Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Very quiet location. Clean facilities.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice park.
Sep 16, 2018
The lady who greeted us was #1 in customer service�. The man I spoke with on the phone was very nice�. The campground was very clean and improvements were being made. My only problem was dogs were told not to walk anywhere but a sandy path on the side of the campground. I felt I had to carry them back and forth to that area. Also too many large ant piles. Overall very nice. Would retu
Sep 11, 2018
The campgrounds, bathrooms, pool were incredibly clean and spotless. Camp owners are so very friendly, they are completely on top of everything and a step ahead of what you need. The bathrooms are very clean and have showers and a laundry. The campground store has pretty much everything you need to buy if you forget something. Great Wi-Fi. Only downside is lots of noise from the trains at night.
Sep 11, 2018
The person who checked us in was awesome.
Sep 07, 2018
Somewhat OK, but aging facilities would require an update. Below KOA standards.
Sep 05, 2018
very nice people who went out of their way to accommodate me. very impressed.
Sep 01, 2018
The worst koa I have ever stayed at. Dusty, tumbleweed and sticker ridden with very little effort to take care of this run down Campground. The owner was pleasant, but the quality of the property was terrible.
Aug 30, 2018
Sites are ample and well laid out. We were happy with the nature walk around the ponds and campground - always fun to stop here to watch the birds, butterflies and dragonflies. Hosts are always nice and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
I had a very nice and quiet stay at this location, and the host were very nice and friendly. I do plan on returning back there sometime soon again.
Aug 16, 2018
The people that run the Benson KOA are just the BEST!! We loved our Kamping Kabin. It was spotless. Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 15, 2018
Place is starting to clean up. Stayed in a KOA Kabin, nice, clean. Washrooms clean, Close to Tombstone and Bisbee. Yes, we will stay again when in town.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice setting in the high desert. Park was clean and quiet. Sadly, the park appears to be falling into disrepair. Facilities were functional, but very outdated. Average sized campsites. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms need remodeling.
Aug 12, 2018
We always enjoy staying here on our way to or from our vacations. The owners are very nice and the location is close to Kartchner Caverns, a wonderful cave to visit. The restrooms are clean and the pool looks well-maintained.
Aug 10, 2018
It was great, we had the place to ourselves.
Aug 08, 2018
Tres apprécier pour ride de moto
Jul 31, 2018
50 amp power was bad. Burnt up wiring and tripped breakers ran generator all night long. Owner never even apologized. Was very rude . End of an 11,000 mile trip and the only electrical problem we had. Went to camping world El Paso for repairs. Other camper Said they moved to different spot for same reason with 30 amp. Exposed wiring in several locations. The worst koa campground.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The people were very nice. The campground and facilities are a bit outdated and in need of some improvements and updates, but all in all it was a great place to stay. Quiet and campgrounds are clean. Close to Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns, Bisbee, and Wilcox so very central to the places to go in the area.
Jul 16, 2018
Great Host, very gracious people that maintain a clean, quiet park and pool. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2018
The slowness of the wifi and inability to something as simple as check email at 7 am is NOT typical of a KOA . I will never return.
Jul 14, 2018
Was convenient for our stay. Services adequate. Off Season for campground as expected repairs being made.
Jul 13, 2018
The KOA is quiet and clean. The owners are very cordial. The insects and wildlife are certainly interesting for the adults and kids (I.e. tarantulas, roadrunners).
Jul 13, 2018
We love this KOA! Always clean and very accommodating.
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice
Jul 09, 2018
The Kim family is very nice and very accommodating. We have stayed at this site several times as we travel to other areas. It is well maintained and close to Interstate 10 and the historic town of Tombstone as well as Bisbee.
Jul 08, 2018
We arrived late and didn’t get to spend much time but sites were clean. Not a lot of the extras here but has everything you need. Pool closes at dark and sunsets are early so we weren’t able to use the pool until morning.
Jul 07, 2018
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in. The Husband/Wife team take great pride in presenting a clean campsite! The restrooms were absolutely spotless! The staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. This campsite is a hidden gem. Thank you to all staff!!
Jul 02, 2018
People were very nice but facility was in need of severe attention
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Very friendly, clean cabin, large amount of firewood for $7.50.
Jun 28, 2018
Of course it was very hot and I wasn't able to walk a lot, but I followed the rules and walked the dog along the perimeter of the campground. It would have been better if the wooden walkway to the office/store had a railing or a smoother surface. The campground was neat, and bathroom/showers were clean. One of the toilets rocked when I sat down so that should be repaired before it breaks.
Jun 25, 2018
great staff, clean and safe location, well be back soon
Jun 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 25, 2018
Staff was courteous and helpful. Wonderful pool! The children’s playground leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the equipment is dilapidated-you can see where the nails have separated from the structure. There’s disintegrated caution tape that kids are not likely to pay attention to without parent supervision. The other play equipment is not secured to the ground.
Jun 20, 2018
It was a very nice campground, the staff was very accommodating. The pool was awesome!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great park. 2nd time we have stayed there. Will go back again.
Jun 18, 2018
Stopped here on the way east and then again on the way home, great place to stop while traveling. We plan to go back and stay a few days so we can visit all of the local attractions.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Pool was dirty and not running. Pool area cluttered with dirt and debris. Hot tub dirty. Only camper there. Owners are in over their heads
Jun 04, 2018
We have to say this is one of the greatest hidden gems in Arizona. This KOA is off the freeway, in a nicely secluded place. Yet it is within a mile of businesses for your needs. The owners were extremely friendly and provided exceptional customer service. This site will be selected as one of my favorites for future trips. Thank you!!
Jun 01, 2018
This is a well kept campground and the owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome We look forward to visiting again the next time we are in the area.
May 31, 2018
Great place to stay! Owners were very helpful. Showers were clean. Will stay here again!
May 30, 2018
Wife and enjoyed ourselves. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to visit the surrounding area and have peaceful home base.
May 30, 2018
Good for a one night stop over. Quiet but very windy.
May 30, 2018
The owners is great they make you feel . Plus they are there for you if you need them. And the KOA camp is clean. We will be going back again.
May 30, 2018
Older facility but clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy