Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
I'll be back in 2018!!
Oct 06, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice facility; good location. I'll be back next week...
Sep 15, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
great campground. convenient location, excellent price, quiet neighbors.
Aug 15, 2017
It is a great place to stary, I bribg boy scout from the BWCA trip and stary every time. Thank you all
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Lots of shade.
Jul 30, 2017
Big and good place
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice staff, clean and spacious
Jun 26, 2017
Sep 22, 2016
Wi-fi did not work. Water from supply in tent area was filled with sediment.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice tent sites. Friendly staff. Bathroom and showers need an upgrade. Good WiFi and Coffee. Fire rings at tent sites need cooking grates.
Sep 15, 2016
nice location very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Super nice people. Easy access off the highway.
Sep 01, 2016
Great stay. Super friendly people!
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground!! Excellent staff squeezed is in on last minute notice!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Close to the highway, so the traffic noise was ever present, but this was one of the most well maintained campgrounds I've ever stayed at!
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic pool (deep!) And the place is well maintained... tent area seems extra buggy and lots of traffic noise
Jun 27, 2016
Clean - friendly - quiet
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful! Quick check in, friendly staff, peaceful site (we were in a tent), clean bathrooms; a really great break from the road but super close to the highway.
Jun 09, 2016
Great hosts .. Loved it and most importantly, I had a restful night.
May 31, 2016
The owner was nice enough to upgrade me and my friends to a cabin for a night due to a bad incoming storm, we didn't even ask, she completely offered. That cabin was a great help and I am in debt to her kindness and hospitality. I.S.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
It is great for a 1 night stopover but wouldn't recommend an extended stay as it is very close to the highway which makes it pretty noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was close to the main building and there was plenty of activities for my two kids. The staff was very helpful in registration and campground setup. A great stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Again, a very pleasent stay. Thanks to the great staff!!
Aug 15, 2015
This probably has been mentioned but the interstate 90 was close by and the noise left it almost impossible to sleep. The noise being aside it was clean and well maintained but the highway noise will keep me from staying there again. Sorry but I would only leave this as I am sure other campers had the same experience. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice place to stop over. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean but somewhat dated bathrooms. Nice swimming pool and playground. LOTS of highway noise made sleeping .
Jul 13, 2015
just a couple looking for a spot to spend the night away from the cities. very much enjoyed all of it.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs a bit of maintenance. Staff need a bit of training. For example a roll of toilet paper was on the bathroom floor. A staff member cam in to use the facilities, but did nothing to take care of the roll as it was still on the floor a few hours later.
Jun 27, 2015
Was great We were very happy with the staff and camp site
Jun 19, 2015
Staff rude,restrooms ,showers were dirty,a lot of flies everywhere ,no activities for children,dirty around the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The game room was open. We had four inches of rain the night before which made the bathroom muddy due to all the campers. can't help the flies. Camper left fire pit dirty. can't fix the weather either!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice, right off I-90. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice location and pet friendly
Sep 15, 2014
THIS IS A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND AND VERY CONVENIENT FOR US - MANAGENMENT VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - WILL LIKELY STAY THERE MANY MORE TIMES
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Well, at first I couldn't locate the KOA. Just as I was about to check into the Motel 6 in Albert Lea, I found the phone number for the KOA. I called, and the lady I spoke with gave me directions. When I got there she was very friendly. She gave me a tent spot closest to the showers and with NO MOSQUITOS! I can't express enough how nice it is to deal with a friendly person when on a bike/tent trip
Jul 28, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy