Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful host, very quiet park, easy in and out for 40 foot pulling a car will stay again
Oct 12, 2017
For an older campground, we found it very well kept and clean. The couple who maintain it are friendly and hard working. The sites were decent, not too small. We would stay there again..
Oct 12, 2017
run down and junky looking
Oct 11, 2017
It was just what we needed after a full day's travel - easy in and out, pleasant greeting and quiet, restful night. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and clean cabin and bathrooms. Location easy to find. Nice and quiet with train engines inducing relaxation in the distance. Onsite amenities need attention.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground! Owners were very helpful and polite. We're sorry it was just an overnight stay. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Good, friendly and clean location.
Oct 04, 2017
Very kind and accommodating staff. I changed my reservation from a tent site to a cabin at the last minute. The Kim family prepared my cabin right away. I really appreciated that. The amenities are a little dated but functional. Great place to stay if you don't need all the bells and whistles. Cabin was very clean. All in all made for a good night's rest.
Oct 04, 2017
Benson KOA is very peaceful and convenient. The owners are very kind and take pride in their campground. It is a nice place to relax and enjoy nature.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Needs a lot of attention
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. It was nice and relaxing. I would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
The lovely owners were as accommodating as I've ever experienced. They worked hard every day to ensure that we were well taken care of during our stay. Add in the spectacular views and it becomes one of my all time favorites!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great Stay
Sep 19, 2017
We had a very brief stay at this KOA, but were welcomed and had everything we needed to tent camp for the night! Nice, clean bathrooms, in particular.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean friendly yes there are trains but my Ac drowns them out. It has all the basics no it is not a resort but then I did not and do not pay resort prices. Placed just right for you to do lots of day trips. Will / would go again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2017
This was a very quiet KOA. Not heavily trafficked and still very clean and nice. Had a great spot to tent camp and the "camping kitchen" was a nice resource!
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was clean, but we couldn't sit outside in the evening because of the Cat Stink... They are using the gravel as a litter box.. I would have been nice to enjoy the little lake in the back but it was surrounded by tall weeds and piles of tree limbs. There were sheds STUFFED with junk and water spouts covered in tape because they leak.
Sep 06, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Place is well mantained although a lot of old equipment is still around visible making the experience not as clean as It should. The reason we are giving it 2 stars is because we couldn't get any sleep with the train coming through every 30 minutes sounding the horns. There's also a donkey that would have woken us up like 5 times disregarding the train.
Sep 01, 2017
Not the best KOA just a bit outdated and in need of a facelift. Certainly friendly folks like always, but needs some work. Functionally just fine.
Aug 31, 2017
management was great. We arrived late and they came over to make sure we had what we needed. It was a little loud, we could hear the freeway, train and there was a heavily traveled side road that had a gate, so cars were stopping all night to open the gate The camp was clean and nice
Aug 30, 2017
we came to this KOA on Friday thru Monday we loved how close it was to Tombstone (which we spent several hours at on Saturday) part of our group went to Bisbee on Sunday for a few hours My husband, daughter & myself decided to spend the day in the Pool which was WONDERFUL Our KOA hosts were very welcoming and courteous! Very clean bathrooms/showers entire campground very clean loved it!
Aug 29, 2017
Almost empty, still hot in AZ, not conducive to camping in the desert. The KOA was seedy and overgrown. The road in was full of holes!!
Aug 25, 2017
We were just passing through. Only stayed one night. Very pleasant camp site.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I located Benson AZ KOA using the KOA App for my phone, but could not find it on the website to tell if it was Holiday or Journey. It was not busy at all while we were there. The hosts were very friendly, but the facilities were a bit below the standard that I have recently come to appreciate at KOA campgrounds. That being said, I still rate this campground above many non-KOA options.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice but could use upgrades
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Funky but clean and inexpensive.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the pool and the area I got to stay in, plenty of shade, very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was just great!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly helpful worked with our request on a different site guided us to the site. Only problem was a lot of flying bugs Mother Nature had to correct that. All in all second time stayed there pool was great playground good campground was clean.
Aug 17, 2017
very remote but also very quite sleeping quarters. upgrade work being done on the sites was positive. owners very professional. road getting back to the campground needs some serious work.
Aug 16, 2017
My cabin was wonderful, the washrooms were old but clean. Loved the music playing in the washrooms. This can be a very nice campground but it needs more maintenance people. The grass needs to be cut, the weeds gone and the trees trimmed. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very helpful management ,checked in after hours manager was there to see we got in the wright space.very friendly
Aug 09, 2017
I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the employees, the grounds were very clean. The puppy park was so nice for our 4 puppies to be able to run around and let off some steam. I diffinetly will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
as usual it was friendly, and comfortable. all ways enjoy a layover there,,,
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean, extremely nice staff
Jul 31, 2017
great overnight stay. The Kims were great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great little KOA, well maintained, clean, and super friendly. Will definitely stay again. Perfect home base for visiting Kartchner Caverns. Kids had a blast too, thank you.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was very clean and easily accessible - great staff as well!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We only stayed the night getting in far too late and leaving far too early to enjoy all the amenities but location is always key and this place has that in spades.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy