Benson KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2020
Very friendly and clean
May 15, 2020
Very nice place and very quite!
Apr 26, 2020
New hook ups for full service was great. Were open for us during Covid-19 quarantine, and we appreciated that!
Apr 23, 2020
Very pleasant. Spaces were being upgraded to make it better.
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
Clean and quiet. Nice greeting on arrival.
Apr 16, 2020
Katie and her staff were very professional and helpful. They volunteered special accomodations for us, and our stay couldn't have been nicer. The upgrades to the property are coming along nicely. My dogs enjoyed the new Kamp K-9. During rattlesnake season, I feel more comfortable taking them to the enclosed yard than I do walking in the desert. We will be back!
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
Katie was very friendly and nice to talk to. I love the new electrical hookups.
Apr 13, 2020
Very friendly people, looking forward to visiting again.
Apr 12, 2020
Katie was incredibly helpful and attentive, made my stay a pleasure and a breeze, thanks!! ��
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 10, 2020
Quiet location away from the freeway. Loved hearing the coyotes yipping at each other.
Apr 08, 2020
People every friendly. Person at the check in did not have a lot of knowledge about lengths of units compared to length of the spots in the park. Front portion of the park looked good but no long spot. Only two long spots in the rear portion of the park. This portion of the park needs major work.
Apr 05, 2020
:)
Apr 02, 2020
Campground was clean as were the bathroom facilities.
Apr 02, 2020
Some new construction going on . Staff very friendly and showed us to our site. Staff accommodated us by letting us park our U-Haul & trailer in the site next to our camper without charging us extra. Greatly appreciate that so we could keep an eye on everything even though we felt completely safe there. Staff also put us close to the dog walk area since we had a dog. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2020
Just reopened after some major work. Convenient to I-10 but far enough away to be very quiet. Lots to see in the area.
Mar 30, 2020
Nice owners! Very dusty, rutted entry road. Sites are basic and somewhat small...small tree at our 1st site scratched our coach and disabled any chance of opening slide or awnings.
Mar 28, 2020
The worst KOA we ever stayed at! Our spot was a huge mudhole, we actually had to build a path by raking up what little gravel we could find to get to front door, just from unhooking trailer our shoes were ruined! Back door had a huge puddle so never had access to it, never seen anyone doing work during our 3night stay at all, yet said under renovation? Office lady was rude didnt like reward points
Mar 26, 2020
Quiet and well maintained by really nice people. They are working hard to make this campground even better. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 26, 2020
Having read the reviews before making our reservations, I knew that we were not getting one of the better KOAs. Work is in progress to improve this one, but it does seem to be moving very slowly. Pros: it is outside of town, quiet, you can see the beautiful sunsets. Cons: narrow sites, insufficient gravel on sites (turns into sinking mudpit when it rains), no room to set up grill.
Mar 25, 2020
Had a wonderful time, everything was easy from reservation, hookup, visit, and leaving. This was a great value and I am looking forward to staying there again.
Mar 25, 2020
Koa-Benson, Arizona. A very pleasant camping. Nice places. Tables and benches painted in beautifull colours. Trees and birds everywhere. Adequate and friendly service.
Mar 23, 2020
We'd never stayed at KOA before. Reservations were easy to make. The owners were friendly and helpful. The site was small (compared to state parks), but it had full hook ups, and the campground was not full so we didn't feel crowded. We declined to use communal bathrooms, which needed updating.
Mar 23, 2020
The staff is absolutely tremendous! The park is obviously under renovations but it will look amazing when finished. Would highly recommend!
Mar 23, 2020
Great location, friendly staff and full amenities made a pleasant visit.
Mar 21, 2020
Will be nice when work 9n sites is done. Very friendly people
Mar 20, 2020
It is a 3 right now, but new managers are working hard to improve all areas of the park so that it will be a 5 next time we visit. Some problems were not revealed to them when they took over. They are very friendly, hard-working folks who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice campground! No to close to the always roaring interstate. Tree for the shade. Nice tiling in the restroom. Internet could be better (we are travelling so need internet) and showers could be cleaner
Mar 19, 2020
Still needs some work, but I would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2020
New very nice owners working hard to improve the grounds. Stayed two days and would highly recommend this KOA!
Mar 18, 2020
We had major camper issues and hosts not only comp’d a night, they helped us locate emergency repair guys - on a Sunday and amid the chaos surrounding the corona virus madness. They certainly reduced my stress! Definitely will return! Thank you!
Mar 18, 2020
Very accommodating staff. Friendly & anxious to accommodate the campers needs. Lots of construction going on which will improve the campground even more.
Mar 17, 2020
This KOA is the most rundown, sad, unkempt one we’ve ever stayed at. The owners are very nice, but it really is kind of like a junkyard with campsites. The permanent people obviously have no rules to abide by. The pool is permanently closed and yet they advertise they have one. It’s also the most expensive KOA we’ve ever stayed at. If there had been anything else available we would not have
Mar 17, 2020
Want to thank Larry for hooking me up to elec. since I tore my elec cable from the roadtrek. You all are great hosts and very friendly, we look forward to our next visit.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
It was beautiful and very quiet after 20:00. We had a very relaxing stay. �
Mar 15, 2020
Stayed here a few years ago, MUCH improved now. Look forward to another visit to see how the continuing upgrades turn out. Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short due to water pump issues, but thank you again to the staff for being so understanding the helpful.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
They are in the middle of upgrading the campground. We had a lot of rain which caused problems with not having enough gravel down yet. I’m sure it will be brought to where everyone will like it soon.
Mar 13, 2020
I lost my husband while at the park and the staff and other campers were absolutely amazing with their help.Thanks again Cheryl McLennan
Mar 13, 2020
Nice clean campground with friendly staff but very remote. 30 minutes to Tombstone
Mar 13, 2020
We were so disappointed in this KOA. !. It rained and our camp site became a mud hole. It was a horrible mess. We understand it is under construction, so hopefully the mud hole problem will improve. 2. The Laundry room stinks and the building is in need of replacement. 3. The bathrooms need to be renovated/replaced and cleaned. They are dirty. The staff is the only reason the rating is not zero
Mar 12, 2020
Our assigned site was recently modified and with rainy weather, my RV sunk down to front axel. Owners were prompt to move us to better location. Otherwise great campground in beautiful region.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Improvements to the park are in process and will make a nice difference. The camp space we were in (#35) was too close to the next one.
Mar 09, 2020
Had a hard time positioning rv in site to open all slides. Had to back out since trees in way of pull through.
Mar 09, 2020
Hosts are the nicest people! Counting on better wifi on our next visit.
Mar 09, 2020
It is a very nice park. The manager was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2020
Staff was great! Katie got us set up with our membership and got things squared away for us. Going through some renovations right now but highly recommend you stop if passing that way.
- Gary Copsey on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Awesome! Even though the pool was closed there was still a golf course.
- Raze Gamer on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Good place to fill your propane .
- julia winker on Google