Bowling Green KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
It was good for the most part, I don't understand why we can't get cable tv since it is included in the price and advertised as part of the KOA package. Also the internet was very sketchy! I needed internet service for some work stuff over the weekend and was unable to get online and had to tether my phone. Internet also advertised as part of the KOA Package. These issues need to be addressed.
May 28, 2020
Had a great time camping little mishap but was treated very fairly thank you for a great holiday
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great spaces for camping and staff is awesome! Right off I65 easy access and fishing is so relaxing.
May 26, 2020
Was in the area for Memorial Day weekend and to celebrate our granddaughter’s 4th birthday. We were on site F304 and we enjoyed it. It was a great weekend with no complaints.
May 26, 2020
Campground was nice, but there was no social distancing, nor face masks being worn by staff during this pandemic. Also, I rate a campground mostly on how good the firewood is that they sell. Theirs was wet and green. Why can't these campgrounds get their acts together and get dry firewood?
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Very nice campground. A little traffics noise from the interstate but you kind of get used to it. Nice shady spots and the patios are worth the extra money. WiFi is pretty much nonexistent though so don’t count on it.
May 26, 2020
Folks are super helpful and kind and accommodating, but this KOA needs some TLC. I don't have enough characters to give a full review, but compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, this one needs a good going over. Broken water lines, cable is out, sites need work, putt putt needs help, ....while none of this is detrimental to a fun weekend, it is something that KOA prides itself in.
May 26, 2020
It wasn’t our ideal camping trip because we aren’t used to being so close to others and it’s very close to the interstate. However we enjoyed the experience, met some nice people, and staff was great. We would return again.
May 26, 2020
Nice campground, some highway noise, some very shaded sites, we had a nice peaceful stay. While your cable and WiFi isn't working you should make a note of that on your web-site.
May 26, 2020
We had a great time, wish the Government hadn't made pools be off limits, but you have to follow the rules. Our neighbors were great. The campground was quiet and clean and the weather was perfect.
May 26, 2020
We signed up for a new cabin it's red on the website, was in an old one. No plate in the microwave, tons of ant s however when we asked for spray they brought us some immediately. Tons of Black drippings? in the silverware tray in the drawer.
May 26, 2020
Camp ground was clean and unproblematic also staff is extremely helpful! We loved it!
May 26, 2020
Had a lot of fun!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Pull through site was way out of level. Not able to acquire satellite for TV. Weak 50 AMP service. Water connection was surrounded by some disgusting brown material in plastic bags. Obviously, this is not work the price charged.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
Ok. Not great. Every thing is old and worn down.
May 25, 2020
Very nice people who work there and great customer service. I was disappointed that the putt putt course was covered with Goose feces. That is such a nice feature of this place it is a shame it isn't maintained. Secondly, there is a lot of standing water in areas that are spots for RVs. Drainage needs to be improved. Besides those two things, nice campground
May 25, 2020
Friendly staff, clean , nice having sewer hookup
May 25, 2020
For the most part our stay was pretty good. But there was a few things they could do better. They do not enforce quite time our neighbors stayed up till around 2am every night & kept waking up kids. They did a very poor job of telling us what time the pay lake part closed. Teenage kids kept riding golf carts up & down the rd till after midnight which made it hard to get my kids to go to sleep.
May 25, 2020
The sites are too close together, there's nothing to do, and we were right next to the highway. The bathrooms were not the cleanest, and it was extremely expensive.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Cabin was filled with dead bugs, refrigerator had mold inside, shower had no hot water and there was no grill outside the cabin like every other KOA I’ve stayed at. Not really sure why it was so expensive when the accommodations were subpar. This is by far the worst KOA experience I’ve had. The cabins are usually well taken care of and the amenities are typically in much bEther condition.
May 21, 2020
Had the deluxe patio site E117. Could have had a little more shade, looks like the tree on site was topped and brought down quite a bit. With that being my only real complaint, everything was great! Bath houses were clean, staff was super friendly! Lot of goose droppings on the mini golf course however. My dogs loved the dog park! We will return!
May 21, 2020
Very nice staff !
May 20, 2020
It was a nice Campground.
May 20, 2020
We paid for a deluxe site. It did not have cable, it had a picnic table and a small bench. No fire pit and the next site sewer pipe was about 6 inches from our pad. Not what we get at other KOA campgrounds when we get a deluxe site. I also let a message at the office our 1st night with our sire number, never heard back all weekend. Bowling Green KOA used to be one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 19, 2020
Great visit.
May 19, 2020
We was just there over night, but the grounds seem well kept and clean. Very nice staff. Property is close to the interstate so there is some roads noise. But would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Great site.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Awesome Beautiful park, great shade, level sites, and long enough for my 45’ Tiffin bus and Jeep. Great stay! Highly recommend!! ***** 5 Star
May 12, 2020
This was an overnight stay we booked by phone. The site was great and I would stay again.
May 11, 2020
Very nice for our first camping trip! The park had a lot of fun things for our kids and the staff was very friendly!
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
elec. problems
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
It was just gravel drive parking spot. Tree limbs hit the top and side of the camper. The drive back has huge pot holes and needs attention. Pretty rough for $70 night. Will not be back.
May 06, 2020
Nice Staff, relaxing stay.
May 05, 2020
Nice clean KOA, we didn't really get to speak with anyone that worked there due to covid 19 but our stay was great. The only issue we had was we were not notified the internet wasn't working until we arrived and we was unable to connect to the WiFi. I'm sure it's all due to the vivid scare and the lack of people traveling. We will return.
May 05, 2020
WiFi is very weak.
May 05, 2020
Cable has not worked for the last three times we have stayed there but charged same amount
May 05, 2020
Great place wonderful service can't wait to come back
Feb 16, 2020
Very tranquil
- Brittany Daugherty on Google
Mar 07, 2020
Service was awesome the women at the front desk was so sweet nice polite and very honest.. first time there lovely mini golf and play grounds for the kiddos they even have a pet spa and pet parks...a few fish ponds and a pool the spot i got was wonderful next to bathroom n showers very convenient great view but it needs to be releveled...even though the interstate is near it doesn't really affect the atmosphere and i love the bathroom set up it's so cute not perfect but it gets your needs for the room done i love the location also not to far just in case something happens...i will be coming back as much as possible
- Amber Stone on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.