Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful host, very quiet park, easy in and out for 40 foot pulling a car will stay again
Oct 12, 2017
For an older campground, we found it very well kept and clean. The couple who maintain it are friendly and hard working. The sites were decent, not too small. We would stay there again..
Oct 11, 2017
It was just what we needed after a full day's travel - easy in and out, pleasant greeting and quiet, restful night. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground! Owners were very helpful and polite. We're sorry it was just an overnight stay. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Good, friendly and clean location.
Oct 03, 2017
Needs a lot of attention
Oct 01, 2017
The lovely owners were as accommodating as I've ever experienced. They worked hard every day to ensure that we were well taken care of during our stay. Add in the spectacular views and it becomes one of my all time favorites!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great Stay
Sep 19, 2017
Clean friendly yes there are trains but my Ac drowns them out. It has all the basics no it is not a resort but then I did not and do not pay resort prices. Placed just right for you to do lots of day trips. Will / would go again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Not the best KOA just a bit outdated and in need of a facelift. Certainly friendly folks like always, but needs some work. Functionally just fine.
Aug 30, 2017
we came to this KOA on Friday thru Monday we loved how close it was to Tombstone (which we spent several hours at on Saturday) part of our group went to Bisbee on Sunday for a few hours My husband, daughter & myself decided to spend the day in the Pool which was WONDERFUL Our KOA hosts were very welcoming and courteous! Very clean bathrooms/showers entire campground very clean loved it!
Aug 29, 2017
Almost empty, still hot in AZ, not conducive to camping in the desert. The KOA was seedy and overgrown. The road in was full of holes!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I located Benson AZ KOA using the KOA App for my phone, but could not find it on the website to tell if it was Holiday or Journey. It was not busy at all while we were there. The hosts were very friendly, but the facilities were a bit below the standard that I have recently come to appreciate at KOA campgrounds. That being said, I still rate this campground above many non-KOA options.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice but could use upgrades
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was just great!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly helpful worked with our request on a different site guided us to the site. Only problem was a lot of flying bugs Mother Nature had to correct that. All in all second time stayed there pool was great playground good campground was clean.
Aug 17, 2017
very remote but also very quite sleeping quarters. upgrade work being done on the sites was positive. owners very professional. road getting back to the campground needs some serious work.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very helpful management ,checked in after hours manager was there to see we got in the wright space.very friendly
Aug 09, 2017
I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the employees, the grounds were very clean. The puppy park was so nice for our 4 puppies to be able to run around and let off some steam. I diffinetly will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
as usual it was friendly, and comfortable. all ways enjoy a layover there,,,
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean, extremely nice staff
Jul 31, 2017
great overnight stay. The Kims were great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great little KOA, well maintained, clean, and super friendly. Will definitely stay again. Perfect home base for visiting Kartchner Caverns. Kids had a blast too, thank you.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was very clean and easily accessible - great staff as well!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 20, 2017
Clean but the staff doesn't speak English very well so they will misunderstand you. They try and are pleasent but say sorry a lot. The guy that helps them out, open the bathroom doors and props them open to air out each morning, opens them while the woman are still in there and not fully dressed. They should use a woman to check and do this task.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly owner. Clean grounds and bathroom. Clean pool but didn't swim due to weather.
Jul 18, 2017
Worst place ever!! The road to the campground is made for off-road vehicles! The playground is grab. The showers/restrooms are in a very bad condition! To pay money here was a waste of money!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very desolate location....not a lot around as far as food etc. Staff was very friendly/helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff there was amazing and the environment very clean and very well maintained. The love the staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Folks running the place were great. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and Friendly Staff very helpful Thank you for a great experience!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Although a very scenic location, rather pricey for such meager amenities. Was charged the base rate and then additional per person rate which was extremely high considering the local. It seems they took advantage of price hike by all merchants in the town of benson. And lastly, was awoken frequently by the resident donkey.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and quiet! Didn't like the ants, but the owners/staff were very pleasant!
Jul 09, 2017
There were not enough trash receptacles and the dog run had no grass. I understand this was desert area but just a small section of gras would help with dogs who dont go on rock.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Hosts friendly. We would stop there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Terrible entry road to get to the property. Pool was not clean and the filter pump was not on? Never hot any hot water to shower and the shower head was the type used to save water which is ok if not plugged with alkaline. But my space was level and the power was great. If I'm ever in Benson AZ again I will use one of the Passport America parks.
Jun 25, 2017
out in the desert and looks like it, heard coyotes the first night. A good place and all, just needs to improve wifi. Need it to coordinate further koa visits, you know.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
a little pricey for this time of year in Arizona. bathrooms nice and clean. pool clean, but could use some umbrellas and nicer chairs. Campsites nice and level with some trees that will be great once they grow some more. The infrastructure (buildings, fences) etc.. falling apart...
Jun 12, 2017
Needs some updating....
Jun 08, 2017
Great, clean bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy