Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
It was very nice, clean and the staffing was up there as well.
Oct 19, 2017
We didn't have time to stay and "explore" what the Wyoming region had to offer ,,, we were on our way to meet up with family. I would definitely like to return at some time in the future.
Oct 19, 2017
Just what we needed after a very long drive!!! Thank You
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed one night very clean and quiet
Oct 15, 2017
Buffalo is such a beautiful city. The gal who checked me in at the KOA was so nice! The office has a pretty big gift shop. If I'd had more time, I definitely would have browsed it and spent some money. Really nice location. The restrooms were clean. Toilets are separate for men/women, but showers are universal. I didn't use the showers during my stay (too cold!), but they looked well-kept.
Oct 15, 2017
Every year something new has been improved!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we continue to do new things at the campground. This fall & next spring we are add cement patios to a number of sites, water & charging stations at tent sites, more paving & lighting etc. Possibly adding camping spots in the primitive area long the creek. I'm sure there will be other things as well.
Oct 15, 2017
NICE AND QUIET VERY NICE! SEE YOU NEXT OCT.11,2018 THANK YOU! MILO LARSON P.O.BOX 90 CONCHAS DAM NM 88416

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Milo, We enjoyed having you!! See you next year.Have a great winter.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Quiet and clean. No problems.
Oct 11, 2017
A great expierience!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Clean, friendly, super comfortable--all a KOA should be!
Oct 11, 2017
Great location, great facilities and super people.
Oct 09, 2017
Too much snow too early! Everything else was great, especially the hosts and the workers.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We were there for 5 nights and the accommodations were great. We came to Buffalo for antelope hunting and were taken care of very well.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Excellent customer service & the grounds were beautiful!
Oct 05, 2017
Easy access on and off the interstate. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice people at check in desk.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground, nice folks , clean bathrooms
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, well maintained property. The laundry room was spotless and the machines worked great. The woman who checked us in was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful location on the river and conveniently located. We enjoyed our over nite stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Great heater in cabin, soft mattress, grassy areas, wonderful staff, nice Kamper Kitchen w/fridge, modern individual spa-like shower rooms.
Oct 01, 2017
great spot. nice owners.super clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 01, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. The camp was very well maintained and extremely clean. The restrooms and showers were exceptional as for as cleanliness. If we ever need to stop and spend the time in Buffalo we will definitely stay there. We recommend it highly as a great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Good spot,
Oct 01, 2017
We really loved everything about this campground. The setting and the stream, grass, trees, level sites. Everything about it was a welcome relief. And the restaurant next door was really great also, the gas station with easy in and out. Everything about our 1 night in this town was great.
Sep 30, 2017
Only there one night for a stop over
Sep 30, 2017
Could not connect channels on tv.......ð¥
Sep 30, 2017
We are repeat customers. Love the dog run.
Sep 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintain
Sep 30, 2017
The park was well taken care off, every thing was clean. The staff on check in were great, very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was the cable channels were limited with no local news or networks. Mostly stuff that we would never watch. WiFi was average. We stayed here in a travel trailer.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful park, very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA staff is friendly and helpful to recommend area attractions and restaurants. Only thing I see could be improved upon are the large pull through sites in the back area by the creek and tent section could be a bit more level as they slope down quite a bit in the front.
Sep 29, 2017
It was one of the best KOA,s. The grounds, the laundry, everything was clean, well kept up. Definitely rates 5 stars.
Sep 29, 2017
Late arrival. Welcomed by owner. Made sure we had everything we needed. Offered to help to our spot. Place was well groomed, trees for shade but trimmed back for rvs. Very nice setup, would have stayed for a couple days if had the time. Nice spot to stay while exploring the Big Horn mountains.
Sep 29, 2017
Clean and excellent restrooms/showers. Quiet location.
Sep 28, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed in on this trip. The staff really cared about us and were so helpful. This was the first time we have been escorted to our site and they made sure the site was acceptable to us. Most times we get checked in and shown the facilities on the map and that's it. The staff here made us feel at home. We really enjoyed our two nights here and would have liked to stay longer
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly hosts. Easy walking distance to downtown Buffalo. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, well-organized campground. Nice dog run and a creek running through the back of the property. Easy diesl fueling from nearby facilities.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We have stopped at this KOA several times now. Very Friendly, Helpful Staff. The secondary Shower facility was outstanding!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed our one night stay. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 26, 2017
Only there one night. Bathrooms were immaculate. Did laundry in their very nice facility. Very friendly staff with great recommendations for dinner.
Sep 26, 2017
Well done!
Sep 26, 2017
We called ahead and booked a site, ended up arriving late but were able to find our spot with out any issues. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
We only spent 2 days there, but it is a great nice, clean campground with a cute creek!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award