Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Always a great stay at Bowling Green KOA.
Sep 17, 2018
Had a great time with family at the camp ground. Clean and very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
Close to many attractions but the price is high.
Sep 17, 2018
Big plus. We got our dinner delivered to our campsite. Minus - 30 amp plug installed in pedestal upside down. Looks like it has been that way for quite awhile. Hope it is not indicative of general maintenance.
Sep 17, 2018
We have stayed here 2 times, good place
Sep 17, 2018
Great site. Very easy in and out.
Sep 16, 2018
Very well kept great lot size and staff very friendly. CLEAN loved it.
Sep 16, 2018
Arrived at 10pm. No linens as agreed. Also poop and cigarettes left in toilet from prior guest. Dirty. No emergency number to contact owner after hours. Went to Hilton. Was supposed to be VKR weekend and I was billed both nights anyway.
Sep 16, 2018
We found the campground to be clean and well kept. It’s close to restaurants, The National Corvette Museum and easy access to the highway. Our site was in a sunny area with relatively new trees so there was little shade and because we were near the highway during busy times, there was highway noise. As the trees mature there will be more shade and hopefully less highway noise.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
There was not enoughpower to safely run my air. The manager said it was not the fault of the campsite, but it was. +It was over 90 degrees. I suffered through the night. The next morning the power improved. Thatsbecause everyone was sleeping. When I went to hook upthe water, it as at ground levelandthe areawas comp,etelyfull ofdirty paper towels and crap This koa does not have my ok
Sep 14, 2018
We needed to extend stay due to weather conditions in destination. Staff accommodating and friendly
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Great staff - loved the area.
Sep 13, 2018
Nice park very shady we liked the park would have given 5 stars if the parking sites had been concrete. Need to insure limbs of the trees are cut to height for the larger coaches!
Sep 13, 2018
the staff was very kindly
Sep 13, 2018
Bathrooms were worn out, koa people were friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Dated, nothing special
Sep 11, 2018
It was ok
Sep 11, 2018
Park needs to take a serious look at trees that need to be trimmed. Park is in a nice quiet safe a.rea
Sep 11, 2018
This was our first experience at a KOA Campground and we couldn't have been more welcomed than if we were regulars! The staff, the cabin, location, amenities were perfect for our family! We can't wait to return!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Good stay but WiFi does not work well. Sites are a little cramped and would advice to rent every other one when the campground is not full. The site seemed a little pricey for a none paved site the did not have a lot of amenities close.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice Koa, we would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2018
It was great. Very clean and helpful. We had a great time and will come back.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
The ladies that work in the camp store were so nice and fun! I loved my stay there! I will be back. Kristi from Michigan
Sep 07, 2018
Very expensive.
Sep 06, 2018
Always friendly staff. The facility is clean and under constant improvement.
Sep 06, 2018
I reserved and paid for a deluxe patio site. I called beforehand and found out the site number. But it was given to someone else and I was given a small gravel site. It was awful. No apology. No offer to compensate. I will never go back.
Sep 06, 2018
Okay for an overnight. Campground is a bit run down but the location is convenient.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Nice shaded patio sites...pool could use an update
Sep 05, 2018
The pro's are it has a great location with many cool activities locally. Pros-some activity on site- clean pool, mini golf, several small ponds for fishing. Cons- we stayed Thursday-Monday on a holiday weekend. All weekend workers were hauling out debri and dirt. Mowing grass,weed eating. I was a little upset due to our site had a front loader sitting sitting next to a hole with dirt displaced.
Sep 05, 2018
Great, relaxing time. Enjoyed the pool. Wonderful little camp ground.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice site!
Sep 04, 2018
Nice place. Well taken care of. Nice staff. I definitely will be coming back again.
Sep 04, 2018
The staff was kind and helpful. I was disappointed that our site was not clean when we arrived. For the money paid for this site for one night, it should have been clean. A blower would have taken care of the debris and a better rating.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The staff was friendly and the bathhouse was clean
Sep 04, 2018
Actually, my son stayed here and I made all the reservations on the phone with a wonderful, friendly lady named Ruth. She was so helpful and kind. Thanks Ruth!! :)
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice. This was our second stay here. We really wanted to be at another site closer to the front, but it wasn't meant to be. We are disabled. But we still highly reccomend this koa.
Sep 03, 2018
Nice place and quiet. Could use better signage for late arrivals as the office closes early.
Sep 01, 2018
Clean campground, large spot but no shade. Pool was old but clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Pond for fishing is less than impressive but you can pay $20 to fish in the bigger one
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy