Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Just overnight, but clean and we'll kept place. Looks to be improving constantly. Second year passing through. Will stay again. Easy access to interstate. Bug rig friendly.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice !!! Thank You.
Jun 16, 2019
Rates for camping here where too expensive. I used to be able to camp at KOA's cheaper than most places, now, not so much. If rates are this high at most KOA's, I'll not be using them much at all. This was the most expensive place I stayed at during my two week travels out to Colorado and New Mexico.
Jun 15, 2019
People were amazing and super nice! Bathrooms were clean. Sites were nice. Lots of shaded areas. Park and grounds were very well kept. We had a great experience and would come back in a heart beat!
Jun 15, 2019
We have stayed here many times and it was beautiful. You can see the highway with very little noise. Lots of beautiful grass and a beautiful dog park. To some people that is not important but an animal lover it was gorgeous.
Jun 14, 2019
Would recommend escorting to sites and make sure dogs are on leashes. What can you do about geese and their poop? Showers had no way of regulating temp and it was way too hot!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great stay. Will be returning �
Jun 12, 2019
Well the cabins were not clean, crawling w/ ants! The shower did barely work in cabin, shower rooms were nasty and we didn't get the size cabins we reserved, we were downsized!!!
Jun 12, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was wonderful with a cement patio, outdoor furniture, and a chiminea.
Jun 11, 2019
Only disappointment was that there was no bed in the loft area of the cabin...at the Grand Canyon there was a bed (kind of expected the same). Cabin was clean & all facilities were nice...great location near a lot of activities.
Jun 11, 2019
We stayed over a long Memorial Day weekend. The people were friendly. The campground overall seemed well kept. Major issue we had was the pool was not accessible until our last day there. A major holiday weekend and the pool is not available. They had just started painting the cement around the pool and lets just say my shoes weren't the only shoes ruined due to their poor planning and signage.
Jun 11, 2019
Had a good stay. Only problem was on our site, the waste receptacle was to high and leaned backward, making it awkward to hook up to. This did not deter our stay in the least.
Jun 11, 2019
Our family had a great time. Wish it wasn’t raining but we still had a great time. Staff at the store was very friendly and helpful . We were first timers!
Jun 10, 2019
Store closes too early at 6pm. We would of probably went shopping in the store after dinner. We had to wait for our site, because someone was already in it. Paid for premium patio, it had 2-3 " of water on patio because of rain and lack of slope. Positive it was pretty there.
Jun 10, 2019
Campground is clean, site was level, and it has a nice dog park. It’s a shame when people don’t appreciate the dog park and pick up after their own dogs. There are plenty of waste bags and trash containers available to do so.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was clean and close to the bath house and playground. Our girls loved the pool. We were dissappointed that the covers kept coming off of the AC and heating units and they didn't have knobs. However, the AC worked fine. and we were quite comfortable.
Jun 09, 2019
Not our first time staying here. Always a pleasant stay. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Jun 09, 2019
Clean, level sites. We have a 38' fifth wheel and the site was long enough that we didn't have to disconnect since it was just an overnight stay and out in the morning.
Jun 08, 2019
This KOA presents itself well and has a lot of amenities. It is very convenient to Bowling Green and the surrounding area. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2019
cannot say enough good things about this park!! /beautifully landscaped and maintained. Lovely large sites allowing privacy. Everything was A+
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Very Friendly staff. Nice camoground.
Jun 05, 2019
Would recommend garbage pickup at campsites. Noticed people just leaving their trash on the ground next to the dumpster and not putting it in
Jun 05, 2019
Nice KOA. Average size, level sites. WiFi worked welll. Cable TV was limited & poor quality at our site. Close to the Interstate & yet far enough away to be quiet. Great park to explore the Bowling Green area.
Jun 05, 2019
The staff was every unfriendly and rude the bathroom wasn't clean and founded bugs in are cabin. My family will never be back there!!!! So unsatisfied....I don't recommend anyone to stay there...koa in .Bowling Green Ky
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Loved it
Jun 04, 2019
Great place
Jun 04, 2019
we called to say we would be late arriving. The friendly attendant advised which spot we were to use and where important information would be left for us. We arrived to find everything and our slot. Pull thru was setup nicely to make connections easy. Showers were clean and convenient. Our early departure didn’t allow us to use the facilities as we would have liked to.
Jun 04, 2019
Great place
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
When we arrived on Friday, someone was in our spot which was supposed to "be one of our best". Turns out, it was someone who wasn't even supposed to be there. The spot they moved us to was out in the open, no trees, catv didn't work, trench dug at east end made it difficult to hook back up to my truck. Not a good time. ;(
Jun 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time, thanks!
Jun 03, 2019
Older and not as well kept as most. Check in staff We’re young and didn’t make eye contact and gave one word answers with no smiles. Didn’t appreciate The business. Has potential but needs a “do over!” It is easy in and out. Won’t stay there again.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Nice campground with plenty of shaded spots and patios. Clean, air conditioned bathrooms. Well kept, free 18 hole mini golf course. Catch and release fishing pond is a bonus. The pool was disappointing--the area around the pool is small/tight, the pool wasn't open for use until Saturday (on a holiday weekend), and the pool closed at 7pm. To the staff's credit they worked late to ready the pool.
Jun 01, 2019
Great people.....had a problem and they helped right away. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Pool was clean. Restrooms were clean and well kept. Well shaded sites. Our granddaughter enjoyed the play area, except the mosquito bites. The many geese and their babies were fun to see. There is a putt putt course but we did not have time to visit it. We hope to come back to the campground again later this year.
May 31, 2019
The pool was in a very poor swimming condition. Pool was very dirty. The stay was wonderful and the employees in the office were super sweet and super nice. Had a great time.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
No cable first two days, and they worked on it with backhoe right under us for days. Also big deep ditches in front and side of camper during stay. Was dangerous, so didn't invite any family to come to park. They were very nice about it, but it was definitely an inconvenience.
May 30, 2019
Great staff!
May 30, 2019
Needs cleaning up, get a little modern, but it was like most KOA’s, the reason we don’t look for KOA for overnight stays...
May 30, 2019
The campground was very nice. The only problem I had was the price seemed over priced.
May 29, 2019
About the only negative thing I can say is, two years in a row the pool was not ready for Memorial Day weekend! I can maybe understand one year, but two in a row is hard to imagine! The first big camping weekend of the year and the pool is not ready?!?!! Not really sure how that happens!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals