Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Was convenient for our stay. Services adequate. Off Season for campground as expected repairs being made.
Jul 13, 2018
The KOA is quiet and clean. The owners are very cordial. The insects and wildlife are certainly interesting for the adults and kids (I.e. tarantulas, roadrunners).
Jul 13, 2018
We love this KOA! Always clean and very accommodating.
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice
Jul 09, 2018
The Kim family is very nice and very accommodating. We have stayed at this site several times as we travel to other areas. It is well maintained and close to Interstate 10 and the historic town of Tombstone as well as Bisbee.
Jul 08, 2018
We arrived late and didn’t get to spend much time but sites were clean. Not a lot of the extras here but has everything you need. Pool closes at dark and sunsets are early so we weren’t able to use the pool until morning.
Jul 07, 2018
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in. The Husband/Wife team take great pride in presenting a clean campsite! The restrooms were absolutely spotless! The staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. This campsite is a hidden gem. Thank you to all staff!!
Jul 02, 2018
People were very nice but facility was in need of severe attention
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Very friendly, clean cabin, large amount of firewood for $7.50.
Jun 28, 2018
Of course it was very hot and I wasn't able to walk a lot, but I followed the rules and walked the dog along the perimeter of the campground. It would have been better if the wooden walkway to the office/store had a railing or a smoother surface. The campground was neat, and bathroom/showers were clean. One of the toilets rocked when I sat down so that should be repaired before it breaks.
Jun 25, 2018
great staff, clean and safe location, well be back soon
Jun 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 25, 2018
Staff was courteous and helpful. Wonderful pool! The children’s playground leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the equipment is dilapidated-you can see where the nails have separated from the structure. There’s disintegrated caution tape that kids are not likely to pay attention to without parent supervision. The other play equipment is not secured to the ground.
Jun 20, 2018
It was a very nice campground, the staff was very accommodating. The pool was awesome!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great park. 2nd time we have stayed there. Will go back again.
Jun 18, 2018
Stopped here on the way east and then again on the way home, great place to stop while traveling. We plan to go back and stay a few days so we can visit all of the local attractions.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Pool was dirty and not running. Pool area cluttered with dirt and debris. Hot tub dirty. Only camper there. Owners are in over their heads
Jun 04, 2018
We have to say this is one of the greatest hidden gems in Arizona. This KOA is off the freeway, in a nicely secluded place. Yet it is within a mile of businesses for your needs. The owners were extremely friendly and provided exceptional customer service. This site will be selected as one of my favorites for future trips. Thank you!!
Jun 01, 2018
This is a well kept campground and the owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome We look forward to visiting again the next time we are in the area.
May 31, 2018
Great place to stay! Owners were very helpful. Showers were clean. Will stay here again!
May 30, 2018
Wife and enjoyed ourselves. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to visit the surrounding area and have peaceful home base.
May 30, 2018
Good for a one night stop over. Quiet but very windy.
May 30, 2018
The owners is great they make you feel . Plus they are there for you if you need them. And the KOA camp is clean. We will be going back again.
May 30, 2018
Older facility but clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. :)
May 26, 2018
Our Kabin was top notch and exceptionally clean. We received excellent service in the office.
May 26, 2018
Very nice host, and campground. Very convenient to Tombstone and other area attractions.
May 26, 2018
The RV park had all the amenities for a nice over night stay.
May 24, 2018
Great site. Lots of privacy
May 23, 2018
This was our first excursion with our new towable RV - a "training" run - and we enjoyed it very much. The Benson KOA could use a little more shade, but it was very quiet and peaceful and relaxing, with quail, cotton-tail rabbits and many species of birds to entertain us.
May 23, 2018
Nice and clean for being in the High Desert, very nice couple running the place. Would stay there again.
May 21, 2018
Good night stay, looks like they are making improvements to campground, liked the location.
May 16, 2018
Two nights, mostly deserted. Lady in office was cordial. Facility was minimal for a KOA. The road to the property was covered with patches and very rough. We were concerned for our coach and it's contents.
May 16, 2018
The views we're awesome there the management nice and very helpful with info about things to do in area.
May 16, 2018
For me it is an overnight stop traveling across the states. Been here several times, always friendly service, clean facilities, far enough from fwy to minimize noise, a few miles from a Safeway. This place just works for me. Stayed in a RTT. I will be back.
May 15, 2018
des gens très gentil.
May 14, 2018
Camp was quiet and clean. A/C wasn't very cold but tolerable. I would stay again!
May 14, 2018
Même un 3 est une bonne note. Douche et toilette médiocre. Réception plus qu,ordinaire. Ca ne valait pas le prix.
May 13, 2018
Very nice family owners. Great place, well located to nearby sights.
May 13, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Only stayed over nite. Nice campground.
May 06, 2018
Need a place to park for the night. Used 50 amp electric hook up. Camp ground was clean, easy to park, friendly hosts. Nice and quite, no road noise or trains.
May 03, 2018
We spent one night on a road trip. It was the quietest campground of the entire trip. The facilities were very clean although it is an older KOA. It appears the new folks are busy maintaining the campground and were very helpful in getting us set up for the night.
May 03, 2018
Owner schooled me on the adjustments a small town KOA could not accommodate. I am used to a better level of service.
Apr 30, 2018
Overnight stay. The park is very old, but in excellent working order. The hosts were very helpful. We will stay again when we are traveling east!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals