Tent Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
May 12, 2024
It’s always been a pleasure to stay with KOA of Bismarck. No problems what’s so ever!
Sep 11, 2023
Thanks for a quiet night’s stay! Lovely campground.
Sep 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
The site is well kept, clean, pet friendly, good layout. I just hope the office opens at 8 am.
Aug 03, 2023
Reserved a back in spot with shade. When we arrived, they put us in a small overflow gravel spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry you were unhappy with your site. When you made your reservations the day before arriving and and our campground was full. This was our last site we had.It is not an overflow site it is a full hook up site. With shade it a nice pull thru site
Aug 01, 2023
Staff was great. It’s amazing if you smile almost every time you get a smile back. It was quiet like most KOAs you had allot of one nighters. We stayed 4 nights and were able to explore the sights.
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
The staff was friendly, and the campground was well-maintained. We enjoyed our campsite which provided a large stone fireplace, picnic table, and a nice flat area for our tent. We were camping with another family and they were able to camp nearby. This camp so I worked out great. Nice facilities. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2023
We only stopped for the night, but the staff couldn’t be more helpful!
Jul 05, 2023
Staff is helpful and friendly. Entire campground is updated, clean and very well maintained. Highly recommend
Jul 01, 2023
Easy check in process. Also, felt very safe. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Our only complaint was the maintenance worker mowing the lawn next to the tent at 8am.
Jun 24, 2023
Sorry to say we had a terrible experience at this one! Inclined space, couldn't level completely. Right next to campground road, so traffic. No patio or picnic table although all others had. Muddy spot also. I gave it 2 stars because it was convenient to I-94 and they had nice bathrooms/ showers. �
Jun 20, 2023
Nice campground and great staff! They allowed me to check in early so I had time to get to the hospital before my father’s surgery.
Jun 18, 2023
Friendly, clean and very quiet. Quick evening to rest up. Would definitely come back.
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 04, 2023
Sep 27, 2022
Overall very nice place, however arrived late and didn’t get a bathroom code. Had to then pack back up to go into town to use the bathroom as I was in a tent site. Very disappointed.
Sep 12, 2022
Very helpful, it was a quiet, peaceful stay..
Sep 11, 2022
They accommodated us even though I made a mistake on the dates. We had a great spot at the back of the campground.
Jun 17, 2024
We just left Bismarck KOA Journey. What a wonderful campground. The staff is so welcoming. They drive you to your site. It was crowded but very quiet. The K9 area was really nice. There is a lot for kids to do. They have a mini golf, corn hole, fat pool, basketball, volleyball, bikes and more. Their tent area has electric, a nice tent pad, a covered shelter and place for your vehicle. Their deluxe sites are nice too. They don't have a lot of cabins but the ones they had were spaced apart just enough. We didn't need their bathroom so I can't day anything about that. The wifi was spotty. My only negative was they have an issue with the sewer system. As you walk around, you can smell sewers at some sections. There were plenty of trees for wonderful shade.
- Donna Smith on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Great Staff and we were greeted with a smile upon checking. The original Site given was a Premium Patio site on the left as you enter. Gravel, no grass, no shade. We asked if it would be possible to be moved to a site with some grass for our disabled dogs if one was available. There was and perfect for us. Great customer service with a smile! Grateful 😌 Level packed gravel pull thru site w/FHU, shade from a neighboring tree, some hedges between sites and grass. Also a picnic table. #29 Maneuvering our 45' coach (unhooked tow) to the site was no problem, and room for our tow. Quiet nights' sleep with minimal road noise. Thank You! We would stay again.
- Buffy Chix on Google
Jun 04, 2024
Go and stay. Sites are level and clean. Great people work here. Friendly and nice to talk with.
- Richard Bre. on Google