Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2018
The camp hosts were extremely welcoming, helpful and kind. The campsites were bare bones. Just a picnic table and a charcoal grill shared with the next site. The buildings needed updating but it looked like they were in the process of painting. The location was convenient to local attractions and hikes & was far enough from the freeway so it was fairly quiet. The large dog walk area was nic
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
SUPER nice owners who helped us through 3 changes in reservations. No I-10 or train noise. Park is older, but nice and tidy. We would stay here again. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Feb 25, 2018
Nothing special. Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy access, good amenities nearby for through travelers.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Overall a quiet level spot to park for the evening, it has all the KOA stuff just dated a bit. But if you want quiet star filled skies this is the spot
Feb 23, 2018
Hard to call and make reservations when the person does not understand English.
Feb 22, 2018
Friendly staff. Quiet KOA. As usual, enjoyed a long, hot shower!!!
Feb 22, 2018
Le camping est ok, mais le chemin d'accès devrait être améliorer.
Feb 21, 2018
A thin to non existent layer of gravel and mud! Dog run not enclosed and had poop in walkway. Piles of wood with nails sticking out, playground equipment not anchored to ground, barbed wire fence, kids had to stay off swings. My electric pedestal was in mud and water puddle and on/off switch not legible so I had scary moment plugging in. Not KOA quality just another deplorable campground.
Feb 21, 2018
we always stop at this KOA when we pass through the area, it is always well maintained and the management is very nice.
Feb 20, 2018
This is an Arizona desert campground. The hosts were very helpful. Our forwarded mail did not arrive during the time we stayed there. We had moved on to Tucson when the mail finally arrived. The hosts went out of there way to track down the mail and call me to let me know. We were able to drive back to Benson from Tucson and get our mail. Great views of the mountains and BBQ place nearby.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This is finally not a place to be when is raining;it would definately be a better place under the sun and without the mud.
Feb 20, 2018
Nice Park away from the highway noise, Stayed overnight in large pull through. Friendly staff and very helpful. WiFi not functioning good but that’s the same at about every other campground we stay.
Feb 20, 2018
The entry road into the camp ground is a disaster.
Feb 18, 2018
Well maintained park. Not far from the highway but far enough that you don't hear it.
Feb 18, 2018
we got flooding around our sit not there fault lots of rain poor drainage and pool not open.
Feb 17, 2018
The Benson KOA is very run down. There are better places to stay in the area.
Feb 16, 2018
Nice owners, clean, nice size lots.
Feb 15, 2018
The camp spaces were a good size and the campground was nice and quiet. The dog run was also very nice.
Feb 14, 2018
The campground was very clean and easy to move around our site was perfect and will be back soon
Feb 13, 2018
It was a bit confusing at check in. We came in with friends. Our friends were checked in under our name when it was our turn, the attendant couldn't figure out how to move campers around in the system so we could be checked in under our name. I would suggest requiring an ID when you are check folks in so you can make sure the reservation matches. Our friends were charged twice.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice friendly and aim to please staff.
Feb 12, 2018
This camp ground was very quiet. We stayed in a cabin conveniently located across from the showers/restrooms. Restroom/shower area very clean and accessible!
Feb 12, 2018
better places in town for less $ . junky , dusty. not up to koa quality.
Feb 12, 2018
The price is way too much for services there. For $45 per night you should expect facilities in better condition and the park cleaned up without junk piled around. The television signal was fuzzy and was not even cable, not enough gravel and too much dirt. Maybe they are in the process of improving but they should lower the rates until this is a quality KOA again.
Feb 12, 2018
Not very appealing sites. Very dusty. Poor tv cable selection. Expensive for what is being offered.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Lots of equipment and miscellaneous stuff lying around. Needs some TLC.
Feb 09, 2018
Very pleased.
Feb 09, 2018
Lovely campground with great hosts!
Feb 09, 2018
Courteous, appreciate the improvements they are making to the place
Feb 08, 2018
Internet was slow and in this day and age. WIFI is very important!
Feb 07, 2018
I thought it was pricey considering we lost power, the pool and spa were not open, WiFi was weak,no cable TV, and the sites are very tight. Positive, the owners provided food for a Super Bowl Party and the park is far enough away from the road that noise was minimal.
Feb 07, 2018
Wonderful campground one of the best I've been to and the staff is outstanding
Feb 05, 2018
Very nice operators clean restrooms and showers. Could use more exit signs so you do not turn the wrong way exiting and run into a dead end while towing a car!!!
Feb 04, 2018
The campground owners were wonderful. We had issues with our amp service and Mr. Kim fixed everything. The campground does need some updating but over all our stay was quiet and enjoyable. Thank you to the Kim family.
Feb 04, 2018
Very clean, quiet campground. This is a perfect campground for folks who just want to sit and hang out and enjoy the Arizona sun and geography.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
kept losing power, had to reset the Breaker on the power pole to many times..
Feb 03, 2018
Clean, quiet and convenient....what's not to like!
Feb 02, 2018
We stayed at site 70. A great view from site and nice location under trees with patio. The park staff were very helpful and friendly.
Feb 02, 2018
The lovely couple that run the campground are so nice and work so hard! The campground and showers were very clean and there was a lot of room to walk your dog. My only issue was that the internet was slow at times. Overall I had a wonderful stay and would happily return.
Jan 31, 2018
First of all, I called John ( Kim ) two days before we arrived to reserve a spot. However, he asked for no information AT ALL & was quite brisk with me. When did arrive, he told us there was no reservation or room, but his wife found a spot. Lost power to the park each night. Price $42 too high. Park old & trashy. Manager brusk bordering on rude. Better & cheaper parks nearby.
Jan 30, 2018
Super clean, super cute, a little vintage, and nicely leveled sites. Only hitch was in late night power when the park was at capacity, but it was addressed ASAP. Bathroom was clean and stocked, camp store had the crazy stuff we needed, staff was genuine and friendly- we will certainly be back!
Jan 30, 2018
Nice quiet but older campground. Owners nice and helpful. We stay here every year on our way to Texas.
Jan 29, 2018
Stayed 7 days but last 2 nights electric went off several times. Husband sleeps with CPAP so he was very stressed.
Jan 29, 2018
WiFi not usable. Electricity goes out several times each night when camp is less than a third full. Everything needs repairs..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals