Benson KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Too much dust. dirty laundry room
Nov 05, 2019
Benson KOA is currently undergoing construction to improve the facilities. Their current facilities however are very nice! It's a very quiet location with nice big campsites. They have a brand new dog run area and there are plenty of shade trees throughout. The staff is very nice and I look forward to seeing the completion of their renovations!
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA is bad ,not accommodating for 40 ft rv , we pull in and did not stay ,We left and went to a other campground, Katie gave us our full refund
Oct 30, 2019
Nice sites, black hose heated pool and spa: good surrounding areas for dog walks, good birding, helpful staff. Our second out of many visits.
Oct 30, 2019
This KOA is changing. You could not have a better owner and staff. They are working hard to make this a premier KOA I look forward to retuning in a couple of years and enjoying all the improvements. Loved my stay.
Oct 30, 2019
Accommodating, wonderful staff,clean and safe.
Oct 29, 2019
Always a nice place to stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Even with their major construction project, they were accomodating and friendly. Wishing them the best in their new venture and improvements. Thanks for the stay... see you again in the spring.
Oct 28, 2019
Very helpful and friendly, the park was under some new renovation which we were told about when making our reservation. Would gladly stay there again.
Oct 27, 2019
Great koa. Have stayed here many times. New owners putting much effort into upgrades. That will make this even better.
Oct 24, 2019
Had a great time! The people were very nice to us and made our stay very special & enjoyable. Looking forward to coming back!
Oct 24, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2019
Katie and Larry, the General Managers, are excellent. They are part of the new ownership team. The front section of the campground is closed for major renovations (all new water, electricity, cable etc) but should be ready to go about 12/19). Back section has trees and is next up for renovations. They are cleaning up the back section but it also needs work on the infrastructure.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The family that runs the place is absolutely amazing. We met them all and they were all so kind and welcoming. We took our pup here for his first camping trip and he didnt want to leave. They are doing alot of remodeling right now so I cant wait to come back and see the results!
Oct 21, 2019
AWFUL! The place is a dump. The discount offered in no why makes up for the disappointing weekend. Never booking there again and will most likely will never stay at a KOA again. Clearly there are no standards for a campground to call it's self a KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
They were starting a major renovation the day we left. Will check out the work on the way home....
Oct 20, 2019
We really appreciated the friendliness of both Donna and Katie. Loved how quiet it was. We know the new owners are working hard to fix issues with water/plumbing and electrical. I suspect things will be in order when next we visit. Thanks for a great week.
Oct 20, 2019
Cable TV doesn't work, wi-fi doesn't work, water was shut off both days and we were not notified. Putting signs on the bathrooms doesn't work if you use your trailer. I understand they are working on improvements, but the camp hosts could let people know ahead of time. We checked with other guests, their cable and internet didn't work either. A lot of money for a dirt path to park on.
Oct 20, 2019
This park advertises the availability of both cable TV and WiFi. With regard to cable, there was no connection point anywhere near my site. I observed that other guests were running lengthy cables to neighboring sites just to reach a nipple. WiFi? Nope. Other than for one very brief window of time (that I used to find another park), there was no Internet access from my site, either.
Oct 20, 2019
We drove in and drove out. 95 percent of our travel is KOA however benson was an exception. Not large motorhome friendly. The road to the park was terrible. The park Was under reconstruction. Told we may lose water or electricity at any time. Narrow roads in the park. Hope they get it back to KOA standards. They did provide a full refund
Oct 18, 2019
Potential for a great campground, but needs a lot of work. Was put in a site with sewer on wrong side. Moved to one where all services were on the correct side. Laundry room doesn't smell like laundry, smells like something old and dead. Wifi sucks.
Oct 18, 2019
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. The park is not for a large RV. We have a 35 foot 5th wheel, and it was difficult to maneuver the corners to get to our site and to leave in the morning. We had a long site, so we didn’t have to unhook our ATV trailer. The up side, the site was shaded, the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 17, 2019
Wonderful people helping us get into a site that fit us. Patient and kind. Quiet and peaceful place to stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Katie even phoned me to tell me I left a cheap bucket behind. She is also one of the most memorable personalities of my entire trip. I enjoyed the pool and clean bathrooms. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice people, and facilities have lots of potential. Some safety issues with open holes and missing pavers as renovations are in progress. No doubt it will be much better when current managers complete planned projects.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Benson was under construction and no one changed the signs to direct us to the road we found that would have kept us out of the fresh asphalt. Bathrooms were not ADA.
Oct 06, 2019
The campground is under repair. We were charged more because we did not have reservations even though there was nobody else in that part of the campground. We almost always stay at KOA but the price for this campground was very high for the condition it is in. If anything, we should have gotten a discounted rate. Not happy campers...
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
The site is being upgraded. But is a great place to stop. Wonderful staff.
Sep 11, 2019
The cabin was clean, but the bed is very uncomfortable. Once in the bed your down below the frame and it is hard to get out. The overhead light is blinding, needs a small lamp. The tv is right next to the ac and you can’t hear the tv. The owners need to stay in a cabin to check it before renting. The restrooms were clean. They are doing a good remodel.
Sep 02, 2019
The owners were really great. They upgraded us to a camping cabin when we requested it, and it was a minimal extra charge. The facilities were ok, definitely in need of updates. The bathrooms were pretty clean. We would stay here again if we’re ever passing through.
Aug 31, 2019
Needs lots of love!
Aug 26, 2019
The park is being “renovated”. The owners tried to place us in an area inundated with weeds and overgrown trees. They guided us to one place where you could not see the ground/hook-ups for the weeds and we could not extend the slides for the trees. We asked to be moved so they guided us to a space. Overgrown trees, stuck us and they had to cut several branches to free us to avoid damage CLOSE
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Benson was the perfect stop while we were on our way west toward Phoenix it was a short drive to Tombstone AZ where we visited for lunch. It’s in the desert but had everything we needed including a swimming pool!
Jul 28, 2019
WiFi and the cable didn’t work! No staff to assist after 6 pm.
Jul 22, 2019
We were delayed with truck problems and didn't get to the camp on time. They very graciously changed our dates for all of us. They are doing improvements and it will become much nicer thanks
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome stay. Katie and her husband are awesome! Highly rated place and people! Thanks
Jul 19, 2019
Really enjoyed the quiet . The lady at reg was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2019
Very friendly hosts
Jul 17, 2019
Camp was clean but old. Didn’t get to meet the staff but they seemed nice over the phone. Just stayed overnight and it was just me and I think two other people. So really couldn’t give it a fair rating. But it was nice being close to Tombstone and Kartchner Caverns. Would probably stay here again while passing through.
Jul 16, 2019
Our overall impression is that we won’t likely return. We don’t live far away and was looking someplace close with a pool for the kids. The pool was closed early due to storms one day, but remained closed after the storms and before dusk. Also, we didn’t even realize there were spots available in shaded areas behind the office. As few campers as there were we should’ve at least been offere
Jul 15, 2019
The stay at Benson KOA was amazing !! We had a lot of fun ...the Pool was very clean and has new equipment for added fun. Nights skies are filled with stars and the sound of owls hooting, bunny’s hopping around and the smell of s’mores. Larry and Katie are the hosts and they make you feel like family...we will definitely return. Thanks again Larry and Katie see you soon!
Nov 01, 2019
Under remodel but still a great place to stay. We wanted a different spot for our bus and they were happy to accomodate us.
- Robert Herrington on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Very helpful people. Nice facilities even though they are renovating.
- Rebecca Deibert on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Good place to stop
- John Northup on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.