Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was real clean. Everyone was real nice. We loved the dog area.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and relaxing
Oct 16, 2017
Came in late night and as was told on there message, my rental location was posted. Clean place and driving lanes were in good shape. Free internet was ok if all you wish to do is facebook and message (Extremely slow). And after we left had car trouble and the staff were willing to work with us fully on getting us a spot and reserving a place just in case we needed an extra night.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice Kampground; well kept and quiet. Being late in the season and not having small children, we did not have the opportunity to use the miniature golf or pool, but they are nice touches. Nice, new pad/patio at the site. Water connection is insulated and heat-traced for cold weather camping. No issues with the power supply. Sewer connections at sites were very convenient as well.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great camping very clean very nice
Oct 15, 2017
Our neighbors on the left arrived back at the campground about 2am, started a campfire, and talked, laughed, coughed loudly until after 4am. We couldn't sleep and had a long drive ahead of us with little sleep. Neighbor on the right arrived late the same night and parked their pickup on the road. We had to drive well into the playground to get our rig and tow vehicle out of our site. No security.
Oct 15, 2017
Its probably good for just an overnight stop or if you dont plan on staying at the campground. Its well maintained just a little to cramped for us.
Oct 15, 2017
Considering that this campground is only a mile from extreme traffic and turmoil, it is very quiet and peaceful. Lots of trees and grass. A pleasant place to unwind.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice park.
Oct 14, 2017
nice front desk lots with shade
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Needed a site for one night on our way back to Louisiana. Checkin was quick and staff was friendly. Pads are limestone. My pad was fairley flat. I did see a few others that weren't flat. They are long enough you could find a flat area depending on the length of your unit.
Oct 13, 2017
Was a great stay and very relaxing. Our only issue is that they we folks taking their pet to the pet playground and not cleaning up after them. We went in once but did not return.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent facilities. Great dog park. Easy access to both the city and the freeway. Freeway was relatively close to the park, but remarkably quiet when we wanted to seep.
Oct 11, 2017
The campsites are close together, the âfire pitsâ are 15â wheels and not big enough for a fire hardly, and we could only play one round of mini-golf for free per day. :( Most KOAâs have unlimited mini-golf and much better fire pits. I would not pay $53.00 per night to go again.
Oct 11, 2017
The grounds were very clean and we'll groomed! The staff was most helpful! Loved it! Very satisfied!
Oct 11, 2017
Neat, courteous and cared for as most of them are.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and helped us to extend our stay while we waited out the passage of Hurricane Nate in the Florida and Alabama. Well maintained sites with large pads and good services
Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Nice sites, great people, and beautiful park. Love it!
Oct 09, 2017
Campgrounds were clean and nice. We stayed in the back and we particularly thought they were spaced nicely. Not too close together. I also really liked the concrete patio and the table and chairs and fire pit. The roads inside the park were also nice and wide for large RV's. I would certainly recommend to my friends.
Oct 09, 2017
The only reason I did not rate the campground with a 5-start rating is I don't think the campground store is open late enough. I came at 7:00 p.m. for ice and noticed you closed at 6:00. All other campgrounds we have visited keep later hrs. One more thing, as an avid fisherman, it is my opinion that with a valid KY fishing license there should be no charge for catch and release at any pond.
Oct 09, 2017
We made a reservation and arrived after the office was closed. Our welcome packet was there (as is the case with all KOAs), however someone was in our site. We tried a couple of the phone numbers with no luck and eventually found the number for the night manager Ken (who was great). Ken eventually found us a spot (albeit not what we reserved. It was a camper versus RV site (no full 50amp hook)
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very relaxing week. Enjoyed every minute
Oct 07, 2017
very nice people that work there, would love to go back at a later dat
Oct 07, 2017
very nice place, beautiful grounds, nice hosts.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice campground....loved the ponds and putt putt and very nice patio. Halloween decorations were so cute
Oct 07, 2017
Unfortunately we were not able to make our tent reservation. Car trouble forced us back home and delayed our travel until the next morning. We do so appreciate KOA and love tenting. Bruce and Linda Otto I only clicked the middle star as this email wouldn't go through until I did so.
Oct 07, 2017
One of our favorite places. Extremely clean, convenient and peaceful with all the conveniences. Excellent!
Oct 06, 2017
Great sites that were very easy to get into. Nice laundry. WiFi was good. I had some issues with the cable tv. Antenna reception was very good.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice place. Will stay again in a few days
Oct 05, 2017
We love our camp site so much. We ask for it again when we come back later this month.
Oct 05, 2017
The grounds were immaculately kept, bathhouse was sparkling clean,staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back and take grandchild to play putt putt golf and fish and play in playground. My dog really enjoyed the dog park.
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay only thing that could be any better is to have water hook up above the ground for ease and sanitary ( had to drain water out of hole to hook up motor hose) other than that Great place and we would come back again
Oct 03, 2017
There for the total eclipse. Appreciate the privacy of the camp in they did not allow none campers in, nor over book They also held to their standard rates.. No complaints.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Relaxing!! Love Bowling Green KOA!!
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and we had a great time. The doggie park was great as we have 2 dogs and they loved being of leash. Sites are spacious and everyone was very friendly!
Oct 03, 2017
Always enjoy visiting Bowling Green.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy