Benson KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
We were there only over night, but it was easy on and easy off. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The site was nice and long.
Jan 16, 2020
Bathroom lights did not work and there are no shelves in the showers for soap or shampoo.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
beautiful views. clean sites. quiet.
Jan 06, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 05, 2020
Park was ok but pricey for what they offered.
Jan 04, 2020
We arrived after dark and the office closed early due to Christmas Eve. The problem was finding our site in the park. The lack of lights/illumination and signs made it difficult to locate our site. I'm not sure we ended up in the correct site. The lack of lighting and signage, narrow lanes, and over hanging branches cost me some sheet metal damage to my RV. We had to leave early the next day
Jan 03, 2020
Surprised to see campground was under renovations. Campground was rundown. Our lot was not level nor very big. Sites and roads did not match given map at checkin. Management was very friendly and helpful. I believe when this campground is completed it will be a nice place to stay.
Jan 03, 2020
Got there after dark; no lights, spots not marked well; couldn’t find our space.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were just passing through and only stayed one night but the facilities were well maintained, and clean.
Jan 01, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, we stayed 3 nights, nice and quiet, in the process of remodeling, clean campground, the staff was very helpful and friendly, will stay here again Thank You!
Jan 01, 2020
we Stayed here last year and enjoyed it. This year the front section is being completely rebuilt so unavailable. My only complaint this time is that it didn’t appear that they have the staff to service the bathrooms. Floors were cleaned and paper towels and toilet papers wasn’t replenished. We will comeback though and try them again.
Dec 31, 2019
Good
Dec 31, 2019
Nice owners. Park is getting upgrades too!
Dec 28, 2019
Not as advertised worst KOA I have ever seen. Playground on there website looks awesome, the real one is nothing more then broken swing
Dec 25, 2019
Under renovation but the sites they have open are unlevel and very very close together. For a overnight $52.00 was very high for what you get. Maybe when renovation is finished things will be different.
Dec 24, 2019
The staff are great. Very helpful. We only stayed 1 night on our way to Mesa Az. RV site was NOT handicap friendly. Trying to get my wifes wheelchair through loose gravel was no fun. The dirt road going to the rv park from the main road would be impassable if was to rain. Not to sure if there was gavel mixed in the dirt, I didnt see any.
Dec 23, 2019
Arrived late in the evening, no reservation but was looking over the map and was meet by Donna who helped me and got me setup in an RV site. Thank you and Merry Christmas. Can always depend on A KOA for a place to stay the night when traveling in American and Canada too.
Dec 21, 2019
Park is being updated. It was very quiet there. Staff was very friendly.
Dec 16, 2019
The stay was fine - obviously as the website stated A LOT of work is being done. The staff was great!
Dec 16, 2019
Great campground, quiet and very accessible to Benson.this was at least 4 stays in my past travel history from Vermont. Always friendly. Also good WiFi.
Dec 15, 2019
We have stayed at Benson KOA many times and will stay there again. The staff/owners were friendly and helpful. They are upgrading the power and cable to the main campground which leaves them with just a few sites in the back. These sites are smaller and more difficult for big rigs to maneuver. We would have preferred to have been told of the upgrades so we could have make other arrangements.
Dec 14, 2019
Laundry and shower are very nice. Wifi did not work.
Dec 13, 2019
Nice stay... thanks a lot.
Dec 13, 2019
It was very relaxing and the managers are very friendly.
Dec 13, 2019
Very quiet. Nice spot. But only 5 cable channels.
Dec 09, 2019
Lots of improvements are in process and we are excited to see the campground when it’s done. We enjoyed talking to Katy in the office - she was friendly and helpful.
Dec 05, 2019
they provided propane even tho the sign said closed. Thanks, we were low and it did get cold. Staff is great, level site. I can see the improvements being made which will enhance this koa. Worth the dirt road to get there.
Dec 04, 2019
Charged way to much for run down park. Yes, they are making improvements, but lower the price while doing so. $50..+ with KOA discount is just wr6.
Dec 03, 2019
First the great, very friendly staff warm inviting. Location is awesome. Bad the road in, dated older koa needs work but still normal koa nightly charges. 1 small bathroom and showers again needs work and also IF full no way it would accommodate the entire campground.
Dec 03, 2019
Great site. Owners are upgrading. Should be really nice when all the electrical is finished.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
It appeared that they were upgrading utilities in most of the campground during our stay so there were very few sites available. There had been 3 days if rain and the road to the campground was very muddy. I came close to getting stuck when leaving the campground.
Nov 24, 2019
It looks like this will be a lovely KOA when they are done with upgrades. For now it’s comfortable and very friendly.
Nov 21, 2019
Currently updating resort! It will be great when this is completed.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
The kampground is under repair so it's not at its best right now. Overnight stay was quiet and noise-free.
Nov 13, 2019
It was fine. I only stayed one night. I got laundry done. The RV next to me rolled in at 2AM and set up. Noise and flashlights definitely kept me awake. I guess I think the campground is overpriced. It is so worn down and dilapidated. I truly hope the new construction helps change that, but the dust and noise from the construction does not add anything positive to the camping experience.
Nov 13, 2019
We rented a class C from Cruise America to travel central Arizona. We went as far south as Tombstone and as far north as the southern rim of the Grand Canyon. We stayed at 3 different KOA's and EVERY TIME was FABULOUS!!
Nov 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2019
everything in the front was being worked on. Only the sites in the back were open. Restrooms clean but old. Sheds with lots of materials lying around. Internet did not work.
Nov 10, 2019
Needs some updating which is being worked on.
Nov 10, 2019
Wifi was non existent and we rely on that when travelling.
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Too much dust. dirty laundry room
Nov 05, 2019
Benson KOA is currently undergoing construction to improve the facilities. Their current facilities however are very nice! It's a very quiet location with nice big campsites. They have a brand new dog run area and there are plenty of shade trees throughout. The staff is very nice and I look forward to seeing the completion of their renovations!
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA is bad ,not accommodating for 40 ft rv , we pull in and did not stay ,We left and went to a other campground, Katie gave us our full refund
Jan 16, 2020
Even though they are in a large renovation, they put us in a great site. It's cozy and quite, we have children next to us and are very well behaved. The management goes out of their way to make everything to go smoothly. Will be staying here on the way back to our hometown in Washington state.
- Sandy House on Google
Dec 14, 2019
We have stayed here several times and would stay again after they complete their upgrades to electric and cable. Currently there are sites available behind the office with trees and narrow roads to navigate. The sites are more suitable for smaller RVs.
- Jan Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.