Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2023
Beautiful campground! Comfortable, clean cabins. I highly recommend it.
Jul 12, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 12, 2023
Very friendly staff, easy access to the freeway without the noise.
Jul 12, 2023
Beautiful campground set in the hills close to attractions, family owned and very clean, store has beer and local wine, Restaurant on premises, try the pizza it’s delicious I give this a 10 out of 10 and would definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2023
Very clean and large spaces!
Jul 11, 2023
this was our second stay with you. we will be back again. friendly service, clean restrooms and appreciated the fresh food offered on your menu.
Jul 11, 2023
Everything was GREAT! Friendly hosts and clean peaceful campgrounds! I would stay here again! Only one thing that was a problem…. The flies! Ive never seen so many! Not sure what was causing it or how to fix this but they were unbelievable! Hard to eat outside at picnic table and they got into the camper when we went in and out!
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
Great on/off location, had food preparation at this location and quality and prices were very good ! They honor veterans !!
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
Great stop over place on the way east or west. Staff fantastic Excellent food and service.
Jul 10, 2023
We only stayed 2 nights but wished we had planned to stay longer. Really great park, especially for a Journey. Very well run, very clean, beautiful spot even though very close to the interstate. Very nice staff...great breakfast - delivered to our site!! Nice dog park and really nice to walk around the park and lake.
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
Great spot for us as we traveled I-90. It looked like a fun spot to spend some time. We will plan to stop there in our future travels.
Jul 10, 2023
Wonderful people over the top helpful, this is our second stay there and will again the next time we travel through.
Jul 10, 2023
Love this place everyone was so nice !
Jul 09, 2023
Great place. Not on top of your neighbors. Professional staff that is not only friendly but helpful. Great flat pad. Full service. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 09, 2023
Staff was very friendly, and our stay was pleasant
Jul 09, 2023
We enjoyed our stay! Our site was conveniently located to a playground which was great for our kiddo! I wish the store would have been open later. We didn’t realize we were checking in close to closing time and could have utilized supplies in the store if it were open a little later.
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Great place to stay. Restrooms and staff were amazing. Only negative those speed bumps!
Jul 09, 2023
Great host and friendly staff. Sites were clean well kept. We will stop here again.
Jul 09, 2023
Friendly staff. Tidy campground. Great cafe.
Jul 09, 2023
Do not like the speed bumps

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the speed bumps that we were forced to install. We have had too many people speeding through our campground and will not obey our speed limit. We value the lives of our guests, their children and their pets so unfortunately we had to install speed bumps
Jul 08, 2023
Amazing diner service- what a nice feature after a long day driving. Spaghetti and meatballs were great. Level clean camp site.
Jul 07, 2023
This KOA was a hidden gem. When we first drove in it didn’t appear to be anything special, but the people were so friendly and helpful, and the facilities were very clean! Great overnight stop!
Jul 07, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
Friendly!
Jul 06, 2023
We had a wonderful time at the most wonderful park. The staff was excellent, so kind and helpful. Totally a full service park.
Jul 05, 2023
Awesome hosts, beautiful scenery and clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Nice and quiet. Good food from the kitchen.
Jul 05, 2023
We stayed 2 nights. The entire staff was absolutely wonderful! The campground was great and the views were beautiful! Not much around there but their store is stocked with anything you would need (rv or food wise!) and they even have a small kitchen to cook up some food! If we are ever passing through we would definitely stay again!
Jul 04, 2023
Lovely little spot.
Jul 04, 2023
Great staff and good support for camper needs. Enjoyed kitchen menu items
Jul 04, 2023
Loved the food delivery service!
Jul 04, 2023
Even though check in was busy….the folks behind the desk were so pleasant and informative to deal with!! Answered every question I had, provided helpful information that really helped this Florida girl out!! Great place!
Jul 04, 2023
Very convenient, right off Interstate 90 about 1/2 mile. But still very quite. Stayed here a few years ago also.
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Nice quiet campgrounds great staff
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2023
Staff was friendly, accommodating, and welcoming. Bathrooms and showers were clean and spacious. Cabin was quaint and comfortable. I would highly recommend this KOA location!! Keep up the great work!!
Jul 03, 2023
Great area and friendly camp hosts.
Jul 03, 2023
Clean, quiet, friendly staff willing to stay open a bit later to make sure we were settled.
Jul 03, 2023
Really nice owners! Very friendly and helpful! Pretty and well cared for campground. Everything was very clean and the food was amazing! Lovely pizza and salad! Would recommend 100%! Thank you all for making my stay so comfortable!
Jul 03, 2023
Stay 1 night very nice owners and staff. Great showers,laundry, and people. Very quiet camp ground. Loved it
Jun 19, 2024
Friendly operators, small kitchen/grill with good selection, small store with many items you might need for the RV or the camping trip. Neat clean park.
- Joseph Garrett on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Such a beautiful little KOA. We got there around 6:30pm after driving a long day and found out they offer a food menu until 7pm and THEY DELIVER it to your site!! This is something every KOA should offer. It was such a nice benefit especially with the closest food being about 20-25 minutes away. Would definitely go back. Huge sites!
- Mel D on Google
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly service. Great campsites. Awesome restaurant on site, and they deliver the pizza. Will camp there again!
- Jo Miller on Google