Amarillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
We had a one night stay with you while on the road. Very nice, capable and efficient staff. Clean, easily accessible sites. We will definitely be back.
Aug 08, 2020
Super clean, great staff! We were very impressed with our first stay at a KOA!
Aug 08, 2020
Wow pulled in and LevelMatePRO showed level siDe to side , just a over night stay which made this very convenient.
Aug 08, 2020
Very clean and organized.
Aug 08, 2020
Very nice grounds, and cabin was clean, we just wish that the pool could have some extended hours so travelers could take a plunge in the morning also before heading out to investigate the canyon, etc.
Aug 08, 2020
Just what we needed! A place to securely park our truck and a good bed to sleep on.
Aug 08, 2020
Clean and well kept, friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly and facilities were very clean.
Aug 08, 2020
Very clean with helpful staff. Second stay in two week and both site were level. Pulled in and level mate pro showed level side to side . We were just spending the night and not having to level the trailer was a plus.
Aug 08, 2020
The best Koa ever
Aug 07, 2020
Excellent
Aug 07, 2020
We always stay at Amarillo KOA when going to Colorado. Nice staff, very clean. If there are long stay individuals their sites are clean and kept neat so not to appear as a long timer.
Aug 07, 2020
Very clean. Very quiet. Easy check-in.
Aug 07, 2020
Yae met us with a smile and enthusiasm that was so welcoming. The young ladies in the office (I’m embarrassed I can’t remember their names) were just as friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms, refreshing pool and beautiful north Texas scenery made a great trip.
Aug 07, 2020
Had a very pleasant stay. Very cordial staff & very clean grounds.
Aug 06, 2020
This is a great stopover campground for a long road trip. They had a great staff and there was a local restaurant that would pick you up and take you back to the CG.
Aug 06, 2020
Great location, easy to find. Cheap for our one night stay. Lots of rabbits running around, bathrooms and showers were clean. Pool was well kept. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 06, 2020
Nice KOA for an overnight stay. Nice dog park. Sites are stone but pretty level. Sites are close together which can impact your quiet/sleep. Not a lot of shade. Staff pleasant. Assisted to site. Clean park. We would recommend.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Hit or miss as far as the people taking you to your site. Get the right person and it's great, get the wrong one and it is a royal pain in the a.. The people in the store are always pleasant and helpful. This KOA would be great if only all the people taking you to your site were as nice as the store personnel (one individual in particular stands out). I dread getting him.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
It was fantastic including the wicked storm the last nite. The place is cleaned and security is constant. Will be back!
Aug 06, 2020
Your staff are the best! So accommodating and go out of their way to help!
Aug 05, 2020
Nice clean grounds. Not near any restaurants. Next to trains and airport.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Our favorite KOA on our cross country trek! The facilities were great and we loved all the green space for our beagle! Super cute welcome area and even through we didn’t take advantage of the limo to the steak restaurant it was fun to know it was an opinion!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Very accommodating to me as I was traveling with a young Belgian Malinois and requested an end space so he wouldn't disturb other campers around me! Spectacular sunrise as well! The Owners were extremely pleasant and cordial and met my needs precisely. This is definitely a great place to stay and I look forward to another stay should my travels bring me this way again!!
Aug 05, 2020
Reservation was lost for a Kabin but was quickly resolved! The staff got it together and even with a late night check in, helped out 3 very weary travelers. Thanks again for an awesome stay!
Aug 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and welcoming.
Aug 04, 2020
Very well run park. Super efficient and friendly staff. Not the prettiest park ever but the quality of the management and staff more than compensates. And of course Amarillo is a fairly grim area anyway so it’s as pretty as anything else up there.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We only stayed one night, I’m a pilot so the planes taking off and landing didn’t bother me but wouldn’t want a long stay.
Aug 04, 2020
The staff was very friendly. That makes a great first impression.
Aug 04, 2020
Just an overnight stay and we left very early but even after the KOA had closed down, there was still a “guide” there to direct us to our site.
Aug 04, 2020
Good people and facility
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
The campground was well maintained. The staff were not wearing masks. It's up to you whether that is an issue.
Aug 03, 2020
clean, quiet and a nice place to bring our dogs.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice walking area for dogs. Nice grass around area. Clean and friendly people. Very nice that they offer military discount because the only complaint I have of KOA is it’s costly to stay just one night and not even use all they offer
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff, and very clean facility.
Aug 03, 2020
The food we had for dinner was great and tasted like home made !!! Friendly service
Aug 02, 2020
Office was very organized. Campground was well maintained.
Aug 02, 2020
This KOA is super nice and very well organized! The people went above and beyond to make sure your stay was as smooth as possible.
Aug 02, 2020
Facilities were great and well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to come again.
Aug 02, 2020
Great service; very helpful and friendly staff. Hospitable.
Aug 02, 2020
Great staff. Roomy level sites
Aug 06, 2020
Super clean place, lots of space, super kind owners! Let me switch to a cabin for free when it rained!
- Jess Woods on Google
Aug 05, 2020
One of the best, cleanest and we'll kept KOA's I've stayed at. I'd rate them with more Stars I'd I could. Look forward to my next stay.
- Vic W. on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Well run KOA! You are immediately met by workers as you pull up! Very clean bathroom. Nice shop with necessities up front. Nearest to the front has trees, backside needs trees!
- Mike Pettey on Google