Amarillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Very nice people. We called saying that we would arrive after closing. The response was dont worry I'll leave the paperwork in the night box. We arrived and someone was in the office and greeted us. Yes, they were stocking the shelves but they stopped to welcome us and draw on the map where our spot was. The next morning we stopped on our way out to make reservations for return trip. Nice.
Dec 10, 2019
ALWAYS ALWAYS want to stay here ..This time I stayed in the deluxe cabin it was wonderful!!!! I love Amarillo KOA!
Dec 10, 2019
It was ok. So windy we couldn’t enjoy the outdoors. Office was nice and it was handy getting propane. Only passing through.
Dec 09, 2019
Extremely friendly staff, very level sites, and super clean bathrooms. Highly recommended and close to the Big Texan!
Dec 07, 2019
Clean, updated, safe
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Staff was very friendly and very clean campground. Thank you!!
Dec 05, 2019
Very nice KOA park and staff were great went out of there way to help with the extra things we needed.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Nice clean park. Levfel paved site.
Dec 05, 2019
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Dec 03, 2019
We stayed one night. Awesome staff with help on where to eat out. Thanks a lot!
Dec 03, 2019
We were just passing through and the stay was good
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
It was a really pleasant stay - it may have been quick but the park is nice and the staff is fabulous!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
We loved how clean the park was and how nice the staff was. The only negative we had was the trains.
Nov 30, 2019
Excellent
Nov 29, 2019
Some have complained about train horns. Yes, they are there as is the airport however, after a full day on the road, I don't hear any of them. The grounds are immaculate, the staff is friendly and everything just works. Easy in and easy out. Second stay here and I'll be back again if my travels take me to this area. Oh yes, take advantage of the Big Texan limo. Good meal after a long day.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Usual KOA Hospitality, drive you in, trash pick up, complete explanations on amenities. Stayed overnight. Flat, grassy.
Nov 24, 2019
Super clean and very well maintained. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Nov 22, 2019
Staff was awesome
Nov 22, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. Q
Nov 21, 2019
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The park/bathrooms are clean and kept up.
Nov 21, 2019
The host offered me a cabin upgrade because it was too cold and windy for comfortable tent camping. Such thoughtful hosts! I had a great stay and slept so well!
Nov 21, 2019
This was a nice quiet campground. The office is big and has a nice lounge area. They serve free coffee and tea in the morning as well. They also offer a limousine shuttle to a very popular steakhouse.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nice park away from noise. Staff very pleasant.
Nov 19, 2019
The camping space is very well kept. Our sight was level. They had many amenities and the staff were very friendly. Not to mention the store was Awesome!
Nov 19, 2019
Only 1 night. It is winter or a very cold fall and all vegetation is dead. Not too pretty. The space was level, people were nice. The trains were not too noisy. The best part was taking the limo to the Big Texan Steak House.
Nov 19, 2019
Nice and quiet. Easy to get to off 40 West. Lots of shopping and restaurants around.
Nov 18, 2019
Our forth stay at this facilaty and each time found the KOA team very helpful and friendly. Facilities are always clean and well organized.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
1. Its off the beaten path 2. They charged my card b4 I arrived... not giving me the option to pay cash. 3. This koa needs an update... I paid more here for a back in full hookup on gravel... than at San Antonio Koa( which is amazing) for a pull thru on concrete! Bang for Buck def not here. Keep on traveling!
Nov 15, 2019
we have stay here 3 times. we have always been treated very well. The staff is amazing. Very Friendly and helpful the park is a little hard to get to but well worth it. very clean bathrooms/ laundry and updated park. thank you for a nice visit.
Nov 14, 2019
Nice spot, welcoming staff .... we were booked for 2 days but due to weAther we added 1 more night with no issue....
Nov 14, 2019
Freezing temperatures left us with no water and we couldn’t remove our water hose or cable line. Just not a good experience mostly due to severe weather change. Can not say much more about the park because we were not able to go outside, but from we could see when driving in and out, not much in the surrounding area.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Was very pleasant park is very clean & well maintained.
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed only 1 night. Friendly and helpful staff !! Facilities are clean and equipped. all hookups worked as expected.
Nov 12, 2019
Nice location and people. We almost got stuck there by the weather, but the folks were great.
Nov 11, 2019
Second time we've stayed here overnight. Great place to lay over. Wide pull thrus, open space. nice people.
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean, lots of help, nice place for pets and kids to play!
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed at Amirillo KOA during ice storm . Water froze up which is understadable but inconvenient. Stayed here because we knew we could get propane during the storm. Campground was out! Not acceptable.
Nov 11, 2019
Good KOA very cold when we stayed, unexpected ice storm but staff was very helpful. Airport a little close it not too busy. Overall good stay.
Nov 11, 2019
One of our best KOA experiences yet! This place is wonderful and the staff so helpful. If not for them I wound have continued our two week journey without taking advantage of our reward points - thank you!!
Nov 25, 2019
Very nice place to stay
- Larry Lockaby on Google
Nov 23, 2019
One of THE BEST KOA'S we've ever stayed at!! Roomy, pull through, great staff and definitely partake in the free limo ride to the steakhouse!! They pick you up and drop you at your site!! The steakhouse is awesome!! Definitely will stay here again!!
- Mary Switzer on Google
Nov 30, 2019
Very clean and respectful and quite and secure
- Debera Schirmer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.