Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2024
We stayed there for 5 nights, we were very impressed with how you kept the bathrooms and showers clean, fresh, and cool during our stay. We also used the pool at least four times and it was also nice and clean. After the first night, we asked to change sites to a better shaded spot, and your staff was very accommodating to the request. All staff that we spoke with were awesome.
Jun 22, 2024
Sites are not level for large rigs. Many needed additional level boards. Big disappointment. Current ground management not to your previous standards Might need re-evaluation and improve
Jun 22, 2024
Jun 21, 2024
Beautiful place. Clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and focused on the customer.
Jun 21, 2024
Friendly & helpful staff. Very nice park.
Jun 21, 2024
Alburquerque KOA is a clean friendly community, However, the area it is surrounded by is very interesting to say the least. They do make every effort to keep the campground clean and safe.
Jun 21, 2024
Arrived at 11pm and was met by camp staff and guided to cabin. Met expectation.
Jun 21, 2024
Check in was easy, employees were very courteous, the camping spot was fine for an overnight stay. But being very sick I only used my spot and moved on. So I didn't use any of the facilities . I did feel the price for a night was very high even with my discounts. (The second highest price I've paid in about 20 cross country trips).
Jun 20, 2024
We were road weary and made an unplanned decision based a road sign for the campground. I know that is pretty old school but the sign came just when I was doubting the wisdom of going further. The hostess was very kind and accommodating (German last name??) and we had a nice and quiet trailer site so it was a good move on our part.
Jun 20, 2024
Stayed one night passing through. Sites were easy in and out. Campground wasn't in a very nice neighborhood.
Jun 20, 2024
Just a quick, overnight stop, arrived after hours and got right in and set up. Checked out the facilities briefly the next morning, seemed like a nice place.
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 20, 2024
No problems. Clean and quiet.
Jun 20, 2024
Beautiful setting. Pool was great. Showers were great. Laundry was clean and accommodating. Thank you for a great stay
Jun 19, 2024
We are traveling across country. The KOA was conveniently located, and near a grocery store, which was nice. The part of town is not the nicest, but the park is lovely with good security. No worries there. And the dog park was nice. The showers were not well kept - the floors were soaking wet and there was no toilet paper in the stalls. That's the only thing keeping this from a 5-star review.
Jun 19, 2024
Water pressure low in showers, broken dryers which is to be expected. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would be open to staying again if do get back to New Mexico. The staff was very helpful, and cordial too!!!
Jun 19, 2024
Good facilities coupled with a professional staff. Only one negative, the cable TV provided rarely works. God Bless!
Jun 19, 2024
Very good service
Jun 18, 2024
We stayed here on 6/17. We had a nice pull through with a dog pen and patio. The site hookups worked fine no power issues even with the high temps. This KOA is older in an older area of Albuquerque, has easy access off of I 40 east. Everything was clean. The park is tight and needs careful maneuvering. The price was the highest we have ever paid but we knew that. We will stay again.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
I was uncomfortable from the minute we pulled onto the road that led to the KOA. I saw what looked like some type of 'deal' going down on the roadside. Then you pull into a gated camp ground... let's just say I was glad we were there for only one night. The camp site was clean, staff extremely friendly. If it hadn't been for that first impression, I would have gone highly recommend and 5 stars
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
It was a really hot summer day and the pool was wonderful. The air conditioning in the cabin was a bit weak until the sun set. Cabin beds were cozy and the cabin was just the right size for 6 of us.
Jun 17, 2024
Clean park, but overpriced for what's available there. We usually choose KOA parks, but this one seems pretty high priced for the area of town and what the park offers. We went to a Walgreens nearby, and there was a security officer packing in the store, so the area this park is located, must be the higher crime area of town. Not sure we will pay the price to stay here again.
Jun 17, 2024
Though I must say that bad experiences don't happen all the time, but this time it did. We had neighbors that know how to party past the quiet hour time. We had to report them to shut them down.
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers, facilities. Lots of doggie places and even a dog wash station. Not a 5 because of the weeds and laundry facilities need work. Overall we enjoyed the stay! Thanks!
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Tight spaces, not worth $100 plus a night.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
We w were only overnight. We enjoyed very much. Baths, store very clean. Thank you
Jun 15, 2024
The staff is argumentative. The cabins are not safe. They don’t change the door codes between stays. We paid extra for a pet site that was a fence with gravel. Other sites had fake grass. The dog park is all gravel as well. The park is full of annuals that are not kept up. Sites are over run with weeds and look horrible. Not what I expected from a KOA.
Jun 14, 2024
camp ground was very clean. Sites were very accessable and level. The store was over priced in regards to other KOA.
Jun 14, 2024
The staff are very helpful. We were however surprised to see so many weeds and tree sucker's this year. Guessing it's been challenging to hire landscapers
Jun 14, 2024
We stay each way when going from Denver to Phoenix (this was 5th time in 2 yrs). The staff is…Phenomenal, and friendly. The place is very, very clean. (OK, so they missed a tiny “new” cobweb). We cabin camp. If you tent camp you will hear the HWY. It’s not that bad. The area around it is not as “sketchy” as others review too. Nice convenient store, and U R 5mi or less from all
Jun 14, 2024
Great accommodations. Staff is flexible and courteous in our need of special medical needs. Thank You.
Jun 14, 2024
Oh, it was so clean and so lovely. The employees there are wonderful. Thank you so much we had a great day.
Jun 14, 2024
Very nice place!
Jun 14, 2024
Nice camping spot but very expensive for single night!
Jun 13, 2024
Enjoyed our stay at the Albuquerque KOA RV park. The only complaint we had was the jacuzzi was TOO hot.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Well we stayed here about a year ago. The camp grounds were keep up than, was a nice camp ground. Now the weeds are over grown every where. Looks trashy like no one cares. Also has a lot of long term RV'ers living there.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
nice area ,nice staff great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2024
Septic tanks were overflowing, who knows the last times the grass was cut at the sites, the store had virtually NOTHING in it....looked abandoned. Only stayed overnight and couldn't wait to leave!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel you are leaving a comment for the wrong property. as this facility does not have grass nore septic tanks.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
For being in a big city, our Wi-Fi was terrible. Could not get anything on my TV and the men’s room smell like a sewer and besides that it was the most expensive KOA that I stayed in across the country.
Jun 11, 2024
Loved the facilities and the staff. This KOA located at the east side of town just off Central or Rt. 66 gave easy access to downtown and the many cultural venues.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We were 1st time over-nighters at KOA. While traveling we had camped at various sites, even trying a little boondocking and found we were needing a place with all the anemities. Without having to search, we knew KOA would have it. We made a good choice and we were in good shape to get back on the road. Thank you for the discount. We'll definitely visit a KOA again.
Jun 23, 2024
We have stayed here twice and have been very happy with our sites. Park maintained very well and staff is always upbeat and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Big Rig friendly and convenient location to restaurants and grocery stores.
- Buffy Chix on Google
Jun 22, 2024
Great little spot. Check in was good with very friendly people. The took us to our Rv spot and made sure we were good. Had a nice view of mountains for my morning coffee.
- Steve Myers on Google
Jun 22, 2024
Great location for folks transiting or a home base for touring ABQ. I bit pricey but well kept
- Roger Evans PA on Google