Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Exceptionally friendly staff and very informative!
Feb 15, 2018
We stayed only one night, in extreme cold weather, so we couldn't really enjoy the provided amenities. We liked the idea of the big RV pull-thru sites alternating directions, however, we felt they were too close together. If you had big units side by side w/ slides, your lawn/porch area/table was also your neighbors. Again, too close & too tight for bigger units.
Feb 15, 2018
We arrived late but they had us all set up to get to our site. We always use the Kamp K9 which is on the smaller size but certainly adequate especially when it’s bitter cold and windy as it was when we were there!!
Feb 14, 2018
The shower area is spotless. Staff was great.
Feb 12, 2018
Very clean, only stayed one night , on our way to Denver, will say again if in that area again
Feb 11, 2018
There’s beauty in the simplicity of this KOA and the location. The K-9 park was roomy and clean, the laundry was spotless, and we will definitely be back!
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
The campground and bathrooms were great. The wind and the train noise was horrible.
Feb 09, 2018
Great staff, clean park, plenty of room for my 41' class A pulling a crew cab PU.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
This was our first stay in any RV Campground and we were pleasantly surprised at the amenities. Bathrooms and shower facilities were immaculately clean. The staff was very cordial and helpful to us as newbies. They are very dog friendly, too. We are planning to stay there again next week on our way home.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
We've stopped at this KOA this time of year for many years. It's always friendly and has a great area for dog walks.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
No problems or complaints
Feb 01, 2018
Very quiet ,nice people working there ,felt safe ..we’ll be back !
Jan 29, 2018
Nice level site. Nice clean restrooms.
Jan 29, 2018
It was a nice place to stay. We arrived after hours & even so, they had our packet ready at the front office. Sites are easy to maneuver in & out of. Clean & quiet.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Nice campground
Jan 26, 2018
Great location and great hosts. Gift shop is excellent, offering a myriad of items from the region. Pala Duro Canyon is nearby along with many other attractions, museums and great food fare. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jan 24, 2018
Nice clean park with good service. We stay here often.
Jan 23, 2018
very very cold but a nice campground
Jan 23, 2018
It was very convenient to be able to pull in for the night while traveling across country.
Jan 22, 2018
very cold but the big Texan was very warm
Jan 22, 2018
So grateful they actually had a horse pen. Beautiful gift shop. Love koa campgrounds.
Jan 21, 2018
Nice campground. However having reserved a primitive campground and sleeping out of my car, the reason I reserved a space at this campground was for bathrooms and showers. When I got there, there was a sign on the door to the bathrooms saying that there was a water problem and therefore the bathrooms were closed. A simple email notifying me of such and giving a cancellation option would suffice.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Have stayed here before. Restroom/shower area is very nice.
Jan 18, 2018
Stay was fine (as expected), weather was terrible (nothing you could do about that) -- motorhomes aren't built for 50 kt gusts and 6* temps. See you next time we're thru Amarillo.
Jan 16, 2018
All the water was frozen, no water made it much harder to dump black water, we felt our stay should have been discounted. We paid for full hookups but didn't get the benefits of a full hookup. Office help was not in office when the posted times said they should be.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We were greeted promptly and courteously upon arrival after the office had closed. The bathrooms were very clean!! Thank you for a great stay!
Jan 14, 2018
Yery nice
Jan 14, 2018
Nice, wide sites. Easy late arrival. Great clean K9 park.
Jan 12, 2018
Very clean and well organized KOA RV park.
Jan 12, 2018
Nice hot tub. Winter time pool closed
Jan 11, 2018
Just stopped for one night, check in was speedy, easy, left early in the morning to beat the high wind warnings forcasted.
Jan 10, 2018
clean park, friendly staff
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly staff. Quiet park, close to interstate.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Too near a railroad...trains came by and sounded their horns about every 15- 30 minutes. Restrooms and showers were clean and warm. I was disappointed to find that the dog park had no fence around it. My dog needed a place to play and run after a long day on the road. ..
Jan 07, 2018
Very nice hosts
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Have stayed here several times for one day on trips out-of-state. Facilities are great, staff friendly and helpful, sites are well-spaced. Fellow campers seemed friendly. Have enjoyed the short stay each time.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Overnight stay, always pleasant, wonderful bathroom and shower facilities.
Jan 06, 2018
This would be a good campground for the summer its clean. However charging full rate when temps are below freezing, and then locating site next to a closed bathroom far from only open bathroom is unacceptable. Shower heads are out of reach for a 5' tall female
Jan 05, 2018
Rented two cabins in freezing weather. No problems with heat or water. I feel the prices were too high compared to nice motels in the area, i.e. your prices were about 10 - 20 dollars more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals