Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great location for longmire days!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We only stayed one night, but the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
This is my third time staying here. This time I stayed here for Longmire Days 2018. As always I enjoyed staying at this KOA. The staff is friendly and even remembers me from my previous stays. This KOA is plenty close enough to downtown, the Bighorn Mountains and the Bighorn National Forest. The cabins are great to stay in.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Enjoyed the Longmire Days events.
Aug 16, 2018
This was our second stay in a cabin (the pet friendly 2-room) at the Buffalo KOA and we absolutely LOVED both experiences! The staff is top-notch - friendly, organized and helpful, and the grounds are well-kept and fun! Our 2 kids (age 3 and 12) had so much fun at the playground and our dog enjoyed the off-leash pet area. Easy access off the highway and downtown Buffalo very close.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice campground with very helpful staff.. Sparkling facilities.
Aug 15, 2018
We were in Buffalo for Longmire Days. The site we stayed in had a private patio and hot tub. It was such a great site, worth every penny! Staff was friendly and helpful, the entire campground is beautifully cared for. Showers and laundry facilities are super clean. Will definitely stay there again next year!
Aug 15, 2018
I was lucky to be on the waiting list thank you but site 2 was horrible. Too far from water and cable. Road noise side and behind. The facility is awesome.
Aug 15, 2018
Super awesome. They allowed us to park our trailer in the visitor parking, they had the BEST showers, and a great store!
Aug 15, 2018
Internet didn’t work for us.
Aug 15, 2018
Quiet! Love this place.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice place for stopover, very clean and nice people.
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Great pool. Charming town.
Aug 14, 2018
The sites, bathrooms and other facilities are very clean. The hosts and the staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. We will look forward to staying here again.
Aug 14, 2018
We loved the Buffalo,KOA. Beautiful place, very friendly, so many great things to do & see., crazy woman canyon, Big Horn Mountains, hiking, fishing, 4-wheeling, Fort Phil Kearney, Occidential Hotel Music, charming downtown, Winchester's steak house. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Chet & Lisa
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. Facilities very well maintained. It was my first KOA experience and I was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. Also a family emergency required we leave a day early, and the staff was very accommodating with the situation.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice KOA. Tent sites were grassy and ample. Short walk to clean bathrooms. Showers are private rooms which was really nice. Laundry was clean and very appreciated by us. Grandson enjoyed the pool. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
This is a wonderful KOA. Well kept and very friendly. I stayed four days and loved it.
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent choice of an overnight stop. Wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent, helpful staff, and a nice neat, clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay in Buffalo.
Aug 13, 2018
This was our second stay at the Buffalo, WY KOA, and both times were very enjoyable. We will certainly return in the future.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility, friendly staff, great location!
Aug 13, 2018
The people at this Campground wear excellent wonderful to deal with and very helpful
Aug 13, 2018
It was a short stay but a nice campground !
Aug 13, 2018
A very nice and well kept campground. We will come back again
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Pleasant campground with average sites and easy to maneuver. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots of people and a bit noisy, but easy to find and good koa quality!
Aug 13, 2018
Paid too much and got nothing special. Dusty gravel and dirt driveways, narrow site pad, 30amp electric and water only and paid $60 per night. The trees need to be trimmed, couldn’t put out my awnings without getting them embedded in the tree limbs. The WiFi was bad. Cable service was OK. On the plus side the restrooms were very nice and super clean. Nothing else available in Buffalo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to add that this is the busiest time of the year for us, with Longmire Days and Sturgis. It is also the most expensive (for 4 days). The heat did finally come during this time & thank God for the nice shade trees. We trim continually & will check that site. Most campers comment on how great out Wi-Fi is. However, Streaming is not allowed. Hope you enjoyed Longmire Days.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice RV sites. Great location in town.
Aug 12, 2018
We have stayed at this park several times, and it continues to be our favorite KOA. It is impecably clean with beautiful sites, flowers, green grass. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2018
Good site, good power, especially since it was so hot. Wouldn't hesitate to return. Easy access too.
Aug 12, 2018
It was ok. People were not particularly friendly. Very noisy location. Our site had no shade at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our back in sites do not have shade & 3-4 of them are close to the road. During the busy summer months, it's important to make reservations well in advance if you have specific requests regarding your sites. Many of our sites do have shade and almost all of them are away from the road.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great place. Dinner recommendation over the top good. Would stay there again in a heartbeat
Aug 11, 2018
Convenient location when traveling to North Dakota
Aug 10, 2018
Stay was not as planned. I had reserved a pull through, full service, 50 amp site. Wgen reservation was made I informed KOA person I had a 42 foot rig with Honda Pilot on arrival I wa informed my preferred site was not a BBC available. Instead had to back into a site that was not long enough and no place to park car every night during stay. Car hugged the tree and was partly in the road.
Aug 10, 2018
nice place to take a walk down to the river
Aug 10, 2018
Enjoyed the stay and KOA. Concern: Camp neighbor kept driving over grass and almost hit my dog. Also, sewer dump for space #35 right next to table for #34 and 'bad' neighbor didn't use a seal for his hose and smell was very uncomfortable/ stinky - preventing us from eating outside on our picnic table. Other then that, a very nice KOA - best I've been to!
Aug 10, 2018
Staff was very helpful in correcting a reservation problem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award