Benson KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2020
Perfect. Thank you!
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 15, 2020
Very friendly and clean
May 15, 2020
Very nice place and very quite!
May 03, 2020
Nice quiet getaway. People were very friendly, always there to help.
May 02, 2020
Wonderful people who really care about their campsites.
Apr 26, 2020
New hook ups for full service was great. Were open for us during Covid-19 quarantine, and we appreciated that!
Apr 23, 2020
Very pleasant. Spaces were being upgraded to make it better.
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
This KOA was a PLEASURE to stay at. The staff are the KINDEST people and the sites were clean. We will DEFINITELY be going back soon.
Apr 21, 2020
Clean and quiet. Nice greeting on arrival.
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Cabin was amazing. It was clean and comfortable. It was nice having a grill and fire pit at the site. Firewood was available which was a plus. My kids loved playing putt putt. The management was exceptionally helpful and kind. We will definitely be coming back again soon.
Apr 16, 2020
Katie and her staff were very professional and helpful. They volunteered special accomodations for us, and our stay couldn't have been nicer. The upgrades to the property are coming along nicely. My dogs enjoyed the new Kamp K-9. During rattlesnake season, I feel more comfortable taking them to the enclosed yard than I do walking in the desert. We will be back!
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
Katie was very friendly and nice to talk to. I love the new electrical hookups.
Apr 13, 2020
Very friendly people, looking forward to visiting again.
Apr 12, 2020
Katie was incredibly helpful and attentive, made my stay a pleasure and a breeze, thanks!! ��
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 10, 2020
Quiet location away from the freeway. Loved hearing the coyotes yipping at each other.
Apr 08, 2020
People every friendly. Person at the check in did not have a lot of knowledge about lengths of units compared to length of the spots in the park. Front portion of the park looked good but no long spot. Only two long spots in the rear portion of the park. This portion of the park needs major work.
Apr 05, 2020
:)
Apr 02, 2020
Campground was clean as were the bathroom facilities.
Apr 02, 2020
Some new construction going on . Staff very friendly and showed us to our site. Staff accommodated us by letting us park our U-Haul & trailer in the site next to our camper without charging us extra. Greatly appreciate that so we could keep an eye on everything even though we felt completely safe there. Staff also put us close to the dog walk area since we had a dog. Thank you!
Apr 01, 2020
Stayed here twice. We plan on coming back.
Mar 31, 2020
Just reopened after some major work. Convenient to I-10 but far enough away to be very quiet. Lots to see in the area.
Mar 30, 2020
Nice owners! Very dusty, rutted entry road. Sites are basic and somewhat small...small tree at our 1st site scratched our coach and disabled any chance of opening slide or awnings.
Mar 28, 2020
The worst KOA we ever stayed at! Our spot was a huge mudhole, we actually had to build a path by raking up what little gravel we could find to get to front door, just from unhooking trailer our shoes were ruined! Back door had a huge puddle so never had access to it, never seen anyone doing work during our 3night stay at all, yet said under renovation? Office lady was rude didnt like reward points
Mar 26, 2020
Quiet and well maintained by really nice people. They are working hard to make this campground even better. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 26, 2020
Having read the reviews before making our reservations, I knew that we were not getting one of the better KOAs. Work is in progress to improve this one, but it does seem to be moving very slowly. Pros: it is outside of town, quiet, you can see the beautiful sunsets. Cons: narrow sites, insufficient gravel on sites (turns into sinking mudpit when it rains), no room to set up grill.
Mar 25, 2020
Had a wonderful time, everything was easy from reservation, hookup, visit, and leaving. This was a great value and I am looking forward to staying there again.
Mar 25, 2020
Koa-Benson, Arizona. A very pleasant camping. Nice places. Tables and benches painted in beautifull colours. Trees and birds everywhere. Adequate and friendly service.
Mar 23, 2020
We'd never stayed at KOA before. Reservations were easy to make. The owners were friendly and helpful. The site was small (compared to state parks), but it had full hook ups, and the campground was not full so we didn't feel crowded. We declined to use communal bathrooms, which needed updating.
Mar 23, 2020
The staff is absolutely tremendous! The park is obviously under renovations but it will look amazing when finished. Would highly recommend!
Mar 23, 2020
Great location, friendly staff and full amenities made a pleasant visit.
Mar 21, 2020
Will be nice when work 9n sites is done. Very friendly people
Mar 20, 2020
It is a 3 right now, but new managers are working hard to improve all areas of the park so that it will be a 5 next time we visit. Some problems were not revealed to them when they took over. They are very friendly, hard-working folks who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice campground! No to close to the always roaring interstate. Tree for the shade. Nice tiling in the restroom. Internet could be better (we are travelling so need internet) and showers could be cleaner
Mar 19, 2020
Still needs some work, but I would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2020
New very nice owners working hard to improve the grounds. Stayed two days and would highly recommend this KOA!
Mar 18, 2020
We had major camper issues and hosts not only comp’d a night, they helped us locate emergency repair guys - on a Sunday and amid the chaos surrounding the corona virus madness. They certainly reduced my stress! Definitely will return! Thank you!
Mar 18, 2020
Very accommodating staff. Friendly & anxious to accommodate the campers needs. Lots of construction going on which will improve the campground even more.
Mar 18, 2020
The hosts wre awesome and the park was great even though it is being renovated. We were tent campers and camp kitchen was also a wonderful amenity. I will certainly highly recommend to others and will return myself. Thank you!
Mar 17, 2020
This KOA is the most rundown, sad, unkempt one we’ve ever stayed at. The owners are very nice, but it really is kind of like a junkyard with campsites. The permanent people obviously have no rules to abide by. The pool is permanently closed and yet they advertise they have one. It’s also the most expensive KOA we’ve ever stayed at. If there had been anything else available we would not have
Mar 17, 2020
Want to thank Larry for hooking me up to elec. since I tore my elec cable from the roadtrek. You all are great hosts and very friendly, we look forward to our next visit.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
It was beautiful and very quiet after 20:00. We had a very relaxing stay. �
Feb 29, 2020
Awesome people , under construction , but really love the people !
- Larry Mercier on Google
Feb 28, 2020
i love this place it is the best place to do anything even make friends and meet nice and good people.
- Javen Mead on Google
Feb 22, 2020
Great
- Bobbie Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.