Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
KOA State that your Pool are heated that not really true You cover the pool at night and the sun to heat it This KOA no hot tub The girl that help me when the site was to small she was great I would rate higher if pool was heated and had a hot tub
Aug 06, 2018
Great place to visit and relax! Great staff and neighbors!
Aug 06, 2018
We took our 3 grandchildren here for a weekend. Stayed at the spot with the hot tub. We all had the best weekend. Kids went from pool to play ground back to hot tub. Panned for gems,emeralds and fossils. High light of the weekend. The owner was awesome. And the their employees are all first class. Very clean and best maintained I’ve seen. Can’t go wrong staying here.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Easy check-in. Clean facilities all around. Everything up to KOA standards.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful park. Very quiet and well kept up. Crystal clear pool. Internet worked super! Best park we stayed at!
Aug 06, 2018
We stopped on the way to Sturgis and everyone was super friendly. The campground is beautiful.
Aug 06, 2018
Love the area and the check in people were great and told us about where to go to eat and listen to the local music.
Aug 06, 2018
Next year we’ll make it a point to stay couple days on our trip out west
Aug 06, 2018
One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. Very scenic and very nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Best KOA!!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice and clean. Quiet. We stayed in the deluxe patio with our own hot tub and it was very nice. The pool was a little cool for me but I like warm water. Overall we loved it.
Aug 05, 2018
Visit family in WY. So nice to leave camper there and be able to come and go. Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2018
Great place, kind of small sites, but we managed:)
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Camp grounds are clean and well kept. Very nice landscaping. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Very nice stay!
Aug 05, 2018
Very well maintained and very nice employees
Aug 05, 2018
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The sites are much roomier than the norm, the interior roads much wider and the whole place is very well maintained. Add to that the people are super nice and accommodating and you have a home run. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2018
Great staff. Nice sights.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We were well pleased with the campground. Glad we decided to stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2018
Great facility and friendly staff. Kids had fun in the pool and the bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 04, 2018
We stayed for 5 night, site was perfect. Easy to menuver, trees prune nicely. Our RV is a tall 39 footer no problem.We will stay agin next year.
Aug 04, 2018
We chose this campground because the one in the area that we preferred was full. KOA's have, In my opinion, priced theselves right out of the market. This campground was $54 per night, way above the average. You can hype all the kid-friendly ammenities, pools, hot tubs etc.all you want but for people who are simply not interested in these features, it's just a watse of money.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice quiet tent site, with shade. GREAT bathroom and shower.......thanks.
Aug 04, 2018
Our site was very difficult to fit in. Unlevel, required blocks under jacks and rear wheels, trees made it a jigsaw puzzle for slides and awning. Asked them to move us and they flatly refused. Seemingly run by college kids who could care less. There was dog feces smeared on our patio. Generators were run before 6 AM on more than one morning, no staff on site. We won’t be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From everything you are reporting about our campground, it leads me to believe that you were referring to another campground. Our sites accommodate about any size Motorhome, we have very few problems with leveling, we have 1 college student on staff, the rest are 40-55, we do not allow generators in the campground (all sites have electric).This mistake happens when staying at numerous campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2018
The staff was remarkably helpful. Especially Sydney who was also able to direct me to a store to get a rare itemI needed.
Aug 03, 2018
We were just staying for one night but everyone was friendly and the park was clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Our campsite was muddy. The site was level but needed a gravel bed to keep us out of the dirt. In & out was easy.
Aug 03, 2018
We found the Buffalo, WY KOA to be fantastic. We stayed in a basic camping cabin and we really enjoyed it. It was a bonus to have a television as most of the basic camping cabins we have stayed in do not have a TV. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the campground, the landscaping and watching the little bunnies which were so cute. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again without a doubt
Aug 03, 2018
Clean, friendly and nice activities.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice ,but pool was very cold.
Aug 02, 2018
Excellent, very nice sites, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2018
It was a gréât campsite
Aug 02, 2018
Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 02, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Facilities clean. Staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice friendly staff, very nice campground
Aug 01, 2018
Stayed overnight
Jul 31, 2018
Great rv park very clean,great staff
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and was a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Hot tub site is huge & very nice. Wifi by Hot Tub site worked great. Hosts were very nice & helpful. Nice playground & pool. Nice having a little store on site. Tent sites by the creek looked very nice too & not too close together. Deluxe patio sites are also very big. Would definitely stay here again & have already recommended to family.
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome accommodations, clean, well cared for, well kept campground for RV or tents
Jul 30, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Friendly folks.
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful park and kind owners.
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly folks, level site, and clean facility. My site was probably not as good as others as it was near the street but that wasn't a problem for me as I contacted them at the last moment to reserve for a quick overnight. I did do some laundry while there and was very pleased with the facility.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground, but lousy cable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award