Tent Reviews

Nov 12, 2023
It was very good and safely camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your nice review!
Oct 16, 2023
Weather did not cooperate but the staff were super friendly and everything was very clean
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
The customer service was good at this location. The facilities at the KoA were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for your review! We are proud of our cleaning and ground keeping crew. They maintain our facilities daily, fixing things as needed, inspecting sites for trash. We enjoy keeping the campground in great shape!
Sep 12, 2023
Great stay!
Sep 11, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
I loved the lady with the long hair on the golf cart. She checked on me, as a solo tent camper every day. I also formed a bond with the camp cat named Harry. My stay was peaceful with a lot of amenities.
Aug 08, 2023
Super sweet staff, loved the pool and putt putt, air conditioned restrooms and shower facilities and beautifully maintained, so many things available to buy like ice, firewood, ice cream and many other necessities. I will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2023
Such an adorable place ... Awesome employees and the pool and putt putt course is used everyday. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2023
Great facilities & friendly staff. Scott & William are outstanding!
Jun 05, 2023
It was great
May 29, 2023
Loved the pool and fishing pond. Will definitely stay again.
May 24, 2023
We stayed at one of the tent site. Clean, easy access. We enjoyed it and would stay again.
May 10, 2023
Great folks. Nice site. Well taken care of.
Mar 24, 2023
Feb 09, 2023
I've never been happier to stay at a campsite! This place was amazing. Thank you.
Jan 17, 2023
Great amenities, the manager was very kind and helpful
Oct 24, 2022
My stay was just what the doctor ordered, A weekend away with a dear friend and a visit by her son. Thank you again
Sep 20, 2022
Nice clean campground. Pat the manager is very helpful making sure you have everything you need. Wonderful lady.
Aug 25, 2022
There was a hiccup in my reservation, but it was rectified and all was well afterwards.
Aug 16, 2022
We were the only tent campers there. They put us in the very back next to the dumpster. Not a fun time
Aug 15, 2022
Jul 31, 2022
Jul 18, 2022
First time ever staying at a KOA, and overall very happy with our stay.
Jul 11, 2022
Jul 10, 2022
It was great
Jul 07, 2022
It was awesome, our family enjoyed every moment. We stayed for 4 nights and the kids didn't want to leave. Great staff and plenty to do.
Jun 27, 2022
Jun 27, 2022
The primitive camping was not good . It should not be located in your storage area, that will put off a lot of tent campers that would want to stay multiple nights. Had I known I might have considered an alternative. I’m glad I was just traveling through. Other than that the campground was very nice.
Jun 06, 2022
tent camped in an grass and electric site. It would have been nice to have a porta potty down there. Nice thing is that it was very quiet.
May 31, 2022
The stay was absolutely perfect the only thing i felt sorry was for the camp workers dealing with the disgusting kids that kept trashing the bathrooms. Fortunately the camp employees kept up on the cleaning which was very impressive. They always have the cleanest bathrooms and showers everytime we have stayed. So many activities this year within the camp too very exciting to see . Thank you !
May 22, 2022
With no reservations for the night, they found a nice place to stay for the night.
May 18, 2022
Manager Patty and her staff are excellent. Nice quiet clean campground. I will definitely be back.
May 09, 2022
We have a Roof Top Tent on the back of our overlanding vehicle so we usually opt for the primitive camping spots. This worked well for our needs. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2021
This campground was quiet and cozy. Staff was awesome. The bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 07, 2021
The new owners were very accommodating. We picked a rainy weekend to camp, but they were very understanding and helped anyway they could. We will be back at this VERY CLEAN facility!
Aug 25, 2021
Up front, folks are great, facilities clean. Advertising is off. I have a tent, what sold me was private sites in woods. PRIVACY/SHADE. Not so. Tent sites were at tree line on dangerous steep edge. Tent sites on top of each other. Not rustic, except the split rail fences! No privacy, no real shade, sites on top of each other.
Aug 12, 2021
Very nice place. Quiet for the most part. Friendly staff. Was able to extend my stay a couple of days with no problems. Nice pool. Great showers.
Apr 10, 2024
Affordable and good well maintained park.
- Brien Cranford on Google
Mar 23, 2024
Very nice KOA and Melissa at the front desk was so nice and helpful. We would highly recommend this campground. We are an older couple but the playground and pool area looked great for families. They have a dog run for pets and the fire pits were cleaned out for you to use.
- 984tessie2 on Trip Advisor
Nov 15, 2023
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Terrific location.
- paul gaines on Google