Benson KOA Reviews
Dec 02, 2019
Easy reservations. After hours check in was flawless. Everything was in place and instructions were clear. The Kamp Kitchen was utilized and appreciated (our fire starting was a fiop due to rain) The cabin was clean and well furnished. We liked having a fridge and space heater. We kniwhere was an upgrade going on; negative was that we could see all the scraps from Our site. Will stat again!!!
Nov 12, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The family that runs the place is absolutely amazing. We met them all and they were all so kind and welcoming. We took our pup here for his first camping trip and he didnt want to leave. They are doing alot of remodeling right now so I cant wait to come back and see the results!
Oct 21, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The cabin was clean, but the bed is very uncomfortable. Once in the bed your down below the frame and it is hard to get out. The overhead light is blinding, needs a small lamp. The tv is right next to the ac and you can’t hear the tv. The owners need to stay in a cabin to check it before renting. The restrooms were clean. They are doing a good remodel.
Sep 02, 2019
The owners were really great. They upgraded us to a camping cabin when we requested it, and it was a minimal extra charge. The facilities were ok, definitely in need of updates. The bathrooms were pretty clean. We would stay here again if we’re ever passing through.
Jul 18, 2019
Very friendly hosts
Jul 15, 2019
The stay at Benson KOA was amazing !! We had a lot of fun ...the Pool was very clean and has new equipment for added fun. Nights skies are filled with stars and the sound of owls hooting, bunny’s hopping around and the smell of s’mores. Larry and Katie are the hosts and they make you feel like family...we will definitely return. Thanks again Larry and Katie see you soon!
Jun 21, 2019
We habe staued there many times. It is an awesome koa surrounded by many points of interest. Camp is clean and well kept. The new owners are in the process of updating the camp sites. Will stop again.
Jun 20, 2019
This KOA had some nice features like TV in the cabins. Solid tent structure over tables were nice. Mini golf looked nice, but balls and clubs weren't available when it was cool due to limited store/office hours, could have them outside for use. Would be nice to have a cooled indoor activity room for kids. Parts of the kampground looked unfinished. Was ok, felt like had potential to be really nice
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Going from el paso to california. Needed to stop half way. Benson was the spot
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great quiet get away. Staff were so nice and friendly. Love all the improvements that are planned and happening!!
Apr 28, 2019
Managers were amazing. They let us leave my utility trailer in the site past checkout so we could visit tombstone without worrying about it. Thanks Katie and Larry, your favorite moose hunter
Apr 08, 2019
Awesome people and awesome place.
Mar 28, 2019
Quiet grounds
Mar 27, 2019
Nice cabin. Restrooms and Kamp Kitchen close by. The facilities were quite adequate but somewhat run down, though we could see that updates were being done throughout the park. We will definitely come back. The staff were great, the location and views are wonderful, and we had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. My 6 year old loved the playground & mini golf. Lots of value for the cost of the cabin rent!
Mar 25, 2019
We have been to Benson several times over the years, it had become rundown and needed much TLC. We had the opportunity to revisit 3/2019 and to our surprise it is under new ownership! The place looks great!! The staff is amazing funny, kind, very friendly and welcoming...we can’t wait til our next visit as they are making lots of changes/ improvements...Plus free mini golf!! We give it 10 stars
Mar 14, 2019
New management and I am sure they will develop this KOA into something nicer. More attention is needed for the bathroom and shower areas. Paper products were lacking and the trash wasn't emptied daily. I wish them luck and I imagine we will be back.
Feb 09, 2019
The new hosts were hospitable, very friendly (laughing and smiling all the time), and helpful. They made my visit comfortable and enjoyable. I like the camp because it is close enough to town for supplies or restaurants... small enough to have a community feel... yet large enough for all your needs. GREAT!
Jan 27, 2019
The staff are very nice. The restroom, shower area is very, very clean. The laundromat is very, very clean and has nice machines. It was very peaceful there.
Jan 18, 2019
The cabin was small, and it did not have heat so we froze. Not many channels to watch, little fridge. No way to cook in the cabin.
Dec 25, 2018
Wonderful stay! Cute and well kept grounds, very clean and friendly. Will definitely be back for some mini golf!
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was spotlessly clean, and the owners had turned the heat on for us. The restrooms are always clean and warm. We. Visit Tombstone often, and always stay at the Benson KOA.
Nov 15, 2018
Cabin stay was great, but the rest of the camp needed cleaning up and main building was in need of repairs. Lots of hot water in the showers!
Nov 04, 2018
We got in late and appreciated being able to access out cabin without bothering anyone
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean facilities. Unfortunate encounter in our cabin with a large Wolf spider, but that's camping and we dealt with it ( it won't be bothering any other campers}!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful cabins. The owners are super sweet. For being in Arizona this is a very nice place. Had a playground for my kids and a pool and close to dining and grocery stores. We had a relaxing time.
Oct 07, 2018
Only stay one night on my way to New Mexico. I would stay at this location again. When I’m back in the area.
Sep 25, 2018
The kabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. The AC worked great! The owners were very nice and the campground was quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2018
Road going in and out was in poor condition. Bathrooms could use cleaning. We stayed in a cabin. Cabin was not too bad. But the location of the cabin and others behind the main building left much to be desired. Equipment sheds and "junk" in plain sight everywhere. In general, the whole facility appeared dated and run down. Customer service not the best, especially on the phone.
Aug 27, 2018
I had a very nice and quiet stay at this location, and the host were very nice and friendly. I do plan on returning back there sometime soon again.
Aug 16, 2018
The people that run the Benson KOA are just the BEST!! We loved our Kamping Kabin. It was spotless. Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 15, 2018
Place is starting to clean up. Stayed in a KOA Kabin, nice, clean. Washrooms clean, Close to Tombstone and Bisbee. Yes, we will stay again when in town.
Aug 08, 2018
Tres apprécier pour ride de moto
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Very friendly, clean cabin, large amount of firewood for $7.50.
Jun 28, 2018
Of course it was very hot and I wasn't able to walk a lot, but I followed the rules and walked the dog along the perimeter of the campground. It would have been better if the wooden walkway to the office/store had a railing or a smoother surface. The campground was neat, and bathroom/showers were clean. One of the toilets rocked when I sat down so that should be repaired before it breaks.
Jun 25, 2018
great staff, clean and safe location, well be back soon
Jun 01, 2018
This is a well kept campground and the owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome We look forward to visiting again the next time we are in the area.
May 30, 2018
The owners is great they make you feel . Plus they are there for you if you need them. And the KOA camp is clean. We will be going back again.
May 30, 2018
Older facility but clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. :)
May 26, 2018
Our Kabin was top notch and exceptionally clean. We received excellent service in the office.
May 21, 2018
Good night stay, looks like they are making improvements to campground, liked the location.
May 15, 2018
des gens très gentil.
May 14, 2018
Camp was quiet and clean. A/C wasn't very cold but tolerable. I would stay again!
May 06, 2018
Nov 01, 2019
Under remodel but still a great place to stay. We wanted a different spot for our bus and they were happy to accomodate us.
- Robert Herrington on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Very helpful people. Nice facilities even though they are renovating.
- Rebecca Deibert on Google
Dec 05, 2019
Friendly host, they are working very hard to make it nicer.
- Gary Keith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.