Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
good
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very quiet and comfortable. Clean facilities and cordial staff.
Sep 18, 2018
It was just an overnight stopover. The staff was friendly and all services worked well. Good job!
Sep 18, 2018
Quiet easy night , good camp host , easy pull in terrible Wi Fi connection
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Good showers.
Sep 17, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very helpful & friendly staff. Grounds well maintained and adequate space for our 38 ft motor home & tow. Services available there convenient. Will be staying there on return trip.
Sep 17, 2018
We always have an amazing time here. I do have to say though the spots we were in this time were not very level and we had to park the campers so far forward in the spot for our electric to reach we had to disconnect and park behind our camper. Not deal breakers and we will most certainly be back. Thanks for your amazing hospitality. The desk staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 17, 2018
Just some R&R at a GREAT KOA!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Nice and clean facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2018
This is a great KOA
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Clean, convenient efficient.
Sep 16, 2018
Awesome place, deluxe sites, level. Close to town. A must try "Buffalo Golf Course" WOW
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
For a great steak you need to visit the Winchester House just down the street 300 yards, be early. This KOA is great, easy in and out and nice spots for larger rigs.
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice place and very helpful people! I highly recommend them!
Sep 15, 2018
Bon accueil. Bien situé pour visiter les environs
Sep 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2018
Very friendly staff...Site was great! Value for money!
Sep 13, 2018
Efficient, clean bathrooms and campground, helpful staff
Sep 13, 2018
Sewer is a little too far back to keep our small Kayak trailer hooked on so had to detach to make hook ups work but great staff and well kept
Sep 13, 2018
Great place and dog park made it even better. Your place is the best.
Sep 13, 2018
Super friendly! Very clean restrooms and showers! Very well organized!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We were on a one night stop on a long trip, pulling a 19ft trailer. Very pleasant campground with plenty of showers. Very clean. Friendly staff. Clientele were considerate of each other. Trees at most sites. Some highway road noise but not enough to be annoying. Would stay there again when passing that way.
Sep 12, 2018
Bel endroit pour un arrêt d’une nuit!
Sep 12, 2018
Nice park and pleasant people to deal with
Sep 12, 2018
Nice surprise! We spent much of the summer on the road, making it easy to assume that almost any RV park is going to be OK -- at least for a few nights. The Buffalo KOA is one of the exceptions where you could enjoy the facility and amenities for a very extended stay. There is a place for everyone, whether it's a tent, a typical pull-rig or motorhome, or one of the really "big dogs"! Enjoy.
Sep 12, 2018
It was a convenient over night stop.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
It is an excellent place to stay! Clean and cared for, you can tell they care about your stay and want to make it enjoyable! Very well laid out ,people were very friendly- great place to stay!
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice would stay again. Bathroom great and camp host very helpful.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice staff and very nice place!
Sep 11, 2018
Spot was very narrow and no privacy due to layout of space we were in. Not a very friendly place to stay as far as I’m concerned. I will try across the street next time.
Sep 10, 2018
great
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice facility. Very clean. The hosts are very professional and kind.
Sep 09, 2018
Great stay
Sep 09, 2018
VERY satisfied. Would stay with them again.
Sep 07, 2018
Bathrooms are clean, but shower heads and handles were hard to use,nice place place and staff very friendly.
Sep 07, 2018
Clean campground. Clean laundry facilities. Will stay here again!
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful, and nice staff. Enjoyed our overnight.
Sep 07, 2018
Good stop. Everything as expected
Sep 07, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful bathrooms. Sydney the young lady who checked us in was very impressive.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
beautiful spot friendly staff
Sep 06, 2018
very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals