Amarillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
This hands down the best RV spot there is. They escort you to your site and this is the cleanest place that I have seen. Bathrooms were so clean!!! Thanks for letting me stay with you. See you next time!!!
May 22, 2020
Management was fantastic and so thoughtful.
May 22, 2020
Convenient, clean & very accommodating.
May 22, 2020
Courtney and her staff are amazing!
May 22, 2020
My family and i loved staying here the staff and other campers were very friendly we bad an amazing time and everything was very clean and comfortable including the bathrooms showers and pool. We cant wait to travel to the armarillo koa again
May 22, 2020
Very clean park, super nice and friendly people. We only stayed one night but would definitely go back.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Best KOA I have stayed at in a while. Character, Excellent check in, highly recommended are the extra wide sites. Definitely will be using this KOA again!
May 20, 2020
Our vacation home was so cute and very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this stay to everyone
May 20, 2020
Clean, lovely, friendly, and the trains in the distance was an added benefit. Would stay again!
May 19, 2020
Excellent stay, spent an extra day resting because we enjoyed ourselves. Fantastic hospitality
May 19, 2020
Good friendly people. Clean place. Very helpful.
May 19, 2020
great stay...clean, organized, friendly staff,
May 19, 2020
Slept great! Only disturbed by train whistle. Did not expect timer for lights in bathroom. Light was on when I went in, but went off minutes later. Lucky I had my phone for light!
May 19, 2020
Dave and Andrea were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept and had a great play ground for the kids. Pet friendly!
May 18, 2020
Very friendly, easy in and out.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Quiet. Nice, clean laundry facilities. Very accommodating with last minute changes.
May 18, 2020
Staff and facilities were amazing, defiantly 10/10. The only reason my ratings were lower is due to the location. This location is close to railroad tracks and the property next to the KOA has roosters. This may have been amplified because I was tent camping which those sites are on the side of the property closest to these noises. I would still camp hear again but with ear plugs.
May 17, 2020
Nice accommodating and friendly folks.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
We had a fantastic stay. The young lady that runs the front went way more than above and beyond to accommodate us. We will be happily back!!
May 16, 2020
Passing through. Very accommodating. Car camping. Great bathrooms and laundry. Air Force Jets taking off all afternoon and trains running which we liked but maybe not for everyone. Very friendly staff and guests.
May 16, 2020
Convenient location, clean and updated facilities and very accommodating and friendly staff!
May 16, 2020
They met us at our Rv when we pulled in and brought us straight to our site.
May 15, 2020
Beautiful location and facilities, friendly staff, clean restrooms, and a store that carries a wide variety of beer. Also great spot for tent campers! I will definitely return.
May 15, 2020
Had a great stay! The wifi worked and the shower stalls were the best we have seen yet. I was surprised to not be able to have a fire, but that is not up to you guys and we made other food arrangements. Staff was friendly and on point every step of the way.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
It was great! Clean, cozy, easy to check in and out. Good for toddlers! Not expensive. It was exactly what we were looking for.
May 14, 2020
We were met with an escort to our sight. Very friendly. Nice clean park.
May 14, 2020
train horns on the hour. we had asked to be closer to bath houses were told they were reserved. left at 6:45 next morning....sites were all vacant. never again.
May 14, 2020
Very nice. Enjoyed our time there.
May 13, 2020
The folks running the campground are super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The bathrooms and showers were clean and in good shape. Great place to stop for the night traveling across country.
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
Great overall space! Amazing location for families with young children. The restrooms were clean every time we used them. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will return!
May 13, 2020
We asked to upgrade to a cabin and they were very accommodating, and super friendly. Very clean facilities. Which is very important during this pandemic.
May 12, 2020
Stayed there for 3 nights while we visited Palo Duro Canyon.
May 12, 2020
The WiFi was so slow and the cable didn’t work.
May 12, 2020
We love coming here as one of our stops to and from Colorado to our home in Ms. Friendly staff and surroundings great.
May 12, 2020
As usual one of the better KOA’s out there. Great bath facilities and nice tenting spots. Though this time could not get Wifi to connect!? Thanks
May 12, 2020
Staff very friendly.
May 12, 2020
Reserved on line. Site was ready. Guided to site. Very Very friendly. Had what we needed for an overnight stay. Easy in and easy out. Make sure you review your road map to the campgrounds. Not well marked from the interstate.
May 11, 2020
We like the location just far enough off Highway 40 to not hear road noise. We have been to the park before and like it with all the amenities that we like to have. Pool dog park nice dog walk.
May 11, 2020
The people in the park were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campsites were too close together for the money. The neighbors camper was no more than about 3 feet from our picnic table. When we sat out beside our camper we could not see anything except the truck in front of us that belong to the neighbors.
May 11, 2020
In between the airport and train station... very noisy
May 11, 2020
The place itself is nice. But the constant trains blowing through and the chickens and roosters from the property next door is terrible. That is the reason for the bad rating. Sorry.
May 10, 2020
Ugly grounds though clean. No trails to walk, close quarters, little vegetation or landscaping. Bathrooms clean, nice shower Nice enough staff, did not impose charge for cancellation of 2nd day
May 10, 2020
Cleanest bathrooms and showers ever...appreciated a code entry access.
May 10, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Very clean showers and washrooms. Very friendly staff
- Paul Carlson on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Great people. Chose back in spot instead of pull through but they led me to a pull through anyway. The next morning it was 34 degrees and raining. Glad I didn't have to load up my car. Thank you again and I will be back.
- Phil D'Amico on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Very nice. There had been rain so avoided puddles, but otherwise clean, long pull through, pet friendly, and very nice staff. Would stay here again.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.