Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Friendly staff. Most appreciated the conditioning of the road dust. We never see anyone do this and we were very impressed. Great stay and hope to return.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
It was our first stay on our holiday trip in Canada. I have booked it a couple of months ago from home in Germany. All good. Anne and I are very satisfied.
Jul 16, 2018
Owners and their workers were very accommodating and friendly,my grandsons lived in the pool,the weather was great.I had one suggestion as I’m a senior would to have grab bars in the shower,as the floor can be pretty slippery,they said they had just got new mats that they were going to try hope they work.Kids were disappointed no fires as there is a ban in effect so no smores but next time .
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
very nice , enjoyed, will return.
Jul 16, 2018
our stay was great, camp grounds were clean, bathrooms clean ,staff was great and helpful, were coming back.
Jul 16, 2018
Great campground! Very clean and friendly and lots to do for the kids. BUT the speeding of vehicles throughout the entire campground was EXCESSIVE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we agree, and as you probably saw before leaving, on Friday night we hung MORE signs to try to get people to slow down.
Jul 15, 2018
Friendly, clean and well maintained
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very friendly.
Jul 14, 2018
We got one cabin and one tent site. Overall the site is very nice. The only problem is that there were 20 to 30 bugs came into the cabin at night which were very annoying. There were gaps in the cabin wall. The kids could not sleep. We left the next day and wasted one night and that was 240 dollars. The tent site was pretty good. I would book the tent site again but not the cabin.
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice family friendly campground.
Jul 14, 2018
Loved the pool and the lovely nature walks throughout the park, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2018
Lots of fun activities for the Grandchildren. Owners and staff very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 13, 2018
Our stay was fine but the price was a bit steep for just one night and water and electric only.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The price of a 30A site without sewer hookup is too high in my opinion. We appreciate that the campsite was lots long enough to leave our tow vehicle connected and was reasonably level. We however did encounter a low voltage situation which can damage our AC units. There was no hot water in the restroom when I went to shower? Owner friendly and prompt when a complaint was made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We had the repair man in yesterday to fix the hot water as no one had told us until then it wasn't working. Also, this is why we recommended a 50 amp site for your large rig upon check in instead of the 30 amp.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facilities and the camping sites. Planning on returning to this campground for sure.
Jul 11, 2018
Only draw back was the selection of television channels and the internet wasn't great.
Jul 11, 2018
très beau camping, propre, et le personnel est très dévoué.
Jul 11, 2018
Our first time at a KOA and we loved it. The park is well maintained - really clean. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and the pool was warm. The Passport of fun kept the kids busy. The staff were really friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
We had a wonderful family reunion. So much for the kids to do.The bouncy obstacle course brought in for the day was a big hit with the grandchildren during their themed weekend activities. The disc golf was fun for adults and the pool is warm and inviting. Jackie and Jason are great hosts and always willing to offer help when needed.
Jul 11, 2018
Great weekend with lots to do, warm pool and friendly staff. Jackie and Jason have made a big difference to this campground. The themed weekend activities, the food trailer including great poutine and this year adding fried pickles (for those who like them). It is well maintained and very children friendly. The passport to fun is a great. Tried disc golf something different and fun.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I loved this koa the owners and staff are amaizng. The pre planned activities for the kids were great. We left saying and knowing we wont be camping anywhere else ever again. Brighton koa my family loves you.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The showers were old and not clean
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great weekend
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great place for families.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very relaxing,clean and friendly place to stay. Definitely will be returning.
Jul 09, 2018
Nous avons grandement apprécié notre séjour Beau terrain propre avec un personnel très courtois
Jul 09, 2018
Très bel endroit. Personnel très gentil et disponible.
Jul 09, 2018
Tout était très bien sauf la connexion Wifi. Seul point à améliorer. Parfait pour les jeunes familles. Terrain très propre et service excellent.
Jul 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay there. Most accommodating when I requested a shadier spot.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Looking forward to our next stay at this Park!!!!
Jul 09, 2018
If it's a wobbly site and clouds of E. coli from overflowing toilets accompanied by a robust roar of highway noise, then this is the place for you! Pretty expensive for all that to boot. Will not be camping at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were aware there was a clogged toilet and had it unclogged within a few minutes. The way you describe it makes it sound like we had a constant flow of leakage for your entire stay. Considering the majority of the reviews say it's a very clean park, including the restrooms I'd have to ask if something else happened that upset you. I wish you had of spoken to me while you were here.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Amazing park, will return again and again, we found our own owasis...
Jul 07, 2018
Traveling home from Cape Breton to Ontario and wanted a convenient place for 2 nights. Perfect place and close to 401 highway. Friendly staff that had us settled in no time on a nice shady site. Close to Trenton Museum and other attractions. Would spend more time there if I was to stay again.
Jul 07, 2018
Well maintained, love the dog run!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Camping super près de la prèsqil très beau site je recommande fortement
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals