Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
the Kim family was very nice. the place was quiet and clean. So relaxing and a great place to unwind.
Dec 09, 2018
The Benson KOA is a bit run down & could use some maintenance (although while we were there, a fellow was doing a bit of clean-up.) It really looked and felt like a KOA from the '60's'. The water,electric and sewer utilities were fine, but if you are going to advertise 'WIFI' - the Wifi needs to have speeds that exceed dial up.) Location was okay (road in was a mess!!). won't stay there again.
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was spotlessly clean, and the owners had turned the heat on for us. The restrooms are always clean and warm. We. Visit Tombstone often, and always stay at the Benson KOA.
Dec 01, 2018
Did not offer any discount except KOA - not even military, veteran or aarp - otherwise campground was ok
Dec 01, 2018
This campground was a bit rundown compared to others. Were disappointed there was not a properly working men's shower. The one that had water needed a showerhead which seems like an easy fix to make a big difference.
Nov 30, 2018
30' Cruise America rv. Overnight stay, Clean, well run, quiet, just what was wanted after a day on the road, will stay again. Typical KOA experience
Nov 27, 2018
Generally good service and friendly. But the park is in need of maintenance. Alot of clutter in the back office and around some of the area near the office. It generally looked run down in the North area especially with the longer term tenants.
Nov 27, 2018
The park was clean, sites were good size, quiet, but the hot tub smelled couldn't use it.
Nov 27, 2018
Short stay. Nice hosts. Convenient to I 10 for folks in transit.
Nov 27, 2018
The rv spots are great. People great. Registration area needs to be updated.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Great place to stop and rest on the way back to California.
Nov 19, 2018
Very dry and dirty . Mgrs were hard to understand
Nov 19, 2018
Loved it all except a stray dog that wouldnt leave us alone. Hope to stay longer next time.
Nov 15, 2018
Cabin stay was great, but the rest of the camp needed cleaning up and main building was in need of repairs. Lots of hot water in the showers!
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Very nice layout. Level sites. Utilities close together and easily reached. The staff was professional and friendly. When we asked for directions to some areas we were interested in, they had maps ready. The campground was quiet and we enjoyed the sound of the trains.
Nov 10, 2018
Easy access to I-10, but not too close, so road noise was minimal. Pull-though site was easy to get in/out of and had easy hookups that didn't present any problems. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Outstanding!. the gracious host took care of our propane needs. He walked us to the site. The hostess took care of a growing ant hill immediately. Both host and hostess were very accommodating and professional. Definitely 5 star service.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice and quiet, site was clean. Hot tub area was locked a bit early and was smaller than expected.
Nov 05, 2018
Staff accommodating and very helpful. Showers/baths very clean and well stocked.
Nov 04, 2018
We stayed at Benson last year in the winter for a couple of months. Quiet, well groomed grounds, and lovely people.
Nov 04, 2018
We got in late and appreciated being able to access out cabin without bothering anyone
Nov 04, 2018
It was fine.
Nov 03, 2018
Road into park is terrible. We had a level lot, but full of sand spurs and ants. Cable very limited, but wifi was excellent. Owners were very nice and escorted us to our spot.
Nov 03, 2018
Nice park, away from the highway noise.
Nov 03, 2018
Owners were very nice. Grounds and restrooms were very clean. This might be an older KOA, but it is just as nice as any we have stayed at
Nov 03, 2018
Pleasant place to stay. Quiet off highway location. Needs an off-leash dog area.
Nov 01, 2018
The host was very nice the sites were small
Oct 29, 2018
3rd rime staying there. The owners are very nice and the camp ground ans facilities are clean and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Pretty setting. Did not use any facilities.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice big spaces. Just off I-10. Showers are small, but clean with great water pressure. Hot Tub was closed after dark which is too bad. Very Nice staff. They seem to be working on the infrastructure. Very close to shoping. Campgrounds closer to Tombstone were PACKED and TINY spaces. Much preferred out and away. An easy 20 minute drive to see Tombstone.
Oct 25, 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful. Clean restrooms and shower. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Great hosts.. roomy sites for big rig. Very quiet off the interstate!
Oct 19, 2018
Park always well maintained. Have used it several times.
Oct 18, 2018
Very congenial and helpful staff. We truly enjoyed our stay. The area surrounding the campground is beautiful and there are a lot of places to explore and enjoy.
Oct 17, 2018
It was clean and the staff was friendly
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean facilities. Unfortunate encounter in our cabin with a large Wolf spider, but that's camping and we dealt with it ( it won't be bothering any other campers}!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
While it was clean, it was a bit run down. I think they are working to fix it up. Quiet and the stars were beautiful.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful cabins. The owners are super sweet. For being in Arizona this is a very nice place. Had a playground for my kids and a pool and close to dining and grocery stores. We had a relaxing time.
Oct 09, 2018
over all good stay slight problem with water otherwise good
Oct 07, 2018
The people running it were very nice. However, the flyers and website do not match the amenities. There is no mini golf, the basketball court is completely overgrown, the playground is in shambles, and there is no koi pond. The hot tub was not turned on while we were there. The cable did not work either. It was very disappointing for what we paid each night.
Oct 07, 2018
Only stay one night on my way to New Mexico. I would stay at this location again. When I’m back in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals