Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Info: 507-373-5170

Email This Campground

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Nice place to spend a night while traveling. It rained so the area was wet. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 20, 2018
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Roads leading to site were awful; KOA can't control the weather but the rocks were huge and the roads were so soft and muddy, we nearly buried our fifth wheel just trying to pull in. Site was small but everything worked.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Really nice staff. Very accommodating!!
Jun 18, 2018
Our site was next to one that the spigot was broken/leaking, we told the staff and they stated that they knew about it and that they’d been waiting on a plumber for over a week, so it was like a swamp. The RC track looked like it hadn’t been maintained. The gravel for the sites and part of the road were like huge rocks not the typical class 5 gravel, which made it hard to walk.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed for 1 night. The roads and gravel sites need some improvement. The TV and internet situation is not satisfactory at all!
Jun 17, 2018
The first site they sent us to had an underground plumbing leak . The electrical pedestal ,water hookup and sewer tap were standing in 6” of water. Dangerous. I went back to the office to complain and they said they were aware of the leak and that a plumber had been called. Unbelievable! They had one other site but, the site was under construction for a new patio. We took it anyway.
Jun 17, 2018
The stay was just for one night but everything was nice clean and all the employees were super friendly
Jun 17, 2018
Always like to stay there. Very neat and clean and easy to get to. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2018
Campsite was very nice but the ladies restrooms need updating! They were clean but extremely dated. The single faucet was inadequate as there was no way to cool down temps! Too hot!
Jun 16, 2018
Good location,near I-90, shady sites, near shopping.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
It had rained a lot and the site we got was very muddy.. wish we had of had one that was more graveled.. which the sites were nicer on down from us..
Jun 15, 2018
Overnight only but people were friendly. Pet areas were great and taken care of. Close to the interstate, which all we stayed at on our trip were, making it easy to enter and leave. Must have had lots of rain as site had some standing water around hook ups.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
very nice people. not a fancy place but the people make the difference
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We arrived during a very rainy and muddy time. The site was OK but there were others that were dryer and more level. We were flooded out of our original location and were happy to find a campsite. I know the owners can't control the weather but the help other than Betti didn't seem to know how to accommodate us.
Jun 12, 2018
It was a quick overnight, so we didn't get to experience much, but the staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Very convenient off/on stop on I90. Very pleasant helpful staff. Spacious, level pull-through overlooking a corn field.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice Place and Friendly and helpful Employees
Jun 12, 2018
This was a nice campground employees were very friendly I think they may have been a lot of rain there recently because there was a lot of muddy spots and it was a little close to the highway but it was a nice day we were just there for one night
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly hosts.
Jun 11, 2018
Great owners. This was just an overnight so in addition to storms, we weren’t able to take mor advantages of the amenities. Site was level, which is always good.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice place to stay. Lots of rain and therefore lots of mud! Not much can be done about that.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
great place, only stayed overnight but really enjoyed it
Jun 10, 2018
This was our first visit to any campground with our first camper travel trailer. Being newbies we figured we’d take a trip that wasn’t too far from home. We seemed to do ok. Didn’t forget anything important. The folks at KOA Albert Lea were friendly and made our first voyage easy and fun. We’ll probably book a longer stay at this location in the future.
Jun 10, 2018
Needs updating but restrooms clean
Jun 10, 2018
Our navigation had problems finding the park but once we arrived, the park was very nice.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
I enjoyed staying by the corn field. We did have an issue with hot water in the shower, it was just barely warm enough. It seemed like it was resolved before we left.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2018
Great staff and clean camp. Very easy off/on interstate. Will stay here again if ever through this area.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Lovely, clean park. Friendly, helpful accommodating staff.
Jun 05, 2018
My fiance and I brought our 4 children with us, we had a great time. We went swimming, tie dyed shirts, decorated our own ice cream, and even watched a movie in the activity area. Overall we had a great weekend.
Jun 04, 2018
nice maintained campground,friendly owners
Jun 04, 2018
We know it was unavoidable, but it was a bummer the pool wasn't up & running. Good thing the weekend fell a little short for those activities anyway...will enjoy lounging the next time!
Jun 04, 2018
Clean easy in easy out nice sites will stay therein future. Beautiful pool but to cold a day to use it.
Jun 03, 2018
Always stay here when coming back to visit family in Austin. Great place, clean and friendly staff
Jun 03, 2018
Quick overnite stop - office staff was very pleasant. Store was clean and appeared to be well-stocked. Men's room and showers looked to be recently remodeled. Wife was jealous because the women's room/shower renovation hadn't started yet. Still clean though. Thanks for a pleasant stay!
Jun 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and site was level but we were there after rain and the Park roads were all mud which made a big mess going in and out of RV. The spaces are very tight. Campers next to us lit their fire pit which was about 5 feet from our windows so we could not have open windows even the temperature was nice. An unpleasant experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals