Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
It was nice that we could just pick up our paperwork with no contact and go to our spot. I enjoyed the nice walking path with the dog.
May 17, 2020
May 15, 2020
Folks running the place are friendly. The campground is clean, well maintained, & spots are spacious. We didn’t feel cramped at all. Stayed here Mothers Day wknd during COVID in our motor home it was a welcome break from being at home. We just sat around the fire-pit all weekend cooking hot dogs & s'mores!!! Just what we needed to break up the cabin fever we were getting
May 05, 2020
Nice place and people roads need improvement
May 02, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
The only issue we had was the dirt road by the campground..the people driving back and forth on it were definitely not going the 5 mph speed limit. Big clouds of dust every time they drove through.
Apr 23, 2020
Nice and quiet, owner was very polite!
Nov 24, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice little campground, polite staff. Ez on ez off the highway's, but being that close to highways caused it to be a tad noisey.
Oct 13, 2019
stayed here several times, great as always. little muddy from recent rain, but not much they can do about that. internet was weak on my site, but was only 1 night stay, and site was spacious and easy in/out, and check in was friendly and easy. we'll probably be back in spring! happy winter!
Oct 12, 2019
We stayed 3 nights in autumn to visit local sites. Office was clean, staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, I-90 freeway noise is not something the owners can control and it was noticeable especially with southerly winds. The owners can control the somewhat bumpy, gravel entry road and we wish it had been better graded. These two factors cause us to rate them 4 instead of 5 stars.
Oct 12, 2019
Phoned in a reservation at the last minute while driving along. They actually answered the phone! We drove in a night and got hooked up without a problem. Thanks for your help.
Oct 11, 2019
Friendly staff clean and convenient to highway They went out of their way to make us comfortable
Oct 09, 2019
Arrived after hours and a packet was left for me with a map. Made it very easy for me, as we were just staying the night!
Oct 07, 2019
We loved the Campground and the staff. They were awesome. The Halloween festivities were great and the Potluck was awesome. Thank you and I would highly recommend this Campground to everyone
Oct 07, 2019
All very good. Really nice managers. One issue we did have was power going off during the night. We stayed in a small cabin and the office did not open until 8. They quickly got it going as soon as they knew about it.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Awesome camp ground! Very hospitable people! Very helpful in trying to get out Wi-Fi up and running. We'll be back many more times.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice and gracious people. Really would have liked TV.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful setting on a farm mid-way between Albert Lea & Austin, MN. We stayed one night to visit family in Austin. Very friendly staff. Big-rig friendly. Close to I-90, but we barely noticed traffic noise. We will definitely stay there again!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice and clean helpful staff. It is way out from hey 35 but safe
Sep 29, 2019
Short overnight on our way back home from the north Shore. Very clean, level sites, and decorated very nicely for Halloween! You went to a lot of work to place all the blow-ups and lights throughout the campground.
Sep 29, 2019
Great place. Great people! Very friendly and welcoming. Very professional. Love it!!! We will stay again ....
Sep 29, 2019
Showers and bathrooms were good! Large RV sites!
Sep 29, 2019
Very clean, very cheerful staff....cabin smelled wonderful...
Sep 29, 2019
Fair amount of freeway noise.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice, quiet campground with easy access to I-90. Our patio site was long, wide, level, and shaded and the trees did not hinder parking or putting out the slides. Very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2019
easy off/on intestate. quick in/out. Good overnite spot while traveling. good rate
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Greatvstsy
Sep 25, 2019
Owners have done some sprucing up. The park looks very nice. We’re yearly visitors and have noticed the change
Sep 24, 2019
Nice campground and people
Sep 23, 2019
I loved this campsite. Everyone there was was above and beyond pleasant and welcoming. They loved my cat Lily and just made my stay there very warm and inviting. It rained a bit and got wet but it was still a total pleasure to be there. I'll definitely be back one day. The owner is by far one of the sweetest ladies.
Sep 22, 2019
Beautiful campsites!! Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Highway noise a bit noticeable. I want a duplicate of the fire pit and patio at home!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Nice campground. Nice setting.
Sep 18, 2019
They were fantastic at the Albert Lea KOA. We had to have some tires swapped at the last minute and we were late for check out. The lady behind the counter was super kind, and let us stay until the tire change was completed. We really appreciated their hospitality.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice & great hosts. We had just come from a Dog Show w/Show Dogs & they gave us a great site w/lots of space to help with our dogs. PS. We didn't use the Kamp K9 because we had a brand new puppy & she hasn't had all of her shots yet. Hope to be back next year.
Sep 18, 2019
Everything AOK, but bathrooms were just OK.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice layout, Good camping Vibe!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Decided to go with a patio site for the KOA rewards weekend and had a great time. The campground is adjacent to Interstate 90, so expect some road noise as you sit out in the evening. Otherwise great! For a laugh, let Google Maps direct you and try to pronounce the abbreviation for KOA Campground. ;-)
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Everyone was extremely polite and friendly!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.