Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email This Campground

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
The good: People were great, facilities were clean, sites were level. The bad: Next to train tracks and trains come through about every five minutes blowing that horn. I thought I was in the movie My Cousin Vinny. Wind blew 80mph and we couldn't wait to leave.
Dec 08, 2018
Nice place to stop on the way west,clean,friendly staff,even escorted to your site,all campgrounds should do this. Will return Thanks
Dec 07, 2018
Very nice accommodations
Dec 07, 2018
Like this KOA, well run, facilities are nice, operators are nice.
Dec 05, 2018
Super place for stops on our way to/from FL. Very friendly and accommodating staff!!
Dec 05, 2018
I loved the showers! But as with the other KOAs that we have stayed at, the internet connect is horrible. We are traveling cross country for pleasure, but we are also working so Internet is important to us. We are headed into Albuquerque today, staying at another KOA......Right now we are in the north KOA in Albuquerque and we are going to the one in the city to see if better internet!
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
2 nights . Easy, friendly.
Dec 02, 2018
Had a great time in one of them cabins! Very clean & friendly KOA
Dec 02, 2018
Nice one night stay. Clean restrooms, friendly staff. As mentioned, lots of train traffic, but still got a good nights sleep.
Dec 01, 2018
The campground itself is fine. Unfortunately the location not so much. I realize you have no control over it, but the train and train horn noise all night were a bit much.
Dec 01, 2018
Campground is very clean and the bathroom/shower was immaculate! Folks running it are very nice and actually have a sense of humor...
Nov 30, 2018
Staff is fantastic but the sites are short and uneven. The train tracks are close by and whistles go on all night long making a decent night’s sleep impossible. A long row of evergreens might help to baffle the sound bit. Grass in the dog park would be great. My dogs were absolutely filthy but they loved it - the baths they got, not so much��
Nov 30, 2018
We like this stop. Easy in and out. All good. New beautiful washroom showers.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Everyone is always so nice here!
Nov 29, 2018
Campground was adequate. We had issues with the windy weather and do not plan to stay in Amarillo again
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nice place wish I could have stayed longer but had to get going.
Nov 28, 2018
Sites are too close to each other. Picnic tables are sitting next to your neighbors sewer line. Really? Thains were running all night long, which made it impossible to sleep. Sorry, this is not a place I'll ever visit again.
Nov 28, 2018
Love this place!
Nov 27, 2018
We’ve stayed twice. Our first stay, the drives were very muddy. One week later there was new gravel one the drives which made it much nicer. Staff has made late registration very nice with copies of maps and WiFi passwords. WiFi works well, campground is clean and easy to navigate.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Except the train it was an awesome stay!!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent staff! Great facilities, but you will hear the trains passing through all hours of the night.
Nov 25, 2018
Finally an ADA compliant campground!
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept. Constant train traffic can't be helped and we didn't really find it annoying.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
We were their for 2 nights.... nice pull thru sites....easy in and out....Staff was very friendly ....
Nov 24, 2018
Not very welcoming at the front. The maintenance staff was great, clean restrooms.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
No hot water for laundry, train and airport noise, muddy due to snow a few days before we arrived, understandable. Electric hook up too far from water hook up so had to run extention for heater hose as there was freezing temps. Staff was nice and friendly.
Nov 22, 2018
Train track near by. Train whistles all night long.
Nov 22, 2018
Very nice campground.
Nov 21, 2018
Very nice staff
Nov 21, 2018
Out in the open and wind might be an issue, but the people, the facilities, and the charm were well worth stay. Good, basic store. Super clean laundry room. Great price on propane refill!
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Very noisy and not a very pretty area.
Nov 18, 2018
This is a conveniently located KOA with nice clean bathrooms and showers and friendly staff. This is our 3rd time staying herein a Kabin which was nice except for the mattress on the full-sized bed, which was too thin and worn. We choose KOA’s Kabins over tent camping to protect our backs from sleeping on the ground, but this time we were disappointed especially as this KOA has higher rates.
Nov 18, 2018
It was dark when we got there, easy to find our spot, but it had rained/snowed and the sites where very wet and sandy, so it made it difficult for the dogs not to track in to the motorcoach, had to carry them to some grass area. Could use more gravel in the driveways.
Nov 18, 2018
Stopped in for an overnight stay. If noise bothers you, we had aircraft, trains, and interstate noise, but none of it is teal close so it didn’t bother me. We got there after a snow melt and the park roads were very wet. A few loads of gravel on the roads would go a long way in making this park nicer. In all, the park was ok for overnight.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
We stayed one night here, as we have in the past. It is convenient to the highway and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Nov 17, 2018
Best KOA I have stayed in! Customer service is superior! Had a major problem with my 5th wheel the following morning (not KOA related). Staff WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY to help me with a work around solution so that I could finish the trip. We MOST STRONGLY recommend this KOA! We will definitely stay here again! GREAT PEOPLE, WITHOUT ANY RESERVATIONS WHATEVER!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals