Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email This Campground

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice employees
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
A great it will do stop! We would stay again. Nice and quiet.
Jun 21, 2018
It was windy, but there was room. It was hot, but there were a few 30 amp sites left. Even though we needed 50 amp, the stay was pleasant and comfortable. Everyone worked to make sure that all was correct for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Wonderful. Very nice staff. Very informational about the campground and surrounding area entertainment. Within minutes from Big Texan. Staff accommodated us well based on our requests. Campground was well taken care of, with a nice pool and great bathroom facilities. We were even chauffeured to our site. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2018
Great service and very clean park. Will stay there again!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Very friendly but very crowded together.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Long pull thrus ... easy access.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful people. Very friendly and helpful. Nice clean camp and facilities
Jun 18, 2018
Well kept campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay was nice and they bathrooms were spotless. The only complaint we had was the surrounding area wasnt very nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Stayed here many times. Nice park.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
A good place to stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Great staff. Nice sites, peaceful nights.
Jun 18, 2018
Everyone at Amarillo KOA was *WONDERFUL* to us. However we were in a tent site (#6) that didn’t have any drainage. When it started to rain, our tent was left in a lake, and everything inside got wet. While I don’t expect anyone to control the rain, we could have been moved to higher ground. I recommend figuring out some drainage! Ultimately our stay was impossible, and we left without a refund
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice place with friendly/helpful staff. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept.
Jun 17, 2018
Clean and new bathroom and showers.
Jun 17, 2018
Easy access from interstate. We stayed twice on this trip. Well manicured property. Staff is always near and very friendly. We were able to visit the many attractions in Amarillo and very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
We stayed in a site close to a bath house—yay! Campground was very clean. Bath house was very clean. Pool was sparkling.
Jun 17, 2018
A well kept park with easy access. Very professional and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!! Campground was clean and our tent site was extra large! We will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The staff made us feel welcome from the time we pulled in to the time we left. The amenities were fantastic and clean. We will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2018
Great 3 day stay
Jun 16, 2018
Great location, great staff, even the neighbor Mr Sanchez was attentive. Great location, great staff, even the neighbor Mr Sanchez was attentive. I did not take advantage of the pool but the area was always clear of debris. Thank you so much for being so informative and helpful. Definitely a great experience!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Spaces are to close.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
VERY clean. Bathrooms immaculate. Friendly staff. Not picturesque but good for a couple of nights.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Great service, clean faculties ,and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2018
The spot for our tent behind our pickup truck was great. The people that greeted us as we came in were awesome. The only problem with our stay was the train whistle that blew every 20 minutes through the night. But the facility is great.
Jun 14, 2018
The shower configuration was excellent. Wish all KOA's had this as the benchmark and standard. Also was clean.
Jun 14, 2018
Very efficient check in, guide to our location, pleasant people. OTOH, trailers were WAY too close together.
Jun 14, 2018
Awesome staff and always neat and clean.
Jun 14, 2018
Loved this place!! And I'll be back! It was clean and well maintained! The staff were outstanding from check out to just stopping by and saying hello! I felt right at home ! The staff were really knowledgeable of the area and it's pitfalls... like making sure you have enough water if you go into the canyonland... thanks to all!!
Jun 14, 2018
Always enjoy staying at your KOA campground. We always stay there when we are coming that direction.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
This is the third time we've stayed here in the last 10 years and we always enjoy it here. The campground is large, easy to maneuver around, and offers clean, plentiful facilities. Front desk staff is very friendly and professional, and the check-in process was painless. Office was also clean, comfortable, and inviting. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2018
Every person that worked there was so friendly and kind. We definitely will be staying there again. Sincerely the Swords
Jun 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals