Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
All very good. Really nice managers. One issue we did have was power going off during the night. We stayed in a small cabin and the office did not open until 8. They quickly got it going as soon as they knew about it.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very clean, very cheerful staff....cabin smelled wonderful...
Sep 15, 2019
We had a GREAT stay in a deluxe cabin for almost 3 weeks, having our Winnebago repaired at there factory in Forest City, located near by. Ann the owner and staff were all very helpful and friendly. Would rate the entire stay 5 star.
Sep 01, 2019
We stayed in cabin while Winnebago worked on our Coach. This is a great park with a very friendly, helpful staff. The cabins are well maintained and clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2019
Check In was fast and easy. My cabin was very clean and quiet. Fan kept it cool during the night making it for good sleeping. Restrooms and shower area very clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Family reunion
Jul 29, 2019
Water pressure was very poor
Jul 27, 2019
No issues! It was great! Only wish there was more to do for the kids. However, it wasn't a destination, it was just a stop, so it was just fine!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean, quiet, nice pool, very accommodating
Jul 15, 2019
it is a nice friendly camp ground, like the landscaping that has been done. it was hot so it was nice to be able to open the windows and not have holes in the screens to allow bugs to get in. my kids loved the fenced in dog area, it was large enough for them to run around. will be back again next summer.
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground. I definitely will be back again. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Campground roads muddy and rutted after a morning rainstorm; they need to be graded above lawn and camp sites. Pool is very nice. Kabins have no air conditioners, which is a problem in summertime Minnesota. KOA staff gave us a price break on a Lodge upgrade, which was nice of them, but we are frequent KOA Kabin users and never been to a KOA where Kabins had no A/C.
Jun 24, 2019
We were there for a family reunion and the area we stayed allowed us to use a large open area for our yard games and play area for the kids. Although the weather didn't allow us to use the swimming pool, it was nice to have it available.
Jun 22, 2019
Was well maintained, and great service! Appreciate the firewood delivery to the cabin. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2019
Really great little camping cabin that was very comfortable. The only complaint I'd say I had with it is the Febreeze smell was extremely strong. But otherwise it was a fantastic stop over for the night with a very nice little dog run for my pup.
May 28, 2019
The afternoon staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, but had multiple issues. The pocket door to the bedroom was broken (could not close), curtain bar on the front door not screwed in (kept getting caught while shutting the door) and the smoke detector was open with no battery. Maintenance did fix the curtain, but would needed to order a track for the door.
May 04, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
We loved staying at this Kao. The lodges were clean and we loved having a bathroom inside! The campsite was quiet. The lodges were pet friendly and it was very appreciated! They were so friendly and helpful, thanks for the lovely stay!
Nov 05, 2018
Thank you soooo much for giving us your last cabin for the season.
Oct 08, 2018
We had a blast and will continue to come each year
Oct 03, 2018
Compared to other KOAs we have stayed at it was average. I wish there had been a gravel parking spot for the cabin. Due to lots of rain prior to our visit we had to park in a muddy mess and our car almost got stuck. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 17, 2018
The cover on the mattress was stained and smelled like garlic. Perhaps someone ate on the bed and the cover was not changed. It had a zipper around it and was cloth, so it would have been changed. I had my own sheet but the smell permeated my sheet.
Sep 14, 2018
Very clean and comfortable cabin. Very quiet and well maintained grounds. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would recommend to all my camping friends.
Sep 04, 2018
Everything was alright.
Aug 29, 2018
Not a clean KOA. Cabins smelled like pee. Bathrooms were out dated, and floors were dirty.
Aug 17, 2018
Stayed in camping cabin, very clean & comfy. People who owned campground very friendly and courteous. Pool was clean, cool and just what I wanted after hiking at state park. Next time I will stay longer.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Absolutely love this KOA! We go several times a year!
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed in the lodge for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The owner is does an amazing job at running the place. The campground was peaceful and we cant wait to book a lodge for next summer. This is our favorite koa!!
Jul 25, 2018
Good, and one of our group left her glasses. They found them and are mailing them.
Jul 23, 2018
TV/satellite not working. Could not connect to WIFI. Showers were not quite warm although bathroom was pretty decent. Kabin 1 smelled absolutely horrible even with windows open.
Jul 22, 2018
Great time using both cabins, very clean, staff very friendly and accomodating- grandkids had a great time in the pool and game house
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We loved our stay in the Lodge. There was a lot of storage space, everything was clean and functional. Was pleasantly surprised to have Direct TV, DVD rental and a gas grill. Staff were friendly and the campground was quiet, even when there were a lot of campers. Great pool!
Jul 16, 2018
It was very nice and they treated us very well. The management upgraded us to a nicer cabin because of the unbearable heat wave....this was unexpected and a nice surprise to greet us when we had just arrived from a 12 hour drive that day. It was much appreciated!!!! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2018
Everyone there was very friendly and very accommodating! The campground was very clean! Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2018
Hot, nasty little place.
Jul 04, 2018
Cabin was clean Bed is terrible
Jun 27, 2018
Convenient location near the highway, nice deluxe cabins
Jun 26, 2018
The staff were very friendly. Nice place w/ a decent pool and plenty of seating around it. The cabin we stayed in had pretty uncomfortable beds thought, that creaked loudly every time you moved even a little bit, so I did not sleep more than an hour or two the whole night. We had to bring our own linens which was fine, but felt they should have included hand soap/bar soap, so we had to buy @KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
We rent the lodges. When we got there, there was a problem with the refrigerator but it was taken care of.
Jun 10, 2018
We were traveling to northern Minnesota and rented a cabin from KOA. We had never stayed in a KOA before and just did not want to stay in a motel. Man we loved it. Because of our stay there we will be staying in KOAs more in the future. Thanks
Jun 08, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff.
May 28, 2018
Not the fault of staff: pool was broken and temp was in the 90s. They set up pools to keep the kids cool. The heavy rains before we arrived caused flooding on the grounds.
May 23, 2018
Hey. We rented a small cabin. Very clean. Nice dog play area. It rained a lot, but our cabin was warm and dry. I would like to recommend a small reading light on the wall over the bed. Helpful hosts and clean restrooms and showers. Will stay again if in the area.
May 22, 2018
Stayed in one of the cabins for a "girls weekend" and it was perfect! Warm and dry on a rainy morning, cool and breezy on a warm evening. A place to cook, eat, sleep, and catch up with each other in comfort!
May 10, 2018
It was great.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.