Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2023
Very nice camp ground. The employees are great
Jul 24, 2023
Very friendly staff and nice sites
Jul 23, 2023
I love this place. I’m coming back. I did see people washing their rigs and walking thru others’ campsites, but it honestly didn’t change my opinion of this well run and clean campground.
Jul 23, 2023
The park host was friendly and had a great sense of humor. Very personable and informative.
Jul 23, 2023
It was terrific. Very friendly staff and really clean
Jul 22, 2023
Friendly and helpful people. Level and roomy campsites, shade. What more could I want? Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2023
Was just an overnite, so didn't use the facilities. They have food on site that they will deliver to your site. A plus for a tired driver. Are making improvements. Clean campground. New large kamp k9 for big dogs. Stayed a few years ago. It's very convenient when traveling RT 90 thru SD. Staff was very friendly also.
Jul 22, 2023
Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2023
Great owners and staff. Well-kept, quiet park, with a good selection of supplies at the office. Will definitely stay again if we're in the area.
Jul 20, 2023
The owners are very welcoming. It was a great place to spend the night. Clean laundry rooms.
Jul 20, 2023
Stayed in a Kabin while on my way to Rapid City. Kabin was clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice KOA on the prairie. I will stay here again
Jul 20, 2023
Staff was very friendly and the food options from the store were a great plus. The cabin was clean. The drawback was the bath house. There are drainage issues in the women's shower.
Jul 20, 2023
Great stay! Loved the bunny! Everyone was super nice and friendly. Showers and restrooms get 5 stars!
Jul 20, 2023
The KOA itself was fine. The staff was friendly, the cabins were clean, but the location is not great. It's in the middle of nowhere. No restaurants, no grocery stores, no activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. We are a KOA Journey, designed to be a good stopping point for the weary traveler. Located close to the expressway - but a very quiet location and have all level pull thru sites so RV's don't have to be disconnected. We serve food in our café & sell most necessities.
Jul 19, 2023
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the facilities were less than desirable.
Jul 19, 2023
Very nice KOA, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
Loved having my meal delivered to my site after a long day of travel. Super friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2023
People super nice.
Jul 18, 2023
Relaxing, quiet, nice facilities & lovely walk to 1880 town.
Jul 18, 2023
Hey they make pizza to order an deliver it to your campsite what more could you ask for 2 thumbs up!
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
N
Jul 17, 2023
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The sites are very clean and nicely spaced out. The grounds are clean and quiet. We’ll be back.
Jul 17, 2023
Belvidere East was a close campground to all we hoped to do in the area. The staff were great; friendly and helpful. The campground itself was very clean. The criticisms were the barking dogs in a staff house yard next to the laundry building and in a pen outside a permanent toy hauler 5th wheel on the property. Also, the numerous vehicles and 'junk' at the houses entering the campground look bad.
Jul 17, 2023
Great park, would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2023
Far enough off the interstate so not to have all the noise. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Great people and a great place to stay!!! Loved the pizza and delivery to our RV. So nice after traveling all day!!!
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Out dated and not very clean compared to others
Jul 16, 2023
Too many speed bumps just to enter the campground. Totally unnecessary and overkill. None in the campground at all! Spaces too close together. Dog park is nice but smelled like sewer?? Ok for 1 night. Staff super great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the speed bumps have become necessary because of campers that will not obey the speed limit coming into the park.
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
The wide open praire here is so South Dakota. It is a joy to be here and just see for miles. They have great food here. No need to cook!
Jul 15, 2023
Loved being nearly a mile off the highway and the views of the South Dakota plains. The special food offerings, including delivery to the RV were a really nice touch. The staff was super friendly and helpful, accommodating any requests. Very easy access to the 1880 Town followed by a relaxing evening and pizza at the KOA.
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
We stopped on our way to Devil's Tower and so happy to find this KOA. The staff was very friendly and escorted us to our site. The grounds are well maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 15, 2023
I enjoyed my stay very, as a veteran it was nice to see veterans running this KOA. I had a great spaghetti dinner and it was great. All the staff was there to help with all my needs. Very friendly staff, and I highly recommend all veterans stop here. Thanks
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
Very friendly owners, beautiful vistas of SD landscapes, far enough from I-90 to be quiet and peaceful and wonderful attraction of the 1880 Town nearby...we spent 3 nights and it's our second time stopping here.
Jul 13, 2023
Great WIFI
Jul 13, 2023
We were just here for a quick overnight, but the campground has a great layout for ease of access and the staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff . The campground is clean and well taken care of.
Jul 13, 2023
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Everyone we met was friendly. The lot was spacious and level. We also enjoyed the freshly made food prepared by staff onsite that was delivered to our camper.
Jul 13, 2023
camp sites are easy to park in. Also very nice store and lots to do.
Jul 12, 2023
The staff was so friendly and wonderful, the updates they are making are very nice. Facilities were clean and grounds were well kept
Jul 12, 2023
Very friendly owner and very clean campground. Great for one or two nights.
Jul 12, 2023
It was wonderful,we really enjoyed our time there and will stay there again.
Jul 12, 2023
Beautiful campground! Comfortable, clean cabins. I highly recommend it.
Jul 12, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jun 19, 2024
Friendly operators, small kitchen/grill with good selection, small store with many items you might need for the RV or the camping trip. Neat clean park.
- Joseph Garrett on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Such a beautiful little KOA. We got there around 6:30pm after driving a long day and found out they offer a food menu until 7pm and THEY DELIVER it to your site!! This is something every KOA should offer. It was such a nice benefit especially with the closest food being about 20-25 minutes away. Would definitely go back. Huge sites!
- Mel D on Google
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly service. Great campsites. Awesome restaurant on site, and they deliver the pizza. Will camp there again!
- Jo Miller on Google