Amarillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Reserve: 800-562-3431

Info: 806-335-1792

Info: 806-335-1792

Email This Campground

1100 Folsom Road

Amarillo, TX 79108

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
The ladies at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. Showers and bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 17, 2018
Stayed exclusively at KOA's on our 14 day vacation. While the campground itself was nice, we had $60 worth of gas siphoned from our RV tank overnight. We will accept part of the blame, as we now have a locking gas cap, but would never have expected something like this to happen. Loved all the other KOA's, but probably would not recommend this one. People were friendly and grounds were nice.
Aug 17, 2018
Friendly. Bathhouse spotless. wifi is strong. Well done!
Aug 17, 2018
The people were nice and friendly, but the location is between railroad tracks and an airport. It was very loud all night from them.
Aug 16, 2018
Pool was good. Best part was the lemo ride to and from Big Texan for steaks.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice people to support your visit from KOA. Sites wide and long.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice place somewhat level sites. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 16, 2018
Great
Aug 16, 2018
We’ll run park. Staff super helpful & knowledgeable of the area. We needed to have Rv inspected & they referred top notch place to us. Thanks KOA staff for all you do.
Aug 15, 2018
thank you for the options for getting dinner without disconnecting the tow vehicle!
Aug 15, 2018
Super awesome! They let us park our horse trailer in a tent site for free, the limo service to the steakhouse was perfect, and they had a great dog park where our puppies could stretch their legs!
Aug 15, 2018
Always easy check in and check out and comfortable stay!
Aug 15, 2018
We stayed one night made a reservation for two sites side by side 3 months in advance and when we got there second site was no where near first site and when they got closer site had only water and electric site. But showers and restrooms where very clean and nice.
Aug 15, 2018
Great staff, good pool.
Aug 15, 2018
Location was nice to most ameneties. Was quiet even with proximity to airport
Aug 14, 2018
Great location, long level sites made it very easy in - easy out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Met other campers from our home State which was a very pleasant surprise !!
Aug 14, 2018
We had plenty of room, but the frequent train trips (train horns and whistles all through the night) were an issue. Staff was friendly and helpful, but could not change that.
Aug 14, 2018
Great czmpground
Aug 14, 2018
Will stay again for sure.
Aug 14, 2018
Loved everything about this park with one exception; trains blowing their horns all day and night.
Aug 14, 2018
This is our stop every time we head north. Easy access, friendly staff and level spaces. They do need to do some work on their picnic tables; ours was in poor condition. A little noisy in the mornings with flights from the airport, but tolerable.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed in a camping cabin but we were really impressed to see the staff guide the RV'ers to their spot in the park! The facilities were very clean and the outside was very kept up.
Aug 14, 2018
Have stayed in a pet friendly cabin here with my daughter and two dogs a few times and we love it! Feels very safe and clean. The train is a bit annoying when you are trying to fall asleep and they need to put new, flat screen tv's in the cabins (have old box style now with terrible pic)... But the couple that runs it is AWESOME and we will stay here again when we come through Amarillo.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility on East side of town, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2018
it was fine
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff! Clean campground! Nice stay!
Aug 13, 2018
Nice people and cute rv site, WiFi not so good and train and airplane traffic will keep you awake.
Aug 12, 2018
Just a quick one-night stay, but the place is clean and has everything I need.
Aug 12, 2018
Met the new owners David and Andrea great conversations. Wish we could have stayed a few more nights. We were just passing through but really enjoyed our stay. Great dog park.
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice little campground, staff was friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms and showers were amazing and clean
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The Amarillo KOA was great. Liked my site and the campground. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. Very close to the many things to do in Amarillo. I will be returning. L
Aug 12, 2018
You need to put small river rock in the K9 compound. As it is the dog park is very poor. Mud does not do it.
Aug 12, 2018
OK
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Handy stop-over
Aug 11, 2018
The facilities were very well maintained and reps were very friendly. However, afteraking reservations in December, I was required to pay an additional fee because of a price increase sometime this year. I do not view that as a good business practice. Will I stay there again, it is doubtful, because I do not know what I will end up Paying.
Aug 11, 2018
We liked this place so much we stayed there twice in two weeks. Fantastic staff that were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would highly recommend this place again. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2018
Wonderful place
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Everybody incredibly friendly and welcoming ,way outside town so very quiet very enjoyable.limousine pick you up to take you to your favorite steakhouse big Texas steakhouse! Already have told friends about it !
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
A level dirt parking lot best describes this KOA. I would think KOA could do a better job selecting camps. It’s a shame to have your good name deteriorate. Yes they had a play ground and pool both looking well used. Trash and recycling are done at different locations also. The camp store was the highlight of the disappointing experience.
Aug 09, 2018
Always a pleasant stop. Our second time staying here although only able to stay one night. Nice level pull thru sites.
Aug 09, 2018
Excellent facility and staff.
Aug 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and well-kept facilities, good lighting in the campgrounds. Tent sites were nice overall. A bit noisy late at night with some late arrivals but settled quickly. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals