Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
I loved this campsite. Everyone there was was above and beyond pleasant and welcoming. They loved my cat Lily and just made my stay there very warm and inviting. It rained a bit and got wet but it was still a total pleasure to be there. I'll definitely be back one day. The owner is by far one of the sweetest ladies.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice layout, Good camping Vibe!
Aug 27, 2019
The campground was great but unfortunately the neighboring site was very disruptive and made it difficult for us to sleep.
Aug 26, 2019
It's a great campground! They were willing to work with us on so much, plus they have a pool, and do an evening movie if wanted. We'd definitely camp there again!
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Came in late but instructions for site very clear. Convenient location to restrooms. Thought it would be noisy location near interstate but was nicely peaceful.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was wonderful! Since I was traveling with 2 kids, they put us in an area somewhat by ourselves, which was GREAT! The noise from the freeway, is what put me off for future stays though. Also, it would've been nice to use the pool in the morning...but, it doesn't open until noon...which is check-out time...so, we never got to use the pool, which is why we booked here in the first place.
Aug 03, 2019
Everything was ready for me, couldn't have done better.
Jul 25, 2019
Clean, friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2019
Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere, clean restrooms.
Jul 18, 2019
Excellent property and extremely welcoming owners! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 11, 2019
The people were very friendly and helpful. Glad I met them!
Nov 14, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Not a relaxing place to stay. Located very close to the highway and there was a lot of in and out traffic late at night and early morning.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Very friendly host!
Aug 31, 2018
It was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice knotty pine and clean bathrooms
Aug 20, 2018
Movie and popcorn were great at the meeting house. Games for the kids also.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice big and shady site, nice pool. Kind employees.
Aug 11, 2018
as always very pleasent
Aug 04, 2018
It is very convenient location near I90. They were very accomodating, since I had no reservation. The only negatives were that there is no restrooms or showers at the pool. Also, their gravel roads were very rough.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Very accommodating. Clean and peaceful setting. We will return.
Jul 25, 2018
We needed a place to stay as we could not get into our destination. They were so nice and found us a spot. We are already planning on coming back.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great campground! Very clean and pretty!
Jul 08, 2018
Good bathrooms. Tent area grass was very long and buggy.
Jul 04, 2018
Beautiful campground! Spacious tent sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
The owner was very accommodating. Offered to change my camp site to fit my needs.
Jun 18, 2018
Dry nice, pool was clean and open at decent times. Very happy with my stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
This was my third stay at Albert Lea. and the first time that severe weather made it very difficult to set up and enjoy the area. Just prior to our arrival, it rained very hard and the KOA was covered with several inches of water. The staff worked very hard to make sure everyone there was as comfortable and safe. I commend the staff for their efforts in overckoming very difficult conditio
Oct 13, 2017
I'll be back in 2018!!
Oct 06, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice facility; good location. I'll be back next week...
Sep 15, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
great campground. convenient location, excellent price, quiet neighbors.
Aug 15, 2017
It is a great place to stary, I bribg boy scout from the BWCA trip and stary every time. Thank you all
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Lots of shade.
Jul 30, 2017
Big and good place

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.