Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Clean but the staff doesn't speak English very well so they will misunderstand you. They try and are pleasent but say sorry a lot. The guy that helps them out, open the bathroom doors and props them open to air out each morning, opens them while the woman are still in there and not fully dressed. They should use a woman to check and do this task.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly owner. Clean grounds and bathroom. Clean pool but didn't swim due to weather.
Jul 18, 2017
Worst place ever!! The road to the campground is made for off-road vehicles! The playground is grab. The showers/restrooms are in a very bad condition! To pay money here was a waste of money!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very desolate location....not a lot around as far as food etc. Staff was very friendly/helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff there was amazing and the environment very clean and very well maintained. The love the staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Folks running the place were great. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and Friendly Staff very helpful Thank you for a great experience!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Although a very scenic location, rather pricey for such meager amenities. Was charged the base rate and then additional per person rate which was extremely high considering the local. It seems they took advantage of price hike by all merchants in the town of benson. And lastly, was awoken frequently by the resident donkey.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and quiet! Didn't like the ants, but the owners/staff were very pleasant!
Jul 09, 2017
There were not enough trash receptacles and the dog run had no grass. I understand this was desert area but just a small section of gras would help with dogs who dont go on rock.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Hosts friendly. We would stop there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Outdoor Furniture would need a refresh.
Jun 27, 2017
Terrible entry road to get to the property. Pool was not clean and the filter pump was not on? Never hot any hot water to shower and the shower head was the type used to save water which is ok if not plugged with alkaline. But my space was level and the power was great. If I'm ever in Benson AZ again I will use one of the Passport America parks.
Jun 25, 2017
out in the desert and looks like it, heard coyotes the first night. A good place and all, just needs to improve wifi. Need it to coordinate further koa visits, you know.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice pool. Friendly staff. Lights on all night was a shame - stars hard to see.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Benson KOA campground. Our hosts extended the pool hours for us and were very accommodating with the location of our campsite. The campground was very clean, the bathrooms were immaculate and the pool was perfect. We had some noisy neighbors- mainly a loud donkey, a rooster and a train. A combination that made for an interesting night stay!
Jun 18, 2017
it was fun will come back
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
a little pricey for this time of year in Arizona. bathrooms nice and clean. pool clean, but could use some umbrellas and nicer chairs. Campsites nice and level with some trees that will be great once they grow some more. The infrastructure (buildings, fences) etc.. falling apart...
Jun 12, 2017
Needs some updating....
Jun 08, 2017
Great, clean bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Very tidy and well-maintained.
Jun 04, 2017
One of the most scenic KOAs we stayed in on our 2-week trip. The owners are a lovely couple and we're very kind and helpful!
Jun 04, 2017
Lovely family made us at home. Thankyou
Jun 02, 2017
No cable no Wi-Fi Spa was nasty in big spiders running around everywhere. And there were ants all over the place.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Friendly Helpful Staff.
May 28, 2017
Loved the bed!!!!!! The additional mattress made for a better sleep!!!!! Late check-in was great. Pickup the key, make the beds and sleep. Is this an older KOA? Staff was nice.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
felt like we were a burden to the hosts. Only 5 other RV's there that day/night.
May 26, 2017
Nice camp and super nice people running the facility.
May 24, 2017
The employees are very friendly and trying to get shade trees to grow in the middle of AZ where nothing grows
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 22, 2017
Great stay!!! The staff is a sweet couple who are extremely sweet and polite and accommodating. We stayed in cabin 2 and everything was great. Excellent air conditioner good fridge and even had a tv with cable!!
May 22, 2017
Was clean an quite
May 20, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. We were met with a smiling face who guided us to our tent site. It was nice and quiet and barely anyone was there. It was clean and the bathrooms had lovely symphonic music playing in them. The tent site had nice soft gravel/sand to pitch our tents at. I recommend this KOA for sure.
May 18, 2017
I have stayed here 3 times traveling coast to coast and the Kim's are excellent hosts. They friendly and work hard to make your stay plesent, facilities are a bit older but as clean as any KOA. I stayed in a roof top tent and pretty much had the entire tent area to my self. I will return.
May 18, 2017
it was very pleasant to visit this place
May 16, 2017
The person who checked us in was very polite and knowledgeable. Told us our site and we finished our business.
May 15, 2017
Such a cute place! The front desk person was very kind and helpful. The place was EXTREMELY clean and well kept. Perfect place for a stop over on the way to wherever you're going!
May 15, 2017
It was a very pleasant atmosphere and quiet so we enjoyed it
May 15, 2017
We had a nice time at the KOA. The bathrooms and cabins were super clean. The grounds for the most part looked really good. The only thing that I would recommend Is putting up a wooden fence around the workshed. There were some scraps of wood and some other items like an old grill around the shed that would've looked nicer if it had been concealed.
May 13, 2017
Small but beautiful, wonderful people, very friendly. Gravel ground but level and everything readily available for use. Easy to find no problem. We will be back and will recommend to all.
May 12, 2017
Pretty typical KOA. We found a beautiful campground at Kartchner State Park.
May 12, 2017
Lack of welcome, the clerk did not understand the computers.
May 10, 2017
.
May 07, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only downside is all the sand burrs.
May 07, 2017
Clean bathroom with classical music!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy