Campground Reviews

May 13, 2024
Easy to find. We came after hours but Robert helped us to our site and even offered to open the kitchen and make us some food!! We were all set, but appreciated the offer. We would return.
May 13, 2024
Friendly staff on phone. Didn’t like the driveway. Large potholes at end and too many speed bumps. Hard to go over with a drivable RV. Are all those really necessary?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We have addressed the potholes caused by the recent heavy rain. Unfortunately, the speed bumps are a necessity to reduce the speed traveled on our driveway coming into the park for safety reasons. We value your feedback and hope to see you again.
May 12, 2024
We stay in several KOA campgrounds. This by far is one of the nicest places we’ve stayed! The lots are so big. Your picnic table isn’t on top of the neighbors sewage area. It is clean and well maintained! We will definitely visit again!
May 11, 2024
May 11, 2024
May 11, 2024
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!
May 10, 2024
Nice site, friendly staff and the restaurant service is a bonus.
May 09, 2024
Everything was great. The entire staff was very helpful, friendly and nice. The food was awesome. We will certainly stay there again.
May 09, 2024
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. I don’t recommend this KOA because of the excessive rates. Don’t go there if you travel with kids, they charge extra fees but there is absolutely NOTHING to do. Save money and go somewhere else ( even an hotel!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide very transparent rates along with onsite amenities such as a children's playscape, banana bikes, an arcade, a variety of lawn games, and ample areas to ride bikes, we understand they may not match the offerings of KOA Holidays or Resorts. Despite this, many children enjoy our activities.
May 08, 2024
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
Excellent well managed campground with excellent streaming capable WIFI. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Call to order pizza delivered to the camper door!
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Very nice clean site. It was their 1st day of opening for the season and owners and crew were very busy but still were very kind and very accommodating. Will stay again when in the area.
Nov 23, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Very nice and organized, dinner was good and delivered right to our space
Oct 19, 2023
Very Friendly Hosts. Grounds very clean. Food offered was excellent.
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Very nice
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
Solid idea on the kitchen delivery! It was very useful to me after a long drive. Great stay with dog parks.
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
Very pleasant. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2023
I almost don't want to tell anyone about this place and keep it my secret. Gorgeous sunsets, friendly staff what more could one want?
Oct 09, 2023
Very friendly
Oct 08, 2023
Nice and quiet! Loved walking the dogs ! Loved their pizza, that they make and delivered to our camper!
Oct 08, 2023
This is the most hospitable camp ground I have ever been to in over 20 years of traveling the USA from coast to coast. The kitchen is an excellent asset and the quality of the food beats many high end restaurants. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful.
Oct 08, 2023
Oct 07, 2023
Super staff and food delivery was great
Oct 07, 2023
Super friendly and welcoming hosts. The grounds are well maintained. The campground even has a small restaurant and the food is excellent. The staff even delivers food to your campsite! The pizza was excellent! It was a great stop over spot.
Oct 07, 2023
Really enjoyed not having to cook after a long day on the road. Pizza was cooked to perfection and delivered to me.
Oct 06, 2023
Sweet little spot. Great customer service and we loved the food delivery service!!
Oct 06, 2023
Easy in and out, level site and quiet. Good food delivered to your site!
Oct 04, 2023
Our spot 41 was perfectly level - which was a first! The spots were wide with grass for dogs. Staff was super nice and option to have food delivered was a bonus.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Staff very friendly and food was good. Bathroom showers could be updated men’s restroom had wasp
Oct 03, 2023
The people were nice and the cabins were clean and like every other cabin. The amenities were nothing like the pictures. The pool was filled with gravel, the play ground was over ran by weeds and was clearly outdated and in dire need of repair. Compared to other KOAs I stayed at this one is the most outdated so far.
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Nice location away from the Interstate noise and a cool little attraction nearby! 1880 town. We loved the food that this KOA made up and delivered. Nice break from cooking.
Oct 01, 2023
Nice clean park. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2023
The campgrounds and facilities are clean and well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful! The only problem was the amount of black flies and hornets/wasps, the owners really need to get pest control in there to eliminate the problem!
Oct 01, 2023
Very comfortable, great folks, and we will stay there again if we are in the area!
Sep 30, 2023
Cabin was dirty. Bathhouse was dirty. We slept in the car because cabin was not very clean. We read a lot of good reviews so we're very disappointed.
Sep 30, 2023
Very nice folks, they offer a lot of great services.
Sep 30, 2023
People couldn’t have been nicer that worked there!
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
We were met with friendly smiling faces! The part that most impressed us was their cafe! We had driven 9 hours and really didn’t want to grill our chicken and figured they would be close…image our surprise when they had no problem making us food. We ordered Philly cheese steak and salads but most impressive was the GF pizza, how kind of them to offered a GF option! Food was hot and fresh!
Sep 28, 2023
Very enjoyable stay. The personal working were very friendly and got us into our site quickly. Having the cafe was very good.
Jun 22, 2024
Stayed here for a night as part of my 1800+ mile road trip and had a great time! The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the campgrounds are very well maintained.
- Athena on Google
Jun 19, 2024
Friendly operators, small kitchen/grill with good selection, small store with many items you might need for the RV or the camping trip. Neat clean park.
- Joseph Garrett on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Such a beautiful little KOA. We got there around 6:30pm after driving a long day and found out they offer a food menu until 7pm and THEY DELIVER it to your site!! This is something every KOA should offer. It was such a nice benefit especially with the closest food being about 20-25 minutes away. Would definitely go back. Huge sites!
- mel d on Google