Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email This Campground

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Very nice and very clean campground. The new owners went out of their way to make sure everything was as we would expect. We will stay there again if our future travels include this area..
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was awesome! Very accommodating and personable. Quiet sites with plenty of room. Homemade pizza for the kids. Will definitely stop again.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
There were so many ticks every where at the camp site. I have never seen anything like it
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Overnight stay, passing through. Had the basics, but has seen better days. Site was level, hookups worked, didn’t like the fact that we could smell septic thru open window!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice owners and clean campground
Jun 11, 2018
Worked out great, a ways from main points of interest.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice facility with excellent customer service. Check-in was quick and smooth, the Manager/Owner lightened up my evening during the process with a little welcome levity. :) The staff was accommodating and nice care of the facility was evident throughout. Nice plains setting adjacent to a pond, with few bugs to disrupt a relaxing evening. Definitely staying again, as travels allow.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park. Pool is fine. Enjoyed my short stay there. Would stay there again.
Jun 11, 2018
The way great campgrounds use to be. Lots of space, areas to walk, and campers chatting with one another. What an enjoyable evening!
Jun 11, 2018
Bathrooms slightly outdated but the hospitality was excellent!! Very helpful owners and knowledgeable about the area. Will stay again in the future. They provided a Private setting and a super nice lot. Very kid & pet friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very quiet & peaceful
Jun 10, 2018
Easy access, nice facilities, quite stay.
Jun 10, 2018
The new owners were very nice. Price is reasonable to higher by $10 than most. Good thing we stopped as 1/2 after we had a huge high wind & Thunderstorm for 1.5 hrs. Plenty of space, lots are off set and they make and deliver pizza! Hope they make it.
Jun 09, 2018
The new owners are quite nice and very accomodating. There is a river within waling distance which is nice. All the buildings are clean and neat and the pool is well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2018
Lisa and Robert, the owners were great to us. Our motorhome had a broken heater hose upon arriving at their campground. Robert drove me to Murdo (46mi. art) to buy a new hose and back. He asked for no payment for his services. I’ll plan to visit again.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
This campground has been newly purchased we were told, and it looks like the present owners have lots of work to do. Pool is wet, and that is all I can say. Owners friendly and accommodating.
Jun 06, 2018
they were very nice and help full.
Jun 05, 2018
Nicely maintained and loved its location on the water!
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice and accommodating Family campground.
Jun 04, 2018
The new owners are very accommodating and try to do all they can to help you. If you want to rest before entering the Black Hills attractions, this is the place.
Jun 04, 2018
Campground was clean and neat, but there were high gusty winds and no one told us were we should go in case of even worse weather.
Jun 04, 2018
From the check in to departure every thing was perfect. The staff were very friendly, helpful and caring.
Jun 04, 2018
It was a really nice RV park with really nice people running it.
Jun 04, 2018
Had a nice pull thru, roomy and level...just stayed overnight...ordered a pizza from the office and it got delivered to the wrong site, had to wait for over an hour for our order that should have taken 25 minutes. Other than that a nice place.
Jun 03, 2018
No one escorted us to our space. Wifi was non existent. There is no shade in the campground. They did have a nice office and store which was well stocked.
Jun 03, 2018
My previous statement was wrong. I made a mistake and rated the wrong park. This park extremely clean. Very easy to get to and leave. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice campground.
Jun 03, 2018
The campground is clean and quiet. I like that it's gated. The office people are pleasant. I love the fenced dog walk.
Jun 02, 2018
We stayed two nights in a fifth wheel, and the staff was very nice, and the campgrounds were maintained nicely.
Jun 02, 2018
May 31, 2018
Easy in easy out! Nice campground andnloved the deep swimming pool!���
May 30, 2018
Very well maintained campground. Was very clean.
May 30, 2018
Just passing through. Fine for a nite.
May 29, 2018
Great!
May 28, 2018
We love stopping here every year just to relax. Greg and Betty are great hosts and down to earth people. Sunset and May Ohio
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Great place to stay. Clean and kept up. Family was nice to do business with, we will be back.
May 25, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff
May 25, 2018
Very nice park. Older but well kept and very clean restroom/ showers. That said, I believe the restrooms should not be closed for cleaning prior to checkout time.
May 24, 2018
This was the best, most friendly atmosphere we have stayed at in a very long time. Hosts were very nice and friendly, amenities were top notch, even though there were quite a few campers for a Monday, it was very quiet. Will stay here again if the need arises.
May 24, 2018
Great camp with great managers! My truck broke down and we had to stay an extra day. They were extremely helpful and very accommodating. Top notch.
May 23, 2018
Excellent stop en route Badlands. Clean, level site for A-FRAME pop-up camper. Electric and water hookups. Didn't use wifi. Near a small lake/wetland. Lots of birds, some geese and wonderful frog songs. The setting was beautiful and refreshing after a long drive. Shower was clean and water was hot. Loved my stay there.
May 23, 2018
Very nice campground and the people that run it were super nice. I liked that you could order a pizza and they would bring it to you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals