Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2018
Interior roads are asphalt or dirt/rock and well-kept; sites are long, level and many are heavily treed. Utilities are well-situated except, perhaps, for T502 if your rig is long (70’). Two minor detractions. The office staff is efficient but not particularly friendly. The park is fairly close to the interstate and road noise is substantial if at that end of the park.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Bobby went above & beyond, in the dark & in a storm, to help us out of a jam. We were blown away by the hospitality & caring of the staff at this campground! A great campground, with great amenities & wonderful people.
Nov 10, 2018
Need to improve greetings and customer service. Looks like fun place during summer session for families. We stopped for 1 night in November all services closed.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Great customer service. Very clean facilities.
Nov 07, 2018
Our second overnighter at this KOA. These folks are so wonderfully accommodating, we arrived in a tremendous storm and they made things as easy as possible for us to get hunkered down for the night. Thanks and Great Job Crew!! See you again absolutely!
Nov 05, 2018
This is a beautiful park, especially in the fall. The colors are gorgeous, there are many nice additions: the fishing lakes, the putt putt golf course, a playground, swings, the geese, decorations, and a large, outdoor chess set. The sites are large and easily accessible. The bath house is clean/spacious. Great location! We needed an rv repairman, the # was in the info! Thank you!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
This was our once a year stay while migrating from Michigan to sunny Florida. The office staff is friendly. We basically plug in for the night, and leave in the morning. We don't use any of the amenities. The location is close to I-65.
Nov 03, 2018
Great layout, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, everything I expect from KOA. Thank you
Nov 02, 2018
Stayed for one night on our way to the Smoky Mountains. Staff friendly, seems they were winding down for the season (mid October). The National Corvette Museum just down the road was worth the trip.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
super campground...so close to home, clean, will return
Oct 31, 2018
Staff were accommodating, we wanted to stay an extra night and they moved bookings around so we could stay without jumping sites.
Oct 31, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA before and loved it and will be staying again in the spring. We loved this campground and have had no problems.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We enjoyed our first trip a KOA. The people were nice there and our kids had fun with all the Halloween fun things that were done. We are looking forward to our next trip to a KOA location.
Oct 29, 2018
The lady at check in was rather snotty. I made my reservations online months ago. I had not renewed my KOA kard yet. I renewed it when staying at a KOA earlier this month & the person at that KOA told me to ask for my discount at this KOA. At BGKOA, I was berated for not knowing my number or having my card & the lady was miffed she had to look up my number. She needs a class in customer service!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very friendly
Oct 29, 2018
We visited this KOA 4 times this year visiting family and attending a club rally. Park continues to decline. 2 of our visits we had a power outage. 1 visit we were without water for 24 hours. Dust when dry and muddy after rain. staff has an "Oh Well" attitude when things go wrong. They did a good job with our rally. Not a lot of options in BG.Will probably have to stay again when visiting family.
Oct 27, 2018
Clean facility, knowledgeable and friendly staff. As snowbirds, we stay here twice a year and love it.
Oct 27, 2018
Too close to the noisey freeway. Kept me up half the night. Nice trailer pads. Nice people.
Oct 27, 2018
This is a wonderful place. The sites for motorhomes are very good. Shady a with nice amenities.
Oct 26, 2018
Disappointed with internet otherwise ok
Oct 26, 2018
Clean and easy to get in and out!
Oct 25, 2018
I LOVE this KOA!!! It has been my favorite so far. It has a beautiful setting with mature trees and an awesome dog park my pups loved! I could stay there forever!
Oct 25, 2018
Ver y good
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
We stayed overnight and it was a nice campground. Didn’t use any of the facilities. Close to interstate so some road noise but nothing that kept us awake. I asked if our site was satellite friendly, she said yes but we were under a large tree. :) Plenty of other open sites without trees available. We were only there one night so didn’t bother asking to move. Would stay again. 44’ Class A to
Oct 23, 2018
Our site was not level even though the description said sites were level. Had issue with cable being “scratchy”, called office in mid-afternoon and was told the person that handled that had left for day. She said she would get someone to check it, never heard any more....ended up setting up my satellite.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice campgrounds
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
everything for me was good. lots of family around us. our family used 4 different sites.
Oct 22, 2018
Relaxing
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice, very convenient getting on and off the interstate and close to the National Corvette museum!
Oct 22, 2018
Arrived late; got into site without any problems; everything worked out fine. As a suggestion, we were coming in from Henderson, KY on the William Natcher pkwy. Our GPS routed us "over and thru the woods"... It was dark and lots of auto traffic; it would have perhaps been useful to have info that if one approaches from I-65 it is much easier to reach your CG.
Oct 21, 2018
Only a short stay but the park was very clean.
Oct 20, 2018
Everything was great will recommend to all my friends
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed in basic cabin, as have done all over the country for a decade or so this one was very worn and in need of some updating. Knob on heater was not attached, mattresses had seen better days, curtains were vary thin, some alarm plugged into heater flashed a res light every five seconds.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very nice campground. But toilets extremely low hard to get up, nothing to get hold of. People extremely helpful. So would come again if toilet issue rectified.
Oct 17, 2018
It was awesome!
Oct 16, 2018
The campground was very nice. We had arrived late and a hard time finding what camp site to go to. Then trying to find the sight. At night the street signs and site numbers are hard to see.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice campground with all the amenities you could want or need while camping. Very nice staff that are always friendly and helpful at check in and check out. We will go there again.
Oct 16, 2018
We had a great time, we enjoyed it. Looking forward to the next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy