Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it! We got there around 8 PM and were shown our cabin. Such a nice greeting! In the morning I sat on the porch swing and had a cup of coffee and enjoyed the sunshine and the call of the doves and singing of other birds. We were enroute to the Black Hills, so this was a nice pit stop along the way. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground clean bathroom courteous folks thanks
Sep 11, 2017
Great facility. We will defiantly use these cabins again.
Sep 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay on the way through SD! Nice & friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and the cabins are great!
Sep 07, 2017
Sleeper cabin comfy and clean with a nicely working air conditioner. Restrooms nicely kept, they were just a little farther away from the cabins than I would prefer. Hosts were very pleasant and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Wonderful stay! Great personal service from the owners. Really enjoyed this KOA even if it was just for one night.
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed in the cabin. Whole facility was clean. Owner is very friendly. Would recommend this KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Very Clean, Quite and Friendly Best Internet ever! Thank You, Betty and Greg!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice quiet campground with friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
We got in very late and the staff greeted us and took us to our tent site - it was pretty windy so we opted for a camping cabin, which is a great option instead of tenting. Thanks for being so accomodating.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful, and had a great stay. Clean and staff very nice and helpful. Rate it one of our favorite KOA's.
Aug 21, 2017
THIS PLACE WAS THE FIRST TIME STAYING THERE. JUST 1 THING THEY NEED IS A PUTT PUTT GOLF.
Aug 16, 2017
This is a very quiet campground. Owners care about safety and security for guests. I have stayed here twice already and will stay here again the next time I am heading out west. You can see the freeway but you do not get the freeway noise.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Helpful to answer questions. The pizza was good. The girls working the,desk were so sweet., Thanks for good camping memories.
Aug 14, 2017
Run down and dirty. Mouse droppings in the game room everywhere including the pool table. They did have friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
The friendly staff and accommodations at the Belvidere KOA are above and beyond what is expected from most facilities.The grounds where very clean and tidy as was the cabin we stayed in.The only regret i have is that my family could only stay one night before moving on to our next destination.
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi is amazing! Great stop on the way to the black hills. If you need good internet access during your road trip this is a good stop. Not much around but rolling prairie was beautiful, quiet.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
was disappointed that the nearby lake was not able to be used for swimming or other water activities. Otherwise room and location were fine for what we wanted. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA we visited this year!! Clean and cozy. Food and supplies!!
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice cabin.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff. Cabin and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely staff. The weather was unbearably hot but our cabin was air conditioned. There is a TV and high speed wifi and a pool. We were very comfortable in 106F heat wave.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA... store could use more food products though. Recommended
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was clean and grounds/pool/restrooms were nice and clean. Our cabin door kept sticking so we had to get help getting into the cabin a few times. Also had several insects sleeping with us, but the staff was very nice.
Jul 08, 2017
It was okay, but not great.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins
Jun 29, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. The WiFi worked very well (unlike other KOAs). I would come here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place, nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean, great place, great people and very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Owners were hospitable and pizza was great!
Jun 20, 2017
My family and I love the koa in belvidere SD. We stop there every time we go out west. Great facilities and a nice pool. Very nice and friendly owners and staff. Only wish they would put the arcade games back in the laundry area.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the campgrounds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the pool was really cold. The dog enclosure was perfect to let my dog burn off travel energy.
Jun 13, 2017
Betty & Craig are AWESOME! We were stranded with a bad tire on a Saturday & were very very helpful. They have a beautiful operation and talked about the updates they want to do. It was very clean and their staff were very good with our 6yr old grandson. It is an oasis in the middle of nowhere! We will definitely stay again & would recommend it to anyone! 1880's town is great too!
Jun 07, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. It was quiet, clean and an unexpected treat.
Jun 05, 2017
Greg and Betty are very friendly and helpful.The camp ground is kept very clean and everything works all the time. This campground is a top notch ran place, and i would recomend everyone who is in the area to stay with Greg and Betty you wont be disapointed.
Jun 05, 2017
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! Greg, Betty, Lily and Abby were very friendly and hospitable. We were there for 5 nights traveling with a group, adults and children. Beautiful location. Thank you!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time for us first timers staying in a cabin.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice park. I loved the location.
Aug 30, 2016
Prices are good for cabins and close to restrooms / showers.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin had cable a heater and was clean. Bathrooms could have been a bit nicer. Love the location gets us closer to the badlands.
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed! We had a great time on the playground and in the pool and there was a little restaurant on site.
Aug 22, 2016
My mother sister and I enjoyed our stay. We wanted to be in the same campground as our cousins for their mothers funeral service the next day and had a quality time with them visiting, use of the Meeting Room, a wonderful campfire to sit around and recall memories. The cabin was close to the community restroom and the mattresses were comfy. The price was affordable for the middle of August.
Aug 13, 2016
You all were marvelous and have a fantastic Koa here. If I'm ever back out here I will definitely stop by again I promise!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy