Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
We had a GREAT stay in a deluxe cabin for almost 3 weeks, having our Winnebago repaired at there factory in Forest City, located near by. Ann the owner and staff were all very helpful and friendly. Would rate the entire stay 5 star.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground just the weather did not cooperate but will definitely be back
Sep 12, 2019
Very convenient location. Nice friendly staff. Thanks.
Sep 11, 2019
Camped over Labor Day, nice small campground with relatively large camp sites. Staff were friendly and I couldn't believe they picked up our garbage from our campsite. We didn't have to lug it around. We had an awesome time at Bingo, the candy scavenger hunt in the dark, tyedye, and the pool. Kids thought it was a little cold, but they still enjoyed it. Would be back again.
Sep 10, 2019
Very open and quiet surroundings, loved the walking trail on the south side of the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did the tie dye t-shirt and bingo activities, lots of fun! Loved the hot water in the shower!
Sep 10, 2019
NO CABLE OR INTERNET.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place and helpful staff. No wyfi at the site we stayed at
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice staff campground very clean and quiet
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent Campgrounds, Great Staff
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great stay, thank you. Easy to get in and out, love the patio sites!
Sep 07, 2019
Nice park with friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice overnight stay! Campground very secluded and quiet. Surrounded by beautiful lakes and stream. Staff very friendly. Nice and level!!!! No complaints here. Thank you, Terry and Jay... Arizona
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful level sites. Easy in and out.
Sep 06, 2019
Well kept campground. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly hosts. Very helpful.
Sep 05, 2019
Beautiful park! Large spacious spots! Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The front office staff were very friendly and the sites a decent size. Laundry facilities were good.
Sep 04, 2019
we enjoyed time , Labor Day ,at your campground and the activities and ice cream socials.
Sep 03, 2019
Hi i reserved a campsite and Lodge 2 for family. We had a great time, wonderful peopke. But the Futon in lodge 2 was really awful, you need a new futon bad...way to hard to sit on and even worse to sleep. One couple used bunk beds instead. Not happy about Futon....Ugh....
Sep 03, 2019
Always great
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and well kept park. was very clean and roomy sites. Had a lot of activities for all ages.
Sep 03, 2019
It is I little out of the way (Road Construction) but the Staff is amazing, they were friendly and very accommodating!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome Park
Sep 02, 2019
Nice flat spot for an overnight stay, no unhooking required! Super friendly staff and nice showers, too.
Sep 02, 2019
Great service
Sep 02, 2019
A short overnight stay. Overall the facilities were nice. The staff was friendly and professional. The good news it was close to I-90 and the bad news was it's close to I-90. A little noisy! We'd stay there again.
Sep 01, 2019
We stayed in cabin while Winnebago worked on our Coach. This is a great park with a very friendly, helpful staff. The cabins are well maintained and clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Easy on off at the highway, except for the roadworks causing major confusion, saying the toad was closed. The campground should have put a sign out at the road closed barrier telling us to go around it. The reception knew about this but “oh well” was the response. Not proactive enough guys!
Aug 31, 2019
Friendly staff, clean and neat, quiet.
Aug 31, 2019
Sewer problème but close to highway staff friendly
Aug 31, 2019
Easy to check in. Large space and a concert slab.Full hook up. Friendly.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Front desk staff were very friendly. RV sites were spacious, clean and well.maintained. Kamp K9 was also clean and well maintained with a large tree in the middle to provide shade. We did not use the laundry facilities or showers. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2019
Having the store open until 9:00 is nice. Plenty of ice cream for dessert.
Aug 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2019
one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. people were very nice and helpful. only complaint is that it is very close to the freeway which is very noisy
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Helpful and friendly people; clean and well maintained facility; and nice fenced in dog park. Would definitely recommend this RV park and would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2019
There needs to be a bigger, thicker sound barrier between the camp and the Interstate highway...We were at the far side but still were kept awake into the night by the loud truck & train traffic. ..Fri. & Sat. nights ): will be looking 4 a quieter next time we go camping in that area....
Aug 27, 2019
Great park ! Quiet at night. Well kept and really nice employees. It's on our "favorites" list.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Well stocked store
- A palandri on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Here for a night. Easy to get in, big rig friendly, clean, quiet...and our view! Very pet friendly, lots of places to walk your dog. Had a site with a patio, relaxing. Could have easily stayed longer, but on to South Dakota!
- Sandy Y on Trip Advisor
Sep 02, 2019
Best firewood ever!
- Dusty Meyer on Google