Bowling Green KOA Reviews

We have removed cable, try your antenna for 20+ channels. **Pool is closed until further notice**

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great time, cable tv did not work and the freeway was loud
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This koa needs updating..Restrooms , Heated pool and heated jacuzzi,Maybe a resturant on site.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
It was really great! We enjoyed out stay very much, the only complaint would be the guy with the loud car in and out of the park, late at night. Other than that we can't wait till our next visit.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very pleased with camp site #313. Staff friendly and helpful, we had to have air added to a camper tire.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great site...friendly staff...grounds well maintained...plenty of amenities we had a very well rounded and great weekend!!!
Sep 21, 2020
Felt very safe, ease of camping, lots of amenities. Good time.
Sep 21, 2020
Stayed over KOA appreciation weekend. Had a great time and enjoyed the fishing. Would stay again
Sep 21, 2020
Pull through patio site was not level or clean, camp staff did not wear masks, fire ring was too small to use with the firewood sold, WiFi was pretty useless and kids constantly ran through our site. Not a horrible place, and on the surface it is cute with amenities. However, based on this experience I wouldn’t pay the extra to stay here vs at a state park.
Sep 21, 2020
The facilities for the most part were great. My chief complaint is that coming in after dark it was near impossible to navigate through the park because of the lack of signage. I passed the site once and had to circle back around, and I was looking for a tent site! Campgrounds usually have one way direction signs to help point you in the right direction and navigate the map.
Sep 21, 2020
Pads need to receive additional care. Branches need and obstructions need to be removed.
Sep 21, 2020
They were super nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Loved it
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Excellent campground in a great location. Only complaint is the WiFi was non existent for us.
Sep 19, 2020
Just passing through. Good quiet overnight place to stay. Spacious sites.
Sep 17, 2020
Two of the 3 women’s bathrooms were closed. The desk lady said some guests had been clogging them on purpose for days & she couldn’t figure out who it was. The working bathroom was driving distance from our tent site, so going at night is more than inconvenient. No apologies were given for this. There was trash in our site when we arrived; on the ground, on the picnic table, & in the fire pit
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff excellent!
Sep 15, 2020
Place looked rather well used. Some sites needed lots of work.
Sep 15, 2020
Nice place for a stay over. Easy access off I65
Sep 14, 2020
Spent 3 nights for LS Fest in Bowling Green. Very close to the race track, convenient and grocery stores. Very nice concrete patio area with grill, fire pit and patio table and chairs. Nice shower and bathroom facilities.
Sep 14, 2020
In town for a family function. Check-in was a breeze! The facility was super clean and quiet! Will be back again for future dates!
Sep 14, 2020
We will definitely be back! Although our trip was short and the weather didn't cooperate, we really enjoyed our stay. The campground is so quiet and the sites aren't on top of each other. Late check-in was easy, you just go in the laundry room behind the store to retrieve your details off the bulletin board.
Sep 13, 2020
Water source was below grade in 6” pvc pipe. Couldn’t put pressure regulator on supply. Weeds and overgrowth around utilities. I kept. Concrete patio filthy with fire ring burnt wood and ashes. No way worth $67. Got my money once. Not again.
Sep 12, 2020
'Stay was fine, but need to trim trees overhanging driveways
Sep 12, 2020
Campground nice very big ! Cabin Had issues with bees and coffee pot was cracked ac filters were Disgusting ( I cleaned myself) no sink in bathroom one tiny sink to do everything . Just weird set up . Shower is not for taller people very low ceiling. Staff was very friendly and helpful maintenance guy was awesome! Thank you ! I’ve stayed at many koa this one was just a little less then use too
Sep 12, 2020
I thought it was a nice campground the only problem we had was the water hookup was leaking right next to the electric hookup. But besides that we would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2020
Just passing through. Easy to navigate in and out. Very quiet. Nice site with patio. Arrived late and left early so did not use any of the amenities.
Sep 10, 2020
The place was nice and people were pleasant. The only complaint I have is the pool was closed. Our stay there was supposed to be the last day of the pool season but it was closed early for the season. Thanks Glenda
Sep 09, 2020
Nice, clean campground. Nice location
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
I have visited KOA Campgrounds before and I was very disappointed in this campground. The sites are way to close and were not kept up. Overall the campground seemed very nasty. It didn't look anything like the pictures online. We were supposed to have internet, but in only worked one day out of the four. It was definitely not worth the money I spent to stay there.
Sep 08, 2020
Had a blast!
Sep 08, 2020
Great place with a unique kids playground, a life size chess board, putt putt golf and fishing pond along with plenty of shaded slips. This KOA is managed by really friendly folks with incredibly helpful staff. Book your stay ASAP.
Sep 08, 2020
Stayed in a cabin, they need to clean it more between stays. We only stayed over night did not use the amenities. Laundry room needs a coin machine for people to use, makes it hard if no quarters are available and office closed. Also, KOA office closes at 6:00pm makes it hard for people to get there traveling between States.
Sep 08, 2020
The staff was very accomodating. The hot water did not work in the cabin that I rented for my mother and they immediately moved her to another cabin with running hot water. In addition the grounds where well maintained but the shower house needs to be upgrade which prevents me from giving it a 5 star rating.
Sep 08, 2020
Great campground with spacious sights. A LOT of pull thru sights!
Sep 08, 2020
We were disappointed in the shape of the grounds and general appearance of the sites. Driveways were in much need of gravel, concrete pads were dirty and stained, grass was in need of cutting. The staff we encountered were very nice and professional. The camp store was very well kept and had a nice selection of items. Kids loved the mini golf. The dog enjoyed the pet area.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
It was great! For a Labor Day weekend, there was enough room to spread out/no worries about contact with others. Convenience store/laundry room were very clean. I-65 can be noisy, but we were nestled under the trees near the playground, so the only sounds we heard were children laughing. I would suggest checking the power outlets BEFORE unhooking your trailer. The one next to us was melted.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
The bath houses need to be cleaned and/or checked more often. The mattresses in the cabins are worn out and need replaced and bugs need to be sprayed.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Very nice love the fishing ponds but a bit expensive.
- Grumpy Old Guy on Google