Benson KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
they provided propane even tho the sign said closed. Thanks, we were low and it did get cold. Staff is great, level site. I can see the improvements being made which will enhance this koa. Worth the dirt road to get there.
Dec 04, 2019
Charged way to much for run down park. Yes, they are making improvements, but lower the price while doing so. $50..+ with KOA discount is just wr6.
Dec 03, 2019
First the great, very friendly staff warm inviting. Location is awesome. Bad the road in, dated older koa needs work but still normal koa nightly charges. 1 small bathroom and showers again needs work and also IF full no way it would accommodate the entire campground.
Dec 03, 2019
Great site. Owners are upgrading. Should be really nice when all the electrical is finished.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
It appeared that they were upgrading utilities in most of the campground during our stay so there were very few sites available. There had been 3 days if rain and the road to the campground was very muddy. I came close to getting stuck when leaving the campground.
Nov 24, 2019
It looks like this will be a lovely KOA when they are done with upgrades. For now it’s comfortable and very friendly.
Nov 21, 2019
Currently updating resort! It will be great when this is completed.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
The kampground is under repair so it's not at its best right now. Overnight stay was quiet and noise-free.
Nov 13, 2019
It was fine. I only stayed one night. I got laundry done. The RV next to me rolled in at 2AM and set up. Noise and flashlights definitely kept me awake. I guess I think the campground is overpriced. It is so worn down and dilapidated. I truly hope the new construction helps change that, but the dust and noise from the construction does not add anything positive to the camping experience.
Nov 13, 2019
We rented a class C from Cruise America to travel central Arizona. We went as far south as Tombstone and as far north as the southern rim of the Grand Canyon. We stayed at 3 different KOA's and EVERY TIME was FABULOUS!!
Nov 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2019
everything in the front was being worked on. Only the sites in the back were open. Restrooms clean but old. Sheds with lots of materials lying around. Internet did not work.
Nov 10, 2019
Needs some updating which is being worked on.
Nov 10, 2019
Wifi was non existent and we rely on that when travelling.
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Too much dust. dirty laundry room
Nov 05, 2019
Benson KOA is currently undergoing construction to improve the facilities. Their current facilities however are very nice! It's a very quiet location with nice big campsites. They have a brand new dog run area and there are plenty of shade trees throughout. The staff is very nice and I look forward to seeing the completion of their renovations!
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA is bad ,not accommodating for 40 ft rv , we pull in and did not stay ,We left and went to a other campground, Katie gave us our full refund
Oct 30, 2019
Nice sites, black hose heated pool and spa: good surrounding areas for dog walks, good birding, helpful staff. Our second out of many visits.
Oct 30, 2019
This KOA is changing. You could not have a better owner and staff. They are working hard to make this a premier KOA I look forward to retuning in a couple of years and enjoying all the improvements. Loved my stay.
Oct 30, 2019
Accommodating, wonderful staff,clean and safe.
Oct 29, 2019
Always a nice place to stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Even with their major construction project, they were accomodating and friendly. Wishing them the best in their new venture and improvements. Thanks for the stay... see you again in the spring.
Oct 28, 2019
Very helpful and friendly, the park was under some new renovation which we were told about when making our reservation. Would gladly stay there again.
Oct 27, 2019
Great koa. Have stayed here many times. New owners putting much effort into upgrades. That will make this even better.
Oct 24, 2019
Had a great time! The people were very nice to us and made our stay very special & enjoyable. Looking forward to coming back!
Oct 24, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2019
Katie and Larry, the General Managers, are excellent. They are part of the new ownership team. The front section of the campground is closed for major renovations (all new water, electricity, cable etc) but should be ready to go about 12/19). Back section has trees and is next up for renovations. They are cleaning up the back section but it also needs work on the infrastructure.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
AWFUL! The place is a dump. The discount offered in no why makes up for the disappointing weekend. Never booking there again and will most likely will never stay at a KOA again. Clearly there are no standards for a campground to call it's self a KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
They were starting a major renovation the day we left. Will check out the work on the way home....
Oct 20, 2019
We really appreciated the friendliness of both Donna and Katie. Loved how quiet it was. We know the new owners are working hard to fix issues with water/plumbing and electrical. I suspect things will be in order when next we visit. Thanks for a great week.
Oct 20, 2019
Cable TV doesn't work, wi-fi doesn't work, water was shut off both days and we were not notified. Putting signs on the bathrooms doesn't work if you use your trailer. I understand they are working on improvements, but the camp hosts could let people know ahead of time. We checked with other guests, their cable and internet didn't work either. A lot of money for a dirt path to park on.
Oct 20, 2019
This park advertises the availability of both cable TV and WiFi. With regard to cable, there was no connection point anywhere near my site. I observed that other guests were running lengthy cables to neighboring sites just to reach a nipple. WiFi? Nope. Other than for one very brief window of time (that I used to find another park), there was no Internet access from my site, either.
Oct 20, 2019
We drove in and drove out. 95 percent of our travel is KOA however benson was an exception. Not large motorhome friendly. The road to the park was terrible. The park Was under reconstruction. Told we may lose water or electricity at any time. Narrow roads in the park. Hope they get it back to KOA standards. They did provide a full refund
Oct 18, 2019
Potential for a great campground, but needs a lot of work. Was put in a site with sewer on wrong side. Moved to one where all services were on the correct side. Laundry room doesn't smell like laundry, smells like something old and dead. Wifi sucks.
Oct 18, 2019
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. The park is not for a large RV. We have a 35 foot 5th wheel, and it was difficult to maneuver the corners to get to our site and to leave in the morning. We had a long site, so we didn’t have to unhook our ATV trailer. The up side, the site was shaded, the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 17, 2019
Wonderful people helping us get into a site that fit us. Patient and kind. Quiet and peaceful place to stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Katie even phoned me to tell me I left a cheap bucket behind. She is also one of the most memorable personalities of my entire trip. I enjoyed the pool and clean bathrooms. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice people, and facilities have lots of potential. Some safety issues with open holes and missing pavers as renovations are in progress. No doubt it will be much better when current managers complete planned projects.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Benson was under construction and no one changed the signs to direct us to the road we found that would have kept us out of the fresh asphalt. Bathrooms were not ADA.
Oct 06, 2019
The campground is under repair. We were charged more because we did not have reservations even though there was nobody else in that part of the campground. We almost always stay at KOA but the price for this campground was very high for the condition it is in. If anything, we should have gotten a discounted rate. Not happy campers...
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
The site is being upgraded. But is a great place to stop. Wonderful staff.
Aug 26, 2019
The park is being “renovated”. The owners tried to place us in an area inundated with weeds and overgrown trees. They guided us to one place where you could not see the ground/hook-ups for the weeds and we could not extend the slides for the trees. We asked to be moved so they guided us to a space. Overgrown trees, stuck us and they had to cut several branches to free us to avoid damage CLOSE
Aug 21, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Under remodel but still a great place to stay. We wanted a different spot for our bus and they were happy to accomodate us.
- Robert Herrington on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Very helpful people. Nice facilities even though they are renovating.
- Rebecca Deibert on Google
Dec 05, 2019
Friendly host, they are working very hard to make it nicer.
- Gary Keith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.