Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Great people and great location. Nicely kept. Pretty stream running through it.
Aug 15, 2017
Very relaxing, very clean and friendly!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is one of the cleanest we have stayed at. Also, the owners and staff were VERY pleasant and helpful. Best KOA stay yet.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Really great ladies running it. We were running s little behind schedule and they called to check in with us. I appreciate that.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent all around. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate our group
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Very well kept grounds. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Just a so so park
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice. Close to the highway. Easy In/Out
Aug 14, 2017
Tight spots

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Chad, Thank you for the comment.Our other sites[spacious pull thru's ] were full that night.Our back in site you were in is a little tight.They are priced lower for that reason.They are over flow sites.Come back and try a Creekside site or one of our 50 large tree filled pull thru's.Hope you had a great trip.
Aug 13, 2017
Great spot.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean facilities, nice tent area by the stream. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you to you all. And to Lisa I apologize for misreading the sign at the Occidental Hotel...The sign I saw, says that the hotel is a "HISTORICALLY LISTED BUILDING" and the music was fantastic... Thanks again Dan
Aug 13, 2017
Too bad there isn't more to do in the area as this is a neat, clean, well run campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean campground, accommodating for a little later check-out, friendly personnel
Aug 12, 2017
I was ahead of schedule on the Harley. Called and was moved up a day. Very friendly. Rolled in late. Had cabin unlocked and light on for me. One of the nicest places I have stayed at during my trip. Out of 6 nights of lodging this is the only place where wi-fi actually worked.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great staff and friendly neighbors made the stay a fun and relaxing stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We just stayed over night but the camp site was clean and beautiful. The creek was beautiful!
Aug 11, 2017
Staff at the counter were awesome!
Aug 11, 2017
Buffalo was a campground we have never visited but it was so worth the stay. Our hosts were congenial and charming. the cabin quiet and tidy. I would certainly stay again if in the area. Such a nice stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Put us in a spot that was perfect for the size of our fifth wheel. Very important as we have a very large RV. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 11, 2017
had a great time. park was clean
Aug 11, 2017
We were only there 1 night but all was fine. My only comment would be that a friend and I walked into the store, looked around for a time, and walked out while the clerk and another worker visited the entire time. A "hello" or "may I help you" would have been better.
Aug 11, 2017
Well kept camp ground. VERY pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Had a nice stream at back of property. Although sites are gravel, sites were level. Park near Big Horn Mountains.
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay, beautiful area; enjoyed the trees and cool weather
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks for the last minute reservation.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean and professional people
Aug 10, 2017
Bathroom was immaculate. Sites were too close together and some didn't have fire pits. Staff super helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
been there many times. always nice
Aug 09, 2017
Staff were pleasant and hospitable. Laundry facility was great and fast. Park was very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice park & great staff. We had a primo pull-through near a branch of the creek. Could hear the babbling brook sounds. May I suggest that a path be made for other campers to the creek. If all of the tent sites are full, there is no access, or appears to be. Nice dog run with features. Tough choice between this KOA and the Indian campground on the other side of I-25.
Aug 09, 2017
You have a very nice campground. However we were told we could not put down our mat and had to walk on gravel. Also, it was very rude to water our site at 9:30 AM when it was on your record that we were leaving by 11:00. We had to walk in mud as we hooked up our camper. We also had to put now wet articles into our camper. Please plan your day out for other campers. We were not happy.
Aug 09, 2017
RV sites were nice and very well set up. Staff is very professional and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome park and only wish we had a few days to enjoy this park. Owner was delightful and helpful and nothing but a positive report for this park
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We are always treated like family during our week long stay every July/ Aug.
Aug 08, 2017
fantastic and friendly owners
Aug 08, 2017
Need more showers and restrooms at the back of the lot, but great location, great people, great site.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed in a two room cabin. It was great. Ceiling fan in the main room and movable fan to move the air to the second bedroom. Great store. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Playground was nice as well. Porch swing was my favorite thing though.
Aug 08, 2017
Stacey was the best! So pleasant and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award