Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2018
Two nights, mostly deserted. Lady in office was cordial. Facility was minimal for a KOA. The road to the property was covered with patches and very rough. We were concerned for our coach and it's contents.
May 16, 2018
The views we're awesome there the management nice and very helpful with info about things to do in area.
May 14, 2018
Même un 3 est une bonne note. Douche et toilette médiocre. Réception plus qu,ordinaire. Ca ne valait pas le prix.
May 13, 2018
Very nice family owners. Great place, well located to nearby sights.
May 13, 2018
May 06, 2018
Only stayed over nite. Nice campground.
May 06, 2018
Need a place to park for the night. Used 50 amp electric hook up. Camp ground was clean, easy to park, friendly hosts. Nice and quite, no road noise or trains.
May 03, 2018
We spent one night on a road trip. It was the quietest campground of the entire trip. The facilities were very clean although it is an older KOA. It appears the new folks are busy maintaining the campground and were very helpful in getting us set up for the night.
Apr 30, 2018
Overnight stay. The park is very old, but in excellent working order. The hosts were very helpful. We will stay again when we are traveling east!
Apr 26, 2018
This is our second time to stay here and once again the beautiful setting was appreciated. The views are outstanding and with some overall campground attention this location would definitely be an ideal stop over. However, the nightly rate should reflect the overall camping experience but with ants roaming at will and ruts to negotiate I felt it was a bit overpriced.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to find. State road going in needs repair. Would recommend.
Apr 24, 2018
Shabby looking - trees weren't healthy and 2 of the 3 toilets had a problem. Owners pleasant and helpful.
Apr 23, 2018
Desperately needs update. Could be nice but isn't.
Apr 21, 2018
nice park, quiet. nice laundry room. close to many points of interest.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 16, 2018
First time @ the Benson KoA, clean and nice.
Apr 16, 2018
Clean and quite
Apr 15, 2018
stayed four nights very nice
Apr 15, 2018
The Road was a disaster.
Apr 15, 2018
Very friendly , more trees than most desert places..
Apr 13, 2018
Great location for exploring all the fun things to do in this area. Hosts were great! Park & facilities were clean and well maintained. Had a nice spot w/ a shade tree. Nice that it wasn’t full while we stayed so we didn’t have neighbors on top of us. We would definitely stay again. Liked that it wasn’t beside the hwy like every other park in town.
Apr 13, 2018
A nice, quiet and rural location - clean, well kept and provided a comfortable stay.
Apr 12, 2018
It appears that they are working to improve the park but it isn’t quite there yet. Very friendly staff however.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
campgrounds were very clean, well taken care of and hosts were friendly and very helpful. I will be staying here again in the future.
Apr 09, 2018
Great quiet location. Road to the park is a bit rough but park is nice.
Apr 09, 2018
Peaceful campground, nice bathrooms, close to Tombstone and Bisbee. Always enjoy our stay there. Thanks Kim family!
Apr 09, 2018
Nice owners and the campground is nice especially considering the surrounding area. A good central location for Tombstone, Bisbee, and Kartchner Caverns. I’d stay again if traveling I-10.
Apr 09, 2018
Just average. The temp was 95 and the pool was not open? They don't even list the hot tub.
Apr 07, 2018
Very well maintained and clean.
Apr 06, 2018
Campgrounds are too close to railroad tracks and we had train whistles all night long.
Apr 05, 2018
This camp facility is off the highway enough you didn't get a lot of highway noise. Nice clean facility. Nice hiking/dog walk area beside facility.
Apr 05, 2018
Very nice operators of this campground-----very helpful with things to see and do around Benson! Older KOA but in good shape--nice and quite thus you get a good nites sleep!!
Apr 04, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Great host couple. Liked that we were spaced apart and not on top each other.
Apr 03, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and it will not be our last. We were traveling in the area with our RV Truck Camper. The space assigned to us was wonderful -- lots of room, shaded by a tree, with a picnic table and BBQ grill on the space, along with water, electric, cable, and Wi-FI all working beautifully. The camp hosts were fantastic! Very friendly and very helpful. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2018
Very Nice polite people, quiet area, and the Train Sounds are awesome!
Apr 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
It was fine.
Mar 30, 2018
This is an Excellent KOA site. The place is neat and clean and the views are great. The staff is super friendly. Highly recommended.
Mar 30, 2018
Great have been back here for my fourth stay. Wonderful.
Mar 28, 2018
Its a good place however its very noisy all night with trains. I would stay again because its a very clean property and the owners are very nice. We didnt spend much time in the KOA due to other events but its got a convenient location and the price is great.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
We stayed here February and March. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. It's all gravel which is fine with us. Love the cactus gardens spread around the campground.
Mar 24, 2018
The camp Hosts were very nice. The electrical at the campsites could use some fixing. We would stay again...this is where we joined KOA after our stay in Gila Bend, AZ.
Mar 23, 2018
The owner make a great job
Mar 21, 2018
Very clean facilities, nice level sites, great place to stop for a few days and relax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals