Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Wonderful people. They even let me borrow a cable so that I could watch TV. Good campground and very helpful in ordering some food from a nearby take out. A great place to camp in Wyoming.
Oct 30, 2018
Great place. Really nice showers with plenty of hot water. Nice grounds. Very picturesque!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice!
Oct 26, 2018
enjoyed and people were very friendly
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Enjoyed our deluxe pull thru site both going & coming back from South Dakota.
Oct 25, 2018
As always excellent
Oct 24, 2018
Everything and everyone was great as always!���
Oct 24, 2018
Nice campground and very nice hosts.
Oct 22, 2018
In was nice and clean
Oct 19, 2018
Very polite and helpful and accommodating
Oct 16, 2018
tres sympa, bon emplacement, tres propre
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Thank you very much, Lisa, for helping us use KOA reward points! Your determined, efficient, and kind help was SO appreciated. We were happy to be with you, in a safe place, during the snow storm...even without a water hookup. Best wishes!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent RV park. Owners are friendly, camp is clean, showers and bathrooms are spotless. One of the best!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Extremely satisfied with my stay. Staff was very easy to work with and willing to go out of their way to make stay as comfortable possible. They even helped offer advice on our hunting and fishing trip. They offered information on the area which made going to the right areas much easier. Grounds very clean and welcoming. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Oct 07, 2018
Early October - still open for business, yea for us! Lots of nice trees, recycling, nicely kept grounds, good location to needs, but feels out of town, nice sites. Kind hosts.
Oct 06, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. The staff was super friendly...
Oct 06, 2018
have a very nice campground and staff is very helpful
Oct 06, 2018
Perfect! My wife and I stayed here for over a month as part of a relocation from New Mexico to northern Wyoming. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff is over the top friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for just a night or a month!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great having you both! Welcome to Wyoming
Oct 04, 2018
Stayed just one night while passing through. Site was level and long for a 40' motorhome with tow. Fine by us.
Oct 04, 2018
The water was shut off all morning and with a newborn we would have appreciated a warning in order to fill our water tank prior to the event.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. We had a major water break and had to shut the water off immediately. We did call all our guest to explain. Water was up and running again after a few hours.
Oct 03, 2018
Pleasant people, pleasant stay. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful natural surrounding, and town within walking distance. Very well maintained campground.
Oct 03, 2018
Loved the dog play area. I did have to clean up other dogs poop for about 5 minutes before I could throw the ball for my dogs. Other than that we loved this rv camp site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you had to do that, we try and keep up on that. Most of our guest are very good about it. This will be mentioned to our staff so it doesn't happen in the future.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Everything worked. I got good advice on where to have dinner.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground! Pull through spots were easy to maneuver, graveled, and level. Nice trees for shade. Bathrooms, showers, and grounds were very clean. Roadway near by - however the night was very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet was great as well.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Great recommendation for places to eat, made us feel we were welcome
Oct 01, 2018
Nice but way too expensive
Oct 01, 2018
good value; good location
Sep 30, 2018
Nice level sites for 45’ rigs. Well maintained even for the end of the season when we stayed there.
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights. It is a clean park. Trees and well marked sites. We were able to walk to a great steak house for dinner.
Sep 30, 2018
Very impressive KOA location. Only location we've seen the Kamp Kitchen outdoor space, great idea. If we had been traveling during the nicer summer months we definitely would have used the space. But the We booked an RV site with a patio, glider/ rockers, patio furniture, grills, firepit, full hook up and great WIFI which made our visit outstanding. Great location and amenities for our dogs.
Sep 30, 2018
This was a top-notch campground and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We visited Buffalo 5 years ago and always planned to come back. Pretty town with lots to see. Good food nearby, too. We made some new friends in the campground and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Buffalo! Great scenery around there, too!
Sep 29, 2018
We were only there over night but did not have any issues. As clean as it can be in the snow.
Sep 29, 2018
very easy!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facility. Quiet. Called me back promptly confirming reservation.
Sep 27, 2018
Clean and neat
Sep 27, 2018
Clean, quiet, super friendly staff. Also, the sites were a good size and were level. Trails for the dogs. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in this area.
Sep 27, 2018
A beautiful park with friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed. Clean and beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award