Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email This Campground

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Nice campground for an overnight stay.
Jun 14, 2019
Great !!!
Jun 14, 2019
Nice campground and close to good eats and sights.
Jun 14, 2019
This is the second time I stopped here - it an excellent KOA. Facilities are well maintained. It is a bit off the main highway, but worth it for the peace and quiet.
Jun 14, 2019
The atmosphere very realax with country setting, the bathrooms very clean. Everyone at the receptionist very nice and friendly. We will come back.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice and very clean. Large spots. Limo ride to Big Texas was a plus.
Jun 14, 2019
Welcoming and aesthetically pleasing campground. However, I have never in my life seen so many mosquitoes. I'm an avid camper and have done camping of all varieties. I understand that bugs are part of the experience but this was another level. A biblical plague level. Despite mosquito lanterns and spray myself and my family are covered in bites. Its a shame... we won't be back.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Dog park was full of dog poo
Jun 13, 2019
Campground staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are to close together for my taste. However the airport noise and trains passing through are very unacceptable. I will not stay here again.
Jun 13, 2019
This is a great transition stop. We stayed for 2 days and it was very nice.
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly staff all around. Good communication about our additional night stay. We were even greeted for a late night check-in and guided us to our site. Great pool, great site and clean bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
The KOA is well kept, pretty grounds.The staff is friendly. Nice gift shop.The trains whistles were loud!
Jun 13, 2019
It was wonderful..thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a comment. Hope to see you soon!
Jun 12, 2019
Very muddy when it rains. Stay was noisy because of a train passing bye every 15 minutes during night and blowing its whistle.
Jun 12, 2019
This is a must stay on routes we take. We've stayed here many times with no issues. This time, however, the men's showers were have problems, one didn't work at all for the whole week. We will continue to return, but we hope to have better results next time.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice staff
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
other than the train noise, it was a good place to stay
Jun 12, 2019
Just stayed over night but took the limo to the steak house and back for dinner ( very unexpected and really, a must do ) Showers were clean and the hosts were friendly.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
I only stayed one night, but the location was great - right off the freeway, nice facility - clean and safe. I would stay here again while traveling on the 40 Freeway.
Jun 11, 2019
Host was great, bathrooms very clean and nice, tent area nice. The main problem was that the campground itself is located very close to train tracks, with an intersection, (think train whistles!), and must be in the path of the airport, because all we heard all night was loud trains rumbling by and train whistles, and loud roaring of planes. Difficult to sleep if you are not used to that!
Jun 11, 2019
I enjoyed my overnight stay. The site was quiet and well run, well managed. I'd recommend it for an overnight stay. But more investment would be needed to provide incentives to stay longer - such as concrete pads, more mature trees, perhaps wider spacing. My primary complaint is the same at almost every KOA I stay in - my iPhone says the wifi is 'not secure'.
Jun 11, 2019
Everything was clean, bathrooms spotless, playground nice for the little ones, pool was fun for everyone. We were in a tent so train track was kinda noisy but staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
It was just a one night stay but facilities & staff were great.
Jun 11, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Very clean and well maintained. The staff was amazing!
Jun 11, 2019
We just stayed one night on our way thru Texas, the campground staff were very helpful, campground was clean. Would highly recommend
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice rv park and very nice people
Jun 11, 2019
Nice clean campground. Helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2019
Great place
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Nice and roomy,very clean
Jun 10, 2019
Very clean. Friendly and helpful. Location is average.
Jun 09, 2019
Good stop over, clean sites and restrooms.
Jun 09, 2019
It was an overnight stay on the way to our destination and again on the way home. Great campground. Well kept and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful park, great people working there. Enjoyed the Karaka.
Jun 09, 2019
This is a typical dirt surface campground, dusty when dry mud puddles when it rains. Far too close to an active railroad for my liking. Trains run all night and the whistle sounds like they are next door. That said, this is a popular KOA and usually is full or close to it. I will go there again.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
impossible to sleep with the trains and planes noise - a warning would have helped with little kids - and for us parents (tent camping) Also the morning wetness - a wanting would have been so helpful. We woke up to everything soaked - sleeping bags, etc. Place was okay, just ended our road trip of 5 KOA's in a row on a bad note.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Dog park is really small and after rain unusable as it is a mud pit. Our site no. 38 was a mud pit, we stepped down from the van into water. Thank god for a dog ramp. Site 44 is also directly in front of two dumpsters. Most unpleasant, so we moved to 38 which was underwater and muddy. Otherwise the park is lovely, well kept and spotless.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals