Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUND EVER!!! I loved this campground for so many reasons. It was super clean, quiet, off the beaten path so it was a great escape from the city, but still close enough to drive into town from any direction. We have a super C with slides & a tow car & the pull thru spots were huge! Lots of space in each spot & the laundry facilities were extremely clean & convenient. Highly recom
Jun 15, 2024
Nice wide roads, easy in and out, quiet and people were friendly
Jun 13, 2024
Great staff, great campground.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful KOA, and so clean. We had a great time even if it was only one night.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The bathrooms were the cleanest of any KOA we have stayed at. They literally shined. Staff was very nice.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Nice stay as always. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2024
This KOA was great, as always!
Jun 06, 2024
We loved our quick getaway to your campground. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and the playground! Looking forward to returning very soon!
Jun 04, 2024
Love this campground! Place is always clean, staff are friendly and campground is always quiet. Relaxing place to stay!
Jun 04, 2024
Very clean bathhouse, park and wonderful staff. We'll be back soon!
Jun 04, 2024
All good
Jun 04, 2024
Great Place
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Pleasant hosts, nice amenities, quite.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
The site was great. The restrooms/showers and pool were excellent. There is pride of ownership in the property. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 03, 2024
A very nice KOA with lots of amenities. Very nice staff.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Wonderful park! Staff is top notch. All facilities are sparkling clean!
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Fantastic experience, spotless, and a phenomenal staff. Thank you!
May 29, 2024
Beautiful campground! Nice big sites! Clean bathrooms and laundry! Super friendly staff and a beautiful pool! Close to everything we wanted to see in the area. Would definitely stay again! Loved the longhorns on the property!
May 29, 2024
Mr. Baker, Angela and Doug are the best ambassadors your could have! They are positive, helpful and very attentive. Your KOA was clean and a joy to stay at. If ever in the Austin are again, we will definitely stay at the KOA East. Thank you for the use of your HOME! (And the Memorial Day BBQ was a big hit with everyone)
May 27, 2024
Extremely clean , staff so nice, my husband and grandchild loved the showers ( they are individual separate stall rooms that lock from the inside so you have more privacy) bathrooms where extremely clean. Have a club house with deck that has a grill on the deck you can get fire wood and reserve the use. We did not have time this trip to get in pool but looked so inviting . We will back !!!
May 27, 2024
We had a Great Stay Here! In town for a graduation. Right by Austin’s “Undiscovered Lake” . Easy drive over to the Muheller Area for our Torchy”s Tacos fix, UT, and Downtown. HUGE Dog Park with Shade Trees. We will be back again and again.
May 26, 2024
This was a well maintained and lovely campground. In addition there was a really nice clubhouse with a deck for gathering with family. The restroom and shower facilities were clean and nice.
May 26, 2024
Always well maintained and staff is very attentive!
May 24, 2024
Perfect. Campground amazing and clean. Great folks running this destination. Highly recommend.
May 23, 2024
As always, great stay with very accommodating staff.
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
I had the pleasure of meeting Angela and her husband Doug. They were extremely friendly and professional! Congratulations on hiring such great people. I told Angela I would’ve hired her at United Airlines! You can tell they loved their job and were happy to help you with anything you needed. When I checked out, I spoke with Harley who was also very polite. I will definitely be coming back!
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Nice and clean..
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Very nice park. Angela was especially helpful.
May 19, 2024
Very nice KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2024
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We loved the Camp Care donation breakfast and our site was great.
May 17, 2024
Clean - Friendly and quiet!!
May 17, 2024
Friendly staff, easy in and out. Grounds and facilities are always kept well. Great base camp for all things Austin. Thank you for another great stay!
May 17, 2024
Staff was very friendly and the park is very clean. Showers and bathrooms I recommend.
May 16, 2024
Nice location, well maintained
May 15, 2024
Fantastic stay. People were friendly and site was clean. Thank you for the great hospitality.
May 14, 2024
Very nice campground, our second visit. Stayed 4 days in our motorhome. Staff very nice & helpful, lots of activities to keep kids & their adults busy. Sites gravel, well maintained & spacious.
May 14, 2024
Stayed in motor home, 4 nights. Our second visit. Very friendly staff, activities every day, spacious gravel site, some shade
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
The facility is very nice and the staff was awesome.
May 13, 2024
Great KOA. Very friendly staff, the grounds were mowed and neat and clean and the biggest dog park I have ever seen in an RV park. And free popcorn to boot.
Jun 03, 2024
This park is sparkling clean & the staff is so friendly and helpful! Great place to stay in Austin!
- Robbie Robinett on Google
May 22, 2024
Such a great time! Perfect location and wonderful setting!
- Aleja Briles on Google
Apr 27, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- $72/night Stayed 7 nights Site #175 Campground WiFi: -Great campground wifi and able to work/meetings/etc on it. Cell/hotspot using booster: -AT&T (2 of 4 bars—4G) -Verizon (3 of 4 bars—4G) Happy with the stay. Generally quiet. Staff was really nice! Very clean campground. Laundry room was fairly new and well-maintained. Site was spacious with nice fire pit. Lots of space behind and between spots. Close gas, food, and groceries, without feeling busy. Nice dog park. Direction Note: Google will take you to the wrong entrance which is not an entrance at all. Just pay attention and, as always, the big yellow KOA sign will be around the corner, if Google took you down the back way.
- Nick F on Google