Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Very Nice polite people, quiet area, and the Train Sounds are awesome!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
It was fine.
Mar 30, 2018
This is an Excellent KOA site. The place is neat and clean and the views are great. The staff is super friendly. Highly recommended.
Mar 30, 2018
Great have been back here for my fourth stay. Wonderful.
Mar 28, 2018
Its a good place however its very noisy all night with trains. I would stay again because its a very clean property and the owners are very nice. We didnt spend much time in the KOA due to other events but its got a convenient location and the price is great.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice caretakers, clean cabin and bathrooms. The campground itself is pretty sorry. Lots of junk all over the place. And many things, i.e. miniature golf area, need updating and repair.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
We stayed here February and March. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. It's all gravel which is fine with us. Love the cactus gardens spread around the campground.
Mar 24, 2018
The camp Hosts were very nice. The electrical at the campsites could use some fixing. We would stay again...this is where we joined KOA after our stay in Gila Bend, AZ.
Mar 23, 2018
Queen bed in the cabins would help a great deal. The road needs repair or conversion to just a dirt road. The kids liked the play ground. The pool looked nice but it was to cool for us to use.thanks for the stay.
Mar 23, 2018
The owner make a great job
Mar 21, 2018
Very clean facilities, nice level sites, great place to stop for a few days and relax.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Hosts are very nice; the facilities are in rough shape; pool & hot tub drained/broke; everything is very old; trim falling off walls in bathroom; showers were funky; everything needs repainted; half of the playground is marked off with yellow tape due to condition of equipment; very few locations with fire rings; a few spots with a shared grill otherwise nada; pretty much a train wreck!
Mar 19, 2018
nice owners, peaceful atmosphere. Pond full of fish.
Mar 19, 2018
This campground hasn’t had any updates since it was bulit in 1964.
Mar 18, 2018
Clean facility. Looks like a refurbished facility. Work in progress. Nice people and always cleaning the grounds. Good location for the surrounding cities. Down side:Internet connectivity was intermittent at best. To be honest, most all koa Internet is weak. A small thing really.
Mar 17, 2018
Great place, large sites and great restaurant on site.
Mar 17, 2018
The website said they had fire pits at camp site and they only had one. The bathrooms were clean. The kitchen area was nice. The hot tub was questionable.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Pretty desolate area and camp ground needs some work. I did see they were painting and fixing up the exterior of the main building. Bathrooms were clean. Game room was not much of a game room, more of a storage and junk area. Park needs refurbishing. Owners or caretakers were very nice.
Mar 16, 2018
very unhappy about this KOA one of the worst one I have ever stay at ,When checking in I ask if there was a pool and hot tub was told yes but pool is close down for winter but hot tub was open this made to kids happy.Got dress to go to the hot tub to be met with a big sign saying hot is for adult only and a lock on the gate to get in. $54 dollar I paid the night for this place?I want a refund !!!!
Mar 13, 2018
Very dusty. There are no paved roads in the park and in the older section of the park where we stayed, the gravel that was on the roads at one time is long gone leaving dirt that causes dust to come from every passing vehicle.
Mar 13, 2018
The men's shower drain was plugged with hair. Had electric heaters running in shower rooms. Grounds were fairly clean but our 30 amp kept popping circuit breaker just microwave running. Fortunately no one next to us and we plugged into that site. Try to stay with KOA can usually depend on neat clean and safe FIRST disappointment. Probably pick a different rv campground next year.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
stayed there two nights day trip to Tombstone the campground was clean and quite looked they were doing some updates or matinence plenty of room would recommend it to any one for short term stay
Mar 10, 2018
We only stopped for one night. Place is very clean and off the highway, so it's quiet. The only fault we had was the road and driveway to the campground was very rough and we could only drive safely at or below 5 mph.
Mar 09, 2018
The Kims are wonderful hosts. Even though the campground is older, everything was very clean and well maintained.
Mar 09, 2018
Perfect for my overnight stay. Far enough off the interstate for a quiet rest. Older campground with work in progress. Need to finish updating the electric hookups at every site. The staff was very responsive and helpful. I will stay here again.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Overnight stay was just fine. We had a pull thru lor. The country road leading to the KOA is Very rough.
Mar 06, 2018
Though the site is old and in need of updating the hosts were very accommodating and made us feel at home! Everything worked to our expectations.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Update restrooms and entrance road
Mar 04, 2018
The site we were given with our reservation was changed at the last minute as they said it was too short and we were given a site that was impossible to level our toy hauler. It was not up to the standard of most KOA campgrounds and the most costly per night of any other campground we had stayed. We cut our 3 day stay to one night here.
Mar 04, 2018
It's a quaint little campground located in Benson AZ. It was the coldest night we had on our 6 week trip, 36 degrees, but we were hooked up so our heaters kept us very comfortable. I would stay again the next time we're near. John
Mar 04, 2018
We have stayed here many times, great park. Just wish the road going to the park could be graded or kept in better repair. It is a turnoff.
Mar 03, 2018
The owners were very accommodating when my tent was snowed in unexpectedly one more, and had to upgrade to a cabin. The radiator, television, and micro-fridge inside were most unexpected!
Mar 02, 2018
Was supposed to be a PULL-THRU but the tree hanging in front of my windshield made it a BACK-OUT.. worst CABLE I have ever NOT been able to SEE!! Over all.. a bad campground.
Mar 02, 2018
This was an older campground , but nice and quiet. The hosts were very accommodating. We would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2018
We had no water for the first 7 hrs and they didn't advise us when we first got there - they are friendly people but this is the messiest and dirtiest KOA we've ever stayed at - it needs some upgrading - ponds are disgusting - playground broken material and roped off - needs repair all throughout - we enjoy KOA and expect the same high standards - extremely lacking here.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Hosts were very pleasant; campground was run down; electric was antiquated; small sites for 70'
Mar 01, 2018
Quick check in. Nice spot,
Mar 01, 2018
The location was good with lovely views and places to walk. Wifi was excellent. This is a good place for exploring the area, but not a long term destination.
Feb 26, 2018
Access road is terrible, full of potholes. Swimming pool was closed, for repairs!?! Internet was all but non-existent. Picnic table was completely rotted, to the point where it wouldn't be safe to sit on.
Feb 26, 2018
Crowded sites on top of each other and run down
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals