Bismarck KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The campground was perfect for a 1 night get away with our 3 littles. Extremely shaded, plenty of privacy between the campsites, the bathrooms we're beyond clean, and the staff was nice & friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
Nice campground and conveniently located right off the freeway. Appears to have been nicely located prior to the local area now growing/expanding but still would recommend this as a stopoff point for those travelling through the area...not necessarily a destination location.
Aug 10, 2020
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice clean sites. Nice dog walking area.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
We were not able to swim at the pool. The pool was the main reason we stayed at this KOA. It was due to COVID. There was a sign up sheet, so only one family could use the pool at one time. The staff rudely told us this rule once we were in the pool. It seemed like they cared about COVID, yet no staff wore a mask. Also our site contained no grass, only gravel. We expected better from a KOA.
Aug 09, 2020
WiFi was insufficient. One of the key criteria for selecting a park is it's internet access. Using the excuse that we are full, therefore bandwith is slow is unacceptable. Sorry.
Aug 09, 2020
Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2020
Great place, helpful staff
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Nice campground with shade trees between sites!! Nice tenting area. Great dog park with a few pieces of agility equipment as well as a nice dog walk at the back of the property that is grassy and shaded. Easy to get propane refill, even while towing. The owners were awesome - even helped me get a short print job managed! Super convenient to large grocery store. Would definitely return!
Aug 08, 2020
Beautiful and vert quite
Aug 08, 2020
Sites are very nice. Very nice people.
Aug 07, 2020
Very well run campground. Clean and beautiful sites. Office personnel were very accommodating. Always stay here when in Bismarck.
Aug 07, 2020
This is a good KOA, The sites are not jammed in together and there is enough room to sit outside. grocery and gas stations are close by with everything you need. laundry is a little pricey, but not terrible.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
The owner/manager was very helpful to find us an alternate site that better fit our RV/tow length. Road noise is rather loud here, though.
Aug 06, 2020
Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of trees and big tent sites
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Staff were accommodating but did not seem overly concerned about COVID safety measures in comparison to other KOAs we have stayed in. Only one restroom
Aug 06, 2020
People in office had no masks on. Was asked if we would be using their bathroom facilities versus in camper. Had to ask for fire pit to be delivered versus on site.
Aug 05, 2020
The staff here are awesome! They're very friendly and accommodating - everything you'd expect from some friendly North Dakotans. I'd stay here any time I'm passing through again, but I wouldn't make it a destination. The campsite isn't bad or anything, just kind of plain and simple (I'd have given this one a 3 star rating if not for the staff).
Aug 04, 2020
1 night stop over. store closed for covid. nice people. average place.
Aug 04, 2020
The owner was very accommodating and friendly when I requested a different site than the one I had reserved. The campground was very busy and it was obvious they work long hours and still keep smiling. Thanks for being great hosts. G Thomas
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
I stayed in a tent site with water and electricity. It was a nice site, with lots of trees. Access to the bathrooms was far away from the tent sites. Took about 4 minutes to walk there. At night, you hear cars (sounded like drag racing) on the highway, making it incredibly difficult to sleep.
Aug 04, 2020
Nice campground. Lots of shade trees and large pull thru sites. Easy in and out for our 42 ft 5th wheel. Escorted to site. Would stay again.
Aug 04, 2020
Mark and Nick did backflips to help us out. What a great place to stay.... Mark, your a great PIC
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We were happy with the bushes in between the campsites that added some privacy. We were disappointed with the bathrooms being closed to RVers and the short sign-ups for the pool per family.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great stay
Aug 03, 2020
Friendly clean and everything we needed or expected
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Very helpful staff, well kept campground, friendly people there. Love this campground, and we will be back again. Nice job!!!
Aug 03, 2020
We only stayed one day, but would like to have stayed longer. It is a very nice campground. well organized and nice sites.
Aug 03, 2020
Mark made our stay feel like we were family Very accommodating and helpful with our travels down the road Thank you Mark and KOA staff
Aug 03, 2020
Great experience, even with a late arrival. Dog park was good space to stretch the legs, and a dog walk as well was beneficial.
Aug 03, 2020
It was a nice facility. The pool was great for the kids. My only complaint is that it was right off the road and cars were loud and the spaces were very small.
Aug 02, 2020
Though the weather was hot, our stay was still wonderful! We loved the convenience of the pool to help cool off, and appreciated the time slots to swim with just our family. Our 2-room cabin was plenty spacious on the inside, and nicely shaded outside. The park was a short walk from the cabin and our kiddos really enjoyed it! We had such a great little vacation and look forward to staying again!!
Jul 31, 2020
Great
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
The co-owner was very nice and friendly. He did a great job showing us our site and explaining the campground rules. Nice and clean sites too! Would totally stay here again!!
Jul 29, 2020
We’ve been camping here every summer for the past 4 years and our family always has a wonderful time! Mark and his staff are accommodating & friendly. It’s a very clean campground that is well-kept. This KOA has great campsites with lots of trees and is quiet and relaxing.