Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Nice people...clean..take the limo to the steak house. You won’t be disappointed
Apr 19, 2018
First no picnic table at site went in and staff had two young men bring me a table. Staff said bathrooms would be open all night only one bathroom stall open all others locked. Waited through two wash ups before I could use the facilities.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice people. Enjoyed it.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice RV park.
Apr 19, 2018
Amazing I always feel safe at koa!
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean campground... Staff was friendly and helpful...
Apr 18, 2018
We stopped at the Amarillo KOA enriute to our work kamping assignment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very neat and clean. Thanks.
Apr 18, 2018
All good
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
The owners were fantastic and very accommodating. I made our reservation online and when we arrived all our paperwork was waiting for check-in. The site was perfect for our RV with easy hook-ups. The entire campground was spotless and very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2018
Cramped sites
Apr 17, 2018
Very good, pull thru was long and wide enough to work well with our 45 ft rv and tow vehicle! Staff was very accommodating and friendly!
Apr 16, 2018
Clean, well run, comfortable. A great first stay at a KOA. I was very pleased!
Apr 16, 2018
Very very clean, Very high winds and the cabins were built so well we did not get blown away. Already recommended them and I will be back. Thank you. One suggestion maybe a shelf by the top bunk?
Apr 16, 2018
Quiet, comfortable stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Place is a little off the main road, but was nice and clean. Landscape is typical for the Texas area at this time of year.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Only stayed one night but place is very nice and clean. Would stay again.
Apr 16, 2018
Only stayed for one night, but third time staying at this KOA. Very friendly people, well stocked in store, and will be here again �
Apr 16, 2018
It was great, like it is every time we stop by!
Apr 15, 2018
Campground is situated in a position that allows prevailing winds to push against the sides of the campers. These winds destroyed one of my toppers on my camper at $800.00. It would be a good idea to plant trees on the South side of the campground to help block the obviously consistent wind. It is obvious from the direction that the trees grow that this is a consistent wind problem, not once.
Apr 15, 2018
Kind of remote location. Sketchy neighborhood. Hosts are very nice!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
On the way to Las Vegas for a Leisure Va Rally and it was a good stop. Friendly staff, clean NEW restroom/showers flat sites. Slept well even with the trains and airport close by the site.
Apr 14, 2018
Stayed overnight area quite and rural. Enjoyed looking at the �
Apr 14, 2018
Propre et bien entretenu. Près des attractions mais terrains petit.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
It’s a gravel parking lot. Only positive thing we’re cows mooing.....
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Very nice and clean.
Apr 14, 2018
Very clean and reliable
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Nice place - friendly people. Wish we could have had a little more space, but we were only there one night and it worked out great for us.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice campground. Not far off the interstate. Close to restaurants and things to do. Stayed in a kamping kabin. Clean kabin, clean showers. Lots of room to walk the dog.
Apr 13, 2018
It was just a quick over night stay but the staff was great, very helpful about where to eat. The bathrooms are really nice and clean. The campsites are very nice and easy to get into. The location is great for our travels to Colorado. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Just stayed one night. A limo picked us up and drove us to the Big Texan Steakhouse and back at no charge. Check in was easy and we will stay here again.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice campground
Apr 12, 2018
very nice spot, not a lot of room, but nice. easy in easy out. I wish I would have had firewood for a fire. great views, I will stay again,
Apr 12, 2018
Nice park
Apr 12, 2018
Great stay! The campground was very clean and the camp hosts were very friendly! Will stay there again.
Apr 11, 2018
Great gift shop!
Apr 11, 2018
Great stay. Friendly and helpful and immaculately clean. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Too loud the trains and planes. Also area smells like dead beef. Koa was clean and cabins nice. It was placed in a bad location.
Apr 11, 2018
Only there one night so did not use laundry or rest rooms, so unable to rate same or give a more complete rating.
Apr 11, 2018
Staff is courteous, efficient. Location has easy access and there is a truck stop nearby for diesel fuel if you need it.
Apr 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals