Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
Clean campground. Clean laundry facilities. Will stay here again!
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful, and nice staff. Enjoyed our overnight.
Sep 07, 2018
Good stop. Everything as expected
Sep 07, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful bathrooms. Sydney the young lady who checked us in was very impressive.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
beautiful spot friendly staff
Sep 06, 2018
very nice place to stay.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice camping experience. Site was good, just what we asked for.
Sep 05, 2018
BEAUTIFUL!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Stayed at this KOA over Labor Day weekend. The place was very well kept. Clean, empty trash cans, dog area picked up etc. this particular KOA has some great added amenities like the creek that flows right behind it and extra walking areas. Dog park was nice and kids park was nice too.
Sep 05, 2018
Very good service. Friendly and ready to help with questions. Very clean well kept RV Park.
Sep 05, 2018
Very accommodating. Things for kids to do. The Gem Hunt was very helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff were friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
We travel 8 hours just to stay at this park!stayed there 4 times... We love it!
Sep 05, 2018
Just overnight but we really thought it was a lovely campground. Enjoyed the town and staff at Koa. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2018
we had a great spot- room for our 2 dogs to roam plus the Kamp K9. fishing in the creek was lots of fun! bathrooms, showers, laundry VERY clean. this is definitely a stay again place!
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean, lots of space, and sits next to a creek.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was great, but it seems very hard to request a certain spot at any KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You can always request a site by adding that to the note section of your online reservation or call the office directly. Booking early is usually the key. Hope to see you again soon
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly, accommodating, wonderful experience. Very clean, great showers, easy access to sites. A perfect place to stay. The owners are the best and every one of their employees are just super. We’ll be back.
Sep 04, 2018
Well kept facility. Friendly staff and clean.
Sep 04, 2018
This is the 1st time we've had the opportunity to stay in full hookups & our experience couldn't have been better. Everyone that worked there was super nice & helpful. We will ne back, no question.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
First time here as we usually stay at Deer Park. Campground was quiet, our site (59) was large and well shaded. Didn't use the showers or pool so cannot rate those. Decent dog park and nice little trail to walk dog on leash. Holiday weekend so it was crowded, but not oppressively so.
Sep 03, 2018
Very pleasant surprise for a small town. Perfectly clean and well kept, nice landscaping, some sites with shade, some with sun, nice patios, deluxe ones with grills. You can really tell that the owners care, and that feeling passes down to all who work there. We will stay there again when in the area. Thanks for the recommendations to best see the area, and great restaurant just up the street.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Beautiful, well-kept property. Very nice, clean restrooms and cabin. Would have liked to have had office and game room open maybe 1/2 hour earlier? Hope to stay here again soon!
Sep 02, 2018
This is as nice as a KOA campground can be. We needed to change sites because our electric was on wrong side, and they were very nice about moving us and we even got a less expensive site. Wish we could have stayed more than one night to explore more of quaint downtown Buffalo.
Sep 02, 2018
Site needed some maintance, weeds cut, picnic table bad shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely look into these concerns. Next year we are looking to do some improvements to our back in sites. Your site is one of the very last that we book. If possible, making reservation earlier will most likely result in a much better site.
Sep 01, 2018
Lots of flies but a great stay.
Sep 01, 2018
One of the best KOAs or any other campground we've seen. Great staff and the entire property is surrounded by a small river with bridges and grass and trees. We got the deluxe site with private yard, spa, fire pit, barbecue, tables, etc.
Sep 01, 2018
Too noisy at night. Staff were very cordial.
Sep 01, 2018
Just an overnight travel stop for us. Quiet, but close to Interstate. Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Sep 01, 2018
Great
Sep 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. The campground was very clean and well laid out. I do plan to stay here in the near future.
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Sep 01, 2018
We had a very friendly welcome, and was escorted to our site. The property is well kept with cute decorative touches. The restrooms and buildings are clean and modern. The location was convenient to both major interstates without being noisy. Nice are to go for a walk with pleasant stream on property. Only improvement would be paved interior, but had plenty of gravel to keep DUST down.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Good stay no hassels. Quick checkin. Clean facilitiews
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Nice, clean and enjoyable
Aug 31, 2018
We stayed just one night, but we totally enjoyed our brief time there. We keep a folder of all the states and include places where we would like to return. The Buffalo Wyo KOA went into the Wyoming folder. A very nice park.
Aug 30, 2018
Shaded and level site. Attractive and well maintained office/store and grounds. Very clean bathroom and showers. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2018
Chet and Lisa are awesome owners/ hosts!! Clean, quiet and such a cool environment!
Aug 29, 2018
Moved three times in the week to find a satisfactory space long enough for our 40 ft MH. Lovely stream and trees, just wish they had put us in a good site to begin with. We would come back.
Aug 29, 2018
Enjoyed the bike trails very near your KOA
Aug 28, 2018
This is a nice campground. The regular RV sites have level pads, easy hook-ups, picnic tables and fire pits. The premium RV sites also have concrete patios, BBQ grills and wooden swings. There is even an RV site with its own fenced-in patio and private hot tub. Restrooms are clean and the grounds are well kept. Tent sites are nice and next to a creek. Our dogs enjoyed the off-leash play area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award