Amarillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 11, 2019
Great campground. Site were easy to get in and out. Very nice bathhouses-modern and updated!
Oct 11, 2019
easy on / off from I-40. office staff always helpful and friendly. large pull thru sites
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Really loved the limo service to The Big Texan..... also super nice bathrooms at your campground!!
Oct 11, 2019
Staff was amazing; friendly, informative & accommodating. Bathrooms impeccable, clean tidy grounds and the combined registration desk/gift shop/common area felt welcoming like visiting a friends home. Free hot coffee in the morning; what a treat! We were a bit sad leaving. Thank you all for such a memorable stay. Courtney it was a true gift to meet you!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Overnight stop. Very clean and easy to get to. Stayed in motorhome.
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed two different times and both times were met with cheery and helpful staff? Would definitely be willing to stay again and recommend to our friends
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Thanks to the KOA Attentant. she went the extra step to assist us and we were able to stay for the night—well done!!
Oct 10, 2019
Very pleasant, I especially appreciate your friendly & efficient manner with which I am always treated upon arrival. Your clean & well equipped showers/bathrooms are a really nice feature.
Oct 10, 2019
Very well run campground, and everyone helpful
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice new patio sites. The campground is well maintained and very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2019
we arrived late, about an hour after closing and the people there were waiting for us and met us at the door! Amazing people you have working there, thank you
Oct 10, 2019
This was our second visit and it was great as always - will recommend and revisit
Oct 10, 2019
Raw sewage on the ground Noise Separate barking dogs to one area of the park instead of placing them by people without pets
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed here on our way home from Colorado. The park was very full, but there was plenty of room to maneuver and get into our spot. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We will certainly stay here again on our way NW.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
It was convenient, it was signed extremely well and the staff was very friendly. The ride to this KOA brings you thru a run down neighborhood but opens to a well kept clean KOA! Bathrooms were clean and updated as well. WiFi worked easily .
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed at the Amarillo KOA the last time we were in the area and remembered how satisfied we were with the facility, although we were snowed in for several days. This time there was a lot of rain, but the campground is well kept and inviting in any weather.
Oct 09, 2019
Just stayed one night, passing thru, 2nd time we have stayed. Good clean bathrooms, nice people. Free limo ride to Big Texan. Probably stay again in the future.
Oct 09, 2019
Desk staff was helpful on the phone, and the golf cart guy could not have been better when helping us park.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful site. Very friendly staff. Only complaint is the hot water ran out in the showers.
Oct 09, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Everything was awesome!
Oct 09, 2019
Wonderful folks and nice facilities.
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Best electrical system that I’ve seen. Minimal voltage drop. Solid lots. You can hear the trains but we slept great. Clean place too.
Oct 08, 2019
The cabins were clean and well kept bathrooms were very clean and staff was super friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.
Oct 08, 2019
Remarkably clean, well landscaped, efficient parking/registration and exceptional staff!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed for three nights. It was the perfect place for us to see the RV Museum, Amarillo Train Museum, Texas Air and Space Museum, Kwahadi Indian Museum and Alibates Flint Quarries National Monument. We used the free limousine service to go to the Big Texan Steakhouse too. Great fun and nice facilities for kids and dogs. Very convenient to I-40 and all the shopping you need to do.
Oct 07, 2019
Great service. Everyone is so friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Fantastic friendly and enthusiastic staff. Facilities were over the top Awesome!! Loved their recommendations to go to TheBig Texan!
Oct 07, 2019
Loved talking to the staff!! Very friendly!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice clean friendly place. Internet was a bit spotty at times, but otherwise perfect
Oct 06, 2019
Staff very concerned about the weather and that your RV would be ok. They had 5 in of rain in three days.
Oct 06, 2019
As we neared the campground, we were a bit worried about what we would find. To our relief, the campground was beautiful, clean, and the sites were level. Security personnel were on site, which made us feel safe. There were trains and an airport was nearby, but we slept well!
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly and helpful, cabin pristine and comfy, esp after tenting! New coffee lounge really great! Enjoyed free coffee and beautiful atmosphere. Staff was exceptional!
Oct 06, 2019
A nice park for that overnight stop with long sites so you can leave your tow on. We have a 45 ft Motohome w a truck towing. They are always helpful to drive you to the site.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
The worst of all the KOA's in 3 weeks travel. Do not expect to sleep with the regularly running trains with 3 nearby crossings they blow their horns all night and also an airport with steady takeoffs and landings. No paper towels in the restroom in the early morning either.
Oct 05, 2019
Cabin very uncomfortable beds and air conditioner doesn't cool at all. Very hot in cabin . No free ice , not even a cup of ice . Have to buy a whole bag. I would avoid that place. People are ridiculously anal.
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent customer service! Friendly, accommodating, listened to our requests. Will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Great location very nice park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Read some reviews about noise, not an issue for us, good stay.
Oct 05, 2019
We had a warm and friendly stay. It's always nice to know we can count on people being there for us no matter where we stay. The facilities were clean and well kept. There was a lot of rain but things drained well.
Oct 05, 2019
Left early because of the weather. Thanks very much for the refund of one day.
Oct 12, 2019
Nice park and fairly quiet. Restroom was immaculate. Great stop and very friendly and helpful at check in.
- Rick Edgar on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Clean, friendly, large spaces, almost all of them pull through (if that matters to you), valet services, and the offer a free limo to The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery!
- D Smith on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Good bathrooms good level site. Free limo ride to Big Texan. Would definitely stay again.
- Deborah Woodall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.