Bismarck KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
This RV Park is convenient to get to and shopping is very close. Mark and family were very pleasant to us. Even though water is turned off in winter Mark got us water as needed every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Sewer and power is functional all year round.
Nov 25, 2019
The staff were all very helpful and friendly, will definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2019
Mark is awesome, the grounds are very well maintained and the service was perfect.
Nov 11, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Nice, quiet, and accommodating!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
One of best maintained KOA’s I have stayed in. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Helpful and friendly owner.
Oct 28, 2019
Well maintained friendly staff. Bend over backwards to help you out. Mark and his staff do a great job. ��
Oct 24, 2019
We got caught in an October snowstorm so our stay was extended. I was concerned about having the fuel and water to wait out the storm but the staff was very accommodating. They had the ability to refill propane on site and brought a water truck out to fill the tanks when needed. They turned what could have been bad into an adventure.
Oct 22, 2019
Easy access friendly operator good wifi. Would stay again.
Oct 21, 2019
The owner was extremely nice. He met me at the front and we didn’t even pull in until 8pm. He was very accommodating and even gave us a closer spot to the facilities. The showers were nice and hot and we woke up to a lovely chilly morning where there was a big area to let our dogs play before we hit the road again.
Oct 18, 2019
GREAT as usual. The whole crew are so friendly and helpful. This will be my go to campground as I make my way to and from Minnesota every year.
Oct 13, 2019
The facilities were spotless and the hospitality shown is an outstanding example to all campgrounds. We thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2019
The facilities were spotless and the hospitality shown is an outstanding example to all campgrounds. We thank you so much!
Oct 10, 2019
Mark the owner is very nice and accommodating. Campground is nice and clean. Great location.
Oct 10, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA I’ve stayed at! Large, wonderful sites with trees and grass areas, bathroom/showers are very clean and updated. If you are traveling with a dog, this KAMP K9 is the BEST I’ve seen. It’s huge and has agility training equipment for the dogs and a picnic table for the humans. The staff are all very nice and helpful, especially Mark. Great place and will definitely return
Oct 09, 2019
Always great to stay with you guys---see you in Feb 2020!
Oct 08, 2019
I truly enjoyed my stay. This is one of the best cared for KOAs. One can see the owners and staff CARE. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend that one stay here. This is not my first time staying here.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
This is our second stay! We just love it! Staff is friendly and helpful! Shower facilities are nice and clean! Great place to stay in the Bismarck/Mandan area. I would recommend it to anyone!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Just there one night. Park and showers clean. Staff very friendly.
Oct 04, 2019
A good place to stay on an cold rainy early October day. Clean, modern and HEATED restrooms!
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice park.
Oct 04, 2019
Great park. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. It's very quiet. We get good TV reception (important for cold & rainy nights). Everything is clean and such a nice "park" … the playgrounds and all the trees and everything. Great place to just go for a walk. We really like it there. Super nice people running the place too. This was our second stay and we will be back again!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Stayed 2 nights when traveling through. Site was level and had shrubbery between sites to give a little privacy. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed coffee with them in the morning. We will stay here again
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed for a month. Nice park and the owner is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
very friendly staff, very clean campground , definitely hope to stay here again!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground for our one night stay. Can rely on KOA’s to be just what we need.
Sep 30, 2019
Lean, neat, and spacious. Very nice.
Sep 30, 2019
Last minute reservation but still first class attention and service. Absolutely love the restrooms. Cleaner than many public I’ve seen and lots of hot water
Sep 29, 2019
Great location on the road to Yellowstone. Grateful for a place to stop.
Sep 28, 2019
Excellent place to stay. We called late after the state park we went to first was closed with no notice on their web site. He stayed past closing and met us at the door and showed us to the site.
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice stay...nice park, clean and roomy.
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice campground. We would love to go back and stay longer.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice campsite. Lots of space, trees and shade. Great internet. No cable TV but lots of OTA channels.
Sep 27, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised by the Bismarck KOA - It's one of the nicest KOAs I've seen. The campground is spacious, well laid out, and the sites are spacious. I was able to pull through my 40' DP with toad. The Kamp K9 was large too. The staff was friendly and had my check in ready to go before arrival. I'll definitely be staying at the Bismark KOA again on my next trip through ND.
Sep 26, 2019
We've stayed at BismRck, KOA, several times. We love it there. One of our favorites. It is clean, quiet,reasonably priced and conveniently located. Good wide, pull through spaces, all level. The owner Mark , is friendly, helpful and very personable. Goes out of his way to be accommodating! Definitely one of the best KOA' s and we travel cross country. Would Highly recommend!
Sep 26, 2019
Site nice and level and wifi was great
Sep 25, 2019
this was the second time that we stayed at this KOA and everything was great - thank you!
Sep 25, 2019
Very clean, large sites, easy to find and staff was friendly and organized! Upon arrival they were ready for us, check in took a matter of minutes and then we were taken to our site! Definitely hope to stay here again!!
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean
Sep 24, 2019
We enjoyed having trees, some grass, internet, and wi-fi. convenient to everything. Very nice park.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.