Benson KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Had a wonderful time, everything was easy from reservation, hookup, visit, and leaving. This was a great value and I am looking forward to staying there again.
Mar 25, 2020
Koa-Benson, Arizona. A very pleasant camping. Nice places. Tables and benches painted in beautifull colours. Trees and birds everywhere. Adequate and friendly service.
Mar 23, 2020
We'd never stayed at KOA before. Reservations were easy to make. The owners were friendly and helpful. The site was small (compared to state parks), but it had full hook ups, and the campground was not full so we didn't feel crowded. We declined to use communal bathrooms, which needed updating.
Mar 23, 2020
The staff is absolutely tremendous! The park is obviously under renovations but it will look amazing when finished. Would highly recommend!
Mar 23, 2020
Great location, friendly staff and full amenities made a pleasant visit.
Mar 21, 2020
Will be nice when work 9n sites is done. Very friendly people
Mar 20, 2020
It is a 3 right now, but new managers are working hard to improve all areas of the park so that it will be a 5 next time we visit. Some problems were not revealed to them when they took over. They are very friendly, hard-working folks who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice campground! No to close to the always roaring interstate. Tree for the shade. Nice tiling in the restroom. Internet could be better (we are travelling so need internet) and showers could be cleaner
Mar 19, 2020
Still needs some work, but I would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2020
New very nice owners working hard to improve the grounds. Stayed two days and would highly recommend this KOA!
Mar 18, 2020
We had major camper issues and hosts not only comp’d a night, they helped us locate emergency repair guys - on a Sunday and amid the chaos surrounding the corona virus madness. They certainly reduced my stress! Definitely will return! Thank you!
Mar 18, 2020
Very accommodating staff. Friendly & anxious to accommodate the campers needs. Lots of construction going on which will improve the campground even more.
Mar 18, 2020
The hosts wre awesome and the park was great even though it is being renovated. We were tent campers and camp kitchen was also a wonderful amenity. I will certainly highly recommend to others and will return myself. Thank you!
Mar 17, 2020
This KOA is the most rundown, sad, unkempt one we’ve ever stayed at. The owners are very nice, but it really is kind of like a junkyard with campsites. The permanent people obviously have no rules to abide by. The pool is permanently closed and yet they advertise they have one. It’s also the most expensive KOA we’ve ever stayed at. If there had been anything else available we would not have
Mar 17, 2020
Want to thank Larry for hooking me up to elec. since I tore my elec cable from the roadtrek. You all are great hosts and very friendly, we look forward to our next visit.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
It was beautiful and very quiet after 20:00. We had a very relaxing stay. �
Mar 15, 2020
Stayed here a few years ago, MUCH improved now. Look forward to another visit to see how the continuing upgrades turn out. Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short due to water pump issues, but thank you again to the staff for being so understanding the helpful.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
They are in the middle of upgrading the campground. We had a lot of rain which caused problems with not having enough gravel down yet. I’m sure it will be brought to where everyone will like it soon.
Mar 13, 2020
I lost my husband while at the park and the staff and other campers were absolutely amazing with their help.Thanks again Cheryl McLennan
Mar 13, 2020
Nice clean campground with friendly staff but very remote. 30 minutes to Tombstone
Mar 13, 2020
We were so disappointed in this KOA. !. It rained and our camp site became a mud hole. It was a horrible mess. We understand it is under construction, so hopefully the mud hole problem will improve. 2. The Laundry room stinks and the building is in need of replacement. 3. The bathrooms need to be renovated/replaced and cleaned. They are dirty. The staff is the only reason the rating is not zero
Mar 13, 2020
Pleased with the improvements made to the facility. Looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 12, 2020
Our assigned site was recently modified and with rainy weather, my RV sunk down to front axel. Owners were prompt to move us to better location. Otherwise great campground in beautiful region.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Improvements to the park are in process and will make a nice difference. The camp space we were in (#35) was too close to the next one.
Mar 09, 2020
Had a hard time positioning rv in site to open all slides. Had to back out since trees in way of pull through.
Mar 09, 2020
Hosts are the nicest people! Counting on better wifi on our next visit.
Mar 09, 2020
It is a very nice park. The manager was extremely nice and helpful.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Since they are working on it, it’s hard to rate the whole park. I haven’t found a koa that I haven’t liked. But I don’t go there to be entertained. I go there to camp, relax and take in the sights.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Didn't like gravel road to get there. TV and internet service was awful.
Mar 02, 2020
This KOA is currently remodeling the campground. Installing new electric and sewer connections at each campsite. They are painting the buildings and installing new street lamps. Some updates have been made in the restrooms. When finished, this KOA should be a lot better. The only down side is that the dirt road to access the campground. I would not want to drive that road in the rain.
Mar 02, 2020
I would have liked a few more tv channels. Also, the Wi-Fi wasn't the best.
Mar 02, 2020
The people were very nice however my wife said the womans bathroom was not clean.
Mar 01, 2020
Very friendly staff. We like the off the highway a bit parks. Spots were a little tight. But fires are permitted :)
Mar 01, 2020
Great location! Love staying at the cabins!!
Feb 29, 2020
Enjoyed the stay but cabins could have been cleaned better. There were cob webs on ceiling and under beds had not been swept in quite some time. But hosts were friendly and area was nice. Dogs enjoyed the doggie area. Thanks
Feb 27, 2020
No real internet which was a problem for us!
Feb 26, 2020
Owners are super nice, friendly and helpful. Many upgrades in process.
Feb 26, 2020
Muddy muddy, they had some rain and a lot of the grounds lacked gravel. They say they are under construction but we were there a week and didn't notice any activity. Bathrooms were fairly clean probably attended to once a day. Not horrible it's a great area to stage activities from Tombstone, Bisbee and lots of other cool places to visit less than an hour drive.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
They are upgrading the electrical system of the campground which is a nice plus. Good pet walk area. It had rained the day we got there so the dirt road and mud in the campground was an issue. More gravel around the utility hook up area would be a good addition. All in all and good stop off point from the interstate.
Feb 23, 2020
The campsites are sooooo close together side to side and rear to rear. The place is overgrown with weeds. It seems to be under new ownership. The front is newly graveled with electric panels installed but not in use. When we left we realized that one of our portable dog fences had been disappeared. We wouldn’t stay there again.
Feb 23, 2020
Sights are really close together, lots of mud not much grass. Not big rig friendly.
Feb 20, 2020
Sites close together due to major construction/renovations being done. New sites look really nice.
Feb 18, 2020
Clean but dated
Feb 18, 2020
Good campground with very friendly staff. Once they get the new site finished it will be five stars. Quite reasonable prices for the site and the on site store.
Feb 29, 2020
Awesome people , under construction , but really love the people !
- Larry Mercier on Google
Feb 28, 2020
i love this place it is the best place to do anything even make friends and meet nice and good people.
- Javen Mead on Google
Feb 22, 2020
Great
- Bobbie Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.