I was disappointed. The power went out, there were NO emergency lights in the bathrooms by our site. someone messed all over the mens floor & my hubby slipped & Fell in it. GROSS! this could have been prevented with emergency lights. next our site started to smell of stomach turning raw sewage. things need to chang

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entire town of Buffalo did loose all power for a few hours that day. I was at the campground. We talked to every camper and gave them all the information that the electric company let us know. It was during the day & our bathrooms have windows and adequate lighting. We check our bathrooms every 3 hour. We were completely unaware of any bathrooms problems that night.No odd odors at site aware
Jun 02, 2018
Great stay thanks
Oct 15, 2017
Buffalo is such a beautiful city. The gal who checked me in at the KOA was so nice! The office has a pretty big gift shop. If I'd had more time, I definitely would have browsed it and spent some money. Really nice location. The restrooms were clean. Toilets are separate for men/women, but showers are universal. I didn't use the showers during my stay (too cold!), but they looked well-kept.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We were there for 5 nights and the accommodations were great. We came to Buffalo for antelope hunting and were taken care of very well.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff was excellent. The wifi was poor. To many moths (not the KOA's fault).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had mentioned a problem with the wi-fi, most find it to be very good. We do have a temporary moth hatch. Should be gone quickly given the cold temperatures.
Sep 15, 2017
The camp spot was good, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly. Easy location to find, easy to make reservations. Plenty of hot water in the showers, which is nice.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
very nice place, clean restrooms, would stay again
Sep 02, 2017
Campground is very clean! The staff was so nice (Amy)! I will stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great friendly town.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean facilities, nice tent area by the stream. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals