Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email This Campground

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Very relaxing one night stay. Bathrooms were very clean. The campground was very well organized.
Oct 17, 2018
It was cold and windy. Not your KoAs fault but won't be coming back most likely
Oct 17, 2018
Workers are great and very helpful. Space turned into a lake after heavy rains
Oct 17, 2018
Cold windy very accommodating
Oct 17, 2018
Just traveling through, campground staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2018
easy access
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Take advantage of the limo ride to the Big Steak House!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We always stay at this koa when traveling west or east. Staff is always friendly & takes us to our site.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Great park, organized nicely. Just stayed overnight. Was clean.
Oct 16, 2018
Just stayed one night passing through Texas .... easy in and out without unhooking just what i was looking for.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Late arrival checkin was easy. Have stayed here several times and continue to recommend this location...
Oct 15, 2018
Friendly staff Clean campground.
Oct 15, 2018
Super friendly staff, clean grounds. Thanks so much!
Oct 15, 2018
The sites are gravel and fairly level. The dog park was muddy and littered with dog waste. There was little road noise however Noise from aircraft and trains was continuous.
Oct 14, 2018
Perfect experience. Truly wonderful staff. So friendly and helpful. Thank you! We will stay again!
Oct 14, 2018
Great location with free shuttle to world famous steakhouse on Route 66.
Oct 14, 2018
Another great stay.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Very helpful staff, nice facility and awesome KAO shop. I counted only one jet take off so the kampground was fairly quiet. We used the laundy and it was very convenient and clean. The dog run needs some work. It was pretty muddy for the four legged family.
Oct 14, 2018
Great customer service.
Oct 13, 2018
Muddy mess , uncaring staff
Oct 13, 2018
We stay here every year on our trip from Colorado to Houston. Good clean restrooms and showers. Muddy when it rains. Best thing is the Limo ride to Big Texan Restaurant,
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice place to stay, staff is very pleasant and helpful. Great dog run! Only problem, no propane there at campground so had to buy elsewhere. Would stay there again anytime.
Oct 13, 2018
Excellent campground / area is way too windy!
Oct 13, 2018
Nice stay. Limo to steak house was lame. Driver was late and skipped people. Had to drive outselves. Fire them!!!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Only overnight but friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and great spaces. I will come back for a longer stay.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Staff was great. Friendly and helpful. I did not like the park layout. It was like being in a crowded parking lot with hockups. They need wider spaces and more personalization. Like maybe rocks to designate site boundaries.
Oct 12, 2018
Nice campground. Would suggest more gravel on your roads and on the campsite we were parked on.
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice staff! Very hard rains made it a little wet.
Oct 12, 2018
We over-nighted here on our trip home. The staff was helpful, and the cabin and bathroom/shower were wonderfully clean. We missed taking the (free) limo to The Big Texan Steak Ranch, and are sorry that we didn't take advantage of that experience. I would definitely stay again when on I-40/Route 66!
Oct 12, 2018
The reason for my rating...we arrived late at night. Ck in was fine. Our info was left in the overnight box which was fine. However, with it being pitch black dark at night, we had a very hard time manuevering through the campground trying to find our spot. I had to get out of with a flashlight in order to see the road. There’s not enough light & signs guiding you through. Wasn’t easy getting
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
the reason for this rate KOA Amarillo is, that there is a railroad directly near the campground and every train gives accustic signs - in a strong frequenz. The night was bad
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The cabin was clean and the staff were very friendly. The campground was quiet and off the beaten track but I was only there one night passing through.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Overpriced for what get
Oct 10, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff. Now if you could just do something about the wind :)
Oct 10, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our site was level and just as expected. Things out of their control were the muddy conditions and the close proximity to a very active train track, but the air conditioner in our RV canceled out the train noise. It was a very convenient location and will probably stay there again on our return trip.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy