RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2023
Nice campsite. Noise due to the proximity of I-64 was minimal due to local terrain. Staff was proactive in informing me about my site prior to my arrival. Will definitely use again if I’m heading in this direction.
Aug 01, 2023
The weekend that we stayed 1 night, there were 2-3 birthday parties going on in the campground. My children were unable to use the pool due to the birthday parties taking over the pool. The campground also seemed like it needed a few updates.
Jul 31, 2023
Nice campground. Clean facilities but a little updating and maintenance needs to be done.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
overnight stay with a late check-in. And left before the office opened. It's now on my list of campgrounds to return to.
Jul 30, 2023
Everything was acceptable except there was a hornets nest in the electrical box. I was dodging the swarm when I connected and disconnected my electric. I am highly allergic, so pretty scary.
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Staff very pleasant. One night stopover. Easy in and out. Pool looks nice. WiFi available in camp store and immediate surround. None avail in site 3. No cable signal in site 3. Convenient location.
Jul 29, 2023
Stay was great . The young man who helped us was great . The next day we left . I had the Lady fill my LP tank . She didn’t bleed it when filling . She said she was trained . I’m not an expert . I watched her fill it . She said this is how the process is . She was very nice . I think she damaged my regulator . 2 hours down the road the LP regulator started blowing out LP . lucky no explosion
Jul 26, 2023
We had a great stay at this KOA! The campground is close to the highway. Our site was level well-maintained.
Jul 24, 2023
Very relaxing and quiet campground. Just what we needed as we were traveling again the next day and needed a day of rest.
Jul 22, 2023
Clean bath house nice staff!
Jul 22, 2023
We stayed one night due to a wedding down the road that we attended. It was perfect for the occasion and met our needs..,
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Nice stay. Quiet. Dog poop on our site when we arrived. Left it. Not ours. Please remove dead trees. Not as we’ll maintained as our last stop.
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Quiet peaceful place. Very helpful and accommodating. Will stay again when in the area.
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
Site is very stark, no shade and was very hot. Staff was very nice and helpful, site and restrooms were clean.
Jul 13, 2023
Grass was needed cut The store didn’t have much product in it in case you need something was at a ice Weed eating needed done very bad Has a lot of permanent campsites that needed the grass cut around them Pool was dirty didn’t see anybody clean up or around it or even put chemicals in it for two days when we was there
Jul 13, 2023
Beautiful area! Nice and polite staff. My main complaint is that the bathrooms were a bit run down - doors that didn’t lock and a toilet that didn’t flush (both of which I noticed after the office was closed).
Jul 12, 2023
Jul 12, 2023
Found site not clean. Fire ring full of trash. Very rarely saw employees in campground. For a KOA Holiday very disappointed.
Jul 12, 2023
Always a great place to stay. We love staying with you all.
Jul 12, 2023
Nice spot for an overnight stay. Close to interstate and you can’t hear it. Stay very nice. Site had a little trash scattered around.
Jul 12, 2023
very friendly staff well kept park
Jul 12, 2023
excellent
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
A wonderful relaxing stay, friendly staff! We had a wonderful week!! Great fireworks show! Awesome food vendors. I would suggest a huge end of summer dance party in the field for labor day weekend with a DJ!
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Campground is clean and staff is very friendly! Had fun at the ice cream social! Big rig friendly and easy access off I64 and KY 23/Ohio 52 is easy to access, too!
Jul 07, 2023
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 06, 2023
We love this campground! The kids enjoy it and all the things to do! Always clean and everyone is accommodating.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Friendly staff, my only complaint was the small area behind store was over run by all the employees and rental campers. No sites left for my large camping friends. (5-6 campers) wanted to stay close. Most long term campers were not picked up or weedeated. 2 50 amp sites were taken up by 30 amp rental campers
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Basic. Over night stay. Didn’t use anything but power. Easy check in
Jul 02, 2023
We got our trailer stuck at the end of a one lane road. The people here set us up in a cabin then let us switch to a campsite once our trailer was retrieved.
Jul 01, 2023
it was suitable for two night stay while visiting relatives in the area , it is sort of open and windy , the sites are close together and not much privacy between them
Jun 30, 2023
Clean, quiet, and well maintained campground.
Jun 30, 2023
Wonderful KOA. We had a great time. Very remote area. Little noise. Great place. Highly recommend.
Jun 30, 2023
We found this KOA last minute and was the best discovery. Quiet campground with very friendly staff. Everything was well taken care of and plenty of things for my kids to do. Would stay here again next time we're in the area.
Jun 28, 2023
Staff was very friendly and our site was very nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area
Jun 28, 2023
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms always are what I look for and that is what we found here!
Jun 28, 2023
We were only stayed overnight but I wish I had more time to stay a few days longer. The campground is very nice an easy to get in and out.
Jun 28, 2023
We only stay 1 night. Bathrooms were clean, as was the camp grounds. Staff were helpful with our questions.
Jun 27, 2023
Nice. Maintenance was able to handle a problem with electric as soon as we told them. It is very family friendly and in a nice area.
May 23, 2024
We tent camped for the night before heading on to Serpant Mound park. The amenities were great, staff was nice and bathrooms and showers were clean. No complaints!
- Steve's Art and Cacti on Google
May 14, 2024
Very nice clean campground
- Barbara McMullen on Google
May 07, 2024
Great over night stay! Super nice staff
- Mike Sharp on Google