Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Place is fine but needs a lot of gravel both at the RV sites and the driveways.
Jul 06, 2020
Stayed for a week while visiting family in Austin. Bathrooms were clean but outdated. Also the KOA sign at the entrance needs to be repaired and illuminated. It’s hard to see the entrance in the dark. Otherwise it was fine. Friendly staff and quiet at night.
Jul 06, 2020
Would have liked the pool open.
Jul 06, 2020
Sites were nice and grassy. Staff was friendly. Couldn’t get into the bathroom as the key pad did not work.
Jul 06, 2020
People were friendly, my dogs loved the dog park. Would give 5 stars had the pool been open and not under construction.
Jul 06, 2020
Everything but the WIFI was great. The WIFI needs a lot of work.
Jul 06, 2020
Was great. Except water pressure was terrible. And pool was not open.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
After arriving in the evening, only stayed one night, and did not explore much of the Grounds. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Clean and well organized campground with friendly helpful staff
Jul 03, 2020
Need updated laundry room and pool fixed. I heard its been down for years. Also grade roads. I absolutley love this campground and the owner. Great trees and personality.
Jul 03, 2020
We love that we were able to step right out of our camper onto a nice brick patio. The site had a very nice patio set and two antirondax chairs. Very comfortable under a big tree with lots of shade. The staff was very accommodating as there's construction on the highway and they called ahead to tell us how to get off the interstate to arrive at the KOA.
Jul 03, 2020
Staff was nice and very helpful. Would stay here again!
Jul 02, 2020
Too much hwy noise due to construction. Other than that ok.
Jul 01, 2020
I night. We would have liked to have a sewer. Other than that we had a pleasant stay.
Jun 30, 2020
Nice place. Clean. Nice staff. Easy sites to get in and out of. We stayed for 4 weeks. Corn grows fast in Minnesota
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Very disappointed that we were not able to secure a full hookup site. Requested full hookups upon arrival on Thursday for our 33' 5th wheel camper since the campground was practically empty. We stayed 4 nights. We watched as several campers spent only one night and were given full hookup sites. Some of those didn't even hook up to the sewer. They could do a better job of scheduling.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Our stay was very welcoming and all of the accommodations were exactly as we expected from other’s reviews. The grounds were neat, staff friendly, bathrooms and laundry very clean. Nice shade trees all around. Pool was not open due to COVID so I can’t rate that. Well managed place with lots of campers.
Jun 29, 2020
Pulled in and had to pick up dog poop on my site. The odor from to dog park just across the road was horrible. Water pressure was lacking. "Basketball" court was overgrown with grass. Unfortunate to say, not a great stay for just an overnight.
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our patio site!
Jun 29, 2020
It's a place to stay while traveling but that's about it.
Jun 29, 2020
Really great campsite. Very clean and well organized.
Jun 28, 2020
We were just staying here as a stop over on our way home from Yellowstone. It is a clean quiet campground with friendly staff. Not much for amenities, I'm not sure how they got the Holiday designation, it really is just a Journey.
Jun 28, 2020
Peaceful setting in spite of being pretty full. Nice folks at the front desk. We stopped over on our way back home from the Black Hills and will stay again next time we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2020
It was a great place to stay!!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice people at campground and very country setting. Road noise is a little load from expressway and WiFi was a little slow.
Jun 26, 2020
Just stayed one night. It was really nice.
Jun 25, 2020
We had a long day trying to find the RV park in Rochchester. Our GPS gal must have taken a break as we drive around in a circle an extra 31/2 hours with no where to turn around. The Koa was a last minute res and they were so nice and we had a lovely thunder,lightning and rain storm come in after we arrived. We turned off the lights and watched. Glad we were there. Very nice campground
Jun 24, 2020
Always stay on our way through to see our kids in WI. Nice campground but roads do get muddy when it rains!
Jun 23, 2020
Three night weekend stay. Nice and clean campground, however, many amenties limited (like the pool and game-room closed) due to Covid-19 restrictions. One big disappointment; Wi-Fi available but wasn't accessible at our campsite. We like the provided patio table and chairs. Would likely stay again. Close to Myre/Big Island State Park (7mi.).
Jun 22, 2020
It was fine as a place to stay. It was clean and safe. But there is nothing close to do and the traffic noise is very loud.
Jun 22, 2020
The specific tent site was not clearly identified. We had to ask someone to come confirm whete to go. We were close to store building and there were too many lights on overnight. Very bright. Possibly some sort of Motion Detector on some lighting. Timer on bathroom lights? Traffic noise. Great for beginning tenters. Playground OK Enjoyed the bird feeders. Convenient location for us.
Jun 21, 2020
The RV park called to warn us of the Interstate construction to save us some extra driving - very thoughtful! They also held my wife's birthday cake in their freezer for us to surprise her when we arrived! Easy to find and everything was A-OK.
Jun 21, 2020
Cable would be nice the KOA outside of town and far from activities.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
What a fun location!! Surrounded by beautiful corn fields. The employees were so friendly. We loved the little patio and chairs at our camp site. Thank you!!!!!
Jun 20, 2020
We just stayed one night, everything met our needs for the short stay.
Jun 20, 2020
Overall the stay was good. Construction made the arrival difficult the exit for the park shown on the website and the confirmation email was closed. This caused an additional 20 miles to my trip due to all exits being closed after the exit shown on the reservation. The park should really update their reservation email and a personal phone call would be nice to inform of the construction.
Jun 19, 2020
Tent areas were clean and spacious. Rest rooms were clean and close to camp sites. Not far from town. Employees were very helpful on directions to food and stores in area. We loved it.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020