Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Very friendly owners real clean bathrooms and cabin
Nov 13, 2017
Great location for fishing the Elk and Sixes rivers as well as get out to the coast in SW Oregon. Nice staff very helpful, clean campground, would definetly come back.
Sep 28, 2017
We always stay at Bandon/Port Orford whenever we travel the Oregon Coast road (101). The folks there are sweet as they can be and do everything in their power to make our stay a pleasant one. Thanks once again for an incredible stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Hosts were very cordial and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We were delighted with the campground. For example, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We all enjoyed the train ride and then attended the ice cream social in the playground one evening. We will definitely be back! Jim & Karen Buckmaster Florence, OR.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was very nice and the weather was perfect.
Aug 31, 2017
Sheet on sofa hideabed was dirty. There was mildew on shower door and base. Overall though, the cabin met our needs.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a really fun stay at this KOA. The only problem was,the water heater couldn't keep up with the amount of campers. We often got cold or very tepid showers. Camp was very neat and well maintained, staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Cabin close to bathrooms and other faciities. Strategic lighting at night was effective. Quiet area with trees. Options for kids. families. Not too big. Pleasant place to stay whether for days or overnight on the way elsewhere along the coast. I will probably return next trip this way.j
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Rented a cabin for the first time. Very convenient making it quick and easy to hit the road in the morning
Aug 17, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA was loads of fun! I wish there were more bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
To far from site seeing of ocean beaches from HWY 101 and to mean mile between cities and to many sand duns for us. KOA cabin was grate.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful, well kept site!
Aug 06, 2017
Need to have better check out instructions for cabins.
Aug 05, 2017
Easy check in. Little guy Loved the train ride. Playground could use a little tlc
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of activities to do. Landscaping was very clean. Bathrooms needed up keep. Always out out toilet paper and
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was part of a long drive. We stayed overnight in a cabin and were pleased with the stay. The KOA is conveniently located off of highway 101. The grounds are clean and beautifully forested. We especially enjoyed the privacy that the trees and shrubs gave to each campsite. It appeared that there were fun things going on like ice cream! The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff! Restrooms could have used more attention but better then other KOA's. Thanks
Jul 28, 2017
This was such a clean, quiet and comfortable campground. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars is because there was no hot water for a shower. Burrr!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was nice, breakfast good and great location. However there was only one bathroom building and no hot water for showers or pool. Also WiFi was very poor.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful campground.........the owners were very friendly and Cindy was fabulous ........she gave us awesome information about some wonderful spots to visit in the area. Would definitely recommend this KOA and will definitely stay their again :)
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Right off the highway - easy to find.
Jul 15, 2017
please tell campers when they check in that the shower handle needs to be aiming up ( in the red zone) to get hot water. cold showers are not fun. otherwise a very nice campground, our 3rd visit with you
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it here last year we spent 4 days, and we came back again as we were passing threw Oregon.
Jul 10, 2017
such a great park! people were friendly and lots to do! we will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
clean and organized site, nice folks too.
Jul 03, 2017
Close to the local lighthouses, nestled in pines and redwoods. Friendly staff, pools were clean and tons of things for the kids. We had a blast and recommend this KOA to any and all. My favorite by far.
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and hot showers. The only gripe I have is firewood. They are cut too thick, and unless you bring a heavy duty axe, you cannot split them.
Jun 27, 2017
love this KOA. we go every year!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful setting, private sites, friendly atmosphere, hot showers, comfortable ckean beds, hot clean hot tub. For the price of cabin, breakfast should have been included.
Jun 26, 2017
Just plain gorgeous! My whole family loves this campground!
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the family atmosphere. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the train ride. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Great mattresses on the beds. We plan to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable for any questions you might have. The restrooms/shower area was clean and you feel comfortable being in them. The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay there. From the nice little playground, to the nightly train ride, to the ice cream social.
Jun 19, 2017
It was my first time in a cabin. I had been there 5 or so times before in the past 15 years as a tent camper. Or cabin door made a horrible noise every time we opened and close it and we had to push and pull it hard. Also for the price of the breakfast I felt like it could have tasted better. But I would go again. Just in will bring a tent and my own food next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stop off for families with kids. Nice bathrooms, play area and cozy sites. Only point of improvement I can think of is that the horseshoe pit is waaaaay to close to the play area. I was constantly looking out for stray flying horshoes and keeping my kids from accidentally running into the piles sticking out of the ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy