Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Very Clean and the staff was very friendly
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is well maintained with special touches everywhere. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They make you feel special and that your return visit is important to them. We will stay again!
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 08, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Tent site was clean and easily accessed.
Aug 08, 2017
I've stayed here sevral times and it's one of the best run KOA's I've experienced. Always clean and very friendly service. Location is the best I've seen for any KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Super clean campground. Great bathrooms. Nice staff. Thanks for putting our traveling families together!
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stop after a long day of driving. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms spotless, the showers roomy and hot, and it was quiet! Lovely!
Aug 07, 2017
Very helpful staff, nice facility
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and a dog run for the dogs to play off leash.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Check in was smooth, staff friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice,Staff and accommodations will stay again when back in Buffalo
Aug 06, 2017
We were only there one night. Our site was so level that we didn't have to unhook the fifth wheel. The staff was very friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Stayed here for a few days in a cabin. The weather wasn't the greatest (rain, wind and cold) so a cozy cabin was great.
Aug 06, 2017
we enjoyed our stay
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice pool area and cute cabins.
Aug 06, 2017
Busy but friendly staff. Nice park.
Aug 06, 2017
Jodi the owner was gracious and inviting. A wonderful park to stay during your travels. First time there definitely not my last!
Aug 06, 2017
Great place!
Aug 05, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at! Friendly staff, very clean cabin. The bathroom and showers were the cleanest and best-smelling of any KOA we have stayed at. Highly recommend staying here!!
Aug 05, 2017
Super nice place. Very friendly staff. We stayed for 9 nights and never had an issue. We will be back again and I would recommend this Koa if you are looking for a great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA. Clean, well run, and friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
sites very close together laundry room nice and clean grounds didn't seem too well kept
Aug 05, 2017
A very clean and well run RV park. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Great people n great park!
Aug 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, easy checkin, good amenities.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice stay! Very friendly service!
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed here before and came back through the area again. We are impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the bathhouse. I am sure we will visit again.
Aug 04, 2017
Showers very clean. Site was level and roomy.Good selection at camp store.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We only spent one night but the facility was beautiful!
Aug 03, 2017
First of all, we have stayed in a LOT of KOAs and othe campgrounds. The Buffalo KOA is one of the nicest ever. The faicilty is well maintained and nice, the staff is supreme! The owners helped us out with tons of information about the town and the State of Wyoming, including the best food we had on the whole trip (Winchester Steakhouse). We felt like we had known these folks for a long time.
Aug 02, 2017
Not suited for big rigs. Lots of dirt and uneven. Swimming pool was being drained for cleaning.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground and location.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome staff, informative, friendly, the grounds were well kept.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, shower arrangement not comfortable, no pool at this time
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed three nights. Quiet despite being on Hwy 16. No trains! Good location for traveling into the Big Horn Mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Pleasant, nice campground. Love meeting new people
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Ok
Aug 01, 2017
Well maintained and thoughtfully managed campground. We would not hesitate to stay again
Aug 01, 2017
I had vehicle complications during my travels (7/28/17) Stacy allowed me to move my reservations up one day w/out loosing $. This took a huge burden of stress off my plate allowing me to address my vehicle repairs and get back on my vacation. This exceeded my expectations awesome customer service!! Stacy you rock!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground. Stayed one night on way to Yellowstone.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place. Wide spots. Easy access. Very clean. Grass with picnic tables at most spots. 75 ft Long spot we had was perfect for our 39ft motorhome and towed car.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice park. EZ in and out. We had a pull through. Nice dog park. Nice to be near a stream.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award