Amarillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Nice clean campground. Very helpful staff. Dog loved the dog park that was near our campsite.
Aug 21, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was extremely clean and very well maintained. The location was most convenient. We will definitely stay there again when we travel back through the area.
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent camping spot
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We loved the hospitality of the campground hosts at check-in. The lodge space was a great area to escape the heat, sit down and use the WiFi to get work done. And the coffee and tea was a plus! Our site was spacious and quiet. We also LOVED the free hot shiwers. While we didn’t get a chance to use the pool or playground, it was nice to have the option
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent service and very clean and comfortable facilities
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The ladies in the office were super nice! I love that they pick up your trash at your site each day. Shortly after we got settled in, it stormed for quite a while and our site turned muddy but other than that, this is a great campground. Easy in, easy out.
Aug 19, 2019
Our family had so much fun here! Everyone was so kind and the kabins were spotless! The showers and bathrooms were spotless as well. Our kids had so much fun on the banana bikes and in the pool. Great time!
Aug 19, 2019
Great
Aug 19, 2019
It was a very clean and friendly koa. The neighborhood and the road from Amarillo Dr. could have been better. Also, the mosquitos were terrible. We could not sit out at night. Even the generous windy night did not keep them away. We had to run from our vehicle to the trailer when going somewhere.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground friendly staff
Aug 18, 2019
Wonderful people-great place Part maintained bery nicely, and reliable electric connections also much appreciated.
Aug 18, 2019
Let me be clear on my "best" ratings; we prefer actual camping in national or state parks USFS type parks etc. But as a stop off place, if you are having to go thru Amarillo and stay the night, this is a very nice place. Very courteous staff; very clean; all the amenities you could want. It is close to the Amarillo airport, but living close to DFW airport, the noise factor was nothing.
Aug 18, 2019
Very congenial hosts, the campground was immaculate, and we were highly satisfied with our stay there. Lookimg forward to a return trip.
Aug 18, 2019
Stayed going and coming back. Every thing was fine.
Aug 18, 2019
Mosquitos were bad! Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
This is a great KOA. It has plenty of space so I don't have to unhook the camper.
Aug 17, 2019
A very accomodating staff, and a clean neat campground. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Aug 17, 2019
Outstanding!
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly staff clean park good location! What else would you want
Aug 17, 2019
Staff was excellent, everything worked fine. We were just passing trough and this site gave us everything we needed, all with a smile - very welcoming. Thank you
Aug 17, 2019
We love this KOA.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Grounds need work. Did not visit the bathroom, shower facilities. Front office folks very nice and helpful.
Aug 16, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean and close to sites.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The facilities were fabulous, the employees were friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
We were at the back. Nice to hear trains at night. Except the last night. He kept blowing the whistle. Then a rain and wind storm. Didn't get much sleep, had to be out by 11am. The people were great. The pull through was wide. Been there once before, will go again. Hi to the Palo Duro Canyon. Wonderful.
Aug 16, 2019
Our Sister-In-Law lives in Panhandle, Tx so we love your KOA. They are always friendly!
Aug 16, 2019
Staff at the park was very nice. Very clean would stay there again thanks
Aug 16, 2019
Great koa! Really enjoyed the stay!
Aug 16, 2019
Everyone we met was nice. The restroom was incredibly clean. We saw a breathtaking sunset before the heavens opened up and soaked us. The wind blows an ave. of 40 mph in Amarillo. This KOA is a little noisy due to trucks, birds and trains. If you spread your wet clothes on the fence, you may soon find a horse nibbling on them. But I had a great night and would go back.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
People are very friendly. Clean place.
Aug 15, 2019
We were pleased to find out about the free limo service to the steak house we wanted to go to for dinner. Since we were staying only one night we would have had to detach our truck from the 5th wheel. Clean grounds, nice pool for the tired driver. A bit train noise but tolerable
Aug 15, 2019
We didn't get to stay long- just were passing through, but we see no need to stay at a hotel or motel knowing this KOA is there! It was clean, the bathrooms were very clean and private, and checking in and out were ridiculously easy. If it weren't for the train at 5 am, this place would be nearly perfect. As a pit stop between Louisiana and California, this was exactly what we needed.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Really appreciated someone helping us find our parking spot even though we arrived at 9:15 . Thank you!
Aug 15, 2019
Great place to stay and great staff! Everyone was very friendly and had super clean bathrooms!!!
Aug 14, 2019
We stayed at this KOA a year ago. I noticed some nice updates to the park when we arrived this year. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be back for another stay.
Aug 14, 2019
The facilities were great and the campsites were great as well but there is far too much noise from the airport and the trains passing through all night long . But there is an much you can do about that.
Aug 14, 2019
We needed a 60ft + pull thru for our rig and car (towing). None available. However, the owners went above and beyond and put us in a smaller spot, that backed up to a field, which fit our rig and car. Nice people, clean facility. Would highly recommend to all. Thx, Tammy & Jerry
Aug 14, 2019
Lovely helpful people
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice people here. Easy pull through. Easy in easy out.
- Sam Sutliff on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Nice little place inAmarillo Texas they have little cabins you can stay in plus there's a limo that will pick you up and take you for free to the steakhouse
- Michael Dillin on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Welcome committee: BEST THERE IS. Need accommodating help? Diana, Nancy, Mary Ellen, are who you talk to. Dog lovers MUST meet the cutest, SWEETEST Pitty ever! Credit and sidekick James will golf cart you wherever you need to go. FREE Texas Longhorn Limo drives you to the Steakhouse for Date Night AND drives you back! Yup, stay here. After the high energy Steakhouse, come back to your sight to relax and watch gorgeous lightening across the yellow plains or buy fun Texas style pressies!! Manager Courtney knows how to make your stay lighthearted, fun and enjoyable. It felt like a CLEAN organized home away from home. We felt pampered and well rested. Horse lovers, YES!, Gentle pinto named Ellie, says "hello," No more needs to be said. We're coming back. It's a perfect blend of quiet, with trains in the distance, but easy access to lots of fun. Brought the 'Royal Vacation" treatment in to Rv camping in the plains. We only stayed overnight on our journey but will always have fond memories- Thank You.
- horsiemamakristinp on Trip Advisor