Amarillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
Nice campground
Mar 31, 2020
Owner/staff doing a good job, they were very friendly and courteous. All facilities were very nice and clean. I would not have a problem staying here again while traveling.
Mar 31, 2020
Thanks for the stay, excellent staff, this is during some very difficult times. Its a shame trump screwed this CoronaVirus 19 situation all up, He plays president and the citizens are forced to react. I wish I could have enjoyed the area more. Thanks
Mar 30, 2020
Everyone was nice and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2020
Cabin was clean. Need soap, would be nice to have a coffee pot.
Mar 30, 2020
`The staff was excellent. They were greeted by a fantastic young man with enthusiasm, pleasantness, and he did a great job explaining the park setup for us. What we weren’t expecting was such a desolate campsite with a view of truck tanks and a field of weeds. Also the entrance road has run down homes. No we will not be returning.
Mar 30, 2020
The crew working was excellent and it is a great site to stay! Will definitely be back if we're ever through Amarillo again! (:
Mar 30, 2020
nice people
Mar 30, 2020
Great stay, wish the wifi signal was stronger. Courteous Professional Staff!
Mar 29, 2020
Have stayed here many times. Good people.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Very nice and helpful staff. Only negative comment is the cable TV had lines going through It and jumped around.
Mar 28, 2020
The improvement to the campground were fantastic.the manager's were great.we stayed in one of the new patios.great job Amarillo koa
Mar 27, 2020
Just a quick overnight on the way home but the staff was nice. I appreciated the fact that they told us on the phone that our site would have some mud in it as it had rained heavily. Most of the time that type of info is not divulged.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Very nice place, but the air smells of the stockyards!
Mar 26, 2020
Super welcoming staff. That is at the top of our list for campgrounds. The facilities were very nice. The area had experienced heavy rain and did while we were there too, but they had taken steps to drain the standing water and even did while we were there during a short stay. The check in packet provided area restaurant locations, etc. This is also high on our list.
Mar 26, 2020
Always a great place to stay on the way from Colorado!
Mar 25, 2020
Staff was great! Facilities appear nice, however, due to the covid-19 virus could use the these facilities. The power poles and etc were clearly new and had no issues. The was sites were flat and it was easy to level the rig.
Mar 25, 2020
Hi
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Great people, good health protocol with what we are going through. Get the canned Long Island Ice tea from the store!!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Beautiful campground. One of the best KOA Journey campgrounds I've been to. Very friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2020
We loved the location being out in nature away from the city!! The trains were a little loud at night ( some cities get them to not blow their whistles throughout the night- might be a consideration if at all possible). The bathroom facilities were very clean and nice!!! I liked the pet area but we didn’t bring a dog. The loop made a nice walking track. The workers were helpful and great!
Mar 25, 2020
Nice folks with a well-run park with immaculate facilities!
Mar 24, 2020
Had nice dog park, gravel for the most part rather than grass, but grass was available at the end of the campground, good workable hookups and easy route in and out. Wish they'd been able to sell us items or had a mail slot, but the virus rules.
Mar 24, 2020
This is a wonderful KOA to spend the night. Everyone is very accommodating and so helpful. We have stayed at this campsite 3 times and every time we are greeted with a smile and super helpful.
Mar 24, 2020
Friendly staff...nice store and clean facilities. Will stay again when traveling through.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff is nice but place is totally overpriced! Sites are very basic. Campground is in as unsightly area. We are now at nice place with water and electricity for 25.00. Half the price and are not stacked next to people. On a cement pad!
Mar 23, 2020
Just an overnight stay, the place was clean. And friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2020
very nice staff came out to greet us as we pulled up, and guided us to our location and helped us park... very nice indeed. thanks keep it up....
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Just overnight stop while returning from Arizona to Ontario.
Mar 22, 2020
The park is OK. There is a fair bit of noise from planes and trains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Wifi and cable both sucked bad.
Mar 22, 2020
Have stayed many times. Good location
Mar 22, 2020
we constantly have issues using our KOA Value Kard when using the online booking at KOA and normally we just get a refund in cash or on our credit card upon arrival. At this location we were told a story of them losing over $8000 last year due to these refunds (I guess lots of people have issues online). No refund given this time, it's the only KOA of about 20 we've stayed in that refused....
Mar 22, 2020
We would come back again! Great place! Super friendly people and nice facility.
Mar 22, 2020
Friendly as usual
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
The morning when we left it was muddy because it rain the night before, it’s a very nice place to stay over fora nite
Mar 21, 2020
Office and people very nice but terrible location.
Mar 20, 2020
Great park very clean and well kept. Would stay there again.
Mar 20, 2020
Called ahead to cancel reservation to drive farther to get home due to corona virus concern. We were told campsite was full so they had to charge full price. We decided not to cancel after all. We arrived and campsite wasn’t even half full! Very disappointed, would never recommend. I’ve never had a bad experience with ANY other KOA sites, lady was not nice about cancelling and unwilling to hel
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Very clean showers and washrooms. Very friendly staff
- Paul Carlson on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Great people. Chose back in spot instead of pull through but they led me to a pull through anyway. The next morning it was 34 degrees and raining. Glad I didn't have to load up my car. Thank you again and I will be back.
- Phil D'Amico on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Very nice. There had been rain so avoided puddles, but otherwise clean, long pull through, pet friendly, and very nice staff. Would stay here again.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.