Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Nice park, welcoming staff, however a tad hard to get to.
May 22, 2018
Great place to stay.
May 22, 2018
Nice, clean and quiet park. We would definitely stay there again!
May 22, 2018
Beautiful park---however we were overcharged for a site that was not full hookup the highest KOA price yet $57.00; On top of that Bowling Green would not recognize our points available of over 9000 points---said we only had 3000 points. Want to get our stolen points back or our stays at KOAs will be limited.
May 22, 2018
Very nice park. A lot of trees, very clean bath/showers. Pleasant staff.
May 21, 2018
Pricey Pricey Pricey. Camping price is way overpriced!!!
May 21, 2018
A nice park. As a KOA Holiday it has a number of activities at the park and in the Bowling Green area. Those amenities make the daily rate higher than some other KOAs. Noticeable if you’re just there for an on-the-way overnight stay.
May 21, 2018
The campground is ok but priced a little higher than most. However it made me furious that I had to haul our garbage all the way to the front of the campground and put it in a dumpster. For the price we paid there should be a garbage service. This was the first time I have ever had to take care of the garbage. Every campground I have stayed out had someone come around and collect garbage.
May 21, 2018
Very expensive in comparison to other campgrounds in area. 3x the cost and facility no different.
May 21, 2018
The staff was courteous. We visited twice and the first site was great, on the second visit a week later we were assigned a site that would require long electrical and water lines. We arrived in our 38' MH towing a Jeep Liberty. Avoid site 502
May 21, 2018
everyone was nice we will be back
May 20, 2018
We only stayed 3 nights but it was lovely.
May 20, 2018
Facility has great potential, but needs to be cleaned and prepped. Indifferent staff.
May 20, 2018
Bathrooms were filthy, grass wasn't mowed.
May 20, 2018
Was not happy at all. The grass was not mowed. When we arrived I walked into the store and it was their closing time. All I needed was my site number. A older women yelled at me to look next to laundry room and get out. I said I don’t know my site number. She said a man will be up to take me now get out we are closed and another women was walking at me with the keys waving for me to go. Never go
May 19, 2018
Great service with long pull throughs.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Great park. Staff and owner were very friendly and helpful in my planning for a rally in the fall. Facilities are great.
May 19, 2018
We were a drop in and were put in an undesirable site where there were plenty of nice sites available . Seems like the front desk people would want to try and fill their best sites.
May 18, 2018
Hosts were warm and hospitable.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
just a chill out weekend....visited family in BG and enjoyed our first trip out in this fifth wheel. We sure wish the fishing pond for campers was better taken care of. Water quality was pretty poor. The pay lake looked much better, seems like it had been treated. Overall a pleasant stay.
May 15, 2018
I liked the change house and patio with the table/chairs but it was too dark in the park with no street lights. You couldn't take evening walks or walk to the change house. Even around the change house it was extremely dark. I tripped and almost fell a couple of times on uneven sidewalks and unlevel ground. For the price, we've stayed at better and lit parks for a lower price.
May 15, 2018
The campground is very nice. The only complaint I have is that I think the rates are too high.
May 15, 2018
Everyone was very nice especially the pretty lady with the short black hair, I wish I could remember her name but she was the only one we saw with short dark hair.
May 15, 2018
Grounds other than around the Office area needed some major upkeep. Mainly mowing. Other than that all was good. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
Roomy, well shaded campsites, and a very friendly staff, but overall this campground needs a lot of sprucing up.
May 15, 2018
Enjoyed our overnight stay.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice with a great staff
May 14, 2018
Our site was very clean...other then all the bird droppings but what can you do about that? Staff was friendly once we got there. Not so much over the phone when making reservations. I originally picked a site but found out there was no trees for shade. When I called to ask to move I don't think they were happy about that. I had to ask twice if they would move us. Employee Cherish was super!
May 14, 2018
Great weekend. We love The Bowling Green, KY KOA
May 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Easy in and out with a big rig.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Surprised at the $63 cost. The staff was very efficient. Shower was clean, but a challenge to use - no temperature and direction of shower head controls. Had to make sure curtain blocked the water flow while I REACHED for the shut off.
May 10, 2018
Great site,friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great office staff and escort. Very clean.
May 07, 2018
the weather was terrible.the staff was wonderful.had a difficult time finding the crapper hole.nice place.
May 05, 2018
We have stayed at Bowling Green KOA before and have enjoyed it each time. We were on site number 308 which was fine except for the water hookup. The valve was contained in a cylinder and had a regular valve with a splitter attached. The treads were so close to the cylinder side that it was almost impossible to get the hose attached and even harder to unhook when it was time to leave.
May 05, 2018
great KOA great people.
May 04, 2018
Shortovernight
May 03, 2018
Grounds and sites we're good. Noise from interstate was really bad. The entrance ramp going onto IT was so close that it sounded like the semi we're going through your camper.
May 03, 2018
I like this koa but I think your price is to much. The people are good but for overnight camping you don't get to use all they have for the price. Good people.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Amazing KOA we love it here they had so many activities for the kids and great service, level spots with good ammenities , and super close to town
May 01, 2018
Great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals