We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Ashland / Huntington West KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-2649. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2023
Wifi was very weak

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been updating the WiFi continuously as demand has increased over 10x in the past ten years. We are making more enhancements this year to ensure good WiFi throughout the campground.
Sep 15, 2023
Very helpful info for navigating in DC!
Sep 15, 2023
The people were great. The only problem was the cable reception. It was terrible.
Sep 15, 2023
Very friendly staff and always ready to help with any request. Easy sites to get into with full hookups.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
We had our grandchildren with us for a getaway weekend. They enjoyed the hiking trail, jump pad and play area. However, the pool was not open during our stay - something to do with chemicals. Our site was gravel with full hookups. It was spacious enough to fit our rig and two vehicles comfortably. All in all, a great weekend!!
Sep 11, 2023
Great location right off I-64. Really enjoyed staying and relaxing.
Sep 11, 2023
Small, quiet, well manicured KOA. It is super convenient right off of the highway. We've stayed 3x now and will return
Sep 10, 2023
Absolutely amazing! A gorgeous facility with so much to do ! A perfect family location, with an extensive play area, putt-putt golf, hayrides and so much more! The on-site restaurant “Smokin Pig” was western themed, with a well rounded menu, delicious food, excellent service and fair prices. The bathhouse facilities were a bit short. Could use more accommodations in that area. All around favor
Sep 10, 2023
Stopped overnight with a travel trailer. Easy in and out from the interstate. Didn’t use any of the amenities.
Sep 07, 2023
Quick overnight stay. Easy on and off interstate.
Sep 07, 2023
Not Handicap or Family friendly. The handicap bathrooms were locked. And when asked about it, the manager told me that it was reserved for those who were truly handicapped. She informed me that if a handicap person or a family with multiple children wanted to use the handicap bathroom they could go up to the office during it's hours - 3 tenths of a mile from lower bathrooms and ask for the key.
Sep 07, 2023
It didn't impact our stay, but the pool definitely needed some attention. Small camp store, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. There is no shade anywhere in the campground. It was convenient to I-64.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Clean well maintained campground sites are layout good
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
I arrived a few minutes after 8 on 9-1. I was quickly checked in by a fellow at the desk. He told me my site number and how to get there. So I went on my way. Upon arriving to my assigned site there was a camper there hooked up with nobody around it. Not sure what the issue was but I feel the campground should’ve known to not put anyone on that site. My wife called and another site was assigned
Sep 04, 2023
Quick over night stay. Easy on and off the interstate. We will be staying there again when in the area.
Sep 03, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
Thé stay was great and the staff was excellent, the only complaints would be that the wifi kept cutting out and didn’t work for a few days and some of the amenities were not available for the duration of my stay of almost 5 months.
Aug 31, 2023
Close to the interstate friendly staff
Aug 30, 2023
Bathrooms were filthy and sewer backed up.
Aug 28, 2023
Nice location, easy access on and off. Everything you need is right on sight. Only one thing was negative, the long term or extended stay folks area should be away from other camp spots. Maybe they should clean up their sites, there’s a lot of things piled up, it makes the place look trashy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return and recommend the spot to others
Aug 27, 2023
10 days in one of the best sites B08
Aug 26, 2023
Nice campground. Staff was friendly. Nice level site for our RV Trailer.
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 23, 2023
The park and reception were fine but the negative was our RV neighbors who chose to pack up starting at 3:45 am slamming Rv compartment doors and vehicle doors. They finally left at 5:00 am and we were obviously wide awake. It appears there are a number of permanent residents residing here.
Aug 21, 2023
Had a great time. You may want to check the 30 amp plug on site B04 it was loose fitting on the plug. It may need to be replaced so not too start an electric problem fit the box or the camper
Aug 14, 2023
Very accommodating!
Aug 14, 2023
Sites had grass & weeds growing in them and RV sites need upgraded. Cars speed coming & going even when children were riding their bikes. Large dogs running loose not on leashes, had a Pit bull come right onto our patio while we were sitting there with our little poodle. I got on the owner for not having his pit bull on a leash. No aggressive dogs should be allowed.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
Great RV spot. Beautiful,clean facilities. I will visit again.
Aug 12, 2023
Nice stay. Pretty quiet. Floor corners in bathroom stall are dirty and a hole in the wall. Dead trees. Lots of tire marks in mud puddles from staff. Nice people.
Aug 12, 2023
Very nice campground! Lots to do and see, but also quiet and peaceful. Very clean !!
Aug 09, 2023
The site I was on had trash at the fire ring and attracted many flies. it was disgusting
Aug 09, 2023
Came to fish and pond was in bad shape
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Very friendly staff willing to help in whatever you need.
Aug 08, 2023
Everyone working there was very nice. My family enjoyed the park. We all so enjoyed the hiking trail.
Aug 07, 2023
Nice park, clean, great staff. WiFi & Cable great.
Aug 07, 2023
Just an overnight stop for us. Very convenient, easy on and off I-64. They have a lot to offer at this location. CG is divided into two parts, we didn’t check out the section farther from the office. Great Wifi for us. Office staff very friendly. Didn’t get the normal KOA map/policy handout, we received a black and white copy instead. Roads between sites were narrow.
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
1 night. Site was very unlevel.
Aug 07, 2023
Great place to stay people are so friendly in the office
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
Everyone one there is very friendly and always ready to help you if needed. William is always courteous and very helpful. We will always stay there when coming back home to see family and friends.
Aug 03, 2023
Only one night
May 23, 2024
We tent camped for the night before heading on to Serpant Mound park. The amenities were great, staff was nice and bathrooms and showers were clean. No complaints!
- Steve's Art and Cacti on Google
May 14, 2024
Very nice clean campground
- Barbara McMullen on Google
May 07, 2024
Great over night stay! Super nice staff
- Mike Sharp on Google