Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2021
Would not stay there again, felt creeped out…stayed in cabin 1.
Oct 16, 2021
They got us in even though they were closing for the season. They were very kind and helpful.
Oct 15, 2021
The camp host was very helpful and friendly. Since it was the end of the season, our host was closing down but allowed us to stay for the night. We appreciated his consent since the winds were very strong and we needed to get off the freeway.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We loved it. Very friendly when we checked in. However, the grass at our site was super long.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was very nice. Campground was nice and quiet. Owner and his son were very friendly. We had a great stay and will return next season.
Oct 11, 2021
Stay was good....didn't use many services..end of season......bathroom stool needs fixing and showers need to be updated...
Oct 11, 2021
We had a great time. Love fall camping. Staff is kind and helpful. The cabins need ac and the fire pits need grates over them for cooking. Otherwise a very clean and kind campground.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 08, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
Trees and grass could use a trimming. Good overnight stay.
Oct 06, 2021
We just stayed overnight while passing through but our full hookup site was level and spacious. There was even a small store with ice cream and a good amount of books available to borrow for some reading. We'll stay again the next time we go through the area.
Oct 06, 2021
We chose this KOA because of it's proximity to the world famous SPAM Museum in Austin. I would recommend it because it is well maintained and clean. Some signage would be helpful for first time guests, but the small size makes the layout easy to learn.
Oct 06, 2021
Nice campground. We had car trouble and needed to stay for 4 days the owners where very accommodating and friendly! the sites are nice size the only thing full hooks up are limited. The store had a lot of options. Very nice KOA campground!
Oct 06, 2021
Nice KOA. Very clean. Hope the pool is open for the season when I return next year. Looks Olympic size and very deep.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
They stay was excellent. This KOA is always well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Only complaint is we were in a pull through site at one end of the park and had no wifi reception.
Oct 04, 2021
Great
Oct 04, 2021
We decided to head out here for a weekend to look for Wineries, see the Spam Museum, etc. Just a quick quiet visit. The sites were roomy, level, and easy to get in and out of. The facilities that we used were clean & well-kept. Very close to the interstate, but the noise wasn't nearly as bad as we expected. Surprising amount of shade for being in a cornfield. A decent stop-off for a longer trip.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Very friendly staff and owner. Clean park and restrooms.
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Very friendly accommodating check in
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Nice campground!
Oct 02, 2021
Just passing thru. Liked the area and customer service.
Oct 01, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Only one night and it was fine - arrived after office closed but no problem finding our site - only issue noise from highway but they can't do much about that!
Oct 01, 2021
We were disappointed that we did not have a sewer hookup.
Sep 30, 2021
Staff is friendly and very helpful. Nice location to interstate. Easy to get to and out of. Only spent an overnight there, but it was very relaxing. Park is well maintained. :)
Sep 30, 2021
Lovely KOA. Fields, shade trees, and helpful, friendly hosts. Highway noise, but not as bad as some we have stayed in. Very clean, level sites. Laundry clean with Adirondack chairs to wait. Thank you!!
Sep 30, 2021
Very nice people to deal with, Highway noise was not an issue. Only complaint is about the WIFI. They do warn you on their site that the WIFI is not strong, but we couldn't connect at all (and it was sporadic in its availability),
Sep 29, 2021
Very new people. Clean and quite campgrounds! We really liked it!
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
It was an easy off and on stay for our trip out to Mt Rushmore. Everything went well.
Sep 29, 2021
The owner is wonderful
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Everything was Great!!
Sep 28, 2021
Great place to stop in our 25’ Airstream on our way to the Badlands/Black Hills. As well as being very personable, Brian runs an excellent campground.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
We have always been pleased with our stays at albert lea austin koa...very friendly owners and staff
Sep 27, 2021
The cabin was beautiful. However, it was a long walk to the bathroom.
Sep 27, 2021
Fine campground, but it’s more of a journey koa, not a holiday. No pool, no mini golf or activities, etc. not a problem if you’re expecting a journey for an overnight stay, but disappointing if you were looking for a holiday.
Sep 27, 2021
We were backed up to a freshly cut corn field. Very nice and quiet.
Sep 26, 2021
Management was nice and helpful, but you can hear the highway from the camp
Sep 26, 2021
Worked for what I needed, mostly. There was a vehicle parked in my camp site but I was too tired to care. So parked close to the fire pit and didn’t have a fire like planned. And the wifi barely worked, if it connected. I slept really well that night tho and there’s a cute orange kitty wandering around.