Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
This was our second stay at the Buffalo, WY KOA, and both times were very enjoyable. We will certainly return in the future.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility, friendly staff, great location!
Aug 13, 2018
The people at this Campground wear excellent wonderful to deal with and very helpful
Aug 13, 2018
It was a short stay but a nice campground !
Aug 13, 2018
A very nice and well kept campground. We will come back again
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Pleasant campground with average sites and easy to maneuver. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots of people and a bit noisy, but easy to find and good koa quality!
Aug 13, 2018
Paid too much and got nothing special. Dusty gravel and dirt driveways, narrow site pad, 30amp electric and water only and paid $60 per night. The trees need to be trimmed, couldn’t put out my awnings without getting them embedded in the tree limbs. The WiFi was bad. Cable service was OK. On the plus side the restrooms were very nice and super clean. Nothing else available in Buffalo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to add that this is the busiest time of the year for us, with Longmire Days and Sturgis. It is also the most expensive (for 4 days). The heat did finally come during this time & thank God for the nice shade trees. We trim continually & will check that site. Most campers comment on how great out Wi-Fi is. However, Streaming is not allowed. Hope you enjoyed Longmire Days.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice RV sites. Great location in town.
Aug 12, 2018
We have stayed at this park several times, and it continues to be our favorite KOA. It is impecably clean with beautiful sites, flowers, green grass. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2018
Good site, good power, especially since it was so hot. Wouldn't hesitate to return. Easy access too.
Aug 12, 2018
It was ok. People were not particularly friendly. Very noisy location. Our site had no shade at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our back in sites do not have shade & 3-4 of them are close to the road. During the busy summer months, it's important to make reservations well in advance if you have specific requests regarding your sites. Many of our sites do have shade and almost all of them are away from the road.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great place. Dinner recommendation over the top good. Would stay there again in a heartbeat
Aug 11, 2018
Convenient location when traveling to North Dakota
Aug 10, 2018
Stay was not as planned. I had reserved a pull through, full service, 50 amp site. Wgen reservation was made I informed KOA person I had a 42 foot rig with Honda Pilot on arrival I wa informed my preferred site was not a BBC available. Instead had to back into a site that was not long enough and no place to park car every night during stay. Car hugged the tree and was partly in the road.
Aug 10, 2018
nice place to take a walk down to the river
Aug 10, 2018
Enjoyed the stay and KOA. Concern: Camp neighbor kept driving over grass and almost hit my dog. Also, sewer dump for space #35 right next to table for #34 and 'bad' neighbor didn't use a seal for his hose and smell was very uncomfortable/ stinky - preventing us from eating outside on our picnic table. Other then that, a very nice KOA - best I've been to!
Aug 10, 2018
Staff was very helpful in correcting a reservation problem.
Aug 09, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is ideal for easy access, shopping, dining, touring. We appreciated that it was not centered totally around children & had entertainment for them but seemed better for adults traveling which we appreciated. We would definitely recommend to friends.
Aug 09, 2018
Short...but sweet. No iddues
Aug 09, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean showers. Nice laundry area.
Aug 09, 2018
The campground was very nice and we met an awesome family. I asked the gal in the office if there were fish in the creek. She said yes and was very helpful. I was successful and my wife and I had a nice fresh fish dinner. I also played golf at the local course. I was very happy with my stay.
Aug 09, 2018
Nice staff and park. We stayed in the overflow but was still a nice visit.
Aug 09, 2018
Super clean and friendly. Best bathrooms and showers I’ve seen in a long time at a KOA. They also had a great playground for the kids.
Aug 09, 2018
Just a wonderful place and the staff was excellent
Aug 08, 2018
We stay at Buffalo KOA everytime we are traveling thru that area.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Perfectly adequate. The hosts and young boys were lovely. No grass and not scenic. Looked at other campers and rigs but for one night - fine!
Aug 08, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Took their recommendation to eat at the Winchester steak house down the street. Excellent choice. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2018
I was surprised at how nice the campsites and facilities were. We stayed just one night on our return trip from Montana to Colorado. We will plan to return. Very nice
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great!
Aug 07, 2018
Loved it! Place was clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2018
Great park; great staff ;little snug for 70'
Aug 07, 2018
KOA State that your Pool are heated that not really true You cover the pool at night and the sun to heat it This KOA no hot tub The girl that help me when the site was to small she was great I would rate higher if pool was heated and had a hot tub
Aug 06, 2018
Great place to visit and relax! Great staff and neighbors!
Aug 06, 2018
We took our 3 grandchildren here for a weekend. Stayed at the spot with the hot tub. We all had the best weekend. Kids went from pool to play ground back to hot tub. Panned for gems,emeralds and fossils. High light of the weekend. The owner was awesome. And the their employees are all first class. Very clean and best maintained I’ve seen. Can’t go wrong staying here.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Easy check-in. Clean facilities all around. Everything up to KOA standards.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful park. Very quiet and well kept up. Crystal clear pool. Internet worked super! Best park we stayed at!
Aug 06, 2018
We stopped on the way to Sturgis and everyone was super friendly. The campground is beautiful.
Aug 06, 2018
Love the area and the check in people were great and told us about where to go to eat and listen to the local music.
Aug 06, 2018
Next year we’ll make it a point to stay couple days on our trip out west
Aug 06, 2018
One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. Very scenic and very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals