Bowling Green KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
campground was dirty. Trash on the ground all over the park. Dog park had no bags and lots of poop on the ground. Patios all over the park had cracked concrete and no landscaping has been cleaned up after the leaves have fallen. Staff wasn’t checking sites after campers departed.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Visiting family, didn't spend much time in the campground. Our site was peaceful and glad we could refill our propane tank there.
Dec 03, 2019
Cable didnt work. Bathroom was dirty.
Dec 02, 2019
Just a quick overnight trip all went well
Nov 27, 2019
Was a great place to stay! Friendly staff and well kept grounds. Only improvement I could suggest is better WiFi and the advertised cable antenna hookups did not work, otherwise a wonderful and convenient place to stay! Good job folks
Nov 26, 2019
Enjoyable and peaceful,
Nov 25, 2019
I would give this place 5 stars if the grounds were nicer. We always stay at premium site with paver patio. Unfortunately the flower/garden bed is always full of weeds. If it wasn't raining the entire time I was there I would have pulled the weeds myself. Can't imagine that it would take longer then 10 minuets to do this.
Nov 25, 2019
Dirty, un-kept, very expensive for off season, no cable, shower/bathrooms not cleaned daily
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Cable wasn’t working
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice stay, everyone very friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
Love, love, love the oversized pet area. Nice large rv sites! conveniently located to everything.
Nov 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campsites. Mature trees, migrating Geese, Chipmunks, squirrels, even a Yeti but that could have been "Bob" the guy in the next site up from us... what more could you ask for?
Nov 08, 2019
Why is this in Spanish. Unfortunately, I can not read that language.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent facility,friendly helpful staff, restrooms were bright, clean and nice and warm during our stay this fall
Nov 07, 2019
First of all I was not able to make my reservation on line because it stated our 30 ft tt was too long for anything but a $62 patio site fhu. So I call, which means I lost my 250 point for on line. Was quote $45 for site but was charged $54. Said would fix at check in. Was not fixed paid $54. Maybe better training of front office staff. We are workampers for KOA. Bad customer service.
Nov 05, 2019
Cable was out. Wi-Fi signal VERY weak. Appeared several campers came late and left early without hooking up...maybe a little sneaky? Nice long drive-thru and large patios w/ table, 4 chairs, bench and fire ring (different at each site). (We had 4 sites). Had 1 of our campers request a spot across from us and was told "sold out"...didn't appear to be true. Hope wi-fi fixed by next visit.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We haven’t stayed here for about 8 years. Still very clean! We made a reservation, but the office was closed on a Saturday in the middle of the day with no site directions anywhere. Several other arriving campers had the same problem! Need to update Delux sites!!! Our site has a wooden picnic table and chimenea was falling apart!! We will be back!! Just needs some attention to detail!!
Nov 04, 2019
Staff was not available much of the time. Cable tv not working. Wyfi available, but limited access. Overall just not one off your best parks, for the price.
Nov 04, 2019
We only stayed one night. The dog park was large. Our 2 Black Labs enjoyed being able to run around.
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Over one night. Site was level and well-maintained.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
very nice park, easy to get to and staff are very friendly
Oct 30, 2019
3rd visit. Still no cable. WiFi needs some maintenance. Staff was friendly, pleasant and efficient.
Oct 30, 2019
The grounds are really nice. We go to KOA camp grounds because they have cable and Internet. No cable and the internet was very limited. We were not able to steam morning news.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The site was level but WIFI was s-l-o-w and we could not get any of the cable channels. Overall it was ok, just not great.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice place quick check in. Friendly staff upon arrival
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Great Weekend!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Cable for tv broken connector.could not use. Wi go wasn't working
Oct 29, 2019
We were only there for a quick stop overnight. Place was clean and well organized. Pad was not very level.
Oct 28, 2019
My family arrived approx.7:30pm. No one was in the office and no one answered any of the phone numbers listed. We had driven 2 1/2 hrs after work to get there . Another camper showed us where everyone's keys were hanging complete w/names and cabin #'s. I was not happy knowing anyone could have taken the keys and entered our cabin!! What are you thinking? Poor management. Will not be back.
Oct 28, 2019
The sites need reworked(leveled) with fresh gravel. My site really dropped off on one side that I my back steps would touch the ground after leveling my fifthwheel. The campground was clean and very pet friendly..
Oct 27, 2019
Nice campground! We really like the pull-thru site we got.
Oct 27, 2019
It is a good overnight stop with large level spaces however bathrooms need some serious work and cleaning. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 26, 2019
Large sites, had a Pet Grooming facility. Very friendly staff. Close to everything.
Oct 26, 2019
Great sites, facilities, location and staff. We are snowbirds and always stay there while enroute. Keep up the great work!
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
just an overnight stay on our way to Florida. This was our fourth time stopping here. Only downside is the numbering of the rv sites that is not clear.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.